A presentation of Samsung Galaxy Smartphones, Etisalat
SIM cards bundled with data and airtime, which will
be used by health workers for collection of data on individuals
who have had contact with those infected with Ebola, was made at the Etisalat
Office. Continue...
While
making the presentation, Matthew Willsher, the Chief Executive Officer of Etisalat
Nigeria, explained that healthcare is one of the company’s CSR focus areas.
“Our
partnership with Samsung is aimed at providing support to the Ebola Containment
Trust Fund (ECTF) in the dissemination of
factual information about Ebola and the strategies for its prevention and
containment. This will also ensure that collection
of data on individuals who have had contact with those infected with Ebola is
effectively managed”.
See pictures on the
presentation below.
27 comments:
Nice development,
Marketing + Awareness; win win situ.
*My R1.50c comment*
Eni form of help is highly appreciated.
First to comment ...yayyy BEBE
Wow!Dats so sweet of dem.God wil surely wipe away dis deadly diseses(ebola)somday...#Vanchizzy
Good partnership #bright bravo# 269beb21
Thats very totful of dem... Its nice
That shows they're concerned about the people in many ways than one. Good stuff.
Boko Boko dey since, una no join dis fight? Na ebola wey don go finish? Hmmmm
Oky gud to knw....
Thanks so much#Etibaba and Samson#kudo to Etisalat network and Samson technology
Very good.
wonderful
good
BORN TO SHINE!!!!!
Nice one.
That's good.
A friend in need is a friend in deed. These are 2 good companies. They identify with our challenges. They did not cut out and run; instead they stayed with us.
Dats nice tanchu. O
Taa bastards want to make profit from the sufferings of others. This is industrial exploitation.
MTN say if I want to know about Ebola, make I subscribe 50 naira. The sense to be of benefit to the community often eludes mtn .
we hope to have speedy result o...this ebola thing is unbearable
read more interesting stories
Good of them.
Good one, at least corporate bodies are in it too.
Welldone Etisalat
good attempt may God bless u people.
Y u dey reason like chicken like dis
I think they should provide a toll free easy number that people can call to get to the health workers in such case, irrespective of the network so that people are always ready at any time to give out information wen needed or in any suspected case.
Good and we really appreciated u guys, God bless. by dobis112@gmail.com