Atiku says he's one of the highest employers of labour in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 20 March 2014

Atiku says he's one of the highest employers of labour in Nigeria

Former VP Atiku Abubakar says he is the highest employer of labour by any single private investor in Nigeria. He stated this in a series of tweets yesterday using the hash tag #LetsTalkJobs.

He also stated his efforts in driving policies that brought about the development of the telecoms sector in Nigeria where a large number of youths now work. See the tweets after the cut...

Read from bottom up...

136 comments:

i dey suspect this guy. does he intend to run 4 presidency

Chiisunshine(carolips) said...

Yeah its tru. Saw dat on his twitter page 2/3days ago. #LetsTalkJobs

Sylvonce said...

Please whts d name of the coy ooh, den we wil knw if he is d secret ceo behind d notable private organizations in naija. It can b thru and it can also b false. All I do knw is dt all diz tweets are his strategies for 2015. Odiegwu.com

pls all for 2015 election. rubbish

Eugenia Ekeji said...

Good for him.

Arrant nonsense!

thank you for dat Mr Atiku. 2015 on ur mind!!!!!

Arrant nonsense!

Arrant Nonsense!

With each passing day his intentions are becoming clearer.
Atiku u've had your share you'll never smell Asovilla again.

Oga go n sit down. All for 2015, na now u remember say u be employer of labour!!!! U gat nothing to offer Naija. Everyone shld open their eyes.

Rosali said...

Shio... after that.... hope u all cry at d end wen all d legacies u so called leaders av left for ur children n grandchidren are destroyed n all in vain.. U'll travel abroad n see hw the basic necessities are enjoyed but na luxury for us. To see light in 2014 na serious luxury.. yeye people.

i tink dangote is d highest sha

humming bird said...

liar liar pants on fire

@humming bird

I think this fellow is campaigning for Presidency...... NOOOOOO Atiku NOOO, you do not need to get richer than you already are. Let someone that has the interest of Nigeria come forward.

DANGEROUZ said...

Wu ask am all dis mumu qst wey e dey ansa,he should have several seats joor.....

Akuko! He should just make official that he has started campaigning for 2015, so what happens to dangote?

Ok na I need a job please

THAT IS HOW THEY WILL BE CLAIMING HIGHEST EMPLOYER OF LABOUR AND YET PEOPLE WILL KEEP RUSHING TO WHERE THERE IS EMPLOYMENT OPENING #NIS. THEY ALL SHOULD STOP DECEIVING US, WE R NOT FOOLS

Pied piper! Praise singer!!! What has he done personally to employ Nigerian youths? All the above is what is expected of him as a government official? What does he want, an accolade for a job he was paid to do? Mtschewww

Oga atiku , u 4 do am 4 ur regime naa,na so so i 4 see i jst dey read. shuuuuuuuuuuuu...

Topebrass said...

â„“̊ beg come employ me too

You were once the VP,if u cldnt drive meaningful policies,i donno what u thought ur position was for. Or u wanna be praised for doing ur job while eating millions on the same job? Mtchww...

How did Atiku make his money?... as the VP of Nigeria he was the most corrupt person. Atiku please stop deceiving Nigeria. Posterity will not forgive these thieves

= ALL DS SO WE CUD VOTE 4 U? NO WAY,GO ND REST GRANDPA WITH HIDDEN MOTIVES!

How did Atiku make his money?... as the VP of Nigeria he was the most corrupt person. Atiku please stop deceiving Nigeria. Posterity will not forgive these thieves

This man should go and sit down. He too wan become president Abeg ! Next.

Naija Movies Nollywood said...

na true oOo
Crazy Nigerian celebrities dresses, you won't believe

In other words you want to run for president

Atiku we have heard! Now #PassTheMic. You forgot to add that u also contributed to the Power (electricity) problems in this country by bringing in Mikano Generators which created 'jobs' too. Why won't you brag about creating jobs when you are making 'policies' that will enrich you at the expense of our country's imminent power problems. How Selfish! #NothingForYouCome2015

atiku stole money from customs .. Very corrupt man

Please he should go and sit down...he is a very confused man looking for how to get elected at all cost, it's s high time the political elite "ATIKU" refrain from making statement like there are doing us a favor by providing basic social amenities ..

