Defence HQ reacts to photos on NDA twitter handle showing cadets harassing civilians | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 28 July 2015

Defence HQ reacts to photos on NDA twitter handle showing cadets harassing civilians

The Nigerian Defence Academy twitter handle that shared MI and Carass photos yesterday wearing Camo and threatening them, also shared photos of some cadets harassing members of the public who they claim broke the law. Well, Defence Headquarters this afternoon reacted to the pics, saying the act is against the military's principle and will be investigated. The photos have since been deleted from NDA twitter handle. Continue to see more tweets...

77 comments:

It's not about disowning them oh! Also discipline those guilty.

Dollar Tree said...

Only in Naija

We hope so!

We hear! usual political statement..."we will investigate" in the end you hear absolutely nothing about this act of impunity and negligence of human right as a citizen. Rubbish!!!

Tefe said...

who sent this cadets out,chaii,future army leaders,they should all be dismissed immediately.

Na so dem dey always talk, I hope dey act dis time around. Linda take note!

The military should do something about all this abuse.

Come down here and see all this new soldiers hw they misbehave as if na them get town.... Gud to knw they are showing concern though...

Ettadarl said...

People take laws into their hands just because they are wearing uniform. It is well with Nigeria...

That's good. They can drill civilians like crazy.

Endydecency said...

When USA senator said that Nigeria soldiers are rapists and human right abusers, some were like cursing and calling him names as if he didn't know what he was saying.

Serve them right, they should bid goodbye to the academy.

this is unfair

Rapper supports D'banj's Garri business

AND THEY WILL NEVER INVESTIGATE MTCHEEW

The bloody bargars have not even received their first commission and already terrorising the civilian population, these are cowards that will abscond from battle front in the nearest future when it is really necessary to flex their muscles

Can you just imagine?

Whoaàa Nigerian military has grown over tym ooo now dy even trend on twitter dts cool d power of transformation is very gud all ds power drunk pple dy shld b punished o ......small children dem

Not just the cadets, even the officers need discipline.

Do somthing fast about it,this is not what day should be doing to citizens of the country

silly set of people.... just cadets,and they are feeling on top of the world.... that's all they know,punishing civilians.... Cowards!

Lol know the guys in the second to the last pic...plumming parade last year for Tama one

Apple Berry said...

True but we know it's not all of them. The US guy made a hasty generalization and it's unethical. The military must make sure such behavior is not seen again. These days nothing is hidden anymore

Old story dat start and end up on their page. Biko we see dis tins every now and then witout even cause for it.

Super story ad pls they should tell dis tales to d birds...

Please discipline dem properly,they are idiots,they think they are above the law,fucking twarts

sean lot said...

how I wish they can drill boko like this.. insurgency would v bin an history by now..yeye soldiers

KWEEN said...

What o... since when did they start sending cadets on such assignments outside the academy?

Irrant Nonsense

I really hope they do something bout it....

Just imagine

Nigeria has the worst cop and military when it comes to discipline, I don't blame senator leah..... Nigerians love misusing powers!!!

Condemning cos d pics came out! As if u guys weren't aware of such silly acts? Kitikpa there!

they did not even have the decency to apologise!!!

Why is it that ROYAL PRIESTHOOD never makes sense in her comments. Linda please I take God beg you, don't be posting what this foolish illiterate babe post. Please everyone join me in a petition against Royal Priesthood by putting #notoroyalpriesthood. If we reach a 100 of this and Linda still post her comments let us all stop commenting till there is no ROYAL PRIESTHOOD. Thank you all.

Cadet, una go soon meet Boko haram. Una eyes go see Oba

Abeg linda the second picture was at home with my little brothers

The very reason why The USA refused to honour arm deals with Nigeria to fight Boko Haram. So they are right afterwards? A denigrated country!!! What a shame.

#NDA#Necessary action needs to be taken.they look really young Tho. Wonder what came over them.They are looking very vibrant and needs to channel this in the right place, they should be deployed to war zones. They would be very useful
Drop a dress size unconsciously without sweat!
Get 18 sachet of perfect curve coffee and
18 teabag of perfect curve detoxifying tea
Unequalled offer with most effective results.
Fat fighter! Fat shrinker!makes u look younger than ur age with glowing skin! Its no joke
Order now and join other happy customers!safe with no side effects08096510696

The very reason why The USA refused to honour arm deals with Nigeria to fight Boko Haram. So they are right afterwards? A denigrated country!!! What a shame.

