Another sad news! Too sad! Singer Kefee has passed on | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 13 June 2014

Another sad news! Too sad! Singer Kefee has passed on

Been holding on to the news because I wanted to be 100% sure it's true...unfortunately it is. Our Branama queen is gone. Kefee Obareki Don Momoh passed away this morning June 13th at the US hospital where she was taken to after she collapsed and went into coma. She never came out of the coma. Her international manager Adeline has confirmed her passing and Kefee's husband also confirmed to a Star FM staff, where he works. What a sad day. May her soul rest in peace..Amen.

This is just too sad! She was just in her mid 30s...looking forward to a great future...recently released a song...working on an album, spent 8 months in the US to pursue courses in video production and directing so she could pursue her dreams...and now she's gone. Too sad!

761 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 600 of 761   Newer›   Newest»
His Heart... said...

This is too sad :( :( .....May her soul rest in peace.

God u no why bcos I wanted 2 ask, bt no nid. Am very sad

Mrs DAvido

Sad news mhen, after all d hustle...

ifedayo said...

May her soul RIP. This is so sad

Oh No...teary eyes with goose pimple all over me. Dis is so so sad.
My Branama Queen May ur gentle soul rest in d bossom of d Lord. U fought d good fight.
God knows best. Dis is Painful.

Mr RAG said...

Too sad Indeed. ...RIP Kefee. ...

His Heart... said...

This is too sad :(. May her soul rest in peace. May God keep us

Diane said...

Too too sad, what a lost. My condolence to her husband and family. May her soul rest in peace, Amen

So sad. Rest in peace Kefee

TWITS said...

We shall miss you.
May you find eternal peace with The Lord.
RIPP,Kefee.

Jadesola said...

I have no best adjective to qualify how am feeling now.....but I thank God for your life that you were able to do God's work and touch lives positively....An angel has gone back to heaven...I love you kefee...

so sad another true Nigerian heroine has gone
may her soul rest in peace.

Sad News#RIP kefee#

Ebube God said...

Oh God this is too sad may her soul RIP Amen.

May her soul RIP..Its really sad indeed..but was she really 6months pregnant and died of pre-eclampsia?

Sometimes u just rili cant and unstand God.. How someone is so alive n bubbly and d next minute is gone is sooooo beyond human comprehension n den u wonder what the BH people r still doin on earth wen gud people r leaving... Unfortunately no one has ansas to our questions... I just lost my mum too very unexpectedly so i know very well how it feels

RIP Kefee. I love u but god loves u more

indeed we have lost a rear gem,kefee u will always remain in our hearts,eternal rest grant onto her lord and let ur perpetual light shine on her,R.i.p kefee,we love u but god loves u more.

Too sad.....

ALATISHE said...

Too sad!!! To U we belong and to U will shall return..... RIP!!!

I'm speechless! RIP Kefee

Rest on beautiful one!

*Tears* oh God y! Death y u so callous and mean? U ll leave wicked pipo lyk ta orji nd b killing beta pipo. If u told kefee dat she wud die in d next 20yrs she wud disagree, nd evn afta d doctor said ha chances of survival wr slim, she ended up dying. Oh Kefee u wud av fought so hard wf death, u wud av conquered death. Itz so hard to say rip.

So so sad

Wat a sad loss. May her soul rip.

awwww so oooo oooo sad and heard she was pregnant after years of trying she was supposed to be happy finally.wat rili caused it.al this be on d flight and then collapse it's gud for pple to walk around esp on long flights.was it same thing dt happened to good? oh Lord comfort her family.

jennyA said...

Anoda sad news, God dis is so sad sad, may her soul rest in peace

mama J said...

Dear GOD you know why you had to take her. We all prayed and cried but we can not question you. RIP Kefee.

Rest on beautiful one!

This is sooooo sad. Tears

she has fought the good fight...she finished well...RIP kefee!

Oh very sad RIP!

Rest on beautiful one!

DESTINY is d by-product of people we meet or miss! RIP

Joy Adeniyi said...

So sad... I like kefee especially in kokoroko. RIP. Condolences to her husband and family

Its sad...Rest in peace Kefee.....

heart broken,May I soul rest in Peace......too sad

Rip branama queen

This is very Sad! Pre Eclampsia is real! Nigerian women need to be more aware of this, so many Nigerian women take it for granted loosing their live in the process. Happening to some we feel should have been more aware is an eye opener for us!

May her soul rest in peace!

