Photo: The 5 senators & 20 House of Reps membes who escorted Toyin Saraki to EFCC | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 July 2015

Photo: The 5 senators & 20 House of Reps membes who escorted Toyin Saraki to EFCC

As the wife of Nigeria's Senate president and former Kwara state First Lady, Mrs Toyin Saraki, answered EFCC's invitation, she was escorted to the anti-graft agency's office by five senators and 20 House of Reps members, including the Speaker of the Kwara State House of Assembly Ali Ahmad.

The senators included Dino Maleye, Peter Nwaobosi, Abdul Abubakar, Binta Mashin and Isa Misau. They all arrived EFCC headquarters at 12.30 pm where Mrs Saraki was grilled by EFCC officials over alleged fraud charges for almost six hours before she was finally released to go home. She's expected back there today by 10am.

Mrs Saraki later released a statement via her private secretary Hakeem Olagoje, saying she was very ready and willing to cooperate fully with the EFCC on the investigation.

"As a citizen with the utmost respect for the highest standards of transparency and democratic accountability, Mrs. Toyin Saraki visited the EFCC today as per their invitation. Mrs. Saraki made herself available to assist the commission wholeheartedly with any lawful enquiry they may have. Following today’s visit, Mrs Saraki will continue to cooperate fully with the EFCC and hopes for a prompt and positive resolution in satisfaction of this enquiry.”
“Having placed an emphasis on the importance of accountability, transparency and diligent reporting, Mrs. Saraki maintains that she has always operated within the law and to the highest standards of global compliance in all of her activities.
“Mrs. Saraki reaffirmed her willingness to assist the EFCC and expects that the spirit of this enquiry will follow the global standards and principles of open democracy, transparency and impartially that the EFCC and other similar organisations around the world are founded upon.
“Mrs. Saraki looks forward to drawing a line under the matter and continuing in her global advocacy on maternal, newborn and child health.”

79 comments:

How embarrassing!!

Gang of thieves

dem vote dem to be bodyguard to protect saraki wife? Ok o

Oh well

EEEEH..C DEM LOYAL SENATORS N REP...IF FOUND NT GUILTY DE WILL WANT UR HUSBY....TOMJERRYSWIT

It is only in this country that top political officials accompanies someone who is about to get questioned on money laundering matters .What was their purpose? Bullet proof humans? Bodyguard s? Sympathizers? Or accomplices? Shame!

they cant do her anything jare,its Nigeria now!

I so much loath this Dino Melaye Pig. Always looking confrontational. An adult that has refused to get weaned from childhood.

Power!!!beta do d rightful tin ooo....

Wot do u expect when most of the senators are waec holders........bunch of useless abokis and one igbo idiot

hrm paul ojeih said...

Abeg forget ur stupid statement. We know u all.soon u guys will b brought to book one after d oda.which one senators and house of rep memners follow am go na wa to this people

Ass licking senators!
Shame on all of them.

5 senators and 20 house of rape are this daft or what my God.
Buhahaha, a......p....c change slogan of hearless desprate legal criminal's.with this kind of people nigeria is in trouble.
A.p.c and buhari are like a bomb waiting to blast.just to question the lady by fake efcc that make all this criminal and looters escouted her hmmmm.
Heaven would have fall it it were in jonathan government.

We

Pls rot in jail nd keep mute #bunch of thieves#

Dino melaye.hmmmm.escort. you fall hand.double faced noisemaker.

Ass lickers

Luv me some GMB!
Believe you me Buhari will sanitize this corrupt system of ours.EFCC will work overtime and so many parents will cry out from prison

So what do we do with their pics? Na crime to stand by her?

Lol. Only in Nigeria!! Senators trying to intimidate an investigating Agency By escorting a Suspect invited for interrogation. They should be condemned by NBA for abandoning lawmaking for the job of lawyers.

Odugbesan Sunday Adetayo said...

Leave this woman alone

They're all supportive regardless of what pple might think or say......

Mouth sealed.....

Da rosy said...

Dino melaye u be bat(usu) u just dy everywhere. Meanwile linda today person no go read comment abi? Jisike

Da rosy said...