Princess Chinasa Ukaegbu said...

Welcome to the zoo where baboons and monkeys are bred.

@ Endydecency....10/10

zuby said...

These cadets r gone, wat foolishness. Nigerian army is not Nigerian police I can assure u they r leaving d academy

Are you sure these are not the guys that robbed the bank in lekki and ikorodu?

#justpassingthrough

I tire o. This is one of the many reasons I hate uniform men. I hate oppression.

Can you imagine Tama one cadets for that matter that have not seen drilling yet. The military better follow up this.

We may hear they were hacked, as a leprous excuse. The handlers of the handle seem exuberant. The posts are void of care for positive corporate identity.

I tire o. This is one of the many reasons I hate uniform men. I hate oppression.

Kill them.

Well, let's best hope they're disciplined

I knw this Bloody Bagar. He's just in termer 1 infact all Mogadishu boys are dead as frm 2day. See insult ure giving 2 d Academy. Smh

Montel said...

Linda how long will you allow this obviously mentally challenged Juliet Iwuno irritate the sh*t out of the rest of us? Why the multiple post of same comment and the eyesore "Linda take note" . Please edit all her comments for national peace. Am outraged!

whats wrong wit do guys sef? na wah oh, they jus got only bars on their shoulders, i wonder what dey will do if they get d pip..

Pointless, at the end of the day, it's all gona be. Swept under the rug and nothing wud be investigated...

Let's hope this guy get the punishment they deserve, ordinary cadet guys, and already they are misusing power. What if they get to become a private soldier. Mtcheeeww yeye boys

They shld better punish d power drunk assholes

All dis pple eehh

Cadet lasan lasan. *sigh*

Jolof Hearts said...

NDA is no longer for those who want to die for the country but for political strategist who want their kids to grow into protecting their ill gotten wealth, these kids have lacked discipline from home and while in NDA all they focus on is how to become lords over nigerians when they graduate. The only true Nigerians are in the North east, those in the Niger delta are oil magnates making money from stolen oil barges or providing protection for thieves, those in Lagos go from park to park obtaining money forcefully from Keke and Bus operators, some on the mile 2 axis become armed robbers once its dusk using the cover of the barracks to steal and oppress Lagosians. Change will come only when you train your kids to live right

KING Nwa AMAKA said...

Small children for dat matter.

My dear,she de look for give away o...

Broen said...

This is the very reason why America refuses to deal arms to Nigeria. It will end up in the hands of barbarians. The authorities assume the Ostrich position when they should discipline their personnel. The Nigerian populace needs to know when the Army and others discipline their officers and men who disrespect the uniform. It is not rocket science to respect the tax payers who pay their salaries.

@Montel you are right. Juliet iwuni is either an illiterate or mentally unstable person. Why the reposting if nonsense?

Please anon 07:11, make sure you DEAL with the slacker SEVERELY.

Too bad...

King Arabs said...

Something like that. Baba masag them properly, they must seat on there pot. Shift there hrt from right to left, let them feel it. Bloody termer bringing academy out.

Lol... it's d tradition.. dy re jst playing around.. if u guys look well, d civilians don't look hurt or tensed

d problem wt 9ja military na story 4 anoda day

I wonder y dey r angry... Can u withstand d
D drilling these guys r going through... I can't imagine a cadet drilling a civilian for no reason... Dey must done sometin wrong before these cadets reacted... I knw very well dat cadets are trained to disciplined and at d same time trained to disciplinarians to bargars dat break d law... So we shouldn't just judge like dat... There is no fire without a smoke!

make them no worry very soon when them don pass out frm naija army boko haram na him go be the final stage for their training, make i see if them fit drill one stupid.

Lol! U know dat clown? Haha haha! Pls leave my boy. Alone. D issue would b addressed civilly.

D r just playing wt dya friends inside thr compound and outside d street jus for show off nothing seriouse

D r jus playin wt their friends inside d compound and nearby street just for show up nothing seriouse ...

Jolof hearts, you are so so right. They are only in the academy to protect their father's I'll gotten wealth in future.