In an interview with Sahara TV yesterday, the General Overseer of Latter Rain Assembly, Pastor Tunde Bakare, said he is not expecting to be appointed a minister in President Buhari's cabinet.
"As far as I am concerned, I am not
expecting to be named a minister. If I am offered an appointment, when I
get to that bridge I will cross it. I am already a minister of the
gospel. Ministry is my calling and my life. The word minister means
servant. When you expect nothing, you cannot be disappointed. I keep on
doing what I am doing, to be a solid supporter of the Buhari movement
and what he stands for in public life. I have no regret on what I did in
2011. If an opportunity presents itself, I will do it again. I am not
seeking anything.
“Let’s not count chickens before they are
hatched. The bible says the expectation of the righteous will not be
cut off. That is when the expectation of the righteous is in tandem with
God’s expectation. If you are expecting from God, the flesh can fail.
Who knows tomorrow? In the next two months, when the ministers would be
named, what if nobody is here or alive? ”
53 comments:
Nigerians! But if dem give you, u go take ba?
I think he's trying to call buhari's attention to name him a minister.
Ok! Wat if he appoints u?
Oh!
Good for him, he's already a minister of the Gospel.
Well, pastor, you need to decide whether you are a pastor of God or a politician- you really can't be two at the same time!
Wow! He spoke well and I agree wit him. Human being wil fail but God wil never fail. My people pls put ur trust in God not in any human being.
You are right. Who knows tomorrow?
----
FREE REPORT!
Discover the ground-breaking therapy that has been deliberately kept from the public.
READ WHY THEY DON'T WANT YOU TO KNOW ABOUT THESE CURE:
CURE FOR HIV
CURE FOR CANCER
CURE FOR DIABETES
CURE FOR HERPES
CURE FOR BACK ACHE
CURE FOR MIGRAINE
And many more.
You. Are a servant of God and ministry is ur calling, then why are u sounding like ur indirectly expecting to be given an appointment. Oga face ee brethrens gi
we heard!
Hope he's saying d truth
You are a servant of God and ministry is your calling, why are u sounding Like ur indirectly expecting to be given an appointment? Oga biko face ee brethren gi!
Who told you that you were being considered for a ministerial position? Even if you are offered, there is no need to cross any bridge, just turn down the offer. What is it with pastors and politics of recent? Politics and religion DO NOT mix, u'l surely and must have to jeopardise one for the other in some issues, there is really no two ways about it esp in the kind of dirty politics we have in nigeria.
Hmmmmmmmmm, true talk
U betta nt.
But if they give you, you go accept am
Hehehehe! Don't expect anything o! Linda take note!
I know my pastor
I like this man jare,he is using style to remind Bhuari that he want to make his minsterial list....
Shameless pastor,nigeria christaindom is rubbish cause of this kind of men that claim to be man of God.
bakare is a shame to christaindom.
Shameless pastor,nigeria christaindom is rubbish cause of this kind of men that claim to be man of God.
I believe God is not into confusing pple. If he calls you to serve him and lead his people then face that alone... dee
STORY 4 D GODS....
DAT OIL MONEY BOI
This man is acctually indirectly begging for appointment from Buhari, Oga pastor the begger of appointment we know ur tricks
But u been come out as VICE PRESIDO bfore
Story 4 for gods.....
Story 4 d gods.....
Who cares, abeg park one side
He might be appointed a minister I heard. I think it's a good idea if he could be appointed as a minister
Ubanagum
Let me quickly point out something behind this speech per se....
The unstated assumption here is that he really aspires and need a seat at the Federal Ministry via drawing GMB's attention.... good luck on that Pastor
#Dankwata
Na so
Shutup and focus on Gods work. Be like my fr Mbaka. This men are just money lovers and fake pastors and prophets. Engr Emy
Sir u are a pastor. So u are already a minister of heaven not of d world. So remove ur mind in things of d world 4 us ooooo
Mr man choose one, are you a Pastor or a Politician?
This man is fast becoming the Pastor Oritsejafor of the GoodLuck era! Sir calm down and concentrate on your folk before you lose it...what's with these so-called pastors these days!
BrendaN
Pls keep to the ministerial appointment you already have and stay away from another,Bikoooo
Yimu...
UR OPINION, WU SAYS HE WIL GIVE U??...TOMJERRYSWIT
To my understandingof these msg.........He is expecting something........His expectation shud not be cut short oooooo
Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB...
THAT IS YOUR OWN PROBLEM
AM SURE PRESIDENT WILL NOT GIVE YOU SELF
ALUWALA OLOGBO
Its just an indirect way of reminding Buhari that he shldnt forget him ooo. We all do dis bro
I love his means of advertising his availability for a ministerial post......keep it up PTB
Brethren*
Lol...funny comments everywhere.
story for the gods
Talking with both side of he's mouth. Na wah!
Lol, all dis LIB readers una no go kill me o
Let's wait and see...
@ anonyms 8:35AM. Then, you 'll need to tell me more about the present vice/p. Is he not a pastor too? I nkow you just want to feel among.