RIP kefee!!! We luv u buh God luvs u more.

RichyGame said...

Kai. Not good at all. I'm not over Prof. Dora and now this? Good people going real fast. Please let's all know money, fame and all are so trivial in the scheme of things. Do pursuit them but with a sense of reference... God bless and receive you Kefee. We loved you dearly.

No pls this cannot be true! Kefee gone? Oh no! But why?! This is sad *sobs*
Shygal

RIP dear Kefee... God Knows best. The Urhobo nation and Nigeria at large won't forget you in a hurry. Sleep on.....

RIP Maybe soul rest in peace

ds is jst so sad...........chills all ovr my body,may God comfort the bereaved..it is welllllllll
sleep on dear

Akwaugo said...

To sad God may her gentle soul rest in peace but I still can't believe dis na wa oooo
Akwaugo

confessor said...

R I P kefee! It's so sad. Rest well!

Oh no,not again,this just can,t be true.such a vivacious young lady and so full of life,oh God why,why .this is just too unfair.may her soul rest in peace and may God give her husband and parents the fortitude to bear this irreparable loss.RIP Kefee.

RIP God knows best

Oh!!!!!! Hw sad! May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace. Dear father in heaven pls grant the bereaved the fortitude to bear their loss.

Rest in peace Kefee.

Dark Horse said...

Chai! R.I.P kefee

Dis is sooooo sad. wat is really happening in Nigeria.?God pls come 2 our aid.

RIP dear its so sad *tears* nd she wuz pregnant

Oh nooooo.RIP BRANAMA QUEEN. WHAT A LOSS

Death where is thy sting??? oh what a sad one kefee May your soul rest in peace.

Northstar said...

Ouch! So painful, may eternal rest be granted to herher....

R.I.P Kefee

RIP dear Kefee... God Knows best. The Urhobo nation and Nigeria at large won't forget you in a hurry. Sleep on.....

Ginny Godswill said...

What a sad news! God, why are the good dying? May her soul finds peace with YOU. Amen! Goose bumps all over me

Sad I must say.... Rest in peace Kefee

MANDY ONYEKA DIAYI said...

AWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWWW *SOBBING* MAY HER GENTLE SOUL REST IN PEACE....A PAINFUL EXIT,,,

This is sad sad sad...how I wish it aint true. ..may her soul rest in peace..

Gone too soon! RIP kefee *sad

Oh nooooo.RIP BRANAMA QUEEN. WHAT A LOSS

To Him we blong nd 2 Him we shall return. Verily every soul shall have a taste of death.

Too sad,I pity the husband...may her soul rest in perfect peace.

*sad* na wa oooo, May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Cynti said...

Rest in peace.....we will miss u 4 sure

Amysyl said...

So sad! May her soul rest in perfect peace amen

R.I.P

PayPay NorthernVirtue said...

This is sad!
Kefee, one of the very few celebrated gospel artiste. She remains in my heart- kokoroko

YellowSisi said...

Linda pls biko approve n post my comment #tanku#...RIP Keffeeee!*tear

Ijeoma said...

This is so shocking!!! God pls accept her soul into ur kingdom. R.I.P! Everything in this world is really vanity.

so sad RIP angel.#THAT AKWA IBOM BOY#

Sad indeed. A young life snuffed out. Rest in peace, my dear.

really sad may God comfort her family

God what happening to Nigeria? Please have mercy on your children. How can we be losing somany talents like this? May her soul rest in peace.

Too sad!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
am moved to tears!!!!!!!!!!!
made my work slow in the office today!!!!
God protects our family and loved ones... including me!!!!!!!!!!!!!

tears in my ears...may her beautiful soul rest in peace.

RIP Kefee. Dis is too sad.

Too sad! What a great lost. We love u but God love U most. May God give ur hubby n relations d fortitude 2 bear. RIP kefee!

Rest in peace Kefee

God what is happening to Nigeria? Please have mercy on your children. How can we be losing somany talents like this? May her soul rest in peace.

This is too much! can't still believe it. RIP Dear!

ejy said...

OMG! This is too tOo sad. What was the cos of the collapse? At least there should be a traceable root to her death. May her soul rest in the bossom of the Lord. He alone knows best.

So sad indeed....what more can one say? May your gentle adorable soul RIP Kefee. All of Naija will surely miss you!

This is a call to us all to live our live well (give and love) and healthy! Its tie we steer away from synthetic products and drugs and use our own natural products....made by nature for us. Products such as Erovit-IHP, Immunovit-IHP, Garcinia-IHP, Virgin Coconut Oil VCO-IHP etc. are natural and will help our bodies fight germs and rejuvenate.

