86 senators pass vote of confidence on Saraki as his supporters carry placard outside National Assembly (photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 29 September 2015

86 senators pass vote of confidence on Saraki as his supporters carry placard outside National Assembly (photos)

At the resumed session of the Senate this morning, 86 senators passed their vote of confidence on Senate president Bukola Saraki. Senator David Umaru moved the motion to pass the vote of confidence which was seconded by Senator Ahmed Sani. Meanwhile pro-saraki supporters this morning stormed the entrance of the National Assembly carrying placards with various inscription in support of Saraki. See the photos after the cut...

88 comments:

HMMMM.... its all here and more lol... konfam9ja.blogspot.com

Jobless people

wiffy said...

9ja

Dey should go and name our ministers biko. Linda take note!

Immensaly????? Dang! This country is in trouble.

Shameless people....I pity them...Suffering and smiling

Oline prex said...

Maes for Nigerians, they will kill somebody and at the same time praise him

Nigerian youths wasting their talents since1961

Personally, I think dis man is good nd shud be given d opportunity to show it.

so they still vote fr him after what he have done kai y cant they try to fight for them self insted of praising him for nothing olaniyidavid71@yahoo.com

Good for them

Height of unemployment. I weep as my fellow countrymen supports corruption

Diamond said...

I love dis

Good news.. PMB & Thiefnubu how market?

Waiting to see how this will end.

Congrats to them.

Am also a supporter haters transformer awaits u

Ah! Awon Immensaly!

Lack of employment and joblessness can give room for anything, what they say about an IDLE hand. Some of these people have not even paid their children's school fees since school resumed some weeks back yet they are here supporting a man with no interest of them at heart, who wrecked a whole bank and put some people in debt, made some jobless. A man who has so much but gives so little. Wake up Nigeria, it's time to act and stay focused. Stop fighting blindly.

A fight against corruption by selective trial,vendetta,witch hunting etc...is a welcome idea as long as due judicial process is followed in conviction or acquittal of the suspect. Delkut.

BOBBY said...

POLITICS

SO WAT NXT NOW???TOMJERRYSWIT

isiaka208 said...

Hmmm... Some people still support him after betraying his principal officers and leaders of his party. What he did was treacherous, people should learn to be loyal no matter the issue ground or your personal interest. #sarakimustgo

Bosslady said...

Nigeria must be better!!!

Why are they supporting him? Is that how to help Buhari curb corruption in Nigeria??? This man actually made false declaration or has his crime changed? I seriously don't get o, maybe some1 should break it in bits for me to understand

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

Why are they supporting him? Is that how to help Buhari curb corruption in Nigeria??? This man actually made false declaration or has his crime changed? I seriously don't get o, maybe some1 should break it in bits for me to understand

#IT will ONLY get BETTER
#it MUST end IN praise

They couldn't even spell immensely.

I don't know who/what to believe these days

Meanwhile,
"Watch these girls play"

Wow! So nice seeing all dis people drum support for him. Its well wit their souls and I wish Saraki all d best.

Oh yes members

Amicable said...

So far,like a bacteria resistant to drugs,, Saraki is resistant to political witch hunting ,though he looks gentle but he is calculated and conscious. If he is guilty let the court decide without being compromised

Nice one jobless people.i cant wait to see pro tinubu,elrufai and buhari's own.
Nigeria is a joke.

Nice one jobless people.i cant wait to see pro tinubu,elrufai and buhari's own.
Nigeria is a joke.

Bunch of jokers!!! Sometimes I think we deserve the kind of leaders we have. Personal interest always comes to the fore in everything

And that was how touts were hired to display their stupidity.

Those men and women protesting are not even employed or rather are underemployed, yet they are ranting for a criminal.

Imagine immensely being immersaly. Yeah right! We know, but still you didn't convey your message.

Those men and women protesting are not even employed or rather are underemployed, yet they are ranting for a criminal.

Imagine immensely being immersaly. Yeah right! We know, but still you didn't convey your message.

With this kind of attitude, Trust me, the country will never grow.I have always believed that someday we will get it right but don't see that happening anytime soon. Black pipol all over the world truly have some serious shit....men I have pinpointed a bunch of crazy things as the ish....but men we re just not thinking alright.Not until we get our thinking right, all other things won't fall in place. Tell urself this truth all black men especially Africans don't think straight.I can't wait to ask God what is it we can't just grasp......fucking unbelievable.I am so not coming back to this country ehen.....it's just fucked up....big time

Paid crowd

With this kind of attitude, Trust me, the country will never grow.I have always believed that someday we will get it right but don't see that happening anytime soon. Black pipol all over the world truly have some serious shit....men I have pinpointed a bunch of crazy things as the ish....but men we re just not thinking alright.Not until we get our thinking right, all other things won't fall in place. Tell urself this truth all black men especially Africans don't think straight.I can't wait to ask God what is it we can't just grasp......fucking unbelievable.I am so not coming back to this country ehen.....it's just fucked up....big time

My people suffer due to lack of wisdom,well,may we not continue to carry placard for the rest of our lives,AMEN.

