Photo: See what PHCN workers are doing in Benin City this morning | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 27 July 2015

Photo: See what PHCN workers are doing in Benin City this morning

This is currently happening on a street in Benin City. Four PHCN workers who are installing new electric poles and a transformer in the area are working on three different poles with just one ladder. The ladder is taken to one pole, one worker climbs up and hangs on there while the ladder is taken to another pole for another worker to do same. Aren't these men risking their lives?

100 comments:

Lol Naija things.hehehe

Very risky.. I can't try this..😳

Certainly they are, such non challat attitude

They knw what they are doing I guess

Poor work and safety culture.

fumi said...

Tell them, thank u , u said their lives not ours, leave them to die carelessly since they don't knw d right thg to do

Hmmm…SMH...

But I don't think there's electic current in those poles and wires.. Even at that I still can't try it before the witches in my village perform the unexpectable..

femi said...

too risky

Have You Also Received This In Your Inbox? ( A must read )

femi said...

Nine Reasons Most Nigerian Ladies Don't Get Married...you agree? ( A must read )

Diamond said...

It's PHCN d lights would hv bn disconnected b4 they started working... it's d ladder ish dts funny

Nigeria my country. I laugh in Benin voice

Is unprofessional too.... bad

Nigeria ma country

*lib's namesake*

They value money than their own life lol

Dey r testing God ni

andre kelvin said...

Lol. Manage

Hmmm I can't try such. Really risking their lives.

Oh!

Liliandestiny92 said...

That's to show what our country and its citizens have degenarated to.#somethingmustkillaman#

Lolz! Dai nt risking dai life's, dai saving saving cost

If anything should happen to them now they would blame d government

Dis wht usually happens when there is lack of instruments or tools to carry out their jobs as expected.

Nawaaa...if dem no value their lives make dem give me make I add to mine get double...

Division of labour sorry ladder hehehe

Nawaaa...if dem no value their lives make dem give me make I add to mine get double...

Suicide mission I must say

Nimelda said so......

Temi said...

Na dem sabi, death don dey hungry dem

Jesus. I guess the guys are tired of living

Oh no! Common ladder?

Odikwa risky.

That's what happens when people are ready to work but what to use are not adequately provided and these men didn't want to give any excuse for not rendering their services. God will keep them. Then all they need to do their work must be made available.

Oskirin said...

it is a big risk...afta dey will cum n claim compensation 4rm insurance companies.

Lwkmd....hahaha. tinkotinko

chidera said...

God! they dont love their lives

15 Scriptural Passages on Peace

11 Scriptural Passages that Encourages Us to Continue

Poor management

B. V. Jerry said...

It's a dysfunctional, epileptic system we have in Nigeria . Where else does this kind of thing happen?

ASHANKA said...

NA THERE LIVES NAH...

ARE YOU LOOKING FOR A SUGAR MUMMY OR DADDY DADDY PLEASE CALL THIS LINE 09050085168 PLEASE BE MATURED<<<<<<<

But they are not complaining.

Nay, they're doing their job

seyi crown said...

Sebi na their they risk

No different from a palm winner tapper

Diary of a Naija mom said...

Haba! This is risky

please click to visit my blog for new and exciting posts

stupidity

B Ud said...

Lmao! How much is ladder, bikonu? Kai!

udieblessing@yahoo.com

e9ja said...

What man will do just to get bread on d table for his family

No they are risking their butt. So phcn dey tell us say dem no fit buy ladder eh

I don't think the ladder would help with balance, they'd only need the ladder if they need to climb down.

The guy is on a suicide mission

Lewis said...

Over risky

Lol. Linda, it's called economy

... very, very big risk.

chybeke said...

That is to show you all how stupid and daft nigeria is inlude there government worker's this idiot forget that if the died now no legacy.
The must be from yoruba decendant.
#sad indeed#

mikkyjanec said...

This is serious. After now people will blame it on Government. Cant they have done it one at a time if they only have one ladder.

That is to show you all how stupid and daft nigeria is inlude there government worker's this idiot forget that if the died now no legacy.
#sad indeed#

mikkyjanec said...

This is serious. After now people will blame it on Government. Cant they have done it one at a time if they only have one ladder.

#sad indeed#

Alma said...

Imagine the risk,am sure they are so stingy to hire a ladder since they always have just one ladder in their truck

Dem no value dier life.

This is very risk

Poor sense of reasonAing whY take such risk

DTS Y IS ONE AFTA DE OTHER, INCSE ONE DIES DE OTHER LEARN LESSONS..NIAJA LYKS LEARNIN DE HRD WAY....TOMJERRYSWIT

This is extremely dangerous.

Nija style

How much is harness and ladder. #PHCN live matters.

i ask again, whats the premium on life in this country

Gawd... Hw much be ladder again abeg... What a disgrace abeg....

Etsako Pearl said...

u r also daft u know,well expt u ain't a nigerian.....Tribalistic baboon!

Gabby said...

Nigeria and our ability to adapt to different situations..

LETTER FROM THE FRIENDZONE

Hahaha, this is so funny and at the same time they are risking their lives

Very risk

@freeborn Zina: ORI e kope!!!!!
ODE!!!!
#Attentionseekingfool

Lol, femmedy, u make me bust laugh, but u right. @list they should give him the ladder oh! Before any bad thin happen there please PHCN!!!!!!!!!

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

Oh dear - my life is one thing that I really cherish

Inlude there government? U are not just a moronic illiterate, u are also a tribalistic idiot! Ewu!

Linda ikeji's fiance said...

Don't let them deceive you. They have a safety belt from their wait to the pole. That will hold them firm to the pole should in case of any accident. That's more safer than the ladder.

Have u forgotten it is Benin? They have been flying since 1779 so no need for the ladders...

Lol...I find this really amusing.

Abi o, since they haven't knocked on your door abi, or since u can't hear they voices tru your Nokia. U think they like risking their lives?

Weird stuff.

Very risky

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Shinelle said...

Its Benin naw... they can naturally Fly is the need arises..

Question for the gods

SWILL MARTIN said...

Huuuh I de maaaad?

You can climb this kind of pole down without a ladder that's why

I hope this thing is real,i have tried calling ppl like this before and they want me to fill a form with cash....Now i have decided to keep my egg plant for my wife

Lol.. Economization of ladder

@Shinelle,, gbagaun

This is risky na....

lol.God bless nigeria

Love does not have a duplicate