Father poisons his 41 day old baby in order to divorce wife | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 29 July 2015

Father poisons his 41 day old baby in order to divorce wife

Last Friday at about 7 am, Kazeem Olajide allegedly poisoned his 41-day-old baby,Zainab Olajide, in a desperate attempt to divorce his wife. The incident happened at Toluwalase Estate, Ijoko-Abule, in the Lemode area of Ogun State.
It was learnt that the mother, Abosede Ogundare, had left Zainab with Kazeem to sweep the compound only to come back and met the baby with foams gushing out from her mouth.

Ogundare alerted neighbours to the incident having found a bottle containing pesticide with her husband.
ADVERTISEMENT
Zainab was said to have been rushed to a hospital in the community, where she eventually died.

It was also learnt that the suspect, who hails from Abeokuta, Ogun State, attempted to flee, but was held by residents, while the landlord of the house reported the case to the monarch of the community, Oba Solomon Sokunbi. The father was handed over to policemen at the Agbado Police Division after he confessed to the crime before the monarch.

A resident, who identified himself only as Biodun, said Kazeem had been threatening to divorce his wife before the baby’s untimely death.

He said:
“He doesn’t love the woman and has been trying to divorce her. He poisoned the innocent baby to actualise his mission. They recently moved to this estate. She was their only child.”
The landlord of the house, who wanted to remain anonymous, said the suspect had denied being Zainab’s father prior to the incident.

He said,
“Three days before the incident, Kazeem was looking for a pair of his slippers. When he did not find it on time, he started raining curses. I called him by his daughter’s name, and tried to caution him, but he warned me not to call him by her name again. It was when the incident happened that I realised he might have intentionally killed the child.”
Sokunbi, the Oba of Ijoko-Lemode, said Kazeem owned up to the act, claiming that he was pushed by the devil. He said he had been following the case to ensure that the suspect was brought to justice.
He said,
“It was the landlord who came to report the case to me and I directed my chiefs to bring him and the wife to the palace. I asked the husband and he confessed. He said it was the handiwork of the devil.
“I called the police from the Agbado Police Division to arrest him. They said he had been transferred to the state command headquarters. I have been following the case. This is a pure murder case and I want the police to duly prosecute the suspect and let him face the law.”
The monarch added that Kazeem’s wife told him in the presence of his chiefs that she saw the bottle with him two days before the incident.
He said:
“The woman thought the bottle contained herbs. She said she left the child with him to sweep the compound, only to return and met Zainab gasping and foaming in the mouth. She said she smelled pesticide in the baby’s mouth.”
The Ogun State Police Public Relations Officer, DSP Muyiwa Adejobi, confirmed that the case had been transferred to the command headquarters, adding that Zainab’s remains had been deposited in a mortuary.
Adejobi said,
“The corpse of the baby has been deposited in a mortuary. The case has been transferred to the Department of Criminal Investigation for further investigation.
“We have the suspect with us and he is going to be properly investigated. He and others found culpable in the course of our investigation will be charged to court.”

Punch 

91 comments:

Look @ his evil face! Yoruba una mean shaa! Rip lil child

We will look for this man find him and deliver him to Satan. LORD DEE

He shd killed. Wicked soul

Yoruba again!

Wilsoniyke said...

Nawaooo

Callous man what has an innocent child done to deserve this

Wilsoniyke said...

How manage? And yet yorubas don't commit crime.. .. . This one is crime against humanity. . .

Christian said...

Look at his face, it is written 'wickedness'

Who Are The Ten Virgins? Part 5

Put Off The Old Man

Otuonye Chidera said...

The blood of that innocent boy will never forgive him

The evil dat men do.....God help Us all....

Moye says so via BB Passport courtesy LIB....

Christian said...

The man deserves to rot in jail.

Put Off The Old Man

CallHomeTutor 08060218705PH said...

The man deserves to rot in jail. I wonder when it became a crime to walk out of a marriage in peace because I can't understand the rationale for his action.

Put Off The Old Man

Rought in jail

bee said...

Wicked soul

Wickedness in high places.. It can never be well with him.. May Amadioha shut down all his sperm cells and make them dead cells..

Yup! That's the face of the devil right there.

Yoruba people choii

yoruba and wickedness

this yoruba man is so stupid like their tribbe

why kill ? instead of just divorcing her

End times are here, what callous and inhuman wretched soul will commit such infamy, a child from his own loins. I believe his mentally unstable and should be taken away from humanity.

Bastard

Na wa o

fool

10 Signs You Are Dating A Hoe.

Read Here »»»http://bit.ly/1eyNUJ5

Now this is wickedness at its peak, shame less man

Lewis said...

He is an idiot o

Sad reality of what the world has become. People now have no conscience.

End time stories,what pains me most is that upon how the hide it poeple we still finds out,then what is the essence of doing it.

#sad indeed#

End time stories,what pains me most is that upon how the hide it poeple we still finds out,then what is the essence of doing it.

