Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 December 2013

Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos)

I wasn't going to bring it here - I'm shy...:-)..but I've been seeing the report on other blogs and reading comments from some of you saying I write about others but don't want to write about myself. Lol

So here goes. Yes I built a house for my parents, as a betterpikinthingz..:-). It's a five bedroom duplex in our hometown of Nkwerre in Imo state. The house was built in 7 months...imagine! My dad wanted the house ready for Christmas. He returned this weekend after four months in the village supervising the house and showed us a pic of how far they've gone. (Pic above). He came home to spend Christmas with us while the builders put a gate round the house. (That's my dad on the balcony).

Meanwhile, I told my dad, now that I've built you a house, can I buy my Range Rover now? He said not yet, you still have to get married first! Lol. *sigh*. Oh well...Another pic after the cut...

When I told you guys thanks for an amazing year, you now understand what I'm talking about? LIB is currently my only source of income and thanks to you guys, it's more than enough. May God bless you all, give you your heart desires, and give you more than enough to help you, your family and the world. Kisses

1,664 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   1001 – 1200 of 1664   Newer›   Newest»
jbabe said...

God bless you Linda
MOST NAIJA PEOPLE WILL BE CRYING OR MOCKING PEOPLE THAT DONT HAVE MALE CHILDREN LIKE THEY DID MY MUM BUT SEE WHAT A FEMALE CHILD CAN DO
LINDA YOU ARE INDEED A ROLE MODEL,I AM STUDYING IN THE STATES TO BECOME A MEDICAL DOCTOR.I WILL MAKE MY PEOPLE PROUD BY GOD S GRACE AND PUT TO SHAME ALL THE PEOPLE THAT WERE MOCKING MY MUM THAT SHE ONLY HAS FEMALE CHILDREN
GOD BLESS YOU

Well done! As Yoruba folk wil say " Omo a se iru e fun e. Amin.

Amen dear buh get maried nah

So proud of u sis! Nkwerre chicks we rock!!!

Well Done Linda! Your parents should be proud.

Dis is a laudable achievement, Linddy, ur parent will be proud of u. Wish u nd ur family d joy of celebration.

ladygold said...

Linda I admire u so much infact u r my role model, I am a regular reader of ur blog but I don't comment jst started commenting since I changed my fone which was an xmas gift ur blog is interesting I must say merry xmas & new year in advance

chinny said...

Why will your parents not bless you for the rest of their lives?Am inspired by this Linda,lord God help me to do same for my parents.congrats girl

toberixng said...

The humble servant will get more than he asked for. Keep the good work up sis, He who appreciate, will continue to get more

That's What I call a home... Yu Really workd hard girl nd as for the Marriage fin pls just take yur time cuz its not worth the hurry ! Go fo yur Range Asap

Prettydol said...

Biggest Amen oo!!! Wanna be like you when I grow Aunty Linda*sobs*

O Lord change my story too, I claim betterthingz too IJN

Nice one linda u r a good person .

Dina said...

Wow gurl God bless U.

Waoh this is Home not House. That's very kind of U, Ur children will Honor U Too .

Wow, i am impressed and far beyond words for you linda... the best is yet to come for you and in 2014, your husband will find you and wouldnt waste a single time to take you to the aisle, in Jesus name, Amen

Akin E said...

I normally dont comment. But I had to. GOD bless your hussle. You sure are a true success story. But please innovate in the new year so no one comes close. The Lord is your strength.

God is good. congratulations Linda.

Amen oo...

Well done linda, Its good to know you take car of your parents and they still have a say over things that go on in your life. Your a good role model

Better pikin.more blessings husband wil com is just tym.

U tried dear

Faith said...

Congrats lindA...God shall increase you even more

God is good. Nice one Linda.

nice one Linda may God continue to bless you and protect you and very soon a good husband 1luv

Wizzy said...

OMG!!! Amazing work.spent a lot on d aws.when will my God bless me?aunty Linda Jah has bless u rili...

prettyjules said...

Ahhahhh Linda so u re my sister?? Why didn't u say it since.. Am from umunyem.. whenever ur set for ur trad. I must be in asoebi oohh.. Congrats it's nt easy..Btw gbaram Christmas bikozie nu..

bless u too for not tellin Us Broke people dont ve an opinion! U will keep soarin higher,i gain alot readin from u..ya der s alot of blog..but urs makes me smile..n daz all i want..lol..just landed lol..been a busy day@d market.

Amen, Good work u've done for ur family. U can only buy ur range rover wen u are sure of ur marriage and if ur spouse can understd u.

maryam said...

congratulations Linda u've done well

janny said...

