#YouKnowYourMumIsNigerian - Hilarious topic trending on Nigerian twitter
Nigerians are recalling hilarious experiences with their mums in various situations with the hashtag #YouKnowYourMumIsNigerian. More tweets after the cut.
Lmao aswear I can relate...ma mum will call me from ma room n tell me to bring somfin 4 her on the table in her own room where she is probly layin on d bed! Lmao
#YouKnowYourMumIsNigerian When you can her just to say 'hello' and before you say a word she begins to tell you how they have not paid her salary for the past three months.
i can relate with that of your mother being more accurate than Robin Hood because My Mama na sniper! distance no be her problem, any throw ehnnn...na your forehead he must land...lol
#YouKnowYourMumIsNigerian...when she tells you''this thing your doing ur children will do it bck to you'' and yet claims she did nothing to her parents
YOU KNOW YOUR MUM IS NIGERIAN when she leaves for the market and she'd be like: I am going to the market. Don't lock the door. Turn everywhere upside down. Let everyone know that am not around.
#Youknowyourmumisnigerian#when u asked for ground nuts and when she refuses to give u and u start crying instead of her to buy u the ground nuts she gives u hot slaps so that next time u won't even ask of water lol!!! Linda pls post from #Ababadesdboy#bbm 22d06b79 pls
#YOUKNOWYOURMUMISNIGERIA. Wen we all re seeing a movie and then it gets 2 d kissing and romance/smooshing scene nd d next thing ull hear is let's WATCH NEWS for 10 minuites.
#Youknowyourmumisnigerian# when u tell her mum am nt feeling strong, she took u to d hospital and tel d doctor pls let her go 4 pregnant test first cos na enwe siri na ya kwuo nwa ya n'azu, na-ya amaghi mgbe ojiri ghota utu. Ginger ur swagger wit guinness. And peak milk. Lolo1
#YOUKNOWYOURMUMISNIGERIA wen we are seeing a movie and they starts romancing,the next thing ull here is SODOM AND GOMORA#sinners who should repent b4 end Time
#YOUKNOWYOURMUMISNIGERIA. Wen we all re seeing a movie and then it gets 2 d kissing and romance/smooshing scene nd d next thing ull hear is let's WATCH NEWS for 10 minuites.
When your mum is eating and you re interested in what she is eating,you now come close and ask what re u eating?she then look at you closing one of her and say am eating my eye..
It's not about being hilarious, it's about all Nigerians being able to relate to the same scenario. .. it brings fond memories:) so it's either you are not nigerian and don't understand and should stay away or just decided to be a hater for your own twisted reason
When she tells u not to do something and u say u will do it, she den tells u " mo je eri e, carpenter e o je fi eyin yo iso". " I trust u ur capenter can neva use his teeth to remove nail from a wood"
All funny comments I remember when you ask to taste a soup she is cooking and she uses the very hot spoon to slap your palms-your mum is definitely Nigerian
It's not hardcore news that we need please. Entertainment news to liven up our day is the best. If you need hardcore news all the time, news on nta, channels etc online are there for you.
When your mum is a Nigerian this is my grandma, when she is eating and you are sterring at her, she looks at u and say go to the next three houses call me who born no de chop and u get there and asked and they tell you oh she just left sit and wait for her after your mum has fineshed eating they ask you to go and come back later. By then the food don finish. May her soul rest in peace loved her silly.
YOUKNOWYOURMUMISANIGERIA# when she sees you sweeping the house and tiding up, she comes after you and say em Bola, am going out please clean he house and tidy up. i ll be like is that not what am doing? it can be really annoying*mums are great
hehehehe..ths are really funny but I cant remember experiencing any of these wit my mum and she is a Nigerian. But I know she usually tells me to stay away from boys/men before my wedding night cos its a sin against my body.. and anytime anyone(apart from my parents) give me money I give to her for keeps, I don't even bother asking her for it cos I know one way or the other she is using it on us, but when I was older she usually advice us to keep/save it ourselves. and my Mum don't know how to price stuffs in d market, she buys at a particular place while, I am better at bargaining. But my mum loves Tv programmes and she is easily distracted by them. But seriously, as a young mum, I am already guilty of some of those tweets above..lolz
...When your mum expects you to remind her of what she forgot to tell you. like how are u suppose to remind her what she wanted/forgot to tell u when she never did.