#sad indeed#

Samuel Elizabeth said...

Hmmm God have mercy. Stupid man see his face like higher killer. Blame devil for shiting inside d church. Rest in peace babyZ. Can't even imagine d pain she mit ave gone tru

Merciful God

Look at his face,your own don finish,idiot!

What investigation again? You have evidence and a confession but nigerian police will still claim detective. Mscheew

seyi crown said...

Cases like this don't need investigation or going to court, jst hang or poison the bastards simple

ADAMS eMMANUEL said...

Hmmmm Wickedness

***Adams***
Linda`s cuttie

aproko manager said...

Na wa ooo pple get heart oooo

omabuzo said...

This is insane. This man will never hear a cry of the baby in his entire life

Even though he wanted to divorce d lady, killing d baby should not ave been an option

Wen U force a man to marry U cos U're pregnant for him!!

Stupid man, I pray he rots in jail. Linda take note!

dessymal said...

They should just look at his face nd they will kniw d kind of punishment to gv him

Wicked man!

Africa baby said...

There is nothing we won't hear in this world. People wicked sha. Rip to the baby.

Lucifer. Anyone who can kill a baby shouldn't be allowed to exist.

He should be hanged, chikena!!!

Apple Berry said...

Work of the devil? Is it the devil that wanted to divorce ur wife? Work of the devil my cute ass! Typical men. Mtchew

tosin k.e said...

Wereeeeeeeeeeeeee. Chai!!! Wicked man.

Anonymous Personified said...

Sick world we are in! I can't still figure out his reasons for killing the innocent poor girl. God have mercy!

Habis Cakes Abuja said...

An innocent child šŸ˜¢

OMG. RIP to the innocent baby.

What a world! What exactly is this world turning to? How can a father poison his own child? Who said he can't divorce his wife with the baby alive or even with hundreds of children? Na wa oooo

D wickedness of d hearts of men! Chai. May God help us all!

Very wicked act

What a wicked world!!

his baby?....wao! Lord Help Your Children ooo

Kaiser said...

Oloriburuku somebody

Wickedness! He wasted the poor baby's just because he wants to divorce the mother.... He ought to be killed

this is pure wickedness. that devil will stay with him while he suffers in jail idiat

Mien-Ebi said...

Hmmmmm, if you don't want the woman go quietly, am not sure he paid her dowry sef, rip little 1, let justice be served!

marvelous said...

Nawaoooo,God have mercy on ur children

Desperation yii lagbara. Isuuru ati pelekutu laye gba.

sweetness said...

Man inhumanity to man, your flesh and blood. God have mercy.

Never heard good thing about Ogun pple.they can kill,kidnap and do juju.look at his face like their oracle.why killing innocent child. U must face the law.may her soul rest in peace

d heart of man is desperately wicked..d ease at wich pipo tak lives now is so alarming

Yoruba/muslim again....nawa o, I think it runs in their vein from birth....murderers p.s* come for me and it's going back to your miserable family and generations unborn

What kind of wickedness is dis on an innocent child!! Devil punish u there! bastard!!!

Its simple. He should be made to drink a drum of pesticide too. Anuohia!

How is this innocent baby a hinderace to your plans for divorce? Why kill the baby? You see what you have done to yourself, divorce you didn't get even the time to be with the one pushing you to divorce Your wife is now story. Hope you have regretted everything now. Go ahead and face the law, Mr!

And I thought psycho's exist only in America, People wicked sha.... Samsung galaxy ice

teheed said...

this man deserve to be thrown inside lagoon alive.

Sleep on Little one..

It is heartbreaking to see how tribalistic we are in Nigeria. I read this sad story and my first thought was if this man really did this, he is truly evil. Then I scrolled to the comments and all I see is people assigning the act to his tribe. I am not Yoruba but with this type of prevalent thinking Nigeria cannot move forward.

WOMEN never be with a man who dont adore you.

#Smile

IDIOT! Now that you have killed your innocent baby, have you divorced your wife? Ewu!

Chike Vincent said...

IDIOT! Now that you have killed your innocent baby, have you divorced your wife? Ewu!

Some men are nothing bt evil and are capable of doin anytin possible to get rid of a woman in their life even @ their own expense! Fool d loss is nt just dat of d woman but of his n his entire lineage,wickedness n heartlessness won't let d unfortunate and miserable bastard see it! Innocent child who knows nothing about his no affection for her mother has paid the price

Yoruba Yoruba Yoruba, baaaaddddd people, tufiakwa.

Idiot

The mean reason why people need free Education in nigeria... Just imagine. There is GOD sha

He is mentally sick

U pple r mad, nt ur fault sha, is d bastard dat put words in2 ur mouths if nt, u pple wt out origin won't b saying rubbish eyin omo ale randan randan

Handsome dude. His face looks friendly.

Yoruba is not a synonym for evil or wickedness!!! !

Thunder fire u ogundiran. What they said about ur people is the truth. What normal person would take the life of his own child. U people re so useless.