Lindiway u be betterpikin tru tru...am so impressed well nah Igbo blood we knw dey carry last...welldone dear

Linda u jst made me cry now,tears of joy! Ure such a blessing from God. Omo ase iru e fun e.(Amen)

Funmilola

Omg, congratulation dear. I tap into this blessing. Want to be like u wen I grow up Linda. Need someone like u as a friend serious.

Hour glass said...

Linda dats sooo sweet of u! Pple 4get dat d Bible said 'Honor ur father n mother so ur days wil long' ur days wil b long also means dat bc of ur goodness 2wards ur parents, ur financial packages wil b long as wel lol. U've nt jus started reapin ur goodness yet more wil cum! Kip prayin Linda d God i knw answers prayers he'll surely giv u ur own gud man!

U rily tried for ur parents. Dats rily sweet of u linda

sandybaby said...

Lindoski of life,nne idi too much kai! Well done

Awww Linda!!! Honestly I can't love u enough! May God give the best husband ever so u can buy that Range in Jesus' name.

Goodjob. God will give. Good hsband and kids that will do more than that for u

Nnodim said...

Linda, you are a wonderful girl. A true daughter of his father. My prayer is that may God grant me a daughter like you! Say: Amen!

Linda I admire you soo much. U have a good heart and great personality. Don't worry, a husband will come but please don't set ur standards too high (watch "think like a man" by Steve Harvey. I learnt so much especially as a single career lady). Above all, be prayerful and keep being good. Love u always..

melvin sugar said...

linda linda wow nkwerre babes no dey cari last. am frm ukwuinyi in nkwerre

Congrats darling... I tap into this annointing in the name of Jesus.. Will build a house for my parents too next year in jesus name.. Amen

Linda ounce Omo a jina fun e je o,Omo atoju iwo naa in Jesus name .Amen.

melvin sugar said...

linda linda wow nkwerre babes no dey cari last. am frm ukwuinyi in nkwerre.

fewspharm said...

Wow, I think am in lu v wit dz lady

God bless ur soul linda. May he grant u ur hrt desire

Such a blessed child Lynda

Eya Ayambem said...

Congratulations Lindastic, this just made me emotional. Who says a girl child cannot accomplish what men do?
May the Almighty continue to bless you abundantly.Your patents are so blessed to have you.

switchloe said...

Wow, linda u're blessed. Dis haus is beautiful. May God continue to bless u Amen...I key into dis blessing,may God use me to build a haus too fr my parents Amen

BLISS said...

God bleSs u lindodo. God increase u. I wud surely do diss 4 my parents too soon.

#watching in 3D LED#

Congratulation sister linda,am happy for u o...

Cool house,proud daughter,nice lady and a wonderful woman @heart and u are duly welcome*kisses*

Wow!! So linda u r from nkwerre? I had no idea u r my sister o! I tap on this anointing for my life IJN congrats to u..

Pope said...

Congratulations dear! I wish u more of it in future. Continue wit ur good job. May God enhance ur pocket more and more in Jesus name (Amen). From Naijawiseblog

God bless u Linda, u shall live to reap d fruits of ur labour dear....abt d hubby thingy,pls dnt let anyone push u into marrying in a hurry,u deserve d best man on earth...xoxo iphie

Congrats linda...am sooo happy for u dear

We'll done Linda, you're a huge inspiration. Wow! This is laudable. God bless you more next year. I'm sure your parents are proud of you. And.....good advice from your dad lol. S

QueenRita983 said...

Amen! Well done Linda. This is one more reason God will keep blessing you.

Chicadimples said...

Nne, God bless u o
i can imagine how happy he is, hmmm i thank God for my life too bcos he alone is my source. He has been faithful!

Wow!!!....Linda your dad must proud of you so much....am happy you show us this..just to tell people out there,especially the ladies that hard work paid's....instead of involving in the wrong venture. Bravo!!! Merry xmas.

Paul Ofou said...

Congratulations Linda as u have done this for ur parent may ur children do even more for you amen

faith said...

love u so much Linda may God bless

God bless u Linda, u shall live to reap d fruits of ur labour dear....abt d hubby thingy,pls dnt let anyone push u into marrying in a hurry,u deserve d best man on earth...xoxo iphie

rita said...

Honey u ve done well.na really Goodpikin u be*wink* congrats babes

John M said...

Congratulations....it's a beautiful house...

Mocherry said...