I use to hate Atiku until I travel to Adamawa. Due to official duty I travel to entire norther states twice every year. And I challenge anyone to tell me who empowers his people in his states especially as Atiku. I want to specially wish him the best and to continue this good gesture. I appreciate him.

joy George said...

Linda up load comments now!! Haba!

Shut up! Go and preach to the filty dirty uneducated smelly northern youth who refuse to change their ways...job my a@@! Moron!

Hot Cool Gist said...

Even if he's the VP he shouldn't create awareness for the jobs he created..... Meanwhile the Sovereign lord deed...!

Stay tuned! With the Nigerian's Best Cook in Entertainment, Latest Fresh Gist & Latest News: www.hotcoolgist.com

yea....Boko Haram right????

Didi 3000 said...

Is it by mouth? Where are these 50,000 ghost workers? What is he manufacturing, or delivering? Where are his factories??? The time of just throwing figures in the air has passed. I just tire for these people.
Also
Since 'everyone reads Linda' I want to point out something here about the NIS disaster that no one is looking at. It's about the stadium officials. Why open just one or two gates?? If ur letting out the place, surely at least 10 or more gates must be open? Why just 2?, looks to me like they also were involved in this tragedy. Football matches have greater crowds and yet very little loss. Who' responsible for locking those people in?

smk said...

Oga 4get dat tin..all ds talk na 4 2015 elections

Say what you will about Atiku but he isn't lying.i can name 10 of his companies giving jobs to pple.we have heard all sorts about him but all talks without evidence!

He's a very good man with a large heart

Untill nw, i never knew he has employed this much but dangote still hold that record though.... Niceone mr atiku, we need more of this individuals in our society.....

Ok, i wan ask question, atiku dey comot for president.....??

Atiku FYI the so called young people you created jobs for are d childern of 'elites' who got jobs because your class of politicians got slots for their candidates, denying innocent hardworking youths the opportunity of having their hard work rewarded. The electricity problems you jointly created by bringing in Mikano Generators has hindered the innocent hardworking young Nigerians the chance to fulfil their dreams since they can't afford generators/fuel #NoJobsNoIncome thus can't follow up on their ideas because there may be no NEPA light to work on their computers (if any). So pls hide ur selfiish ambition cos we know better now. You are really working 'hard' to buy our 'young' hearts by being 'active' on twitter, flaunting Arsenal Jersey, watching matches @ Emirate Stadium, telling us about ur support for ur wife Titi n ur daughters #GenderEqualityTinz. I applaud u only that ur antecedence/selfish ambition says otherwise #NothingForYouCome2015 #PassTheMic mbok

Nigeria Law said...

More thank the civil service?

....ALL FOR 2015 CAMPAIGNE. WE ALL KNOW WAT THIS IS ABOUT NA. ATIKU, NOONE'S VOTING FOR U EVEN IF U EXTEND UR CAMPAIGNE TO SKYPE AND NIMBUZZ. U'VE DONE MORE HARM THAN GOOD.

all done before, during, and after robbing the country blind? abegi

Kemikal said...

Yes, tell them. Atiku, tll this forgetful Nigerians, ...tell them so that they vote for you in 2015.

And please, while you're at it, tell them the original source of your income. From God or from bribery, kick back, kick front and corruption?

Atiku made his money through corruption: corrupt enrichment. He laundered his dirty money and now he's a "pillar of society."

Atiku is not only one of the highest employers of labour in Nigeria, he's also one of highest corrupt people in Nigeria.

Btw,.... Atiku, get a social media agency, pr agency, social media manager or PA to handle your online pressence. Get off the internet, especially Twitter. You are TOO OLD to be handling your social media account.

john little ABSU said...

I truly concur; Boko Haram has the highest private sector employment turnover recruiting Nigerians and people from neighbouring countries

dis man is seriously confused oooo

This man was a vice President nd ddnt do shit for dis country!!! Stop mkin unnecessary noise, dangote dnt need to tweet b4 we knw he's one of Nigeria's largest employer

Okay I'll add dat to past affairs

Janelicious said...

Mr Atiku am loyal sir,please how can i get job in one of your private firms?

Ok sir,thank u

*yaaawwwnsss* yea ryt he is, judging by the amount of youths in bokos camp he sure employs massively...

OLUBUKOLA LURO

Please where are you going with this?