Dino melaye u be bat(usu) u just dy everywhere. Meanwile linda today person no go read comment abi? Jisike

Hmmmmmm. Nothing good is definitely coming out frm dis. So all dis r just for eye service and nothing more.

Dino should change jobs.He actually fits the part of a personal BG!!suit and all.

The house sat for the first time yesterday since closure and instead of legislating(which is their primary reason for being in the house),they went on excursion!yipee,we should applaud them right?

They left plenary to go sightseeing.Or to ass kiss Bukola or to intimidate EFCC?I still don't understand their mission there.

So,if the president is invited(though immunity covers) but lets just assume,then the country will ground to a halt as ALL elected office holders must escort him.

Only in Nigeria do illegal matters concerning the elite get stamps of approval as seen above.

Mrs Saraki,I think I like what I know of you so far,please ask these employed but jobless bootlickers to back off.They are the enemies within.

Those senators n Hon's dat went wt r don't v job @ll, dey did it 2 do eye service notin more. Yeye pple

Serious gobe

Dem for carrry de whole house me very nah, yeye dey small

Dem for carrry de whole house members nah, yeye dey smell

Nigeria politicians......bunch of ......

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

What I don't understand is their reasons for escorting her there. Linda take note!

Nicole said...

They went there to bully EFCC or to offer a settlement fee. Mtcheew!

Nicole said...

They went there to either bully EFCC or to offer a settlement fee.

Your "oshodi English " Na wa o

Everyone of them want to share in d attention's. So all dis parade unnecessary since she is answering her name alone wit d EFCC.

Abeg how this kind person wan go behind bar, where as all the powerful men are loyal to ur govt .....Power is good

It means that when Mr Saraki is invited by the EFCC the business of the Senate will be discontinued. If any of these mumu Senators/ house of rep members was my relation I would disown him or her.What a waste of resources on these group of people called Law makers. Mr Saraki should have told them not to do so.This is the kind of attitude from this group that rendered Jonathan ineffective in fighting corruption- intimidation and impunity. Now that they have started by following Mrs Saraki, they must be prepare to do so to anyone invited by EFCC after all it is our collective resources that are being wasted on otherwise God will ------ them.

She's got all the support you can get...

Igbo bastard oooo

Ugly woman inside and out. look at how dressed up she is. she needs to loosen up a bit.

Davido Driver, They are really gang of thieves!!!! Useless senators nd Reps, but where they not suppose to be @ the national Assembly @ that time? I wish they can sack them now it could be better to have this criminals as senators and house of reps... Mtcheeew!!!

the saraki family and their cohort, milked and are still milking kwara state to the last drop.

dont know much about the state allocation and figures but am equally not making my judgement on "hearsay", because i schooled in ilorin and i have seen other places in the state.

no tangible development in that state, the little development is in ilorin, which is the state capital.

they cant even maintain a simple traffic light in this century.

other town in the state are still WAY under developed.

May they account for every single penny stolen from that state in this life and in the afterlife.

mere mortals acting like they will live forever.

>>> so this punk dino malaye and co-travellers of the NASS no get work wey dem constituencies vote dem to do????

Dino you are not living with the mother of your children and your are following the wife of another man for yash.useless and shameless senator

U mean de left d job de were voted for to babysit mrs saraki fr 6 hrs.smh. Shame on u

U mean they all left d jobs de were voted for to babysit Mrs saraki for 6 hrs. Shame on them.

Poor woman talk. Ur grievance is towards their kids n not evn dm. Which one is parents will cry out

Ass kissers!!!!why are they escorting her? Were they in Kwara State when the husband and wife were chopping the money.???Things have Changed in Nigeria oooo U all better wake uop and smell the coffee

Stevoo said...

This is crazy... bunch of thieves... I am disappointed in our lawmakers, sorry lawbrakers....imagine Dino Melaiye too.... Bunch of shameless pigs, is this 'Change'?

Dino Maleye that cannot protect his wife will now match from Abuja to support another man's wife. Jobless law breakers.

Very annoying. Why would they escort her? Is she a disable? Is she a thief? What reasons do they have? Corrupt people everywhere.