Woooow! Omo a shey jube lo fun e (May u reap more dan dat) I pray I will do d same for my parents. God bless u. And by d way, Lindodo u b bosslady o. I admire ur humility

olaoluwa said...

same here.. ..d building is really lovely

khemhy said...

Awwwwww! Dats sooooo cute of u lin, u make me cry alrdy.... Kisses dear

U try biko, God bless u for doing dat, ur children W̶̲̥̅̊ȋ̊ƪƪ build for u too, I wish I can also build for my parent.

#GIFTEDhands

Amy Nwa Nma said...

Oh ♍Ɣ God! Wat a beautiful house! Ur parents must hav been vry lucky dat they were d people u dat gave birth 2 u! And, may God alwaz bless u more in Jesus name, Amen

Balling like a Baller!! Nne carry go jari.. Blessed Child... Proud of you.. Now you gona make me cry!!! Muah...

Linda I'm so happy for you.
You sure made your parents proud. You are such a very hardworking lady and I pray God gives u more strength.
God bless you darling, you are such an angel.

gallant chic said...

Nnem u don try wella, u r truely a blessing to ur parents, wat a man can do, a woman can do beta .

u r my inspiration and im super proud of u. I never comment but i read ur blog and even refresh every second. U hv been a motivator to me since last yr. Well done

Betty said...

Congrat Linda, I earnestly pray to always put a smile on my parent and it shall be so in my life IJN.AMEN

Praise Family said...

I have a blog but am not making any dime. Linda what's the secreat?

God bless you Linda...lol I like the fact that u respect ur dad to the extent of seekin permission to buy ur car...wana b like you wen I grow up

Ezinne Dewdrops said...

Linda God will bless you....am so proud of you.i read ur blog everyday but have never commented.u are indeed a. Woman with a golden heart.God bless

Linda... We can get married ASAP so you can buy your car. The only thing is that you are older than me. Do you mind? Email me on ayokunleadelegan@live.com.

ogonna. said...

Congrats Linda. Trust your dad is proud.

Amen Linda.Enjoy ur wealth,One day I must surelly make it like you did.

Its not safe to post this information up. Someone can use it against ur family. Eg kidnapping

AMEN

aunty linda ure rily enjoyin ooo.i jos luv u coz ure vry hard.dnt let any one presure u abt marriage.

Thanks be to God. Before, people regret having female kids now the females r the ones bringing light to their families. But Linda nne, I agree with pops on this one, the next gift should be a son-in-law then u continue. Remember he is an Igbo man.

Adaugo said...

Nice one linda,ur so reasonable

Olori Omojuwa said...

Nice one Linda.....

Wat can I say? U r so humble and blessed! Coincidentally my pastor talked abt taking care of our parents on sun which is very vital. U are indeed a virtuous woman, God bless u! Just one request, pls stop putting up pics of Maheeda. I want to believe u have gone past dat level, leave such cheap news for upcoming bloggers. She's a total disgrace to womanhood and u shld b part of people promoting gutter characters. Merry xmas dear!

God bless you Linda.

CONGRATS!!! You're indeed a good pikin!! God Bless U! BTW, tell d architect say pillar too much for the house. Dt apart house's cool! Keep giving bck to ur parents, its a good habit with rewards!

Congrats my dear,Ʊ kip giving M̶̲̥̅Ƹ reasons 2 b falln in luv wit Ʊ daily,anyway I hope a lot of gals will learn 4rm dat,my regards 2 ur dad dem ℓoℓş
Amicable

Impressive....keep being a blessing to your parents and it will auto come back to you.

Nice one dear

Amuru nwoke amuru nwanyi nwa bu nwa x2 Ihe onye muru n'uwa ya kelechukwu
twitter@amfestus

Linda,dat is really more than a nice gesture from you. God bless u..

Linda love, u be proper better pikin.

congrats. days really great. Merry Xmas

Sammie said...

Good pikin... Ur children wud build urs 4 u IJN

Kudos girl, i thot u were jokin from the beginning, congrats girlie.

You are wonderful and welcome

U don't need 2 b shy Linda, dia sm of ur mate u can't even afford a rented two bedroom apartment let alone buildin a ouz. Nd hia u are, u built a ouz 4 ur parent. Lindodo, God wil bless u wella, ur children wil do more dan ds 4 u nd ur source of income wil never run dry IJN, Amen.

When I grow up, I want to be like you!!! Congrats Girl

Tinuade Owoputi said...

Wooow...Congrat Lindodo.happy 4 ya!

Sammie said...

Good pickin your children wud build urs IJN..... Amen

May God continue to bless...jst as uve made ur Parent proud...God in heaven will gv u children dat will mk u proud.....much lv dear

first time commenting after 2yrs of reading

Ok. #JC

kazeem Bolarinwa said...

