Lol. Nigerian Defence Academy shine their light on MI & Charass for wearing Camo | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 July 2015

Lol. Nigerian Defence Academy shine their light on MI & Charass for wearing Camo

This is the official twitter handle of the Nigerian Defence Academy, Kaduna. And this morning, they posted this photo of MI and singer Charass (the Coco Butter crooner) wearing their camouflage uniforms and wrote that the 'arm of bars must prevail'. What does that mean, is it a threat?

101 comments:

Nice 1

Maybe he will becomes an army after now.....

It means frog jump awaits them

Mawe Prosper(@maweprosper) said...

Me nor know o

Hehehe its a serious threat Lindiway.
This is 36 lashes and 50 frog jumps staring them in the face.

Gbege

@linda me and MI are still single oh.... Hope u knw dat.....

fumi said...

That serves both of them right

CHERRY said...

Na them know o!

It's jobless-ness

No linda. its not a threat but an intention to discipline them for putting on what is meant only for the military men.

Serves dem right...wish de spanked dia smelly butts. Pple will never hear

They get time

Scapegoat lol

Ikuku AmStrong said...

Ghen Ghen! E don happen. Celebs be scampering right now:~]

If anything happens to both guys just become of cloth Nigerians know its d military dat is responsible, wat kind of statement is dis

Hmmmmmmmmm dn't knw ooo

Threat frm army is no ordinary threat o... This people bad die i swear.....

Gobe e haff sele

Tee said...

Yes it's a threat. Unfortunately wearing camouflage in Naija is not allowed!

Lol they should nab dem...and let them know its strictly dress code for the military,you dont know the price this people to keep this country united,so u cant just be impersonating them!

Hian, na wa o. What if its not in Nigeria that those pics were taken? This one pass me o.

dats serious!!!!

Abeg make them go sit down. Don't know nigeria army keeps making a big deal out this . Let them go to the us and arrest all those wearing it lemme see.

Uhg!!!

Mrs cutiesunshine said...

Not a threat Linda. camo isn't allow according to the army. I've seen them dealing with people for wearing camo

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Even if it's a threat,we all know it's an empty one

This is another dictatorial tendencies and mindset of the bloody nigerian army. Nigerians praise them everyday and sometimes i wonder what is it that is so wonderful they are doing. They took an oat to do their job as military personel not under duress but out of choice, they are paid according to their contract with the govt like everyother civil servant. Is high time we go all out on protest. now they want to harrass people for weaeing what please. same thing u buy and wear freely in societies that really have an army. why can nigerians not wear camouflage dress. they should go to America & other countries to see how camouflage is used as fashion even logos embedded with i.e US ARMY, BRITHISH ARMY, SWISS ARMY AND SO MANY OTHERS FREELY. They should please stop this nonsense. The army actually ruined nigeria since they started with coup. all this loot this loot that was most in the junta yrs when their was no check and balance in place. who are they trying to impress here. nda/nigerian army my ass.
PLEASSSS.

they should go and fix this BOKO HARAM thing and let this niggas be, here in GHANA we rock CAMO Like mad.

Yep, they are to give reason for wearing it. N stop wearing it henceforth. This pple ain't playing. They for no wear am.

B Ud said...

Ask GMB...Gmb, what does that mean?

udieblessing@yahoo.com

Hmm gone,they should better watch it

ella-b said...

See Gobe!

B Ud said...

Ask GMB...Gmb, what does that mean?

udieblessing@yahoo.com

this shit ain't even funny no more,they've been warned several times,the camouflage is military attire,civilians don't have the right to put it on...anything there eye see make dem take am like that....

abass said...

I don't think they're threatening them it's like an appreciation

What does that mean?!

see gobe

Loool they can do nothing

Dnt worry u will sure get d details when dey and d likes of them are done with. Camos are to be respected not abused. If dem knw say dem wan wear Camo dem for Go NDA or NMS. Even Dbanj way be Ex-boy nobdey wear camp.

I work at the Nigerian Defence Academy. And I cam tell you for a certainty that that is not the official twitter handle of the Academy. Besides, no one at the Academy will say something as moronic as that. Please by wary of what you see on the Internet. This no doubt is the work of fraudsters.

I have once comment on this issue before.Both guys have to be careful; We Don't Joke with camo.if you think you like to wear camo then you should join the Amry.But we will surely teach them a lesson.

They av entered it. Kasala burst

Lolz na so

Abeg make them free my MI,they should focus on BH not mere uniform

No one is above d law

Nicole said...

It is a threat! I wonder what they'll do to them.

Linda ibo lady is not a threat but a warning.so this boys are above the law cause they are celebrity.
It is only in nigeria that celebrities takes law for branted or play with it cause nigeria is dead.
#sad indeed#

Linda ibo lady is not a threat but a warning.so this boys are above the law cause they are celebrity.
It is only in nigeria that celebrities takes law for branted or play with it cause nigeria is dead.
#sad indeed#

Linda its no threats but simply warning to seize putting o wht belongs to them. So they should stay off.

I guess so!

they are mad.. dey shud use their remaining strength to combat dem boko boys..

Okokobioko...Na wash..

***dahenriez***

Seriously Nigeria is just something else,these are military men that can not defeat boko haram but have time to torment innocent men for wearing camo really? In the state where they have real military men you see people wear camouflage military uniform and go about their ways peacefully.....

Lolz.. Na MI ona wan defend abi? Pls face Boko Haram.

HOL

Tiwon taa

emmysags said...

Chai!!! Na even charass I pity pass ooo,if them catch am heh,he go do frog jump tire lol

Not a threat,but a warming!

