Read what Alex Badeh said about the Nigerian military in January | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 31 July 2015

Read what Alex Badeh said about the Nigerian military in January

At his handing over ceremony yesterday, former Chief of Defense staff Alex Badeh said he led a military that lacked equipment. Now read what he said about the military when he was still in office in January 2015. He said this in an interview with Nigerian Defence Magazine here
“The Nigerian military is very well taken care off. We live in houses we don’t pay accommodation for. We have buses that bring troops to work every day and take them back home. We don’t pay for light; we don’t pay for water. Our salaries are good compared with what is paid in the civil place. If someone with school certificate joins the army, by the time he is five years in the service, his salary has doubled that of a graduate. Why do you think Nigeria is doing that for us?
Nigeria is doing that for us because we have vowed that we will defend our nation if need be with our blood. So for a soldier to come up and say ‘I’m not well equipped’ yet you have a riffle; what do you want? You want APC, you want tanks? The basic weapon of an infantry man is riffle, so why should there be mutiny? Why should you accuse your commander of leading you into an ambush? Come on! How can your commander lead you to an ambush? If they kill my soldiers, then of what use will I be? No commander will do that deliberately.
This is the time for Caesar, all the time has been for God, all the time we have been taking salaries, we go and do exercise saying we I do this, I will do that; I will fly like this ad fly like that. All those ones you are preparing for, the day Caesar will come and demand for his pound of flesh, and Caesar has come now and he is saying, look come and do your work, and you are saying you are not going? No, it does not work like that.”he said

89 comments:

Hmm

I see ...

Hahahahahahahahaha, this man dey crace

Who was he licking his ass then? Mugu

Nigga do me a favour plsss...gerara here for real shit mhen! are u stupid or somthing? Now u re out of office,ur reasoning is back,is that what u re telling us? Idiot bastard.

Hahahahah! Naija for u! Foolish man!

Hahhahah! Naija. For u. Foolish man!

I remember when he said this, when some soldiers went on Cnn to say they're not well equipped and taken care of.
He now has two mouths.

They r all scumbags. ...that's y they getting rid off....

This life

God help and save us frm BH attacks. Its well wit our troops and God wil surely see them thru IJN.

Rest in peace nigeria.

rest in peace nigeria.

a country were fools are kings and idiots are senators bastards are forces animals are governos why moron is a president then what do you expect.

Rest in peace nigeria.

rest in peace nigeria.

a country were fools are kings and idiots are senators bastards are forces animals are governos why moron is a president then what do you expect.

FRESH said...

Rest in peace nigeria.

rest in peace nigeria.

FRESH said...

You are a wicked man! Yet you courtmartialled young soldiers.

I feel he was trying to encourage them to use what they had to fight. It was either fight with riffles like that or die in the hands of bokoharam cos there were no weapons. A motivational talk is all I see, albeit misplaced at that time though cos bokoboys were far much more equipped. No wonder people died so much then, can't believe our army had only rifles and yet westerners didn't want them to get more weapons.

Nigerians should be blaming these two faces of devils for the failure of last administration, these are men that deceived themselves , the country and the president, if Buhari does not take time with the bunch of them surrounding him, they will ruin him same way.

God will punish all those destroying this nation due to their selfish gain. Innocent people are dying everyday because of power struggle. The blood and the sin of those dead one be on ur head. Lie lie govt. No man is bigger than God who created this universe.

Linda, he still said Sist same thing..he mentioned they were sabotaged,isn't it obvious they were?

Imagine "why would an army man with rifle claim he's not equiped"
And yesterday he claimed he headed a Nigerian defence that was ill-equiped. His tenure as the chief if defence staff must be investigated.
And to think we've lost many soldiers to the actions of people like him.
Those who refused to face boko haram with koboko and catapult were sentenced to death for mutiny.
He must be held accountable.

Foolish man... dee

God will punish all those destroying this nation due to their selfish gain. Innocent people are dying everyday because of power struggle. The blood and the sin of those dead one be on ur head. Lie lie govt. No man is bigger than God who created this universe.

Caught up

They are all fraudsters,Idiot man!

Mr. True Talk said...

politics!, politics!!, politics!!!. everything in Nigeria have been politicized, since the military said they can't find PMB certificate b4 the election and after he Won the election they found the certificate. so what do u expect.

Dee Awoot said...

Elenu meji bi obe. They better grant amnesty to those soldiers sentenced to death for mutiny now! Their boss has confirmed that their basis for engaging in mutiny in the first place is well-founded and unshakeable. They should rather charge this Agbaya for verbal treason and oral mutiny. Can you fight?

Hehehehe! I love digging into the archives. Now he won't be able to say anything again. Linda take note!

Just ate his word. The military generals are so difficult to trust, imagine him playing politics with people's life, Whereas there are soldiers who are still in military prison only because they voiced out cos of situation of things in the military.
May God help us.

Gbogbo Bigz girlz (GBG) said...

Just Negodu

Hmmmmmm.ok

Hmmmmmm.ok

A LEADER LEADS BY EXAMPLE...U WUD VE JOIN DEM TO FIGHT DE CAESAR....TOMJERRYSWIT

Michael54 said...