YOUKNOWYOURMUMISANIGERIA# WHEN U ARE REALLY HUNGRY AND THE FOOD IS STILL COOKING AND YOU INNOCENTLY ASK HER: ISNT THE FOOD READY? AND SHE REPLIES HAVNT U EATEN URS?
YouknowyourMumisNigerian# when you annoy her and she says "be here disturbing me, when I was your age I was in my husband's house with children". I love her to pieces.
So true me still luv u mum.wish u r still alive still doin these to me I wouldnt mind.always rest in peace in Jesus name.amen! #nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade
My extremely literate mum that still believes MTN free midnight calls is the reason for my sister's sore throats.lol #smh. Yet how can you not love them?
149 comments:
ehehehehe lol straight up,shit is real!
I wonder at some things we call news here miss Linda..but it's all good anyways.. James 1:26
Lwtmb! Nigerian moms are awesome...kai!
Lol @ when you ask for the money you lent her and she asks you about the foods you've been eating.
Nigerians always have a way of staying happy.
Hehehehe! All so very true. Linda take note!
Hahahhahahahahaha #YouknowurmumisNigerian wen she wil tell if u dare misbehave I wil grind pepper n wil use it to flog u pepeer....
Leave my daughter,man talk to man and woman talk to woman
verry funny tweets...........dis cracked me up
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...
Hahahhahahahahaha #YouknowurmumisNigerian wen she wil tell if u dare misbehave I wil grind pepper n wil use it to flog u shegee....
Lmao aswear I can relate...ma mum will call me from ma room n tell me to bring somfin 4 her on the table in her own room where she is probly layin on d bed! Lmao
Lol. Quite true
Lolz, oh lord I remember that, I usually don't stay near her when she's angry, Nd I make sure I avoid her teeth when she's beating me
Very funny tweets and hilarious lol and very true.
Lmao funny
*lib's namesake*
Or wen ur mom tels u nt 2 all any boys touch u else u gt pregnant.
LMAO..all on point
Lol....#YouKnowYourMumIsNigerian.......ok they said it all. I love this! Very funny but tru
Lmaooooo.. As in so so true
it is not hilarious, very dumb statements.
Haha,so hilarious. Nigerian mothers are the best.
Smilez... they r really on point... especially @oqadas
I like awon ebi Baba e ni olodo
Lol....
#YouKnowYourMumIsNigerian when you always cook and its never tasty. Also when your favourite program on TV is always time for news hour.
Every damn thing is trending......my mom do pay back with interest if you lend her money.....
#youKnowYourMumIsANigerian,When she takes d DSTV remote to work just to punish u
Lols bt correct
When she's watching her favourite soap and she calls you from your room to pass the tv remote just next to her...
When she prefer using teeth on u than using cain..........
Heheheheheheheheh wen she gives u dis type of igbarun dat can restart ur memory within a second.I slap I will never forget or slap from behind choi.
When you ask your mum for money and she tells you that if your money she would use you to buy something
it i well
Hehehhehe
lol....mum will always b mum!
When she left down stair, came upstairs and ask u to go buy something for her downstairs... And u are like..wtf
Hahahahahahahs
Loooooool, d marriage own is so funny mehn
Wen u offend her n she wait for u in d middle of d night wen u might Av slept b4 she giv u ur dose.
So true hahahahahahahahahaha
When you as your mum what you are goin to eat the beans wit and she answers " don't you have mouth"??? Alonso
OMG! Sweet childhood memories.
Lol all is true
Hahahaha @ d purse is in my head
Lol..
#YouKnowYourMumIsNigerian
When you can her just to say 'hello' and before you say a word she begins to tell you how they have not paid her salary for the past three months.
Lolxxxxxx
i can relate with that of your mother being more accurate than Robin Hood because My Mama na sniper! distance no be her problem, any throw ehnnn...na your forehead he must land...lol
I love the "awon ebi baba e Ni olodo" so typical of Yoruba moms.
Haha u knw ur mom is Nigerian whn u r eating nd someone knws on d door nd she gives a sign for u not to open d door,i use to get angry @ mom then
#YouKnowYourMumIsNigerian...when she tells you''this thing your doing ur children will do it bck to you'' and yet claims she did nothing to her parents
Lmao! Very funny and all true.
