Buhari celebrates Fr Mbaka as he celebrates 20 years of priesthood | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday, 29 July 2015

Buhari celebrates Fr Mbaka as he celebrates 20 years of priesthood

President Buhari today showered kind words on controversial cleric, Fr. Ejike Mbaka, spiritual director of the Adoration Ministry Enugu who celebrated 20 years of priesthood today July 29th. In a statement signed by presidential media aide, Shehu Garba, President Buhari described the cleric as a man who dares to speak the truth to anyone in power.
“Mbaka is a great priest who is not afraid to speak truth, even at the cost of his own life or being hated by those in power. He rose to the occasion to add his voice in support of good governance and identify with ordinary Nigerians in the face of despair and uncertain future. Though honest opinions attract hostility from leaders detached from reality, history would be kind to Father Mbaka for courageously speaking truth to power, even at great risks.” he said

126 comments:

Bla bla bla

Aww bless you sir.

The only man who sees the future for jonathan that pastor Ayo was unable to see... giving jona false hope $ eating his money..Carry on Mbaka.
You serve a living God.

This is so nice of buhari.
More anointing Father Mbaka.

Lolz fr.Mbaka thumbup...all bcus he defend buhari,anyway congrat

Woooooooow! Such a great piece. Congrats to the Priest. Linda take note!

With all due respect Rev, I think it's time for you to distance urself from PMB.....

Congrat daddy d enugu many more to uuuuuu,buhari we no ask u to speak for u.

Politics!

I love buhari so much!den dis pastor get mind I like him too.such is life people like him are kinda rare.

Dis buhari self so anyone dat did not support u during d election is not truthful. I hear u Mr saint

Jesus Reigns said...

On point

Wow! Did PMB just call out GEJ on attempted murder?? *sitdowndeylook*

My spiritual father!!!

A huge congratulations Father. May God continue to bless you the more.

Kk
Happy bday to my mums friend
God bless you Father

I am a blessed nwa Ikuku. Daddy(Mbaka) carry go>>>>>

Congratulations sir

Still waiting for change shaa

Ammy said...

HAPPY 20TH ANNIVERSARY MY DEAR PRIEST. MAY YOU CONTINUE TO GROW IN THE SPIRIT OF GOD.AMEN

Yesooo! God bless Rev Fr Ejike Mbaka.
He's never afraid to say the truth, not minding whose ox is gored.

Lol.
But why did Mbaka praised Jonathan to the high heaven when Patience visited on Nov 2014 only to viciously attack in January 2015?
What true man of God does that?

Buhari pls shut up n don't try to patronize the Christians like u love them...mtchew! U r only saying all these nice words cos he's against gej. Hbd mbaka jare

Yes rev.fr. mbaka is a true man of God ,take it or leave it

Sylvia said...

Ok na.......politics ehhh!

Na bcos he spoke bad abt ur opponent shey, ur own is coming

Hmm! Congrats to Father Mbaka. E no send anybody.

I hope you will say same when he starts with you PMB

God bless u Father.

Hph jare**

WORD!!!

Lol ok

MissZimBarbie said...

Congrats to Father Mbaka... and kudos to Buhari for supporting him.

Very cute guy

And who told you he is close to PMB?
Didn't you read before commenting?

Me too o!

Buhari is high already,politics self,so because of politics a hardcore islamist is now in love with a christain lol

I know he's gonna like him cos of what he said during GEJ regime...

Gbam willy. Buhari is an asshole. Can't wait to hear his dead

ECCE HOMO DEI
BEHOLD THE MAN OF GOD!!
God bless you Padre! Indeed you spoke truth to power even at great personal consequence. You've been a huge huge inspiration to my life. May the Good Lord continually keep you safe, strong and sound to continue the huge work in His vineyard through the A.M.E.N
Love you Padre..

They should give him his own OIL WELL naah

hrm paul ojeih said...

Pastor ayo is a fake bling bling pastor.greedy mofo why has he gone silent

"Daddy"we call him.He stands for the truth always and of course as the holy spirit directs him,anointed and gifted he is.

