Adaeze Yobo slams football fans for criticizing Yobo's own goal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 30 June 2014

Adaeze Yobo slams football fans for criticizing Yobo's own goal

Super Eagles captain, Joseph Yobo, who I think played well tonight, scored an own goal in the Nigeria vs France match. Some football fans, who felt some type of way about it, took their anger out on his wife, Adaeze Yobo, calling her out on social media.

Instead of ignoring the jibes, Adaeze took to her instagram page to fire back. (what she wrote above)

339 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   201 – 339 of 339

Omg,Adaeze is an idiot I swear,she has no respect for nigeria n nigerians.i understand it wasn't his fault, own goal could happen to anyone but for her to go ahead n post rubbish.she must be a retard! Bitch aint hating on u but u just displayed ur ignorance. Beauty queen my foot.adaeze I know u read blogs so u will see this. U were once in nigeria n u once experienced electricity issues.so don't forget where u are coming from . Am glad ur "so called husband"quit cos he aint shit.got no skills.100 caps with an own goal.wat a way to end his national career.chew on that

Yes, let me continue... To all u unpatriotic haters. If u were good @ football, how come none of u idiots never made it to d National Team. Continue, u hear? Continue hating. Hatred will destroy u haters until u learn how to celebrate ur own heros. Arsenal and all those funny, racist club u support, dat u even flaunt their jerseys 24/7, pls tell me how many of them recognize u, yet they make mistakes but u still show unflinching support for them.
LESSON: Learn to be patriotic. Show love for our National Team (even wen dey r making mistakes), learn to be ur own brother's keeper. That's d only way we can move forward in this country.
PLS STOP THE HATING.
Y'all have good day
My name is Roy

Heheheheheheheh! was she expecting a pat on the back? Yobo Did well but that O.G spoil everything for am. www.naijapress.com.ng/poultry-farm-business-nigeria-profit-big-time/

i say this... said...

Lol that NEPA remark was a low ass blow. pls she should go and kill herslef

kisha said...

Ojey2fyn said...

Well, i think Yobo had a good performance. Why won't critics ever stop their foolishness? (rhetorics). Adaeze, mind not their myopia.

Calamity iyobo.

Omosimua Sarah said...

Nigeria tried
It's a good thing to always support your husband
Welcome home guys

Www.omosarah.com

Well d goal was nt on purpose...it was a mistake..jumoke.olaleye@yahoo.com

Rude girl!

Rude girl!

She should shut up jare, her husband is the King of OWN GOALS.... He deserves an award for being the best. Make he go village make dem wash e head

nwanyi a baa na ulo! are u d only beauty queen married to a footballer?yes u so called celebrity shud know when to talk and when not to,but i guess you dont have a good pr team,get one as soon as possible and stop talking trash!yr hubby might not be dat bad a player,he has tried even wt his age,he stl delivers but he added salt to injury with that own goal.i dont support ppl attacking u,bc of that but yr spiting us wt yr wealth and husband's achievement is stupidity at d highest order!go inside n take care of your homefront bc yr husband wl need enuf of emotional support fm you n lots of TLC wen he returns inugo!

Odiegwu o!

Now I know the reason why he bribed himself into the last 23 man team that made it to the world cup......just to hold a record of hundred caps......what a pity, and moreover Adaeze or whatever u r called we don't have anytn like NEPA in Nigeria but rather we PHCN or EDC......itiiiii....

XDON D DON

immaturity smells over this Adaeze, she should learn to accept criticism without shooting back. I mean for how long will she continue to fight on ig?SMH

It was just a mistake, no one is above dat.

Hismajesty said...

Adaeze is just childish or i should ask if she is just looking for cheap publicity... Comments from angry fans should be ignored.....most she answer to every instagram comments #jobless woman...

Wrong. Very wrong.

Is she not d pussy that suckzz all dt ku-weight n ku-strenght from d said Capton,yoko. pussy,nutin more dan dat. yuck!!!

