Wait a minute, did Jim Iyke propose to Nadia just for the cameras? | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 March 2014

Wait a minute, did Jim Iyke propose to Nadia just for the cameras?

On yesterday's episode of Jim Iyke's reality show, Jim Iyke Unscripted, the actor proposed marriage to his girlfriend, actress Nadia Buari. He later said the ring he presented to her was a 6-carat diamond ring he designed himself and made in different countries.

After the episode aired and the news broke, fans congratulated Nadia on her new status as Jim Iyke's fiancee, but her tweets a few hours ago suggests there's more going on.

Remember when Jim's other girlfriend, Jamaican Kentura Hamilton said she was used on Jim's reality show and she wasn't really how she was portrayed and a lot of things they did in the show together was staged? Well, Nadia is singing a similar tune...or maybe I'm just reading too much meaning into what she wrote...check on her tweets after the cut and tell us what you think...

164 comments:

Can't stop laughing

Is this for real??? Na wa oo

herrik said...

This is outrageous. I agree with you LILI.This guy and acting.

herrik said...

WTF. I totally agree with yu LILI.This guy and acting.

Slimy said...

Hehehehe!!! Our very Own Jim,, Nadia honey, he'll always b Jim

Hmmmm #bright bravo#

Delight said...

na them sabi

It's real Linda.... Just that she doesn't want people like you to spoil it for her/them; keeping you guessing! .
The deliverance's really working for Jim and I'm happy for them.
Let them be biko Linda, nwa Mazi Ikeji.

*My R1.50c comment *

one chance!!!

Now both of them are obviously sick in the head!!! So to them life is just to present a fake image on reality show(which is certainly not real @all) just to get more views...*SMH*...real sh*t coming soon! Yamayama

I knew it.its not real.i just d watch foolish libers d shout congratulations. Lol........dummies

Jelila said...

Dnt understand dem,r dey rilli engaged or wat???

Ada ora said...

Hmmmmmm *no much comments*

someone thinks they're Shakespeare. Why the word play? she should Stop trying to be clever. not a good look for her lool

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Thy should continue to stage people.

Fake just like keeping up with the kardashian

Hahahaha ..Nadia ur tooo classy for dis .if dis is real u jst lost a lot of fans!!! How dare u do such a tin 4 his ratchet show? Am disappointed!!! Hope u were paid ntin less dan 2mill for dis deceit!!! Ugh

Animals, thats what they are.... Upon all the lifes they have lost they still want to fight the army, who does such a thing..... Make una kill dem finish abeg bcos we dey una back..... Nigerian armies are our heroes.....

Jim iyke is really keeping the title of this bad boy.....

Wetin dey go on sef, dis is confusing

PURPLE

Lindiway two things are involved.
Its either she's talking about the engagement or about people's perception of Jim Iyke and what he triely is.
I just want to remain optimistic for their love's sake.coz I love their love story.

i knew it was all for the camera this was the same things he did with kentura hamilton so lindodo u believed it was reall like seriously?

#milito da great#

So that means it was not for real? I don't like that @ all.

Amicable said...

Linda na wah,why dont u like posting my comment,tufiakwa

Abeg who dey watch him mumu reality show sef... Unemployed graduates?... shai I cry for some people's future

Am beginin 2 tink or shuld I sai blieve is al 4 d cameras..bt wat his he gainin 4 al dis?

YEAH!!! its a show afterall. the more u look, the less u see. "reality show" indeed. crap!!!

oby said...

Any man who does things for only when all eyes are watching, but nothing as such when your alone is not worth it. exp the so called celebrities.

Jim needs more delivarance

or was jim.acting? strange!!!!!!!

that mens she agreed to it na, did jim iyke force her to feature in that episode? her tweets r meant for u to doubt it,she also tweeted sumtin dat made us doubt she wasnt goin out with him earlier

Candygirl said...

Ooooooooooookay!

