Bad lion! Cannibal Lion eats a helpless lion cub (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 27 September 2015

Bad lion! Cannibal Lion eats a helpless lion cub (photos)

Lions don't usually eat its young - it's common for them to kill cubs when they take over a pride, but they don't usually eat them. But sometimes, cannibals ones like this do. These gruesome photos show the moment a male lion ripped apart and ate a helpless lion cub. The shocking act of cannibalism happened in the Tarangire National Park in Tanzania. It is unclear whether or not the male's grisly snack was its own young. The harrowing scene was captured by British wildlife Photographer Paul Joynton-Hicks on September 5 while taking a client on a private safari. More photos after the cut...

57 comments:

Awwwwww... Not loyal at all

Hmmmmm. Dis shows d height of hunger over there@d pride. When wht u want is not available then wht is available becomes wht u want.

Wetin concern me.. Happy Sunday all

Chai! Don't know whether to say RIP or to say Bon. Appetit

This one don mad ni, they should get it killed. TIMILEYIN BLESSING

That's bad...anyways, not a fan

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Lion shudnt eat lion. This is a bastard one Ouch! Denrele Edun falls off stage while dancing to Masterkraft’s song ‘Indomie’ with his abnormal heels (Photos, Videos)

Hmmm........ Linda, this is for u. Deuteronomy. 18 “And you shall remember the Lord your God, for it is He who gives you power to get wealth, that He may establish His covenant which He swore to your fathers, as it is this day.

Terrible.

Too bad. Rip young cubb

Eiya

Na so said...

Maybe dude was really hungry ??? I'd eat toke Makinwa if she was baby. She's really hot

Northern Princess 7 said...

Bad lion like u said

Neenu ka odi, chop am finish siddon De smile.

SORRY FOR DE CUB....TOMJERRYSWIT

Wickedness, even in the animal world. Linda take note!

That's gruesome & it's rare for Lions to eat their cub. It can't be his cub.

Will you like to improve your sexual performance
naturally? Learn how

Really a bad one!

So....where are the MOFOs that were castigating that Dentist that killed a lion some months ago, hehn!!! Please come out in your usual troll fashion and deal with this Lion!!! Nonsense!!! No brotherly love and yet they are preaching animal love. Hypocrites!!!

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Otu ocha

Well they are animals and are not exactly predictable!

Kiniun ololaju oba eranko eran gbe eran min.

Choi...wicked lion

Damn that's messed up

Dog eat Dog!

Damn that's messed up

Where are the animal right activists?

JERRIE said...

LINDA YOU OBVIOUSLY DONT WATCH DOCUMENTRIES ON GEO WILD. NOMAD LIONS TAKE OVER A PRIDE BY DEPOSING THE DOMINANT MALE, KILL ALL THE COBS WHICH MAKES THE FEMALE LIONESSES GO INTO HEAT AGAIN SO THEY CAN PLANT IN THEIR SEED, THATS WHATS HAPPENING. ITS NORMAL

If they kill this lion now, america will not allow us rest.

Delta Truth said...

"Kill the Lion before the Lion kills You"
-Zenzile Miriam Makeba, nicknamed Mama Africa,

Golda Awosika said...

Evn in d animal world, shit hapns

:(

Blunt Fuck said...

Let me be like a Tatoo in your "private part".*wink wink*

Damn! My male cat also got very angry when my female cat birthed our kittens.. I think its a sign of insecurity among male felines! Scary

KWEEN said...

Haba! Shameless old lion. If this type is killed, I won't bat an eyelid. Msheeeew!

Chai

The cub fit be bustard

Darrel tom said...

Hehe
Buhari tearing tinubu apart, that's the clear msg it depicts.
Linda find out na, is diezani madueke still in the hospital? U they dull ooo, once u bring up a gist u will let it die just like that, find out whether she still dey for the hospital, whether em own sickness no dey finish

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Hehe
Linda find out na, is diezani madueke still in the hospital? U they dull ooo, once u bring up a gist u will let it die just like that, find out whether she still dey for the hospital, whether em own sickness no dey finish

Linda's last son

Darrel tom said...

Hehe

Linda's last son

Oboy if this one gett human being....omo na only tom and jerry race go help u escape.....vampire lion

Bayo Ade. said...

Adiye nje ifu ara won.

Hummmmmmmm......seen.

DAT Igbo boy said...

And when a Lion is killed by humans, misguided white people will start demonstrating!!
Now who will protest the murder of and dining on this cub?!

It's due to hunger it's not a new thing.... they eat thier
Cubs when they go hungry for a long period of time... In doing that he can stay alive and father another cub.... Natgeowild on point

@Ada Igwe, My darling, you talk true. I love you scatter!

Even the animal kingdom are beginning to be sick in the head, the world is coming to end soon

its an amimal so what do u expect

Not good at all

Extreme Advertisers! said...

lions eat cubs of lions that he didn't give birth to...... i.e he did not impregnate the lioness...... so if a lion takes over a pride, either after killing the lion heading the pride, or after a gory fight, he kills all the cubs that the previous lion fathered. this is to ensure that there is no tyranny from these young cubs when they grow up. so this is a process all "pride lion kings" do.

AGANGAN