Mtshewwwww.....they should go take several sests

it is like a question, what number of bars are u having i.e how many bars. Bars are used to signify your class or level in the NDA.

They'll arrest both of them soon.

And the arm of bars must prevail.. Should I laugh?... Nigerian defence academy should better get busy.. Idleness is making them petty..

shut up nothing will happen to them

They had no business wearing Army camouflage........

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

dont worry i will send boko boys to NDA SOON....e be like say dem no get work

Bullshit, camo or no camo this is democratic era and such dark decision isn't stated in the constitution of the Federal Republic. Army should chase kidnappers and the dreaded BH and not mere artist who are trying to double their naira! God bless Nigeria.

official NDA Twitter handle? Haba Linda

Common sense should tell you that this is not official Twitter handle of NDA

As much as people wear camo in the US has it affected the performance of or disrespected the US army?NDA should rest abeg. it's fashion.

Dr Who said...

Linda , abeg tell them NDA's people to kindly allow that arm of the bar prevail into sambisa forest biko...

Etsako Pearl said...

lol

Double wahala for dead body

CAMOUFLAGE IS NOT AUTHENTIC ARMY UNIFORM. THESE MILITARY GUYS IN NIGERIA SHOULD GROW UP. ALL OVER THE WORLD, CIVILIANS ARE ALLOWED TO WEAR IT BUT NOT ALLOWED TO WEAR STANDARD MILITARY UNIFORMS WITH ALL THE ACCOUTREMENTS. MUST WE EXPOSE OUR IGNORANT AT EVERY TURN? REMEMBER ALSO THAT POLICE STOPS PEOPLE WITH TINTED WINDOWS. NOW THINK ABOUT IT, IF YOU PANEL YOUR WINDOW WITH IRON PAN, WILL POLICE ARREST YOU? NO. SO WHY ARREST A CAR BECAUSE IT IS TINTED? IGNORANCE AND THE LUST FOR IMPUNITY IS A CHARACTERISTIC OF UNDERDEVELOPMENT.

If they see them wearing it, not if they see a pic of them wearing it
What's wrong with Nig Army. Go and tackle Boko dem boys finich

XGENIE said...

THIS IS A DEMOCRACY AND THERE IS NO KNOWN WRITTEN LAW AGAINST WEARING OF ANY TYPE OF CAMOUFLAGE.MOREOVER IF THE ARMY SHOULD APPREHEND ANY CIVILIAN, THEY ARE REQUIRED BY LAW TO HAND THEM OVER TO THE NIGERIAN POLICE FOR PROSECUTION.WE ALL NEED TO STOP THIS MILITARIAZATION MENTALITY !!!

So in other words, you dont know what a threat means

Shetttttt!

Prison sure

Instead make army dey fight boko boiz dem dey pursue frivolity

Please o, they should leave MI alone...

"And the arm of bars shall prevail". That's ridiculous. Military men don't talk like that. Besides, when a military man wants to threaten you I assure you he won't be diplomatic or unclear about it. Please just disregard what you're reading there. That handle is a hoax.

I see two male celebs frog jumping

Dont you have a village.. Or are u from Ero of enugu state that women won't marry any man from there

E be for MI!!!

Do u think it is dat easy to defeat boko haram? People just sit around n point accusing fingers. If u think it is easy, den sign up for d military n fight !!! Pls lets learn to appreciate those men. They have flesh n blood like you n I

there is no law that says you cant put on camo,it is only illegal when you put on the uniform of the military
so make dem hush with all the stupid talk
bunch of lazy idiots that cant handle boko haram but want to threaten a civilian for wearing camo

Mi just tell dem it's an old pic u took in U.S

Chairmanu say u work at NDA are u a personel or an admin staff?

Exactly! How can a defence academy of a nation say something as moronic as this.
It's so unlike fed parastatals. Come y'all reason. Besides,they were nt spotted on the streets wearing camouflage-it's in a pic

Dear sir/Ma,kindly go for an English language night class

Exactly! How can a defence academy of a nation say something as moronic as this.
It's so unlike fed parastatals. Come y'all reason. Besides,they were nt spotted on the streets wearing camouflage-it's in a pic

Lol..buh dis is nt d first time celebs will b wearing camo na...dey shld nt arrest dem o shebi it's picture

THE PICTURES WERE SNAPPED OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY.MI AND CO THANK ME LATER.

They will arrest or punish so many celebs then cos it ain't just both of em

white said...

Too much English! Do me a favor if u see army man talk am for I'm front okpo. Disguise as anonymous set talk nonsense. We shouldn't be like other countries we should have our own identity u know.

MI took dat picture in Kenya not Nigeria

thats to show you how stupid the nigerian is.......boko aram...is there....the arm of bars has not prevailed .... person wear camo de dey talk nonsense

DORT MOUTH said...

This is pure stupidity.. it only in my fathers land i can`t wear camo.. not as if nigeria camo is more valuable than other countries.. here in South Africa i wear Camo mostly but as soon as i get to murtala muhammed international airport the thought of bn disgraced would force me to pull them off... NIGERIAN MENTALITY IS WHAT YOU PEOPLE HAVE.. FUTSEK WENA

#Cho said...

all you people claiming to know what happens in other countries are just ignorant of the harsh realities that face your country. we just survived an allegation from the international community that our military violated human rights - allegations founded on the fact that those men were caught wearing military camo, and you sit there talking about it being fashionable and how it is acceptable elsewhere. wait until those your foreign models face insurgency, whether they wont kill you like how their coppers kill blacks. #ThereIsSomethingWrongWithTheBlackMan