He is a fool. He thought he do stay in power forever. Rubbish!!!

danex said...

double faced individual

Don't mind the fat fuck.
Bloody Militician (military politician).
Hang him too.

Well said linda

GEJ compromised the military which is a shame. I hope buhari restores them

The send our love ones to suicide mission,and the think God will not catch them?

Daily diet tv said...

Do you need a house in Abuja or Lagos? THE SOLUTION IS HERE!!! Call us now on 08105368992 or 08071417966. cheers!

All dis old men shud keep deceiving and shaming themselves.....

Ok now!

As if he's speaking from his heart.Mtcheew.The same man that packed his family away from mubi just few days before BH raided the town & made it their caliphate.
I guess this truth only applies to the junior khaki boys not men like him.

APPLELIPX said...

Bastards
N someone will say ds country will change???
Our leaders are our major problem. Losers

Mihearty said...

What's your point mr man. Ok you have gotten all the basic things. So when will u start working cos the last time I checked boko boys are still bombing everywhere

Ppl will alwz react

mikkyjanec said...

lol. well spoken

Politics is a very dirty game. Heavysigh

Every soilder man should be sack, let PMB employ new ones.

Yet some daft people will call Buhari's actions witch-hunting! Now we see the calibre of people been sacked and same goes to those been probed. May you not be so consumed by hatred that you will see black and call it white.

BrendaN

Fome Ekere said...

Shame on him.

Naija is build on lies.....

Tochi Paul said...

The government I believe is working on the armory of the security agencies across the nation but we have to know that military equipment is not chewing gum one can easily come by.

goodness said...

He actually said all these? OMG!

Curse is on him already

Toiling with human lives! A Country that never care about her citizen.

Temi said...

Dis man s a coward

Isaac said...

I tremble whenever I hear our top military men speak, you know why? Their words portray naivity and incompetence. How safe is our nation in the hands of guys like BADEH?

I should like to see this matter further information about the money and where are those bank account details then we can talk about this issue thank you

Two mouthed politician

Wow! what a display of shame. Why do our military commanders lack intelligence compare to their counterparts in developed countries. Well, i don't think it's their fault, the system has been faulty from abnition if not someone like this should't be a CDS.

He should definitely be tried for crimes against humanity and corruption, when he had collected trillions for security and defense, he came out to say this, now that his ass has been sacked he's singing a different tune. He just caused unnecessary deaths of both civilians and soldiers, bcos if they hadn't looted all the monies for ammunition and welfare, the fight against boko haram would have had positive outcomes. Selfish bastard. Look at his size sef, he looks like a hippo! And dude be calling himself a service man

Yet if he gets probed some sentimental idiots will call it witch hunting. Uve all heard what he said, yet they kept passing trillions of naira in defense budget that somehow grew wings and didn't manifest into weapons for the soldiers

Ngozin said...

Nigerians be glad the spirit of God came upon him and he testified the truth ,like he said in his speech every day has been for God .

As Buhari is appointing only northerners, let only northern military members be sent to fight boko haram

jaykay said...

double mouthed bigot, those soldiers sentenced to death should get presidential pardon immediately.

A double minded man is unstable in all his ways...

Story for de Gods

Anon 9:39 am, nice comment. 10,0000 like.

And he was asking if they want APC? 😃
Now he is saying the opposite of all what he said!!!!
Gejs govt was irresponsible...dats it!!!

Later some1 will blame buhari for removing bloody liars like this one...Diametrically opposed views from same person..kai!!!

Pls ask d fat idiot hw much dey re payng least soldier.? D fact is dat, ther salary has bn divided into two, while half goes into ther bastard pocket. Meanwhile, d least soldier is being paid N46.000 monthly as at of today. All d service chiefs are thiefs

Thank you very much broda. U jst said my mind. n yet he knew the truth. Meanwhile mutiny is death sentence, n he was playing politics with people's lives, bcos he was not at d Warfront. Pple can be so selfish. And it gets worse when they are leaders

He might have said all these to give morale to his soldiers. It's understandable. U don't judge a man till u knw the options he had to choose from... but on the other hand this military heads played a lot of politics wit d lives of their juniors which is highly inhumane

the man should be in jail or somewhere like hell, all penny should be taken from his family. He is devil

This man should be investigated and flogged.

And how come he's been celebrated in a motorcade? Is this how it's done with ex CDS??

Arsenal Fan said...

Idiot of a man

Lol your use of the word 'old man' repeatedly on this blog is funny! Haha

sean lot said...

this bastard n other useless service chiefs should be arrested n sentenced to death..because out of their greedy interest, they hav caused the death of many poor soldiers and civilians period!

MikeLee said...

I think this man is possessed by some shits or is being political...Still anyway,that Badeh dude is only tryna avoid being probed or imprisoned

NO WONDER WHY GEJ SAID IF HE GOES CHIBOK THEY WILL KILL HIM. HAHAH. BCOS HE KNOW THE KIND OF ALEX BADEH HE PUT AS A NIGERIAN MILITARY CHIEF OF DEFENC