He should take several seats back.he is just campaigning 4 2015,but am sorry Sir cos U will be disappointed.Jeg all the way.

si wouwou pikin d form handsome kelechukwu clap 4 ur self weldon *coughz*

So what now happens to Dangote and the rest.Man You are a joker,U need to take several seats back,Cos Aso rock is not your father's bussiness.so just relax ok,Nigerian's no U very well so U can't decieve us.jeg is still d best atlest am enjoying my freedom of speech nd many more other dividend of democracy.

He should take several seats back.he is just campaigning 4 2015,but am sorry Sir cos U will be disappointed.Jeg all the way.

Highest employer of labour in Adamawa State more like with his Adama Beverages, Adama Radio, American University of Nigeria, ABTI Academy & his farm. Of course his real cash cow is Intels which he set up Gabriel Volpi....

zeel said...

Seriously campaigning.... Abeg go siddon

EZEOKE L. said...

good talk.

If its true, then well done but its not enough

Linda e be like say u don become the second Genevieve in Atiku's life. This one u dey hype am like this. From his bday, gender equality and so many others to this one...ok let's keep our eyes open

political jagoons...trust me,u won't smell dat positn again.

Angie Cape said...

Mbe agaba, aja mbele *singing sarcastically*.. And im Dangote's lovechild! ..Campaign things!... Mallam go sidon; all of una be the same!

Abeg make we hear word jor!!!!!!!!!

And whole money still enters ur pocket....una don milk Nigeria dry....Nigerian youth must fight back...if not now then in d future...enough is enough!

I agree! Do u know how many yards of ATIKU material are manufactured and sold daily?????? Hehehe

What is/are the name(s) of his company, so we can know if really he has.

Yea rite

zibaintl said...

social media......old cargo politicians looking for relevance/deceive Nigerians no go let tweeter rest.

nice contributions, n nice of me asking we discuss urs 1st.

AnnMarie said...

Enough of all these rantings. mstcheeww

leecia said...

Atiku has Adams beverage(faro water and juice)he has radio gotel and tv stations,he has secondary,primary and tertiary institutions and has accommodation 4 dem,seriously I agree wit him on DAT.

Can dis man jst shut up and stop fooling him sef.....2015 atiku u r goin no where if das why u turning media man.....I guess is bcos u dnt rily hv anytin chalengin doin now I knew u dnt go on media lik dis wen u were vp....linda if u lik dnt post das 2 of u problem.I only knw Atiku is goin no were com 2015......shikena

say hello to the employer

Surely one of the most deceitful, self centered thieves that Nigeria ever produced. This nation cannot be your family estate. You are one of the biggest obstacles in the wheel of Nigeria's progress

lol..it looks more like he's campaigning.
Twitter talkative.

With the stoling money he has wife all over the 36 state let him go manage his company jor

Seconded.

yeah right...with the money you stole from Nigeria

If he said in Adamawa or even north east I'll agree but the whole naija,haba! The campaign strategy too much now.

ATIKU GO AND DIE. WEN U DEY SIT U NO USE AM WELL SO MAKE JONA CHOP D ONE WEY HE WAN CHOP MAKE HIM SEF GO AND DIE TOO...ANIMAL WEY DEY LOOK FOR CHEAP PUBLICITY.

Ok, we hav heard. I aint voting for you period!

Who profits more?with d peanut you pay as salaries but get millions in profit.Beside its OUR money which you stole that your only laundry.

Please, dis old man should go and rest. Who asked him d nonsense he's saying? He's indirectly campaigning for anoda election. Mtchew!

Employer of Boko Haram.

Hourglass said...

I don't know why I just love this man.

Bia Linda wats wit u nd dis Atiku man lately biko? ok i get it, Lili is hoping to be his special adviser on Blog matters wen he becomes Nigeria's president in his dreams.
akiko jeremiah.

Mr Atiku, i am a youth pls wia z d work station mbok? YIMU

I must be president by FORCE....

Osuagwu Friday Niles said...

Good of him, we hope to see more of your support sir.

Stupid Atiku, 4 d fact ur nothern disqualifies u! Boko fool! Uv seen fish brain piple now! And Apc u people shld stay there let d north come n take ova ur party, I see Atiku and Buhari always in front

Don coleon said...

Ashawo sef create work pass Atiku

Don coleon said...

Ashawo sef create work pass Atiku.......

I beg shut up!!!

Igor said...

