Baby disappears during naming ceremony in Ogun state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 27 July 2015

Baby disappears during naming ceremony in Ogun state

An eight month old baby identified as Hezekiah Opeyemi Ogundele mysteriously disappeared during a naming ceremony held at Inuosegba community in Abeokuta Ogun state yesterday July 26th.

According to The Nation, Hezekiah's brother had taken the baby to the naming ceremony and within minutes, the toddler disappeared. A search party was immediately formed but they were unable to find the baby. What they found instead was a building close to the venue of the ceremony where items suspected to be severed human wrist, school pupils’ bags and uniforms were found.

But for the timely intervention of the operatives the Special Anti – Robbery Squad (SARS) and the Nigeria Security and Civil Defence Corps (NSCDC), the enraged crowd were bent on bringing down the building. The little boy has still not been found.

119 comments:

Marcus said...

Are you kidding me?!!!!!

What? Oh no! Someone in that crowd is a suspect

Ngozin said...

God save your children of and keep us from harms way ,Holy Spirit our helper locate this lil one and expose these evil people

7F098C19 said...

Black magic. Engr Emy

That baby is owned by the marine world I guess. ..they asked for her..

Jesus! I pray d baby is found alive o

I pray the poor boy is found hale and hearty.

OMG!!!

Yoruba people and jazz

Serious? Unbelievable..............

Too bad

GBESE

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

why this yoruba people one use pikin do juju choi!!!!

Hmmm may God help them to find the baby

GBESE

MEENAH_WAKIL ON INSTAGRAM

Ade said...

Really? God save the baby o

YORUBA nd rituals.....u guys ar lik 5 nd 6, pray d baby is found alive, JUJU ppl...

Omo this is really shocking i swear....

Lozzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....
Nothing person no go hear

Lozzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz....
Nothing person no go hear

Oooh my God that is misery

Lmao

Ihunmeke said...

Oriegwu oooooo. Hiantus!

Lol.
Yoruba people.
Very shameless and people.

fynechop said...

Na only for YORUBA land wey all these bad bad things de happen.

Linda your money for giveaway done finish?

As in eh.. Its strange

fynechop said...

Na only for YORUBA land wey all these bad bad things de happen.

May d baby be found in Jesus name,can't imaging d pains d family r passing through.

what happened?

Someone must have carried d baby out! Too bad of these bad people

May d baby be found in Jesus name,can't imaging d pains d family r passing through.

The baby has been kidnapped no doubt. I pray he is found alive. What a wicked world we live in smh #onelovefromsnow#

Oh! Wonders shall never end! Dis life is becoming sth else...
God help and save us frm enemies dat live around us.

december things.. God save the child

what?.........

Joshtech said...

They got to be kidding me

WTF! God help us ooo

VERY FUNNY, SIGN OF THE END TIME.

No way! We pray the baby's found alive and unhurt.

Are you for real..... Married Again Part 2... lol....

Jeez

Folashade Idowu said...

Hummmm, this is serious. I pray that found the baby In Jesus Mighty Name. Amen!!! I can't even imagine how the mother will be feeling right now.

Jeez

The story doesn't add up, how come the baby's brother took him to the naming ceremony? What happened to the mum/dad of the baby? Were they not around? Was the venue of the ceremony far from their house? So many questions that need answers.....just cant believe the story tho.

No, sips tea

ELENA (HER MAJESTY) said...

Wtf!!!

Edwin Akwudolu said...

A lot of things are happening in Ogun these days, from dik disappearing to this one

Na wa

Abeg ooo.... that minor shud be found ooo.. can't imagine wat the parent will be going through..

wow, I hope they find the baby. Btw, Linda an 8 months baby isn't a toddler. Toddlers are from age 12 months, between the age of 1 and 3. thank me later :) Have a lovely day Ms Ikeji

Strange

Just passing"Nigeria wil never cease to amuse me.

Mr Tee said...

Dats really funny !!! Huh? Someone could actually put that kid in a school bag ..and nobody wil knw....

Linda thank you so much.. chaklux@gmail.com

Adebusola said...

Ah, God av mercy

Dee Awoot said...

Linda do you mean an eight-day old baby? How why would you wait for 8 month to name your child?

Gbese re o

Jesus christ

ogeee said...

This s wickedness,oh God hv mercy on us

Endydecency said...

Juju everywhere. May God save His people.

Parents should pls be vigilant!