Very funny
YouknowyourmumisNigerian# when she advises you at early teen that when a man touches you, u automatically becomes pregnant.
Hahahahahahaha.....
#YouKnowYourMomIsNigerian when is like look at Chimezie are you not his mate, look at how well behaved he is. But you know Chimezie is worse than you.
#youknowyourmumisnigerian
When she shouts at you and say, after you will say am shouting.
Mumsi will be like come and suck breast when u complain of hunger
So so hilarious. Oops!!!
Lol so true
Do you need a house in Abuja or lagos? THE SOLUTION IS HERE!!! Call us now on 08105368992 or 08071417966. cheers!
Na so ooooo
Lolll. So true
YOU KNOW YOUR MUM IS NIGERIAN when she leaves for the market and she'd be like:
I am going to the market. Don't lock the door. Turn everywhere upside down. Let everyone know that am not around.
Hahaha!
❤❤❤ THE PROPHETESS ❤ ❤ ❤
Hahahahahahah.....I just love Naija! I couldn't stop laughing. This is really hilarious.
U know ur mom is nigerian,wen she hits u on back with her palms and it feels like. Hundred scorpions are stinging u
But the first tweet lmaooooo!!! Ahh my mum says that alot
Lolzzz...
So true lolz
Lmao... All the food you've been nko? Dats so my mum God rest her soul.
Ahahahahahhahaha.....so true
The hilarious flop dance
So hilarious
So true.hehe!
When you tell her you want more food and she tells you to go outside and swallow a big stone
LMAO... dear Lord. so funny and true. Nigerian mums are the best mehn..
When u ask her, mummy nbo ni elo, iboro ni waju saki ni..lool
Hilarious... I can't stop laughing, in fact am laughing so hard and shading tearstears 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂😂
Lol.... when the day is Wednesday and you ask what's today? and she says Sunday!!!
My mom is soooo guilty of every accusation here! Looolllzzzz...reading them and loving he the more, God bless my mom
Yes o. They will beat you and tell u "if i hear pim". And they never accept blames. Its always d children's fault
Lolzz
You knw ur mum is nigerian wen u ask for more food frm her's afta eating urs.. nd she will b like prsn wey born no dey chop,i did nt kill my mother oh
Very funny...
Hilarious!!! So true , lol!
Lol...when u tell her u have catarrh and she's like "when u've been pressing fone since morning nko" naija mums are d best
The third and fourth tweet tho......r my mums fav...........LWKMD
Hhahahhahhahahahha @ when ur mum is so accurate with her slippers than robin hood is with an arrow....I love my mum.
Hahahahaha... Proudly Naija
#Youknowyourmumisnigerian# when u tell her mum am nt feeling strong, she took u to d hospital and tel d doctor pls let her go 4 pregnant test first cos na enwe siri na ya kwuo nwa ya n'azu, na-ya amaghi mgbe ojiri ghota utu. Ginger ur swagger wit guinness. And peak milk. Lolo1
#YOUKNOWYOURMUMISNIGERIA wen we are seeing a movie and they starts romancing,the next thing ull here is SODOM AND GOMORA#sinners who should repent b4 end Time
#youknowurmumisnigerian wen u ask for more and she says; wa mu mi lo si Ile abimo ma jeun
True. Been there
When your mum is eating and you re interested in what she is eating,you now come close and ask what re u eating?she then look at you closing one of her and say am eating my eye..
Nija mum are the Best.
When I was a kid:
Me: "Mummy, where are you going?"
Mummy: "I'm going to London to see the Queen"
Me: "Mummy, what are you eating?"
Mummy:" I'm eating my eye"
Mummy: "If I slap you, you will see stars"
Mummy: " If I hear pim from you, you will hear nwi"
Yes ooo. Its true mehn... Chai! My mama ooooo.
Sounded like one dat grew up without d mum by side.
When she tells u not to do something and u say u will do it, she den tells u " mo je eri e, carpenter e o je fi eyin yo iso". " I trust u ur capenter can neva use his teeth to remove nail from a wood"
And when your father is a Nigerian ?
Naija mums are unique. When you go visit family members and she uses her nose to communicate with u saying u shouldn't eat the food they served u.