Well ioono

Well Jim has sunk to a new low

If its just 4 d show then Jim Iyke is sooo fake!! McheewW

Koba-licious of life... ngwa Jim réponse. Lool! Grabs popcorn & palm wine waiting 4 this to unfold. Sigh! Jim jim

Actor of life... but she acted too na

What's d essence of watching his reality show naa? Its a movie script n not a reality show. Jim iyke noro na anyuli mmiri elu amakwala na ikala(agadi nwoke na agwo ofe)....Making his fans look stupid. NONSENSE

Drama alert smh pls Jim iyke I hope u ain't kidding pls man up and stop playing if u are really playing tho

Joy said...

Any1 who need my nude pic hit mai name.

Na dem sabi

If na lie them suppose lock Jim iyke

Na dem sabi ohhh

Oro pesi je.... Oro di hun!

NK said...

Linda we re on d same track

Gbam e don happen, na wah ewooooooooooo.so sad

it's just another scam Jimmy has done it again. , few hours ago everyone was jubilating. Nadia flee now u still ve a chance

juliet obichere said...

yes oh! am very happy for them. finally it has come to pass, may God surprise them.

Linda na u I dey blame fo al ur conflictn storiez abt diz jim and hiz gurl fwend..cudnt yu pretend dt he dnt exist!..az if I kn..cuz d jim iyke dat I knw wnt make diz mistake..FYI peepz d mariage stunt iz part of d script fo hiz unscriptd..Msheeeeeeew!..ndi ALA!

HARYPOTA

Lyndy said...

Then it means dt there's no real engagement, which makes her an even bigger fool than Kenturah if she can allow her pretty self to b dragged on d mud lik this. Jim is more than old enough to get married. Watev reasons he's giving for not wanting to settle down re bullshits.

Loooool. when i read the initial story this morning, it crossed my mind that however unscripted jim iyke's TV show is, its still a TV show. prolly sometin to just attract more Audience to she TV show.

leecia said...

From wat am able 2 gather,is like d propose stuff is make bliv,I jux hope is nt true sha.

wooow

Lindodo okwa I bia kwa again! Take time ooo..u bera free diz confusd peepz..b4 u loose fanz based on misleadn info!

Issorai. all is well that ends well. Nadia, thou shall not sell ur integrity.

Lindoski nwannem tym wil tell..lets keep our fingers crossed bcos notin is hidden under d sun

I had a feelin d whole drama was a movie... Babes pack ur bags nd use d exit door. ¤Su°cre®

Hehehehe odi serious oooo

hmmmmmm....i seee what you see Lili dear, but lemme keep ma fingers crossed while you do ur thang...i trust you to let us know firsthand.

bimi said...

obviously it was staged,but why wud she make statements like that to discredit the show since she is still dating jim

IFY NWAJESUS said...

Her wahala wit jim.i dey watch.

I think Jim really is in love with Nadia

Sidon look na dog name...we are patiently waiting to know d koko

Millypee said...

could be he had already proposed before and did this one for show OR they have already gotten married secretly... however, there is an undertone of ambiguity in her tweets. just my thots though!

How e take concern u, Linda?

tomisyn said...

Whatever! Na dem sabi...I just pity her cos she's the woman here and doesn't have all the time in the world

Any which way,congrats

From me I'll say her second tweet is like saying "this is the reality not just acting". So I guess she's telling all em ladies to chill cos she's gotten jim all to herself for real. My point of view tho. Bonairo I miss u oo

So you dnt knw,tot as much yesterday

I know he is a douche!!!!!

Na dem sabi,shebi na dem gÆ ̴̴̴̴͡ still come talk another tins. Fake people wit fake gist

Heheh I don't understand o.

slimzyose said...

Dis guy sucks,wat rubbish,aw can he cal it "unscripted" N den it appears 2 b "scripted"...ur viewers aint dumb Jim,so get real

S.L said...

Well I guess we are just gon have to wait and see, cos eventually the truth always comes out

That's exactly what she ιƨ saying Linda. This guy ιƨ playing us.

Jim iyke player of life

That propasal thing was another home video for people that saw it to enjoy. I tow your line of reasoning linda

Igbo man na their way be dat. Thank God am not igbotic.

Truly, : ) honestly, really no one gives a fuck.