EVA said...

Who is she insulting by the phrase 'dats if. Nepa gave u light...?don't we have generators to gve us light to watch d game?am sure any one that wanted to watch d match and had no light definitely would have a plan 'B' by going else where to watch it. Silly comment from u Adaeze.I had respect for u before, but with dat annoying word...well, I reserve my comments

best baby said...

Madam your husband messed up abeg

Barry9ice said...

I felt ha pain sha, but silence should hv been better, as for Yobo u really tried ur bst thru out d tournament, Mikel is d flop of dis team is lack of marking after loosing balls mount more pressure on d defenders.

Jayda Meena said...

What an immature mugu, beauty without brains even dame wuda said somfin more reasonable, smh OPO........ Biko na challi she put for face lmao.......

This woman talks too much.. I think she should start a Blog

diane said...

Nice 1. But aunty linda, all thru yestaday †Ñ’ε̲̣̣̣ comment side did nt open Oº°˚˚°Âºoo..

MUVA said...

Oh well....its true sha. We didn't even have light here, buh I watched the game sha

Pple shld stop hatin ünneccesarily,Jobo tried his best At Dis tournament n he dont deserved To be insulted.I dont even know he can try like dt.

Hahaha...kashman_002@yahoo.com

Oluwakemi said...

I luv this gal......best reply ever

Shyla said...

I understand her defending her husband, but I blame Keshi here cos he would have long seen that Yobo wasn't contributing much in this tournament. Not just yesterday's match. He would have pulled him out. My only sadness is that they just spoilt the beautiful work Enyeama had been doing all day. Simple. Good he has resigned as like he said, he dsnt hv anything new to offer the national team again.

Shyla said...

I understand her defending her husband, but I blame Keshi here cos he would have long seen that Yobo wasn't contributing much in this tournament. Not just yesterday's match. He would have pulled him out. My only sadness is that they just spoilt the beautiful work Enyeama had been doing all day. Simple. Good he has resigned as like he said, he dsnt hv anything new to offer the national team again.

NaNcY DreW said...

She's a damn FOOL ur husband scored an own goal so we shud clap 4 him wu da f*ck his he dat we can't criticize as far as am concern his a short 1 to d teaming am off 2 her twitter page dis mind war and yes am jobless didn't go 2 work 2day buzz of d rain cut am d boss oops! Just spoke like her daft fool intact aunty linda I don go twitter.

This girl sef, must she respond to every stuff written about her on social media? I'm beginning to really dislike her attitude. Pls grow up girl.....

My sister relax ur nerves,in my humble sincere opinion, ur Hubby tried, I didn't xect it, Keshi & all super eagles tried. judging from their over all suces so far.frm nations cup 2 world cup.We got 2 d round of 16.They tried.Dey gave what dey had, u can't giv wat u don't have.God bless D super eagles & God bless Nigeria.Calebsy!

She should learn to ignore this ppl sha

linda people re saying that u called adaeze ikeji classless,. is that true

eh! girl! learn to ignore to keep a good reputation. put ur anger under control when it comes to public issues. pple to dont like progress. just be prayerful instead.

Opelicious Morgann said...

Tra la la la.

Plz dis adaeze gal should go and sit down, av dey told her half of what pple tell d karadashian sisters anytime dey put pics on facebook? Yet for once they av never replied. They keep ignoring them. Plz learn from them. And stop seeking for attention

Shout out to Adaeze Yobo, the real
naija wife,!!
the only naija babe that looks and acts
like Rihanna without putting much
effort, unlike Tiwa Sava
I love the way she fiercely defended
her husby after his first world cup
goal.......keep it up jaree ooo
baby gv it bck to them jst like they lv it

She is an imbecile. She has no brain

Useless woman instead of her to admit the husband fault, she is here blabbing and ranting.
Bingo

Loosers

Husby cover. She no gree... Pretex4luv@yahoo.com

Did she expect Nigerians to go and hug Yobo and shower him with kisses?