Now...I am not claiming to know what killed our very own Lauryn Hill-Kefee, I just feel its a wake-up call to us all.

Once again, may your gentle soul RIP.

OMG.So sad.may her Soul rest in peace

Emi Nelson said...

Rest in peace this is so sad

OH NO God please console the husband and her entire family. RIP

Rip

Geez mhen! May ha gentle soul rest in peace...diz is totally unbilivable ##so sad#

Ama said...

Too sad. May her soul Rest in Peace.

Amakol

Ama said...

Too sad

Rip It is well with your soul

This is very sad.. May her soul RIP!

Rip

blossom said...

I have always been a background fan of this blog but I just couldn't hold back due to the sadness this news has caused me.RIP our branama queen,you'll always remain in my heart..

Gracie said...

This reminds me, That one day i shall give an account to God on how i spent my life here....RIP our dear Kefee!

What!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Soooooooooooo SAD RIP kefee. We blossom n flourish like leaves on d tree, but whiter n perish but christ changeth not................ RIP once again

#King said...

R.I.P..u'll be missed..God knows Best..shocked..not long ago linda u posted her pics ,now she's no more.............................#KingOfKings

NooooooooooooooooOooooooooooo

too sad....sleep on kefee

Rip branama mistress,Ϟ•̸ε̲̣̣̣̥ wil miss U̶̲̥̅̊ dearly

Bella j said...

Hmm mm may her soul find eternal rest amen. A beautiful soul is gone "oh DEATH where is thy sting?"

Lord have mercy!!! I said prayers for her, really didn't want this to happen, but God knows best. this is such a sad news. may her soul rest in peace.

My hrt cries out.......rip kefeee God knos best........

soskills said...

Really saddening,,,may her soul rest in peace!!

So so sad RIP Kefee to be absent from the body is to be with the lord

Hismajesty said...

What...!! This is soo sad but why now... Well God loves you more Kefee..😓😓😓😓 RIP

JESUS CHRIST!!! *sobs*

Rest in peace kefee,I never wanted to believe this news even after seeing it on people's dps and pms on bbm......oh JEez!!may ur gentle soul rest in peace....its well,God knows best...

Too sad indeed. Anoda star has fallen! May God av mercy on us.

So sad 1 of my favourity artiste gone again! RIP.

may her soul rest in peace #commentInTears

Too bad, so sad and we gonna miss U sist....R.I.P Sweetie sist.

May her soul rest in peace. Amen!

pumkin said...

Oh my God!!! Dis is so sad

Rest in peace . So painful

Stephen Ike said...

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm,Just too bad!

May her rest in the Lord. Amen

Hmmmmmmmm,may her soul rest in peace

RIP Kefee... Shocking news

This is just so sad! Just too sad! Oh My God! The most shocking news thus far! I guess those people she sang about in her upcoming days that didn't want to see her shine have finally done their evil wish. God may her soul rest in peace.

Rest well Kefee, a gr8 vocalist. So sad!

Awww wat a lost. Rip Kefee my hrt is with her family.

RIP Kefee, really sad

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Wow, Life is really too short. One should really hold on to God.

RIP Kefee, really sad

God! Death pls stop killing useful Nigerians, just kill shekau and all his disciples. RIP DEAR

Its really a sad news,may her gentle soul rest in perfect peace.

Oh my God!
I am in shock!
This is sooo sad....
May God grant her family the fortitude to bear this loss...
Life is nothing,its not a right its just by Gods grace that we are alive..
Dear Lord,give us grace to make the most of life fulfilling your purpose knowing that at the end we will account for it.

Oh my God,this is just so sad.May her gentle soul rest in peace.

RIP dear

OMG......This is such a sad news,Rip Kefee.#Cryingemotionally.
Linda post my comment or else.

Very sad...May God rest her soul...Amen

Linda I heard d news,its so painful I'm in shock,a lady full of life!so in tears God why!

What a terrible news! Beautiful, multitalented Kefee...what a lively person. Whoever did this to you, death will never depart from your home.

NWUNYE EMI

Darkchildlovethyhair said...

OMG!!!! What a loss. May her family. Find comfort in this difficult time :-(

Girl said...

