UNIBEN bans students from wearing earpieces, headsets following death of student
Following the death of the UNIBEN
student, Rita, the school has banned students from wearing headsets and earpieces outside of their rooms. They say this is a security measure to ensure that students are alert at all times. This was posted yesterday at Tinubu Hall in the school.
Dear Linda, Uniben students can't really remember what Tinubu hall is. Instead of Madam Tinubu hall, say Hall2.and if it's hall 3, 1 or 5,write it. Great move. People b making themselves deaf these days.
people and ear pieces na waaaa, apart from that the entrance of the gate on the express should be secured and adequate speed bumps put in place. Do the needful and students value your lives too Sharumi
How silly, I'm a Uniben student, if dey think earphones are putting us at risk dey are bin delusional. It's erryday dey come up silly new rules. Dis is d problem with Nigerians, dey know d problem bt will b chasing shadows, dey should go n renovate d hostels joor instead of dis bull. Who deir rule help? Gerrarrahia shii! Onwuka Lauren
Anything in Naija is excessively abused by naijarians. Earpieces are meant for people who either are driving or engaged in factory work and cannot hold their phones. But the way our people use the ear pieces these days call for serious rethink. God bless the authority of Uniben. I hope all other institutions and parastatals will follow suit.
that girl didn't have an earpiece on when she was hit,she was on her way back from mass, besides she was with her friend, there's no way a girl would have an earpiece on while walking with her friend
53 comments:
I support that, similar incident occurred $ Uni-jos.
Anything for safety is accepted.God help us.
GUD FOR DEM...TOMJERRYSWIT
oops,well its just better for the students tho!
Dear Linda, Uniben students can't really remember what Tinubu hall is. Instead of Madam Tinubu hall, say Hall2.and if it's hall 3, 1 or 5,write it. Great move. People b making themselves deaf these days.
I don't think this is necessary.
people and ear pieces na waaaa, apart from that the entrance of the gate on the express should be secured and adequate speed bumps put in place. Do the needful and students value your lives too
Sharumi
If this solution we reduce the sudden death of the student the should carry go,i pray for them to listen.cause this has cause alot of damages.
#sad indeed#
If this solution we reduce the sudden death of the student the should carry go,i pray for them to listen.cause this has cause alot of damages.
#sad indeed#
Is dat rili d solution??
*lib's namesake*
May her soul RIP...
People die everyday frm car accident so why didnt they ban cars too... Rubbish...
Hmmmmm! A good move in the right direction. Linda take note!
Lol. Na dier own them dey talk
Kk
Yes don't wear it outside ur rooms
Must u wear earplugs tho
***Adams***
Linda`s cuttie
Where is tinubu hall? Hall 1,2,3 or 4?
Tinubu hall? What the hell is a hall Named Tinubu, is doing in uniben? Why not Oshiomole Hall instead _ hiss
It's for their own good.....
Very good
Nice rule but I trust some students not to keep it. They won't know it's actually for their good
Aha! Wht sort of madess is dis and insensitive restriction to d poor students. God help and save those behind dis senseless rule's.
Nawaoooo,woteva is gud for safety
Insecurity keeps taking a new dimension everyday.The ban Is a welcome development!
Good idea.
na cult cause am as gunshot too plenty inside sch
May her soul rest in peace. I pray they abide by this new rules.
One thing must kill a man
A very good idea
Kk
Do u ve sense @ all? Even if na small sef. Mtcheeeeew... LIB breeding idiots since like 4ever
Nice correction belle....I rep hall 2 back in d days...tinubu hall ko....greatest uniben!Great !
Good help him sha
A million likes girl
How silly, I'm a Uniben student, if dey think earphones are putting us at risk dey are bin delusional. It's erryday dey come up silly new rules. Dis is d problem with Nigerians, dey know d problem bt will b chasing shadows, dey should go n renovate d hostels joor instead of dis bull. Who deir rule help? Gerrarrahia shii!
Onwuka Lauren
Amen
OKORO UPGRADED
Ogbeni, google Madam Tinubu. You are welcome
A.K.A. Hall 2
Anything in Naija is excessively abused by naijarians. Earpieces are meant for people who either are driving or engaged in factory work and cannot hold their phones. But the way our people use the ear pieces these days call for serious rethink. God bless the authority of Uniben. I hope all other institutions and parastatals will follow suit.
so painful, its a welcome rule
Very good move, a lot of people have abused the use of earpiece http://popularitybar.net
If thats the solution
Incuding ignorance, which is not an excuse. Dumb asshole like you.
that girl didn't have an earpiece on when she was hit,she was on her way back from mass, besides she was with her friend, there's no way a girl would have an earpiece on while walking with her friend