Man shares story of how a Corps member was arrested after helping a man withdraw money from ATM | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 30 July 2015

Man shares story of how a Corps member was arrested after helping a man withdraw money from ATM

A lot to be learnt here. Continue to read the story as shared by this twitter user.

Read from bottom up..

69 comments:

We have to be careful

Thanks for this o!

Too bad for the Corp member...I feel sorry for him

Often times some good r bad bcos even those u do d good for don't really apr8 them. So wht d use doing such good. I rather b anonymous to help than putting my name forward.

PARENTAL ADVISORY

The story doesn't add up...too many licks

aha dat one na Gobe

Chai!Am so scared now
Linda look alike

So sad
Learnt from this.

This story makes absolutely no sense. The corp member must be a blockhead!

Thats naija for yu... Did they show prove that the dude stole the money?? and if i steal such amount of money frm that bank if been called back later will i go? Absolutely knw. So this dude going back when they called him is a prove that he didnt steal the money......

I don't ever help strangers, even beggars on the road

OK

OKORO UPGRADED

FALI CALEB said...

Hmmmmm ...its well o

BLUNT said...

What's the Corper's name? How were they able to obtain the correct PIN? I thought if one were to punch in wrong PINs severally, they'd be blocked. If actually they were close by reeling out phone numbers, the camera would capture them as well and help in exonerating him. This story is not true. Many people come on Social media trying to build up their image and also testing their writing skills. You cannot deceive all of the people bro. Though there's a little lesson to learnt. But many simple minded people would just read and absorb 100% and then refuse to help an innocent person in the future. I've met many people that honestly didn't know how to use the ATM.

God help us

Hmmmm dz life! God will surely help him

*lib's namesake*

VICKY DARLING said...

A very big lesson to others

Linda,we all know you as a Helper to the Helpless and a Postive Role Model to millions. Pls we need to investigate and find a way to help this young man if truly he is innocent. Our system has a way of making the innocent suffer especially if you are not well connected

Mz Lolo... said...

Hmm! I've heard a similar story before. But I believe dis story would stick.we need to b careful

Beautiful Onyinye said...

Anyone who asks for help should be referred to the bank securities or officials. Don't trust anyoe

What a pity. I pray hez exonerated from the alleged theft. I have learnt alot from this.

Well, that can't stop us from being kind to others.....even Jesus suffered the same injustice but still carried on with his mission to save...

Ajayi Darey said...

Thanks so much for getting this info on your blog linda, A friend of mine recently lost a huge amount of money to this type of theft, don't think it wise to help a total stranger in Nigeria anymore.

one just need to be careful nowadays o,with this evil doers

Advise heeded

Oh no! He only offered to help.

Can Dads Take on the Mum Role? Click to share your views

Nawa o
Noted though

Nawa o
Noted though

I have learnt mine

Emmanuel O, said...

Tales by moonlight,how did the bank get his number?

lami said...

Waoh, this is an eye opener.

chai, this is no good news here. how ones kindness turns to sting him. God will vindicate him.

linda have a beautiful day

This story doesn't make any damn sense. How did Access Bank know to call Diamond bank?? If it was video evidence they would've seen the true thief. Do good jo!

Nawaaooo! Wonders shall never end ... See the poor boy don enter one chance

Oh no! God help him out of this mess

this is so painful.. what a pity! who will help him out of this mess but God

I was at the Atm last week to withdraw money, the lady before asked for help and I helped her. She complained that she had asked a lady to help her and the woman insulted her, she said is it a crime not to know how to use the Atm? I didn't understand why the lady was so mean, knowing what I know now, it's clearer to me. As a human being I will always help people in need. We need to make sacrifices once in a while and that's what makes us human. We can't be too careful.

A word is enough 4d wise and those who hav ears let them hear!!!

Gabby said...

We need to be careful about who we help.. It is painful when an innocent person is been taken for a crime he/she didn't commit..

PARENTING IS A BALANCED DIET (HILARIOUS PHOTOS)

Lesson

Hmmmm can u imagine

The story teller couldn't even string his tweets together properly.I can't make any logical sense out of his story.When u want to share an experience please do a thorough job so the readers can learn from the experience.The story is highly convoluted.

I concur

Waoh! Na God go really save dis dude now. I pray they set him free. Linda take note!

HOW WERE THEY ABLE TO MATCH HIS LOCATION WITH THE ATM PICTURE? OR ARE YOU TELLING ME THAT THE NIGERIAN POLICE HAS THE GADGET AND CAN BE EFFICIENT ONLY WHEN THEY WANT TO MAKE THEIR OWN DOE FROM INNOCENT CHAPS?

Oskirin said...

cum,hw did d police knw dt d corp member is workin in diamond bank? did d atm withdrawal indicate where d corper is workin? Olisah metuh go say na APC coz am nw.

Ebby said...

Hmmmm! hv learnt lesson here. i always help most often bt frm henceforth i think i need t be careful not to put myself in trouble. alright Linda thks for d info.

Wagbayi!! God bless u for this!!

Blunt is very correct. Story aint true.

Absolutely correct

This is really sad! Of a truth, we need to be careful bout who we help....

God wl save d poor guy o

Noticed that too. Doesn't add up

oh my!!!!! Thanks for sharing

INK_HER said...

Abeg sharrap

Linda thanks for this post o....me that like hearing peeps withdraw from atm.... never again.

Dee said...

Omg...first degree murder of the English language

FRM ND... We can't stop helping. that is just who we are. we help. ....this story is incomplete. how did they get the pin... Next time when u wana help. u let the person operate while u direct.

d banker said...

2 enlighten u, d camera fixed to d atm only snaps d person receiving d cash.. he previously withdrew with his diamond card, so location was way easy for d bank tru communication

I don hear this kind of story before.

One way to help----- from the corner of the machine, reel out instructions to the person. Tell him/her, ' oya, press that button there, the second one on your right...'. I've heard a gist like this before.

But hw would u just do DAT...even wen d thief told him to hasten up didn't he suspect anything?

God help us

OmGod! I so do this very well. Stopping right away!

Noelle walker you be yahooboy aabi ?? Lol

Nothing wrong with helping others. Just that the wicked must never go unpunished,