List of approved traffic/vehicle offences in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 July 2015

List of approved traffic/vehicle offences in Nigeria

Have an idea what it is so you don't get over-billed. See the rest after the cut...

76 comments:

Vinnie Mcoy said...

Office for LASTMA!

Good to know

Odiegwu...

Driving under influence? What a joke. There's no single breathalyser in the country ?

Rejection of accident victims should have a more serious penalty .

And where is the penalty for unsecured containers that kill people daily ?

Hmmmm. All dis charges whose pockets does d money end up... Of course most of them goes to personal pockets. Hiss!

I hope they can be able....lol driving under d influence of alcohol n drugs...r u serious? How many trailers ,truck, tankers,taxis, keke even police van una wan check weda d driver drink? Cos de all drink n drive. Goodluck wit dat! Okwa na naija? I de watch

If only they have time..; they only work with it when it suits them.
They've got to start with the road unworthy cars.

LooooooL wetin eye no go see.

DO HOPE THIS EXTENDS TO LASTMA AND POLICE VIOLATIONS PENALTY TOO? IF YES.....LET IT BE PROPERLY DISSEMINATED TO THE PUBLIC...IF POSSIBLE DRIVERS HAVE A COPY IN THEIR CARS...LOL

Mr P said...

Post of the Century.
Na to print am out, paste am for your dashboard lol

Thanks Linda, good looking out.

Wow! Thanks Linda!

More of these please, I need to print this oo

hoye411 said...

Pls be guided, there are diff state laws, which are diff, Lagos for example is guided be diff laws enacted during fashola era.

Is this LASTMA, VIO or FRSC? You know that each one has different money they collect. LASTMA is the highest.

Rules wey them go break in no tym....

Good,
tulisan gue

OK lnda thanks

thanks soo much linda.. i will photocopy dis...

Thanks

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

HAHAHA...BETTER VE AN IDEA...TOMJERRYSWIT

Cedar said...

All the offence is total of 200k. That's cheap. I will commit enough and i will be glad to write a cheque to Lagos state government instead of given a bribe to the Nigeria police.....

NICE ONE.

Thank you linda really appreciative. Is there any law against driving without insurance? if so what is the penalty. Thank You (hnkume@gmail.com)

Great post Linda. Usually where are payments made? To the officers?... Or must it be at a bank? Also, do these offences attract impounding of vehicles?... As in, is it necessary to allow ones' self to be "dragged" to their office? You know how officers of the law act lawlessly. 😊

Thanks Linda.

My father should see this

It's sad that driving under the influence of drugs/ alcohol carries such small fine. SMH. Misplaced priorities.

ok

Federal Traffic Laws/fines are different from (Lagos) state Traffic laws. Beware o! LASTMA no be yellow fever/NRSC ooo

Goaldyn Boy said...

No. 24 : Failure to report road accident: N10,000! This is for those who take selfies and video at accident scenes instead of helping the victims or reporting the accident! They should be arrested and made to pay more! ...Linda! That's a nice one! More of these educative stuff!!!

Whatever that is.. FRSC should get busy..

SWILL MARTIN said...

Niceeee we don hear!

Fantastic info.
But the charges r quite high!

linda this information is wrong.lastma has their own list.police has their own. while FRSC'S OWN is totally different dont be deceived show police this list and here what they will tell u

really a joke...

Watch Ame
VIDEO: Watch President Barack Obama Dance The Lipala Dance In Kenya

Wow let see how it'll work!!

Oti o

Exactly,i feel driving under influence should be much higher than 5k,so many people die cos of other people's irresponsible act of driving under influence

LASTMA charges more than these.

lol u go fear na story for the gods mtcheew.

God help them to discharge their duties professionally not by all dis senseless charges.

lol u go fear na story for the gods
@shantel

Anu James said...

Please, be educated. These offences is from FRSC.....

Casey DM said...

