Death toll of Nigerian pilgrims in Hajj stampede rises to 64. 244 still missing and 71 injured | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 September 2015

Death toll of Nigerian pilgrims in Hajj stampede rises to 64. 244 still missing and 71 injured

Ten more bodies were identified on Tuesday, September 29, bringing the official death toll of Nigerians who died in the stampede to 64.

Spokesman of the National Hajj Commission of Nigeria Uba Mana, who confirmed the figure said 244 Nigerian pilgrims are still missing following the sad incident. The official also said 10 more pilgrims from Nigerian were injured in the stampede making the number of injured casualties 71.

33 comments:

Na wa oo God help us

Ooooooooohow my GOD

kai mau there soul rest in peace olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

It is well, may the souls of the departed rest in peace. Linda take note!

I hate to see this news. It's terrible. They all need christ. . I mean all Muslims. John 14:6

This is sad,

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Blood of jesus

May their souls rest in peace

Ebe like say all of them na naija people or politics won enter. Make we no.

Ladun Liadi said...

Na only Nigerians go dis pilgrimage abi na only dem go stone devil??

bummyla said...

see reasons why they need to give their lives to Christ Jesus! http://www.bummyla.com

Nawaoooo

Nawaaooooo

Na wa oooo na by force to go mecca

Hmmmmm

A colleague of has two family members whom Hes bin trying to contact since ystdy. Before we left office today their numbers all went tru, and the joy on his face was simply indescribable. The sad tin is that not everyone who has sm1 there will share in ds kind of joy. May God comfort the families of dos affected..amen

Rip

I'm deeply saddened by dis news.

Wait o, na only Nigerians go there? Add the number dead to the injured to the missing. I feel for families o.

Are you out of ur mind?

Very Silly comment.

Are you out of ur mind?

Can naija gov do something bout next years hajj

Abba Emmanuel said...

So sorry for the family left behind!..HMMMMM

ketchup052 said...

Na by force to go mecca? Na wa o

Kai how I wish they never went there. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

Very unfortunate. May their souls RIP......Amen.

Ingriss woman. said...

When the first accident happen, people day even say dem wish to take their place sef, say na better thing to die their, now this one happen and them they do the blame game na wah Ohh

Please suggest the Nigerian Govt should do o, nah only Nigerians dey go hajj, were they forced?

Some don't just don't want to return.

This is just an awful incidence! It could bode I'll for future pilgrimages.

aaheart said...

Nearly 5,000 admitted dead as result of this blatant act of aggression against Iran. A system of Identification card and wristband containing biometric technology that must be carried at all times for quick proof of identity was started in 2013 and it only took the Saudis 2 years to use it as a weapon of war.

Mossad was given access to the identification system and spent hours digging through bodies hunting out those they wanted to kidnap (if still alive.) And because everyone there had an identifying (biometric) wristband and matching electronic smart card, there is no conceivable way they could have remained unidentified so long. The Saudis have something absolutely enormous to hide, such as complicity in helping Israel abduct over 200 key members of Iran's government.