Nigerians are the worst kind of people

iDIOT dey there dey run ur stupid bleached mouth anyhow .learner.

roxie said...

loooool..very good

roxie said...

looool...

omalichaspeaks.blogspot.com said...

Okay, this chic has too much time on her hands. She needs a full time job biko.

IVORY CHI said...

OMG
SHE IS SO CHILDISH

She is no different from those insulting her

Dear Adaeze, it is now called PHCN not NEPA. Please read newspapers. It would help.

My dear no mind dem. I always knew dat ur husband will score own goal right from time so enjoy ur life #Owngoalrecordbreaker indeed. I'm out ***CATCH ME IF U CAN***

IVORY CHI said...

OMG

SHE IS SO CHILDISH

IM HAPPY THAT SHE SEEMS HAPPY AND SEEMS TO BE EMJOYING HER LIFE AND MARRIAGE

BUT THR GIRL TALKS TOOO MUCH AND IS SO SO SO CHILDISH

I GUESS SHE'S STILL A YOUNG GIRL , but even me cannot talk or act like that .

DOES SHE THINK SHE'S THE ONLY PERSON WHO HAS MONEY.

she has time sha.........hisssss

no one is perfect....i think that's all

HmmMmm ok pple shld leave Adaeze again

to me its not her fault and anybody can do mistake why are ppl naw blaming yobo

its not his wife fault or yobo, its a mistake dat can happen to anybody

its not dia fault, d mistake can happen to anybody

its not dia fault

I guess she must hv cried so bad last nite... bcos all the hater wer all on yobo last nite.... bt she should jst kept mute...

Via BlackBerry z10

its not dia fault

princess said...

This Adaeze Yobo should just shut d he'll up! What rubbish.. so is d 100 cap dat is their prob and he has achieved it with a clause na.. nonsense! He has stopped playing well since but cos of 100 cap he will struggled to be in d team. During d match against Iran he was brought in to replace a player and d 1st thing he did was to rush to Enyeama to get d captain band! Dat was how desperate he was..

princess said...

This Adaeze Yobo should just shut d he'll up! What rubbish.. so is d 100 cap dat is their prob and he has achieved it with a clause na.. nonsense! He has stopped playing well since but cos of 100 cap he will struggled to be in d team. During d match against Iran he was brought in to replace a player and d 1st thing he did was to rush to Enyeama to get d captain band! Dat was how desperate he was..

Linda u sef like to put fuel to already burning fire with ur write up headers. She was calling them out for taking it out on her not for blasting her hubby. I expected her to say worst than that but to me she's was pretty civil n nice. I'm not a fan of hers but abeg free her jare!!!

This is what happens when u marry w kid , and a dull pretty girl

Linda,what's the meaning of instead of ignoring them.pls quit judging.why should she ignore them?Nigerians have a habit of dragging family into issues,why are they calling out his wife?most of them can't even construct a correct sentence or earn a living but will go commenting on issues they know nothing about.ANUOFIAS

This is one tin I hate abt nigerians, wats Adaeze's own in ds matter nw, y r de insulting ha. Any little mistake frm 9ja footballers pple wil critize dem buh won't tink of d tym de wia doin well. That own goal wud ve bin anybody. Haters shld go hug tranformer abeg.

#yobo never saw you as a Louise person but today you just proved yourself as a worthless footballer...... I think you should be given the beating of you life by fans

My sister, silence is the best answer at times. You can't continue like this oo. Learn to ignore most things and get more focused in building your home.All we are saying.... #BringBackOurBrazilianHairs...

ok let the bashing begin "sipping my alomo"

supporting your husband is not bad but silence is usually the best answer.. little disappointed at her razz response. #PICCANTO# lausmithuj@gmail.com

Dis chick sef ehnnn han han..... Class ya. Sef biko must u reply to everyt james and jack mtshewww nd yea Yobo na Oootu he nor sabi play anyfin

nezer said...

this adaeze seff is too street...ewwk!

nezer said...

this adaeze seff is too street...ewwk!