Linda, is this applicable nationwide or just Lagos? We in Port Harcourt pay as much as 40,000 no c-caution, spare tyre and fire extinguisher. infact, the least bill mobile court gives is 20,000 naira. Don Casey.

JOKERS!!! They should go back and review this so called Local list. We are in the 21st century, we should be competing with the rest off the world and set a very High standard in evrthing we do. The person were compile this list need serious Koboko::: if you check am sef, e no go the school for road and safty management....GOD bless NIgeria.

shescute said...

Noted!!! What of LASMAN own? Bc very soon some of us will run them over and VIO too

This definately is FRSC'S LASTMA is so outrageous. i am more cpmfortable with FRSC guys on the roads than LASTMA anyway let LASTMA publish their's also

is it cash on the spot? after we pay the fine can we then continue the crime? rubbish. first put a policy that can be monitored to assure compliance from the public b4 putting bill out.

Do we have road signs, speed limit and road markings in Nigeria? The only place in Nigeria where we have these in Nigeria and you have to do a driving test to get a driver's permit and follow all road sign and speed limits is in NLNG facility in Bonny, Rivers State, Nigeria.

This definately is frsc's LASTMA'S is outrageous. i feel more comfortable with FRSC because when they arrest you they give you the details of what you done wrong, and tell you your charge immediately unlike LASTMA you will not know your offence and the penalty until you get to their office. LASTMA should also publish the list of traffic offence and penalities

Jesus Agbon Blog said...

I also got a ticket today. Coughed out 10k for driver's license violation. Worst Monday experience ever.

GOD help us o

JJ said...

What about Lagos approved traffic offenses? Bcos when lagos state traffic officer catch you they will make you bliv that these ones stated on the list aren't for lagos state.

who fines the government for not patching the roads? or the police driving one way

We can now whoop the lastma or frsc or police officer if we have 10k yippeeee

Mr x

B Ud said...

Oooooo....

udieblessing@yahoo.com

charles davids said...

Dat should be dangerous driving - 50k only

Thanks Linda for the info.

Chuks said...

This cannot be correct... How do I reconcile this with the fine of 20,000 for vehicle licence offence that VIO currently charges.

Under which law are the VIO operating leading to bigger penalties?

Chuks said...

Under which law are these offences and penalties codified? There are multiple traffic enforcement regimes in Lagos. VIO currently imposes 20,000 fine on vehicle licence offenders.

My vehicle licence expired on in June and I was penalized first week in July 20,000 by VIO because I did not want to bribe them

Seen....

Driving under d influence of drug or alcohol which is more deadly carries a small amount of fine compared to offence.

Naija we aid

nunulicious said...

driving one way nko?-50,000 (crase dey worry u)
blocking the road because you're buying fuel?-20,000 (na only you come lagos)
overtaking at the roundabout-5,000 (you must be a learner)

on a serious note though, it is actually cheaper to pay the fine than bribe the official. datzall!

Like the lyricist said "sometimes in our lives,we all have pain,we all have sorrow...if we are wise...we know there's always tomorrow.... LEAN ON ME,when you are not strong,I will be your friend...I'll help you carry on,for it won't be long... Till I am gonna need someone to lean on....."
Have you ever been in so much distress and you desperately need someone to talk to... A shoulder to lean on... Someone you want to seek advice from.. A large forum of different people with different views to life..... Send your stories to * leanonmenig@gmail.com *..... We will share your stories ANONYMOUSLY to our audience and we assure you,you will be glad you did.... You can also follow us on INSTAGRAM @leanonme_int to be part of our audience.... You could be that shoulder to lean on...Gracias!

I hope d officials wl act wt dis

I like my country. Add all this together and that would be the price for one offense in America; ..say beating the red light.

Dr Aiyudu DI said...

If you've ever been booked by the FRSC. This list is contained at the back of the ticket issues. It's nothing hidden.

Sukura d Chokojunkie said...

Driving under influence just incurs a N5000 fine?! That's insane! Talk about promoting the murder of innocent lives!!!