Photos: Wyclef Jean stormed Sahara Group end of year party | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 30 December 2014

Photos: Wyclef Jean stormed Sahara Group end of year party

Members of staff of Sahara Group, their families and friends were thrilled to the bone on Sunday when the Haitian hip hop recording artiste, Wyclef Jean appeared from the aisle and sang his way to the stage of the Banquet Hall of Oriental Hotel in Lagos.

In what appeared like a prank, the Master of Ceremony, Bovi had apologized that Wyclef could not make the event as part of the surprises and played a video in which Wyclef apologized and wished every staff a merry Christmas; then he showed up and the audience was awe-struck.

The event was Sahara Group end of the year party and it was breathtaking. Everybody was in Cowboy costumes. The ambience looked like a ranch with horses and grass to depict the mood. The event kicked off with cocktail during which some members of staff were trying their skills on horse riding.

Conceptualized and executed by Cruise Events, a leading event management company in Nigeria, the Sahara Wild West Party was anchored by Bovi and featured performances by Abiodun Koya a US based Oprah Singer, Orlando Julius,…
Judging by the experience of audience at the event, it is obvious that the fun will last in the memory till the next on in 2015.

SAHARA GROUP GOES WILD WEST
The Sahara Group end of the year party may have come and gone but the experience will surely linger on for so long in the mind of those who attended the event. It was a different kind of party. Themed The Wild West, the party had staff, families and friends dressed in Cowboy costumes, the hall was transformed to a ranch in which there were grasses for cattle to graze, horses and other paraphernalia of the Cowboy world.

Before the main party was a cocktail party, country music was playing, staff were having fun, introducing their families to one another, and some staff were riding a horse trying out their skills at horse riding. The ambience was what you would describe as excellent.
The main event commenced in earnest with performances by Abiodun Koya, a US based Oprah Singer who later performed with Orlando Julius. There was humour awards where the most appealing male and female staff, Best dressed male and female, lone ranger, Efiko and best team awards were given to different winners

Bovi later explained that the organisers had planned to surprise the audience with Wyclef Jean but unfortunately could not make it. The video of Wyclef apology was shown and from nowhere, the Haitian hip hop recording artiste showed up and the hall was immediately electrified.

It was gathered that Cruise Events, a leading event management company in Nigeria has for the past 5 years been designing and executing end of the year party of Sahara Group and did not disappoint in 2014. Other artistes who performed at the event include…..

52 comments:

lord klaus said...

Dat girl very flexible

Bovi is always a mad man on stage,

I love you guys, Bovi and Wyclef, you guys really made the day of my Uncle T there

3 Things That Make People Cry

3 Things Christian Churches Can Do to Fight Ebola

7 steps to reciprocate the love of Christ

Uche Emma said...

Wow.

Turn Up
--------LIB prince--------

Hmmmn!they really had fun.

Bolateethole.bloogspot.com

Opera singer not oprah singer

Hian! Z dat she a human being or statue? Nawa ooo

The atmosphere looks electrifying there. It must have been a shocker to see him.

Shock of the year to the audience! Hehe! I like the concept they used before he appeared on stage. It'll make you wanna faint out of the blue

Don't know what happened to his music career of late..but he sure still look good.
¤
¤¤¤GUTS OVER FEAR¤¤¤
¤

CHERRY said...

Cool!

Wyclef is more like a Nigerian artist, nolonger a big deal seeing him here.

@Mr Endowed via Lumia phone

This is pure definition of FUN all the way.

Nice1 from Sahara Group

but that Oriental Hotel Hall na bomb oooo

Nice Pictures

I swallow saliva as i dey view d pictures.

Big Ups to Sahara Group

Keep it up.

I know Bovi must have thrilled the audience with overdose of laughter.

Choi this girl must have no bone in her lol.

Woow that's cool...i love the surprised part, do they mean sahara reporters or another sahara organization...forgive my ignorance

Goziem Oh LORD said...

Ok nah

Luv me some wyclef

Bold Kid said...

Nice 1. But the post no complete na Linda.

Jeni_zee said...

Wyclef dey fear Ebola lol god they see all countries in Africa as west Africa

Oprah singer? Hmmm

well organized.

Ok thats nice....

Okay! Bye

he is in Nigeria a lot these days

Dada Omolara said...

Nice concept

Dis guy don hammer.

#Royal Priesthood#

Colourful event.

#Royal Priesthood#

Wow!

Inside Out said...

That gal is too flexible abeg

Nice. Is that a nigerian bender?

MR EDDY said.
Super cool
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM~wishes u merry Christmas and a happy new year.

afi Oprah singer naa..Winfery Singer nko? it's Opera...awon olodo, when they wont stay in school

Copy and paste from Linda and sons limited.

gab2shoes said...

My dream company to work....Tonye Cole plssss ansa my dream ooo

Gab2shiessaysso

Maye73 said...

He got them big time,that's Bovi for you.

He looks good

I hope thier employees' pension is being remiited and they have good health insurance. . looks like end of year party has become competition #naijaihailo #just saying

Linda, Oprah singer? Seriously? Don't you mean opera singer? Always proof read girlfriend.

79A5DABF

Do you know your BMI?
Have you had a depression self assessment before?
Make use of our fertility assessment tool,Ovarian cancer symptom checker,kidney disease self assessment and many more for free on #blackpatient.com ,like our page on #www.facebook.com/blackpatientmd #yourhealthisyourwealth#knowledgeispower#savealifeandtellafriend

THE BLESSED ONE said...

I swear you spoke my mind. He's more of a Nigerian musician than an American. He was the first international artiste to do a collabo with a Nigerian artiste

This event was designed and all creative concept was developed by Quorum and The Wedding Guru and not cruise as stated above. Credit should be given appropriately.