Yobo scored an own goal and the wife is proud about it. This life sef. See how she dey celebrate mediocrity. I only thank God, Yobo was well behaved and he did not score lots of own goals this time around. I will only advise her to keep her private life "PRIVATE" and where she choose not to, then she should expect the public scrutiny that comes with going public. Finally, whether we saw the own goal or not, it is now on record and it will go to the archives that Yobo scored an own goal on his 100 caps and send his country out of the 2014 world cup tournament - What a useless flop!!!

i blame you na you and am the chop the money together .

She's such an airhead. Do people still rely on PHCN? Generators are littered everywhere. No one calls it NEPA anymore. Also, doesn't she know a lot of people like her, live abroad. She talks too much and should keep mute a bit.

Damn!i HAD so mch respect fr ds gal..Nva knew she ws jst a dumb blonde.Jst see d way she writes n expresses haslf.IS she educated?..M soo heart-broken n dissapointed.Pls gal,take a cue frm Kanu Nwankwo's wife.Dis is unbecoming!

Ahhhhhhhhh.............Linda watz happening 2 ur page? Plz fix as ASAP. Cant tell if my comments are been delivered or not.

But y are fans taking it all out on d wife nahhhh..#na she score d own goal. See gobe & she really has dere time.

Love her post. As in is she Joseph yobo? It's not like she told her hubby to score d own goal so y go on her iG page to rain insults on her? Crazy Nigerians!

Dabby

Wetin de worry this ocha ka omaka.na only her be footballer wife?cant u follw d footystep of kalu's wife numu.

KWEEN said...

But why should they attack her? Na she score the goal ni? Lol. Well, like she said, she doesn't break or even bend. Some people are just busy collecting injections for another person's headache.

nance said...

I fink he did well,the did is done already..

Ada, Nig fans go finish u with jibes oh! U should have kept mute.

she z rude joor

#big jazzy

yemboks world said...

na jealousy go kill them adaeze....lolz

Na only hım waka come

Occupy nijja said...

SO CHILDISH !!!

Na she sabi o

Well, if we only support our players when they win and qualify but insult them otherwise, then we don't deserve to be FANS [xtophermoney@gmail.com]

How old is dis lady again ,she's childish ,adaeze pls why nt concentrate on better things dan always tweetin lobish,so lame#bebo

Boy

100 caps indeed...accept ur hubby is a flop and not an accomplished footballer and stop ranting.its not only the own goal but has been so incompetent since the beginning of the world cut..he has resigned at his age when his age mates are still playing good football in other countries

Haba!It was very churlish of some to go on instagram to call Adaeze out,and she got it right not many knew it was an own goal,till it was announced.
They should just let her be biko!!!

MADAM YOBO SHUT THE FUCK UP!!!!!!! Concentrate on giving your hobby another child! Or or is it that you and your mum don't want you to loose your shape this way you can easily catch another rich mumu IF things go wrong financially ? You this runs girl! BITCH!

BOOTYLICIOUS said...

doesn't make any sense.... take several seats bitch!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I think she's just dumb and delusional. Is her husband the first to score an own goal? Why react to it as if her husband was accused wrongly? She could have just kept quiet.

Lol ada ada...I feel u buh ur hubby no try shaa

Chikaanigbogu86@gmail.com

I think Adaeze should get a life. She's rich and jobless. She too dey behave like small girl wey she be anyways.

Gaia said...

Na wa, she sounds so immature... What's all this about if NEPA gave you light etc; hope her account was hacked or something -_-

NaNcY Drew said...