It was when the Holy spirit told him that time to warn Jonathan not to run again but he didn't listen.He told Patience but she ignored it as well.

Buhari, i hope when he starts criticizing your government, you wont get worked up

It's very funny how some commenters on lib will post a comment and still hide under anonymous to reply their own comment,just to seek for more attention...smh... ona know ona selfves...na so madness they take start o.

This is a good development, it will propel peace between Muslim and Christians and promote mutual respect.

Dell said...

Abeg wetin u dey try tell use.. knack 4 pidgin eh we go understand coz dis ur Englislosur no get head

Chic is a legit moron, are you just knowing

Presdani Mummy said...

Congratulation sir.

Willy - Willy am with you on this. Buhari we knw u 4 what u are

Keep on da good work of God. God bless u sir.

Big fool

Courageous man. respect .

was wondering why the this man bad mouth jonathan , so buhari is behind it !muslim will never be agaist his muslim brother even if he is the devil. Boko haram are evil but there muslim brothers still support them ,fulani heads men ,God christians are so so mumus. Linda post my coment o!

Happy anniversary 2 him......

Congratulations Sir. May God continue to strengthen you as you grow in priesthood.

woow our president is really doing a perfect work o,nice one presy

me,masef and eyes!!! said...

Nne rapu dat anu'mpama...she sure did not read b4 commeting....#eze'uleh

Femimexican said...

nice1

big congrats to him

He's as bold as Peter d Apostle...he's a rare stuff in pastoral vocation.. He's a priest in order of Melchizadek!

our president is really working,is a man that has passion for the country and it"s people.say baba

SuperDuperNaija said...

Fr Mbaka never supported Buhari, he only spoke the truth that others failed to speak to GEJ. I'm sure he will do the same to PMB if he messes up.

Vickynita Peters said...

Congrats Padre , I must admit dt I was disapointed wit ur comments den buh God knoz best . May God increase U in his vineyard and help U fulfill ur Priestly mission here on earth.....Run away 4rm Nigerian politicians cos dey wil drag U down . We expect msgs too concernin diz tagged “Change pple”

So when will President Mohammed Buhari lead APC members to Adoration Ground for Thanks-giving and payment of his tithes. "A man full of words shall not prosper upon the earth"(Psalms 140:11)

Congratulations Fr.Mbaka. May God continue to strengthen u in His vineyard.

Itz gud. to see more post lyk diz, gotoSplendidvibes.blogspot.com

stef said...

Happy anniversary fr

Nneka said...

Congratulations Padre.....may God continue to strengthen you, keep you good in health and in wealth, bless all you lay your hands on...and continue to direct you as you continue to work for God in his vineyard.

You will die first before him. You want to bet?

Devil Pikin

Congratulations my priest. Many more years in the lord's vineyard

Exactly @superdupernaija. That has always been him. We have seen dat during the time former governor of enugu state chimaroke nnamani, former governor of old anambra state chief Jim nwobodo, former governor of CBN charles soludo etc. The list is endless. Am sure he will do same if PMB messes up

Go and and read ur bible well, every true man of God will do dat at injunction of the holy spirit. We all saw that in the case of hezekiah and prophet Isaiah.

LOL what a joke

Kachi said...

Good one

HBD to father Mbaka. May God continue to strengthen u.

Otuonye Chidera said...

Why wont he celebrate one of his main supporters

Who Are The Ten Virgins? Part 5

Put Off The Old Man

I have been expecting Mbaka to preach the inactive of 'baba go slow' but he havent, why?

Put Off The Old Man

ore said...

Ok noted

This Aboki ur level of low IQ and retarded comments really show that ur truly an aboki

Hahahahahaha Omo I confuse oooo, the grammar just taya me

Why are Nigerians so brainless and na dis same possessed father first predict say Jona go win later he come change mouth again, pls yalll shld sharaaaaapppp alrdy

And I believe u were present wen the holy spirit had this conversation with the father, ode oshi like u

Babe ur so on point, ur head they d right place, Nigerians can be so blind, they are like little kids that wen u dangle a shining object infront of they froget wat ever is happening around them

Sharaaaappp how dare u compare him to Peter, na ur type go dey read their bible with nokia touch light fone or even upside down

Smmmhhhh, indeed, only God knows when Nigerians will finally get sense, Buhari we are neither blind nor fools

Thanks sai baba and Yes indeed the truth cannot be intimidated, but if u pmb no do well he will speak against u ohh so buckle up n work wella

Samuel echezonachujwu iloh said...