Its a season of sad news i guess... God save us all. RIP Kefee

So so sad.I was praying for her survival but unfortunately she passed on.RIP Kefee. And i'm asking God to grant your husband,family and your fans the fortitude to be your loss.Her death could also be as a result of all the panel beating her formal husband Alex Godwin panel beated her.Who knows it could be internal injury sustained while the marriage lasted.Gudnite Kefee.God knows everything.

onyii said...

Sad news am crying right now. I can't believe it, R.I.P dear.

Kokoroko

Rest in peace

May your soul rest in peace Kefee.

What a sad news! RIP Kefee

RIP kefee...we lov u but God loves u most. Rest on

favour felix said...

I refuse to belive dis...well, God knws best! R.I.P Kefee! (Return if possible)

May her gentle soul rest in perfect peace

Still in shock!!!someone tell mi it isn't true.rip branama queen.hmmmmm!!!

bb said...

Rest on kefee. We love you sis!

sarface22 said...

may her soul rest in peace!

this is indeed a sad news.....may her soul rest in peace.....tears in my eyes!!!!!!!!

Errand Sex Products Store said...

What! my Keefee is GONE,NO I can't believe this,it is a DREAM...

RIP angel. another talent gone. but Urhobo ppl sha. if-i-cant-have-u no-one-else syndrome. sleep on.

RIP!

goodness said...

Eh eya,wat a loss,its like av known her all my life,I can't bliv she is gone,my God,may her gentle and sweet soul rest in perfect peace.love you even in death

Prolifik change said...

Oh Gosh! At last, may her soul rest in peace.

OMG! So she finally passed on....God! Y are people just dieing like fowl*sobbing....@Fweshdee

Steveosky 4 Real. said...

May her soul rest in perfect
Peace!! It hurts so much when a youth passes on this way. May God accept her soul....

So sad!.....rest in peace kefee

dhobiz said...

Oh dis is so sad,may her soul RIP

#MissyPhebby: When I read about her condition, I knew it was only a miracle that could make her come out alive. But then I wished, hoped and prayed for her...it's so sad that she's gone...RIP #Kefee

if there is another word to describe the situation I would have used it. this is so sad and painful too. I pray God gives her family the fortitude to bear the lost. RIP!!!

OH GOD! OH GOD! OH GOD!!!!!!

Oh my God! Just like that? And she was so full of Life--- Jeez!

bubu endowed said...

Rest in peace.its so sad

Just yesterday they said "she woke up from dt stupid coma" so dz winch people still kill her?eyaaa Dz's 2much 4d husband & family +friends except 4her enemies *fashionista LeonorA*

SOOOOOOOOOOOOO SAD!
RIP Kefee... Branama Queen

Heart wrenching.....R.I.P

Ohhh noooo my God my her soul rest in perfect peace

Quite sad that an epitome of African beauty has suddenly passed on.. May almighty God accept you in His bosom (Amen)

RIP kefee

She dint die,she's sleeping..she ll wake up

Osinachi IBIAM-URO said...

Worst news ever! May her soul rest in peace. This life is actually nothing. We all need to live in peace and harmony

Awwww,so sad,May her gentle soul RIP, I wil miss her. Haaaa

words can not express what am feeling right now. Am so sad. Kefee rest well. Keep praising God over there.

Topebrass said...

Н̍̊̍̊α̇̇̇α̍̍̊ Oº°˚˚˚°ºO ga o. So sad............ RIP

RIP!

It is such a sad news. She was just on her way to fame and stardom. Her music has blessed lives. May her soul rest in peace. Its just so so sad.

So so sad!!!!! RIP Keffee

olori namelesssss said...

RIP..nawa oo...dis life sha vanity upon vanity

QUEEN said...

Percentage is not accepted

genny said...

I still can't believe this
Sooo sad. Rip kefee

so sad. still in shock.may ha gentle soul rest in peace.

Not again. God what is happening. So sad. RIP.

It's so sad...may her soul rest in peace.

Eyaa

omotolani said...

May her soul rest in peace. * sad*

ojugo osagie said...

A very sad news...may her gentle soul rest in peace...AMEN!

This is so sad , RIP Kefee

LEGACY said...

Toooo bad. i hate dz news. rest in peace kefee

Waoh!! when I first saw this on a friend's dp, I didnt believe it cos i hadnt read it online and neither found it on your blog earlier today.
May God rest her soul and comfort the family

Am in shock really,RIP Branma Queen .onwu bu onye ori ozuru ogbalaga.

Too sad to hear...God knows d best..rip.

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 600 of 761   Newer› Newest»