Senator Hope Uzodimma (Imo West) has cautioned politicians in the country against ridiculing and tarnishing the hard reputation of their opponents.
Reacting to allegations that he, along with some
of his family members were arrested by
the police in his Omuma country home in Imo State over alleged electoral
malpractices during last Saturday’s re-run Governorship and House of Assembly
Elections in the State,Uzodimma said that neither he nor any member of his
family was arrested.
He said as a lawmaker who has distinguished
himself in the Upper Chamber,he would not break any of the country’s laws or
any law for that matter and that he would not encourage any of his family members
to do so.
Uzodimma said that what transpired on the day is
that the All Progressives Alliance (APC) in the state in concert with some
thugs and the party’s agents had unsuccessfully tried to snatch some ballot
boxes from Oru East and Oru West which
are the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP)’s strongholds under his leadership in
the state.
“Vigilant members of the PDP were able to foil the
opponents’ attempts and having failed in their bid they resorted to
blackmail,ridicule and tarnish my name.I know this is elections period but to concort any story at a given time to
disparage an opponent is unbecoming.This is unfortune”, he added.
The Senator said he was the person who called in the police
when he was alerted of the attempts to hijack the ballot boxes “ and the police
promptly came and brought the situation under control.For people to turn around
to say the direct opposite is unfortunate”.
34 comments:
Pple wud go any to tarnish the images of odas buh wud alwz want theirs to be protected.
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
Super story, can't wait to have Osita Izunaso reclaim his stolen mandate.
Pple wud go any to tarnish the images of odas buh wud alwz want theirs to be protected.
* * * Linda's 1st Daughter * * *
Story for d gods
Stupid man, he conducted elections in his compound.
OK.You was only invited to the station for questioning.Please save ur energy.Sir.
Lol. I dint expect him to admit it before
Ohk oo
We don't know which one is tru or not
The man is a lying fraudster and 1st class criminal. What an uneducated punk. Dude had held Oru East in bondage for the past few years, finally Oru east has been liberated from this criminals.
Ok noted
Useless country
How can i believe this Dude when his antecedents (which i know very well) is staring me in the face on a 200 inch plasma TV.
LIAR!!!!!!
I 'm still wondering how the Scumbag made it to the Red Chamber.
Fuck our Vetting System.
Idontbelivu!
na she sabi
Hmmmm, wat we don't knw, God knws better
I have always known this was a lie.APC propaganda machineries are at it again.Rochas only used the youth to win by turning them to thugs and hoodlums
Tufiakwa hi Rochas. Chukwu ga Akpo gi oku
I see rochas okorocha's hands in all dis….Help 'm obsessed with linda.
If they are innocent, sorry I blasted them.
Hand work of desperate politicians dat r loser's, and wil do everytin to bring down their fellow politicians. God save, and help us frm their people wit such character.
Oky man.....
You can't expect a politician to accept his
Crime in a country like this.
That's 9ja 4 you.
so which one are we to believe
Even if he is not arrested now, if he has soiled his hands in one way or the other during the election time, he wil defintely be arrested if not by man then by God himself.
Who come dey lie now??? Linda take note!
hope uzodinma, lying since 1990s when he was chairman of our church's harvest committee in festac. u've not changed. dont worry pics showing u in custody would surface
Politicians,their yes is no n no yes.desperate n miserable.
Pls enlighten Z on what he did as Chairman of the Harvest Committe. I am already compiling dirts on the Mofo. My Uncle was also his victim in the 90s.
A criminal is always a criminal
If you like capture a Nigerian politician with his hand in a pot of soup, he will still deny it and claim in is his twin brother.
Most politicians in naija re criminals;imagine Alh kashamu too a senator?sad too sad.those re the ones their hands re soaked wt blood n re too dirty inside outside that brought Jonathan down.Jonathan is too innocent in their mix bt too dumped so better we voted him out.