Dis woman is really daft,bragging about her husband making his 100caps for d team well for d record weneva d country remembers his 100cap record dey ll remember his own goal as well as Ur precious Mr calamity of a husband Nonsense,besides am sure it ll be d worst day of his career he ll neva 4get it in his life.If u want to defend him dere re beta ways to do so instead comfort him cuz his a bad record 4 him.He was a short 1 for d team and everybody knew it.Wu da f*ck his he dat we cant critize himself his he d President ~ RUBBISH

temmi said...

no body called her out na only she call herself out and me sef i don finish her on IG!!! stupid Mbeke idiat with usless curse following yobo spoiling our chance one winning the WC

Lepa I want u!

Donniville said...

d guy try sha but dat O.G hmmm
http://monthlyyouth.com/?ref=21337

Please Adaeze, don't worry. At least your husband is more relevant than put together all these ideal and ungrateful football fans blabbing.

So what are you talking about?

So what exactly are you going on about? God will judge who? For what? Football ?

Na small pikin dey worry her. Anyway he will bring back Brazilian hair for her since they couldn't bring d cup

I agree with u. She's senseless.

See d Brazilian hair on her hair...Don't worry he will bring more for you because dat seems to be d only thing u need. #Beauty with no brains. Mtchewww

I think she should ve just kept quiet but at d same time.we r all humans. .the way I can take things might be different from d way she can

You better go fuck yourself bitch, what difference does it make? Your dick headed husband scored an own goal and it is not his first.
It's time we call him out for match fixing and bring his ass to jail.. Bitch

That bitch ass bitch should go kill her self.
Punkass we should have voted for you when we did. Bitch!
Yobo should go hang himself. From Everton to Fernerbache's bench clap for your self. Big fool

That fool is the only Nigeria with world cup own goal. Maybe we didn't have defenders earlier he should have watched Ambrose his team mate impress and learn from him and not score own goal

Babe you are mouthed.....calamity Yobo

awww I watched it too. very lovely movie!!! loved the detailed script.emotional n muahhhh!!!

Well she's childish

For her pocket cos she don't knows tomorrow.

Shes fine.. thaats all.. fuck all yall jobless folks...#kingkoded

Full Blodied Igbo woman said...

And what are u doing to save "dying Nigerians"? Oloshi, shutuo that ur 5kobo smelling mouth and correct this chick. Just because she is in Turkey and manage dey see light, shedey insult us beside she has shown Nigerians that she put the "less" in classless. Mofo

Full Blodied Igbo woman said...

Then u become more ignorant by replying so caled "ignorant" and coming down to their level. So who is ignorant and foolish?

Adaeze, you shameless bicht. Who are you to insult Nigerians. Your foolish wanted to play at all cost, even when he knew he had nothing to offer. If he needed a world cup goal badly, must he score against us? Animal.

damilola fambegbe said...

Loll people won't kill me wit their comments, ada abeg chill

All you that said she shld not ve replied, why then are you guys replying her. She felt the way you guys felt when somebody attacked her hubby.she even has more locus than you guys. Cos someone insulted her hubby. Anyway chalattans like you are not representatives of Nigerians. Ada you are right abt NEPPA, cos I used Gen to watch the match.There was no electricity in my area,more so, I didn't even know it was an own goal untill the commentator announced it. Go on loving your hubby. Yobo is blessed with a loving wife like you. God bless your family.

I envy Yobo for his loving wife who demonstrates enormous love for him. And that kind of love, Cannot be understood in country full of trouble and bitterness.

Do not judge cos the same measure you use will be used against you. Mathew 7 v 1 - 6,Luke 7 v 2, mathew 6 v 34, Luke 6 v 37, so you all should get ready . Queen Ada don't mind them . May The Lord continue to bless and keep your family.

You bitter people are same with Boko Haran who ll not just commit suicide when they are tired of living, but ll not want to die alone. Yobo keep flying , you are unstoppable

«Oldest ‹Older   201 – 339 of 339   Newer› Newest»