Turkish woman commits suicide after being raped by her brother | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Saturday 1 August 2015

Turkish woman commits suicide after being raped by her brother

22 year-old Aysun Altay (pictured above) committed suicide on Thursday, July 30 after her brother allegedly raped her. She shot herself in the heart with her boyfriend’s unlicensed gun. Prior to her death, she was said to have fallen into deep depression following the rape. Altay's brother has since been arrested and is in police custody.

In the suicide note she left her boyfriend, she wrote:
“I am tired of life and what I have gone through. Please do not be sorry after I leave.”
This is not the first time Altay tried to kill herself. She had reportedly cut her wrists twice, after telling her family she couldn't live with what her brother had done to her.

According to a compilation of statistics from Statistics Institute of Turkey (TÜİK), Sexual assault crimes have climbed by 30 percent during the 2008-2013 period. Based on the reports by Bianet, a Turkish press agency based in Istanbul, in the past 15 years, 50 percent of incest cases reported in Turkey were perpetrated by biological fathers, whereas other actors included uncles, brothers, grandfathers. Between 2005 and 2010, over 100,000 victims were subjected to sexual assault, but 40 percent did not file an official complaint mainly due to fear and shame. -

Turkey Top News

58 comments:

Na wa o!

Muslims self with barbaric acts everywhere!

Awww.. Thats bad!
Not for persons below 20yrs.

HOW TO MAKE LOVE

Muslims self with barbaric acts everywhere!

PARENTAL ADVISORY

Too bad

Eya
Sad
Wish she asked for help.
Rip to her

What a world, how sad....

He shd be killed already. Beast!!

Mind Treasures said...

May her soul RIP

Most times when we walk into big malls, boutiques, supermarkets, we never question their prices. We pay exactly what we see on the price tags and even hand out tips to the staff.
But the moment we are out of these shops and want to buy banana, our bargaining game gets off to the roof. Poor widow with 12 hungry children at home tells you banana is N100. She even takes out her time to explain how difficult it was for her to even buy it, how the economy is so tough.
But we insist that if it's not N50, we are not paying. Some of us even step back into our cars and make to drive away. But because 'half bread is better chin chin', this woman is forced to call you back and sell to you at little or no gain. In her heart, she cries, she's worried about how she'll survive with her children. She silently reassures herself that 'It's well.
God will definitely provide.'' While you happily chop the luscious banana. Take some seconds out and think about this, guys. Please don't bargain hard with small vendors like this. They do business not to buy designer bags, Gucci shoes but to LIVE and EAT!

randy men eerywhere
rip

Slim Down Your Tummy, Discover shocking nigerian meals that help you trim fat. click here to find out

So sad. Her own bro? God forbid

May her soul find rest. I hope this haunts the brother for the rest of his miserable life! But above all, I pray he finds Jesus.

May her soul RIP....

Fan Emmanuel said...

You can say that again! I pray that God will wipe them from the surface of this earth so that there will be peace.

*Linda's best friend*

Her own brother? D heart of a man is evil. God pls hv mercy and accept her. Lolo1

Okowright Balaxy said...

That silly brother of hers should be eliminated for being so stupid. What on earth will make him get sexually attracted to his own blood. Crazy things happen though!

Nawah! This is more like a curse! RIP to her. Can't begin to imagine what she must have bn through.

She took short cut to hell. Pls desist frm d act of suicide bcos its abomination to d Lord and u don't own ur life for it belong to d Lord.

Chai!!!!!….*deep sigh*

I hope her brother is able to live with the guilt. May her soul rest in peace. Linda take note!

Awwwwww... Quite sad

Too bad. Strange things happening

It's cold it's cold all is cold

OMG but why nah ahh how cruel of her brother!!!

My own brother?

Chineke ekwekwala iyeojo.
Tufiakwa!

Goats,they are not Muslims. You two are useless

That's a sad one....

Mumu,you guys are saint,abi???? Yeye dey smell.

So so sad

Shats said...

Micheal Lawson you have proved to be an illiterate because if you're educated you wudve known Turkey is no longer an islamic state so please go back to school. besides christians also rape and there is nowhere on this article that states they are muslims so they might even be your christian brothers. pls get ur facts clear next time and respect other ppl's religion for it is ppl like you that wud never allow Nigerians to become one.

The brother is an animal. Its a pity The deceased must have been depressed.

shats said...

people on this blog are always looking for the slightest opportunity to insult the Islamic religion because any crime committed by a muslim is an avenue to mock the religion but if it is committed by a christian then you only condemn him but never religion because ure all christians, that is the same way muslims feel wen u insult their religion just because of some bad/evil people. pls learn to respect each other's religions because i have never seen any negative comment by any muslim against christianity.

Obviously u guys are both uneducated and i have neva stepped outside of nigeria before. U do realise that not everybody in turkey is a muslim

U are both uneducated and has neva stepped a foot outside nigeria.not evrybody is turkey is a muslim.so in d same vein, mayb all muslims should alsosay mau God wipe the both of u off d surface of d earth.

I didn't know that muslims commit such atrocities. This has left a huge dent on the family name

The brother ought to be imprisoned for life....may her soul rest in peace

Both of u are ignorant fools..so because one Muslim did something bad makes d rest bad cuz of their beliefs.

Na wa o

Bahybee said...

May God forgive u both nt bcos of u,but ur mothers.

Exactly what happened to Tamar. God forbid

So well spoken ma dear

mustapha Hussain said...

U coward who told u they r muslims,mind ur talk what if it discover they r christant.

God will wipe out every individual having negative thoughts about Muslim. Even linda didn't mention any religion. She could have been Christian or whatever. If it was in USA, your opinion will be different. If u don't know there are Christians in Saudi Arabia. God will wipe u out and your thoughts even when God HIMSELF instructed us not to judge.

This world is evil, fathers sleeping with their daughters, brother raping sisters, what have we become?! Animals no longer walking on four legs!

Incredible food for thought; thanks so much. Due to this perspective I, for one, will certainly change my bargaining ways. Cheers!

Dani said...

Pls shut up this isn't peculiar with muslims its the wickedness of man

Unbelievable...Her own brother??some people are just heartless.

@joe ogobor, God bless you. I strongly feel the same way and couldn't agree with you more on your write-up. Even I have been guilty of this at some point and felt bad about it later.

End times

chibetter said...

Rip to d deceased..

chibetter said...

Rip to d deceased

chibetter said...

Rip to d deceased..

Strange and satanic things happening every where. The end time !

Kachi said...

Thank you for this. Really.

Rip

Mihearty said...

Too bad. The brother does not deserve to live. He's a devil incarnate

Tochi Paul said...

The rape has taken place,
Her brother is in Police custody
She is depressed,
What then is the work of a Psychologist?
I slightly blame her family for this cos they failed to play their role by locating canceling psychologist for their daughter.
Now suicide followed up.
Na God hand this one dey.
#Dankwata

No matter what,suicide can never be the solution. What a pity.

Her brother?