They only support him cos they don't know who's next. Bloody thieves..... all these enemies of anything good happening to Nigeria and regular Nigerians, a Rawlings will visit all of them soon.
How do we expect to progress as a nation when people who should be "leaders" brazingly defend a corrupt crook as this?

What exactly are they protesting about. Did they detain Saraki or has he been convicted of the crime. Somebody was questioned about a certain issue and the next thing is to carry cardboard to protest. They have paid you people to destroy your future, only if you knew how much he has chopped and how much he's worth. Foolish Nigerians e no go better for you people.

I don't understand Nigerians anymore we want change now change is here to take away corrupt people or sanction those that have practiced something similar in the past but we don't want to embrace the change.

Seen o

Ms.Nicey said...

Fools!!! they haven't even declared him guilty yet. all these political noise and unnecessary drama. he should defend himself and stop the drama.

Kareem Mukaila Adelaja said...

Fuck all this people carrying placard cause of money i hate when we Nigerians act as if we can fool everyone else with ill gotten wealth, Bukola Saraki if u are truly innocent you don't need to rent all this coursed generations to do all this prove your innocence in court ..this small groundnut people can not stand millions of Nigerians that want justice of there money...

SO THEY CAN'T EVEN SPELL IMMENSELY.
NA WA O.

Paid ass holes.Shameless people,let the court decide ass holes.

I hope nobody is deceived. They are protecting their own necks. They are afraid of being probed; they want to continue the corruption that dragged Nigeria into the gutter. If investigated, those lawmakers will suffer. Let's support Buhari. He is a friend of the common man. Already, we feel the change in Nigeria. Ignore those demonstrating for Saraki. They and Saraki are the same type.

Carry go ooooo SARAKI.Any attempt to remove Saraki is call for impeachment if Buhari.Buhari deceived us that he would work with anyone only to be fighting behind the screen. Bola Tinubu who is corrupt and had acquired half of Lagos for himself and family the media is quite because of Chop chop... Linda tell them.

Lukman said...

Money has exchanged hands! I am sure it should be in Billions

Hmmmmm...so wat would be his fate?

ITS either these youths dont understand what their doing,or just enjoyed being paid 1000 naira to go and dance. T.boy SAY SO

nigeria politice is too dirty........
poor people are sufring thereself because of one rich man.pls youth u need to think

Oga ooooooooooooooooo polities saa

'immensaly' English language or Yeruba Language

immensaly really our senators chaii immensaly indeed

Looks like he is going to escape this one!

Shameless set of people, why not allow Saraki prove his innocence at CCT b4 this paid jamboree.

Every body can see what hungry can cause in Nigeria? I believe this useless boys nd homeless people where hire for all this rubbish. Look @ them many of them are igbo people, corrupt people weather u carry placards or not #Saraki and EKweremadu# must go! Watch and see.

I envy Saraki.....loved by his country

Okay seen.

Paid protesters. Unemployment problem

Nigerians and their stomach infrastructure sha... dee

Doyinsola said...

Ha Nigerian? When ar we going to be wise

This just goes to show that saraki deems himself unimpeachable. Emerging under the ruling party and consolidating under the opposition. He is a master strategist.

There is sometin Saraki must be doing right!

Whoever is using this as a way of bringing Saraki down had better have a rock solid case at the CCT. The senate is in his pocket

How did they get paid for doing this- I guess there is no one from Saraki family among this bastards, so painful to see our youth acting this way-was any of Saraki's son among.

They've bribed em

'Rent a Crowd'. I weep for Nigeria. We deserve the leaders we have.

Very good. Serves Tinubu right.

All this bullshit no follow for court decision
Na now dem wan demonstrate?
They have been bribed to make noise
9ja n money

Hired crowd..

Lmao! I was like WTH??! They have bigger problems. Smh!

Loved by which country???! Lmao! Because of that rented crowd? He us regional politician at best and even his people are beginning to wake up and smell the coffee.

Shameless people....I pity them...Suffering and smiling bcos of how much. at lease 1000 or 1500 we be given to them. sell your birthright not Nigerian birthright bcos of 1000 shameful people, i believe you don't have job. suffering and smiling.

dare said...

Kai Nigeria. this is so sad how corruption is celebrated