Fuckoff jare

Hmmmmmm! Deep! So Jim has another reality outside his reality show. Let's just say its make believe. I never saw Jim and Nadia walking down the aisle anyway. Too volatile a couple. Fingers crossed. I remain anon.

This one just de yarn nonesense...

Linda, when u put up d proposal post, I said ' unscripted my *ss and also stated dat it was for d cameras. But as usual u eat up my comment. See na. Jim iyke is just trying to draw viewers to him staged managed show. But d girl sef, she is supposed to be a celeb na, how much is Jim paying her to act as his girl friend now fiancee. Anyway sha, dats y it's called show biz. Linda if u eat this one again. My comment go give u belle.

Diamondz said...

When an actor and actress are on camera, wat do think? Is it not doing wat they r good in doing dat is ACTING. Nigerian reality shows sucks, they can neva be real. Make them park jooor

Miss Jade...
Who gives a flying fuck?! wonder who watches the dumb reality shit sef?
mtsheeeew! Confused wannabees

dupino said...

Ok o We have heard.

winniekoko said...

Na them sabi oooooo

Hmm o wa ga bayi ooo

Lmao!they are jokers.Reality display indeed.Jim is such a Jackass.

Jay said...

I watched this episode last night, seemed quite fake. Jim seemed more in love with the cameras than with Nadia. Don't know what she's doing with him but she should run away from him as fast as she can. The only person Jim loves is Jim.

OBINNA JAMES said...

Lets keep watching.

who are they fooling? Na u sabi

nze said...

they staged it. that would not be the response of a newly and happily engaged woman

nze said...

they staged it. that would not be the response of a newly and happily engaged woman

Mtcheew!!

Dats ao sewios den

Gracee Love said...

Is this for real?

Huh!!!! What did I just see?

Translation......he did not propose in real life..Nah wah ooo

I dnt get ds!!!

Na WA ohhhh! Make una open una mouth talk d truth abeg.

FUNMINISTA said...

Attention seeker.jim Iyke still needs deliverance from TB JOSHUA for lying

Hehehe...Eyaff set! Ok, i take my congratulations back! When u 2 are ready to get serious, holla moi! Mtscheew!

Linda, there is no doubt dat dis was staged, but wat baffles me more is dat pple actually sit down to watch such trashy reality shows. One word JOBLESS

Diamondz said...

When an actor and actress are on camera, wat do think? Is it not doing wat they r good in doing dat is ACTING. Nigerian reality shows sucks, they can neva be real. Make them park jooor

Diamondz said...

Blesyn said...

If its really all for publicity stount,then Prophet T.B Joshua needs to revisit this man,the deliverance was not properly installed.

I have been spreading the news since, they should better get their axes together, what kind of reality show is that? Sandy berry.

ejiwunmi said...

You are a real amebor! Linda aproko 1 of africa. But you are not reading meaning. She is definitely saying it is all for the cameras but why did she say yes?

Idon't think so...maybe she's just too suprised! Lets just wait and see

Hmmmmm let's watch and see

Hmmmm hope its nt true. Waiting to see sha o

If it wasn't real she wouldn't have acted it na

ozzy said...

Nwa afor igbo. We no dey carry last

Na dem sabi! Wot's my biz

tooorh, koye mi o

last baby said...

Hmmmm can these people leave a normal life

Uncle Jim, I was more than xcited wen I saw d news of ur proposal 2 anty Nadia on anty Linda's blog o. Abeg no break my heart o.

Alarm,pls she Should go n seat Down

Honsylglobal.com : UK Global Online Financial Advisers said...

Whatever the position, somebody is smiling to the bank.

se i no talk am,in d mornin i comment say all dis na drama/movie

Its very posible u ar readin mor meaning to dis tweets Linda, cus frm wat I jst read, she dint realy say d whole tin was staged

Na them sabi

Sylvonce said...

Hmmmmmm! ODIEGWU.COM in capital letters ooh, lol! Watching closely as d story unfolds

Lol... Trouble in paradisal ready? Girl you ain't a kid anymore,, hope he treats you right and if not, move on child.

Sitting in the corner..

