Karrueche Tran says nightclub racism is unfortunate but ignores calls for boycott | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 30 September 2015

Karrueche Tran says nightclub racism is unfortunate but ignores calls for boycott

Karrueche Tran has responded to allegations of a racist door policy at celebrity haunt in London, DSTRKT, stating that it was “unfortunate” ahead of her club night.

The model and aspiring actress was billed to host her own club night in the city on Tuesday night, and spoke with BBC Newsbeat on Tuesday about the serious allegations levelled against the club.

"It's unfortunate to hear about something like that especially something that I'm part of,” she said.
“I'm half African-American too. I have godsisters and family who have darker skin as well. I don't support any sort of discrimination. I love people for who they are."
DSTRKT has been described as being racist and too discriminatory.

The posh celeb haunt found itself at the centre of the racism brouhaha after allegedly refusing entry to girls deemed 'too dark' and too fat.

On Saturday, 4 women headed for a night out and arrived shortly after 10pm  at the club, the girls claim they were told they couldn't go in because the club was full. However, they noticed that other girls were allowed into the club.

The women say they were told they were declined entry because one of the girls was “too dark” and another was “overweight”.

One of the girls in the group said:
"Manager of DSTRKT stated I and my thinner friend fine but other two girls are too fat and if they are black women or dark skinned they need to be very hot to gain entry."

Despite calls for Karrueche to boycott the night, the beauty did not say that she would cancel her night.

29 comments:

edo juju said...

Racism is very much alive, only the nicest civility conceals it in some quarters ...

Ayodele Jay said...

One day dz racism will become a story...dat I bliv.

#Blessed child

Her. Palaver

Kukere is kinda boring thu *yawns*

Xup with her bestie "Tina? Haven't heard bout her in a while

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

This club just wrecked it's business, useless rascist. Sadly there's a lot of rascism going on in d Uk

Go and thank Chris for making u relevant

Let's wait and see

"Linda Ikeji vs Laura Ikeji"

no comment olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

Her cup of garri o

With the way the world is carrying its know it self,I thought racism would have ended by now oh

In dis time and age??? Linda take note!

Abeg she should go and sit down, if she's not in support she should cancel it. Her hunger for fame will not allow her do it.

Okay then!

Yawning

Read How To Have Sex With A Big Penis

Yawning

Read How To Have Sex With A Big Penis

Kae shud go on with her night.

London full of racist white red neck idiots feeling like they are better than everyone else mtewwww!!!

KENNETH said...

not that bad

KENNETH said...

what else

This video gives you an idea of how racism works in Europe:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QCfP7msLPHM

My own wahalla is that who the Fuck is karru uche and why do people want to go and see her in the first place. Wasn't she like dumped several times by Chris for Rihanna and then he cheated on her multiple times and got one of her best friends pregnant. Oh boy there is nothing that girl can do for anybody except give head. The girl should do what she does best, sit in the background and style celebrities.

bummyla said...

She has a choice to appear or not to appear at that club! This is business! but the act of racism would not be condone at all! http://www.bummyla.com

Point of correction Linda & her colleagues, she is an "Up coming" actress not an "aspiring" actress as u described her!! She's already done a few movies which she played major roles e.g 3 headed shark attack, vanity series, dinner with the stankershet & emmy award winning Bay series etc.
So Pls give her due respect. Thank you.

Ragazza said...

Lolol!
Her due respect!