Mumu! Where all of them not in pdp before. The change we desperately sought after is here so don't get it confused. We will flush all dis useless former pdp thieves jumping from one party to another. Anyone who breaks the law must face its consequences. Impunity will never reign in this administration as it was rampant in the former. Finally go on ur knees and ask God or maybe amadioha or whichever deity u serve to give u small brain cus I see its lacking. U too dey talk like fool u this tribalistic bigot! Stop giving igbos a bad name and portraying us in a bad manner. Idiot!!

Marcus said...

Rubbish

Nubanu paracetamol for anoda man headache.
Wetin concern me? If dey like make dey move d whole of d 8th Assembly with her to Efcc. Hia!

Na me talk am with my Galaxy Note 4

Senate president don reward you with chairman for one of 4 so far named committe in the senate , so let see if you can settle down and do the work you are elected to do. busy body

Dino Melaye the bloody attention seeker. whats this rubbish about is she above being summoned by the EFCC? so if they had had to hold her would hey have stopped the process? this woman is a lawyer and is exposed she shouldn't have allowed this stupid attention

I take exception your comment, what do you mean waec holders. Pls research those representing you. Non of those Senators hold less than first degree. It's about about certificate. Dino, Abdul, Binta etc are graduates. They're just shame less and there cup will soon full. Am just sorry for Senator Abdurahman railway, is this what Igala people sent you to Abuja to do.

So, how many will follow her if she's going to court???

i wonder if the so called 'honourables' are working in the path of dishonour. birds of the same feather are they. i think their private lifes and bussines should be looked into properly. It is think they are rehearsing how it will look like when it is their turn shameless people.

just wondering if escorting the wife of the senate president to EFCC is now part of the constitution.

The Apc govt plan to show transparency by probing and auditing party member of crime to prove they are saints. They can full a whole nation but not a single alphabet in GOD names.

Pls Pips can u ask dino if he was her PA wen she was the 1st lady of kwara state? This dino really likes cheap popularity. Dos Efcc office looks like the upper chambers. Common mr too know all, go back to the chambers. Abi u don turn saraki driver?

THEY SHLD LEAVE THE POOR WOMAN ALONE..

hhmmmm

Shameless and ridiculous. May God visit these people in his anger for portraying us in such terrible light and poor judgement

niffyt said...

That's the word. How embarrassing. Are these pple that jobless? 25 whole humans???

Bunch of shameless idiots. You still have the gut to showcase yourself after milking the state dry. You and your robber husband have turned Kwara state to your ancestral heritage. Just a little time left before God deals with you according to your evil deeds. That time you will cry but tears will not come.

Lol.
Lol lol.

Dumb Fuck @faceless cunt 12:13 PM.
She said "many parents will cry out FROM prison"

That's why we remain backward, can members of the Congress accompany the spouse of the US Speaker to the FBI to answer corruption charges? That's the end of the political career of whoever does. Sick weirdos who haven't done one single thing other than criminal forgery and fighting sonce they were inaugurated. Don't know why we lack shame and dignity in Nigeria. That's why foreigners make jest of us. Everyone struggling to be in the good books of Saraki the Criminal mind. Newsflash assholes, if you steal or encourage corruption via your committees Buhari will jail you.
As for Bukola Saraki, your days as Senate President are numbered, no amount of subterfuge or shenanigan can save your ass.

Why did they no go with Bonario since hez always on LIB defending APC... dee

Doesn't efcc has d right to stop escort, what s dis? antigraft has become a jamboree, we all know when things like dis come up only her lawyer was suppose to go wt her,but not in nigeria. Na wah for dat una country o, see as d woman dry self upon d money she don thief, God nor dey sleep, now she s putting out a very deceptive press statement. We shall see,.

The genesis of this EFCC probe is suspect in the first place. I see it as APC's method of getting back at or punishing Saraki for grabbing the Senate President position. It reeks of their usual modus operandi which is to go after "soft targets" like they did with the previous goverment in the way of attacking the women like Deziani, Okonjo-Iweala etc. now, they cannot go after Saraki directly, so they are attacking his wife.

My opinion. So, for me, what ever probe this EFCC is doing, I do not see it as having any credibility whatsoever. And, no, I do not have any connection with any of these players either way.