Order for your beautiful bedspreads @ 5671CDBE. Delivery available nationwide.

Naija I hail ooo. What a wicked world. God please save the baby

Juliebabe said...

Choi! it is well. As bread is to butter so also is yoruba with juju

GEORGE VIVIAN OKEIBUNOR said...

please advise to every mother to be very careful with their children especially in public gathering. this people are very desperate.

Prostrate Care said...

O serious!!!

Kaii,nothing we wont hear from Naija!

Weird

Mystery

Hnnnnn, Oga ooo

Temi said...

Jst too bad 4 dis country

This is serious!strange things are happening at this time.

Ogun state?

Man is so unkind to mankind... the evil in the breast of some men even scares the devil, I pray the boy is found alive and hearty.. let investigation be carried out on that building, someone somehow must av seen facing around that building except if the people around there are not vigilant, it's time Nigeria Police have a forensic department, at least the finger prints of all the sim registration, voters card, Nimc, etc should be enough to create a database of finger print of most Nigerian citizens, if we have forensics there must be prints all over these items found and there is likelihood hood that they would be in their database, invite them for interrogation, and believe the investigation would be a success.

That's just ridiculous

see wahala

Blessing Toby. said...

like seriously. i pray dey find him soon.

Yoruba black magic at work...pray dey find d baby alive

I beg make unah all go look for DT child abeg.

Nawa o

Just like in 9ja movies.....strange sh*t!!

ify 4ever said...

Linda Are you serious?

B Ud said...

Smh for this report.

udieblessing@yahoo.com

YORUBA PEOPLE SHA .NOT SURPRISED

mummy said...

geeez!!!!!!

YORUBA ppl nd rituals ar lik 5 nd 6, even in dier movies, dey cnt do witout JUJU. Pray d baby is found alive nd sound..

If my husband go come from this place, den e no go work at all. Govt should do something about that state, haba. Yoruba n juju.

HOL

Orisirisi,.Lord have mercy

My Year Of Linda's 100k

Okokobioko..... phewww wetin man no go hear???

Terrible!

Haaaaa! Plz that poor little baby should be found alive oh.

Ode, go and read again. So hard for u to understand English, continue reading till u get it.

i guess so too.

AMIJEZ said...

May God protect that little baby. Amen.

The baby turned to abracadabra, the more you look the less you see. the father has a case to answer.

God pls let the baby be found alive....

Are u stupid?

Da Fuck?
Abeg make una return that baby o.

ahhhh..this one na #married again#so please who is the ishitta?may you get caught in less than 2 days in Jesus name,AMEN

ISHITA is at work!!!!

Ogun state has always been synonymous with rituals.. was really scared when my lil bro was schooling there.. it wasn't fun at all.. something should be done about it.

The eight month old baby is a visitor

Wait waaat???.

WHAT IS IT WITH OGUN STATE AND KIDNAPPING FOR RITUALS?

This is unbelievable....... Yorubas with their witch craft, thank God is not for IGBO Land they could have said they have used the baby for money ritual. Now that it happend for yoroba land I want DAVIDO DRiver to tell me what he think about Yoruba fetish activities

We need 2 b extra careful wt our kids o, may our children nt go missing IJN n I pray dey find d little boy alive IJN

Ese kenora said...

This is serious, that baby better be found ooh..I don't really know what this world is turning into these days

Nawa oooo.. Strange

Can never and will trust any body in Nigeria. Not even a 2 year old.

So sad!

Aaliyah said...

Hummmmmmmm.... Stories that touch. I hope that baby is found alive o.

Yoruba pple lyk juju pass anything ... Their movies support it so its not strange

Linda....I live along d@ area in Abk here.....d mother nd d missn boy came 2 naming ceremony.......so d boy was outside excreting....b4 his mother found out he was missing........so she was running up nd down....nd saw a man driving his jeep along d area....nd asked if he saw any young boy,so d man respond d@ she shuld av taken care of her son...so d man drove out of d@ street.....later on sha they discovered d building......nd d men in d area lay ambush F̶̲̥̅̊0я̩̥̊ d babalawo boys....so d guys ride in a motor bike...nd they were caught nd were beaten....so they confessed nd told dem d@ d boy was in d Jeep d@ left not quite long....

This is preposterous!!!...😳

yourstrulyblogposts.blogspot.com said...

This is really sad - I cannot imagine

Linda 8 months old now don turn toddler. Hmmm!

Rituals innit?

8 Months or 8 days?