Photos: Mother kills her newborn baby by tossing her out of her 7th floor apartment | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 September 2015

Photos: Mother kills her newborn baby by tossing her out of her 7th floor apartment

Jennifer Berry, 33, tossed her newborn baby out the window of her seventh-floor apartment window after delivering it in the shower, on Monday, September 28, police and prosecutors said. The former child welfare worker has been charged with second-degree murder and manslaughter after an autopsy determined the death was a homicide caused by multiple blunt-force trauma. The baby’s father was in the apartment when the killing occurred, but police sources said Giovanni Johnson, 28, knew nothing about Berry’s bizarre behavior.

"I didn’t know about the pregnancy," a rattled Johnson told The News by phone Tuesday, his voice cracking. "I didn’t know any of this. I’ve been cleared of all charges."

Johnson told police Berry had been pregnant months ago, but she told him she had had an abortion, according to sources.

Neighbors rallied behind Johnson, who grew up on W. 183rd St. and has a 3-year-old boy with another woman. Berry, who lives in Yonkers, started showing up at the apartment about a year ago, they said.
    "I don’t think he knew," 27-year-old Tiffany Martinez said of Johnson. "He looked as surprised as anybody else. He looked shocked."

When cops showed up at the building, Johnson was outside talking to Martinez and didn’t have an inkling about what happened, she said.

Horrified neighbors found the newborn’s remains in the building courtyard around 2:30 p.m. and called police.
      "I saw the blood ... when you went up the stairs you could see everything," said Bolton’s wife, Janiqua Torres, 33.
"When I heard the police say ‘baby,’ that’s what crushed me. It was that serious, it crushed me," Torres added.

Bolton said Berry refused to go with police until cops kicked the door in. The mother initially denied she was pregnant before confessing that she gave birth in the shower of her apartment Monday afternoon, according to police sources.

She claimed the newborn wasn’t breathing and she threw the baby, as well as the placenta, out the window, the sources said.
But at Berry’s arraignment Tuesday night in Bronx criminal court, Assistant District Attorney Georgia Barker flatly denied it.

"She gave birth to an 8-pound girl and dropped the newborn seven stories to the pavement. The medical examiner has determined that the baby was alive," Barker told the judge as an impassive Berry stood by in grimy gray sweatpants and a darker gray hoodie.
     "There was air in the lungs, this was a healthy baby girl," Barker said.

Berry was remanded without bail. She next appears in court Oct. 5.

Source: Daily News

42 comments:

What aN evil woman

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Dey should stone her to death, what kind of wickedness is did??? Linda take note!

hrm paul ojeih said...

Linda could dis truly b d end time for over a week in ur blog all I read is parents father's mothers killing their kids wat a world

Oh! Dis is height of wickedness and wht a shame dat dis act was carried out by someone dat is sane. Wjt a shame.

Nawa o

Heartless bitch

When u read stories like this,u know the demons that entered those swine in the bible are here with us.Bizzarre!

NAWAH OOH....SPEECHLESS...TOMJERRYSWIT

Hehehehehe.

The kind of mental illnesses driving these people...

I'm more gobsmacked by the father's claim of ignorance of the pregnancy and delivers process! Right there under his nose. Not that they lived at Buckingham palace. How big is the dirty apartment???

God y now what did the litle baby do fr yu olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

Mayberry said...

She may never become a mother

She-devil..... she's heartless gosh! #onelovefromsnow#

cindeesblog said...

Jesus..look diaz no point for her to even appear in court..dz lady deserves death without trial...she z d devil himself

she must be possessed to treat Gods creature like dah

Aunty linda....

whats the offence of the litle baby nw olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

Kolo mental... Sick people everywhere and everyday..

Is she ok?

Ha!

Ahn han. Is she okay At all?

OKORO UPGRADED

Father bless me with what this woman has rejected IJN.

obietrezy said...

You did well ma'am...... Jor oh

bbannesworld said...

Oluwa o!!!!

They just need to throw her out of the window too. End of story

Oloriburuku somebody. That ppl are looking for children!!!!!!! Ehn!!!!

QQQ said...

Wicked soul

What is happening in the world man?!

May God help her... am speechless. What came over her?

*LIB JUDGE*

The heart of men is full of evil!!""may God forgive her.

This is so inhumane....so gross! Where there r people desperately seeking to be pregnant. Lord have mercy.

shescute said...

The kind of wicked things some people do enh,i begin to wonder if the devil has relocated to earth and and now dress like human!

I pray God forgives her. Hmmm,...terrible tins humans do.

She gave birth alone? Unassisted and tossed à child out the window and left the body there? How? Was she expecting not to be caught ?!

Where is the picture of the corpse?

If you don't need the child, give to those that need it..... Bad woman.

This are the kind of things that happen when a country relegates God to the background. Only God can teach love and make you have a good heart.

Devils don't give good things.

What an evil act!

AKAN....(BOBBYJ) said...

TOO BAD....INNOCENT CHILD ....HMMMMM

AKAN....(BOBBYJ) said...

GOD HAVE MERCY ON HER

What an evil woman.