When u not sure where to keep something,and u ask ur mum, "mummy, where do I keep this?" she replies: "put it on my head..." Loool
Lol. Very funny
Sabinus it's a blog not a newspaper. Gaan pray for wisdom on thyself
Ur mumsy na dog?
Youknowyourmumisnigeria# when you request for more food and she tells you to go and drink plenty of water.......naija mum re the best
#yourknowyourmumisnigeria# when she prepares one of doz special dish and eat it alone and constantly repeat.... Am nt d only one with children
Lmao.....my mum says that alot
#YOUKNOWYOURMUMISNIGERIAN wen u ask for moni and she be like,' mu mi lo soja ko lo tami' (go sell me for market) lol... Can't forget dat
All funny comments I remember when you ask to taste a soup she is cooking and she uses the very hot spoon to slap your palms-your mum is definitely Nigerian
Sadist
#youknowurmumisnigerian# when u ask for permission to go on some coded movement,and she refers u to ur dad.
Lol.d marriage own is so true.m 25 nd dts exactly wat she tells me each tym we argue.@18-24 she alawys told 2 stay away 4rm men
Chai! Lwkmd
My mama is guilty of dis ..lol
It's not hardcore news that we need please.
Entertainment news to liven up our day is the best.
If you need hardcore news all the time, news on nta, channels etc online are there for you.
Where the fuck u from?
That's child abuse , it's not normal
Lmao. Exactly
HAHA.AWON NAIJA MUMS.
Lolz
Laughing so hard
Lol @ awon ebi baba e ni olodo....nigerian mothers rocks!
Truly d best! Can't stop laughing
Nigerian moms are the best....and my mom is bestest
When your mum is a Nigerian this is my grandma, when she is eating and you are sterring at her, she looks at u and say go to the next three houses call me who born no de chop and u get there and asked and they tell you oh she just left sit and wait for her after your mum has fineshed eating they ask you to go and come back later. By then the food don finish. May her soul rest in peace loved her silly.
YOUKNOWYOURMUMISANIGERIA# when she sees you sweeping the house and tiding up, she comes after you and say em Bola, am going out please clean he house and tidy up. i ll be like is that not what am doing? it can be really annoying*mums are great
hehehehe..ths are really funny but I cant remember experiencing any of these wit my mum and she is a Nigerian. But I know she usually tells me to stay away from boys/men before my wedding night cos its a sin against my body.. and anytime anyone(apart from my parents) give me money I give to her for keeps, I don't even bother asking her for it cos I know one way or the other she is using it on us, but when I was older she usually advice us to keep/save it ourselves. and my Mum don't know how to price stuffs in d market, she buys at a particular place while, I am better at bargaining. But my mum loves Tv programmes and she is easily distracted by them. But seriously, as a young mum, I am already guilty of some of those tweets above..lolz
My God!! all the comments are soo my mum!! Miss you loads mum. Continue to rest in peace and God bless your soul! Amen!!!
Lol.lmao. funny enough I don dey so this one chei! I be typical nigerian mom
For bulk shoes, bags and accessories contact shoewarehousenigeria@gmail.com.
...When your mum expects you to remind her of what she forgot to tell you. like how are u suppose to remind her what she wanted/forgot to tell u when she never did.
Naija mums be like "break it!" when you mistakenly drop something...
YOUKNOWYOURMUMISANIGERIA# WHEN U ARE REALLY HUNGRY AND THE FOOD IS STILL COOKING AND YOU INNOCENTLY ASK HER: ISNT THE FOOD READY? AND SHE REPLIES HAVNT U EATEN URS?
YouknowyourMumisNigerian# when you annoy her and she says "be here disturbing me, when I was your age I was in my husband's house with children". I love her to pieces.
hahhahahhahahahhaha
So true me still luv u mum.wish u r still alive still doin these to me I wouldnt mind.always rest in peace in Jesus name.amen!
#nothankyoui'llratherbeselfmade
When you are back home after grinding pepper , and you ask her , NI BONI KIN GBE ATA NA SI , SHE WILL THEN RESPOND, GBE LEMI LORI . ode
Lol... Dats my mom. Especially when she disturbs and I tell her to go n sleep, she will say "baba e lo ma sun orun tipka tipka".
My extremely literate mum that still believes MTN free midnight calls is the reason for my sister's sore throats.lol #smh. Yet how can you not love them?