Do not mind him.Atiku is a classical. Case of robbing Peter to play Paul.

He stole BILLIONS from us to use and open the companies. He opened them them enrich himself more he already has! 2015 dreamer! Aso rock has passed him by, he should go and enjoy his loot. He ll still use the money he stole from us to campaign for us to vote him in, he ll continue to suck us dry. We aint gullible no more!

Whr does he put d likes of Aliko Dangote if he calls himslf d highest employer of labour in Nigeria??? Baba make we hr word jor

Atiku please give credit where it is due. Reading "The accidental public servant" is an eye opener.

Presidency knocking at d door,even if na true no diia pple dey dere.abeg mk e go sit down jooor we don hear,madam linda next.

Amon 1:41 ur mumu carry world cup.and if he stole nko which one is beta? D likes of abacha who stole and took it to swiss account or Atiku who stole and invested the money in Nigeria?use your tongue to count ur teeth ode!

If he is going to claim all the credits. Than what about Obasanjo. The last time I checked Obasanjo was the president. He was just an appendage ( the vice president)a subordinate. Obasanjo was the oga at the top. He was the servant. so, how can he claim the credit for Obasanjo's policies ?

Don't tell us how your companies are employing labour, tell us how you got the money to run the companies.
You stole it from the same people you employed.
Who are you fooling? I am not a big fan of Jonathan, but I know Atiku and his ilk offer no better promise. Fools!

oga pack well jooor

oga pack well joor

Swagg isimemen said...

I laugh @ dis man, lol he must be a joker

atiku abeg shut up.....you have a plan to run for presidency.....all this ones na to convince and make people feel you mean business,bloody thief,irresponsible leader

One question Nigerians have failed to ask those men is where they got their wealth from? Atiku was a custom officer during Buhari Regime..How many of his mates that time have the kind of money he has today?
ATIKU i know is a thief,looter and a hypocrite..

mmababy said...

atiku you and obj tried but we need you too to leave us the leaders of tomorrow to lead Nigeria.

Who empowered Otedola Dangote Adenuga etc in Nigeria indirectly or directly he has empowered a lot of people regardless legit or illegit

Is our former Vice President (Atiku Abubakar) saying that he has given more Nigerians jobs than Aliko Dangote who is also an individual as well as a private investor? Let us know how many people he has given employment and how much they are being paid for working for him. This looks to me like a subtle way to start campaigning for 2015 election.

He's actually not lying. I'm aware of one, if you've heard of "intels", then you'd understand. He has helped the labour market a lot! Ambition or NOT!

I really think this shld be known through odas who u've helpd in getting the job n nt u stylishly praising urself....anyways atigbo o

Yeah! Like you did for NITEL...This foolish grandpa killed a lot staff after admitting that if Nigerian can realise excess profit OYINBO can do better. You stupid OYINBO took 250,000 naira fruits on landing... Yeye!

Ok now, we don here. Nigerians are no more fools. Biko

He is actually not lying. He has secondary, primary school in adamawa state, Bottled water and soft drinks industry, radio and tv stations all in adaMawa state. I think that's commendable.

Ever heard or seen faro water? That's from his industry. Gotel tv and radio stations are his too. And he is employing lots of youth in adamawa

Mawa oo is 2015 by force.Ok Daddy we don hear! #flipshairandshakarasforboyfriend.

What as that gat to do with us. Old I'd....

Globacom of course dats d company

i-fab said...

Oga, we see you have started campaign. These politicians will not kill us.

Abegi, for just adamawa state abi? Then why is it still backward?!! Big liar with that his obese lizard face. I'm tired of seeing ugly politicians on tv abeg with their ugly character!!!

...Add intels,a major logistic coy in d oil & gas industry. Atiku might be right on this one

A.A.O said...

Igor u mean robbing Peter to pay Paul? Thank me latter...

CUTE ONYII said...

Off course paying boko haram to kill people is a job opporunity, Atiku devil like you are meant to receive ur judgement instanly.

I don't have any affiliation with Atiku but, what else should he bring as credentials if not stuff like job creation??? Should he start telling u 'I had no shoes'? I don't support him at all. Just saying ur criticisms should be objective and not parochial

All these with our stolen money...... Mtchhwwwww

Amarachukwu said...

Go n sit down mr man.

He's actually saying the truth! I can testify to that

he may or may not be correct.

he is a thief , all our money he stole