Hahahah Linda I swear this guys just played with your head and all libers.I hereby withdraw my congratulations.no future congrats too

When I 1st read about the engagement I kknew it was for the cameras. If really it wz staged, I don't expect nadia to utter anything contrary to it. Well both of them know the truth.
Esther Orhoro

Shyla said...

hmmm. nkan be. And i troway 3 gbosas for Jim Iyke ni

Scammer duro re

joycee said...

mayb they wnt to confuse us or mayb they ar actin movie

Linda Onishe pls face your work and leave them alone ni! Lol!

If d proposer is not real, why is he calling his show reality show. Fake show, who is fooling who, I know for long, all his shows is stage manage show.

Mischievous said...

Whatever! Lol.

Lesson: Reality shows should not be taken seriously. Show is different from reality.
Show na show! Hehehe.

If she was paid to be used in the reality show,then she is too basic....!! Jim iyke prob is that he watched too much of hollywood celebs camera action!!He needs to quit "keeping up with the Kardashians" on his tv set and realise his biological clock is the only reality he should keep up with....Sides wht do women find attractve abt him? His learnt in Nigeria American accent?#cheezyjayne

Neutral said...

It is hard for a typical Igbo man to marry another tribe in Nigeria, how much more a Ghanaian. Just my honest thought. Jim is a typical Igbo man.

Whatever... Kinda confusing!

Maybe she pulling a Toke Makinwa. You remember the breakup drama, only for a wedding announce 2 weeks later.

Saw her Tweets earlier 2day! Well. Dey know wat dey are playing at. Dey are adults. & shld stop behaving like kids

Libers think!!!
She is referring to people's perception of Jim Iyke and all those who said their engagement was for TV....and of cos she won't go straight cos she wants to keep y'll guessing.
Who would agree to a fake engagement on TV???

R u kidding me? A beg mk d two as know wetin dem dey do

Thank you.. I truly believe it's not fake.

Exactly! .... I believe this engagement happened last year when they went to spain.... and all the pink limo what what... All the ppl saying it's all an act are probably jealous. Linda, you are number one on that list.
Once again, congratulations Jim n Nadia. May God bless your union.

*My R1.50c comment *

Its such a shame that someone as educated as Nadia will allow herself to be used like that in a show that was meant to be a reality show. Linda pls dont bring their gossip to this blog again. What rubbish after all my excitment.

How so?.... This engagement has happened for months; dnt be surprised if they are married already. They just acted it on the reality show abi were you expecting it to be like the kim k's?

Abeg make una free the guy jor.. He just got himself after the deliverance and did the right thing and ppl are still on his case. Watch the space!

*My R1.50c comment *

You guys are funny oo. So you actually think the show engagement was the actual one??. ..I won't be surprised if they are married already sef and they are just showing the engagement on the show.

*My R1.50c comment *

Exactly

Omo, see scam

Woman vomits nails,broken bottles, money during strange deliverance

Janelicious said...

Time will tell

Exactly....

Lilly apasa mu anya nele ka gi :)

Jesus Reigns said...

First of all,nobody watches the lame reality crap. Secondly both of them are copy copy,trying to copy Toke Makinwa and her jobless hubby who broke up only to annouce that they were married. Jim no bother,we understand.....

Dear Linda read my earlier posts! I said i don't trust Jim!!!

Who is this fool!

I tink its for real...dey re jus keeping us guessing...but jim is in his late 30's if am correct...he needs deliverance again!

I said it said...

Who cares!

you are foolish too...u were actually waiting to hear that it was fake...enemy of progress

The guy is an actor he's staging the whole thing . Seasonal film things . Watch on

awesomeeee....haha

http://ohwyeh.blogspot.com/world conspiracy theory,Mystery,Hoax,Human Experiment

From most of the comments here, I dont want to believe that some of us here are jealous or not happy with the celebs marital decision... Just wish them well and go...whether real or not.. should not be our headache!

BLAJO said...

Nothing is ever real with Jin Iyke. He is a total fake. Why should you go all the way to deceive the public. He is fond of not walking straight. Abeg take several seats.

E neva tail wey him act 1film 4 T.B Joshua church, e won cum act another 1 4us again

True talk mehn