May God bless you @super-duper. Father mbaka only stood in as a man of God. And said the truth, which he will repeat if Buhari deviate. Read the scriptures, many prophets also played such roles, may God bless you sir Rev. Talking about support for PMB, sometimes I laugh. The only man of God in the whole country that spoke out was from the south east, an igboman. The most vocal voices for Buhari in the country was Amaechi and okorocha ( igbomen). And the worst human elements that destroyed Buhari are fani kayode and fayose both from Yoruba. How comes this was not recognized

Api anniversary my great Padre of life. So proud of you cos ur words re of true.

Dos. Hu dislike dis great man u better stop disturbing yourselves. Is d truth not obvious rather than waste ur time on fake prophets and pastors all in d name of looking for miracle. Api anniversary EBUBE MONSO

Cynhams Cakes & Pastries, Abuja said...

Congratulations to Fr Mbaka.
I hope he won't start attacking Pres. Buhari soon.

Need a yummy Birthday/Wedding cake in Abuja? Home / office delivery. Also send a gift of cake to your loved one in Abuja.Pls click on my ID to see pics and my contact details.

U are right dear nd dat is jst d fact, many many more years to my loving rev.fr. Congrats

9ja Parrot said...

"I know my own and my own know me", says the Lord of Host. Happy birthday Rev. Father, a symbol of truth where it is abominable to speak one. Courageous man of God, the 'Moses' of our time. I pray for many more years of fruitfulness and leading souls to your true and unfailing God.

PeacefulPrince said...

Congratulation Daddy

PeacefulPrince said...

Congratulation daddy

Corpse is ox and gored the only english you know??? Ewu

Really? U re so dumb!

Mihearty said...

Story for the gods.!

Yea that's why boko haram is attacking just Christians abi

Congratulations father,longLife may u grow from Glory to Gllory.Amen

See as nobody reply as u mumu reach shege "fulani headsman" lol

vien said...

DADDY MBAKA.......we luv u

ayeye oooooo

UMU ADORATION KWENU

Vien

If I may ask? What has he done? Was he close to him before? In d comment did u see PMB said dat d had dinner together?

He will surely be remember for being bold

olatee

Nice one....

Nwodo Chetachukwu said...

Congratulations to my spiritual priest. long life and prosperity fr.

Congratulations to Fr mbaka
I pray more anointing on you..also thanks mr. President you are a straight forward man, continue with that

okay

Congrats daddy.........#nene#

cemalez said...

Happy anniversary true priest of God, ride on the stars through bolts 'n' bars.

Aboki the thing tire me ooo

I THOUGHT IGBOS SAID BUHARI HATES IGBO PEOPLE. HOW COME BUHARI IS CONGRATULATING AN IGBO MAN THAT IS EVEN A CHRISTIAN? IGBOS GET OVER YOURSELVES AND TAKE A CHILL PILL

This is GMB recognizing those who voted for him.

Jasmine Joseph u be fool. Where did you hear him predict dat GEJ would win. He only prayed for GEJ wen the wife came for prayers and upon that he got an injunction from the holy spirit and had to abide by it fearlessly. So mind d way you open ur stinky mouth against a man of God. B4 God will stick ur tongue to ur palette.

Hosea 4:6. My people (jasmine Joseph) perish due to lack of knowledge of God. Fool are u arguing is impossible for holy spirit to talk to him or are u saying the holy spirit should have taken permission from u b4 doing dat or beta still make it public? Or even ask u how u would want him to work with men of God b4 doing so? Atheistic tendency on display here. Linda watch it

Fool u are still on rampage. Jasmine lucifer