Wow!! This is amazing! You're really worth clapping and praying for. May God keep empowering you. Amin!

Ella said...

Hmmm!!linda chopping life ikeji!!more grease 2 ur elbow.more blessings

Am soo happy 4 u Lin..I pray God gimme d grace to do more of this 4 ma mum.ijn Amen.Xty

Thanky said...

Awww... That's sweet..

Yemisi said...

Well done, congratulations. Your own children will be a blessing to you too! Merry Christmas.

It's a beautiful house and it's God doing not the readers .you will build more houses in Jesus name and the right man would come at the right time for you.there is no rush!

Thanky said...

Awww... That's sweet..

What a lovely house!
Ur parents should be really proud.
But why didn't d builders make d plumbing conduit? It looks odd doing surface plumbing at this time.

Yemisi said...

Well done, congratulations. Your own children will be a blessing to you too! Merry Christmas.

horribility said...

Linda....good bless your hustle....2014 shall be an abundant of more finance .....for you...and also for me....! AMEN

I am so proud of you Linda, God bless you for all that you have done for your parents and for humanity. You are blessed indeed. I have girls as children and my husbands friends keep abusing me that I have no sons. I wish they can see what a girl has done for her parents. God bless you and continue to bless you.He will give you a man that will support you and be your best friend. I pray that God will bless my children to be successful in life and be a blessing to us their parents and to all they meet.!!!!!

Miss Bee said...

Linda! Privacy! Privacy!! Privacy!!!

hmmnnn!!! yes, other bloggers are talking about it. You can admit, but not necessarily go into details.

A wise saying depicts ¨when your yam is cooked, you eat with one hand covering it¨ Privacy, my sister, it brings glory eventually.....learn from Queen Bey!

May God reward u 4ur kind gestures 2wards ur parent...ur own children will do xame 4u

Linda,Am proud of you oh,you be good pikin. Plus ur pops is right,y a single Lady go the move Latest Range? you ma think am now.Marry first jor

chinani said...

congrats linda! this is lovely I jst hope all des yeye celebs way dey naked here n there ll learn frm this.

Wow!!! Linda congrats. How proud your parents must be. Next year will be an even bigger year and yes you will get married in Jesus name. So proud of you

Aww Linda..dats sweet..ur Dad is proud of u..n I'm proud of u...will u please marry my brother ? :-) <3...still libers re proud of u too...*hugs* #charming Kay

Awwwwww,lord pls help my hubby nd mysef too o chai linlin am hapi for u o(gudpikin)

Awww,thats so cute

Pam said...

Linda dear saw ds post on lazywrita...u b beta pikin nd m very sure ur parents will b proud...lool u nd ds range rover calm down na :D...good news am frm imo tooo yaaaaay

Adeiza said...

Wow....This goes to tell you that next year will be a 100x better for you . God bless you Linda for honoring your parents.

Be-Info said...

Now i know you're omo dada(good pikin). Your children will do more for you too. God bless you! you inspire me

horribility said...

Linda....GOd bless your hustle...2014 will be an abundant of more finance for me and you....AMEN!

Linda o linda o, linda you too much!

im so happy for you Linda. from your humble beginning....to ur still humble wealth! may God continually keep you, guide you, and settle you in a family, HE alone has planned for you! God bless u.

Congrats dear..

chinani said...

congrats linda! this is lovely I jst hope all des yeye celebs way dey naked here n there ll learn frm this.

9ice one linda. God bless u more

my dear, na God do am for you.... Linda Ikeji

iYKE said...

God bless u linda for taking gud care of ur parent n for being obedient too.Ur kids will look after u too AMEN

nivea said...

wow linda dats gud of yu. ur parents have to enjoy the fruit of their labour. better pikin tinz.

TWITS said...

I respect you for this wisdom, Ms. Linda Ikeji. May God bless you even more. By this time next year, you should be joined traditionally, religiously and legally with either Jude Okoye, or some other worthy gentleman in Jesus name, Amen.

Linda chopping life Ikeji! U re so blessed, may God give me d grace to do so for my parents. U will move from glory 2 glory. Remain blessed, you have a beautiful spirit.(my bf said same abt my spirit.#off point

Congrate aunty linder,am proud of u..wnt. 2 b lik u wen I grow up..

This is a good thiing to do and i'm happy for your success but girl you are proud. Let others do the talking, they are your parents, keep it to yourself and family.

Eyaaa! Linda my dear, u are such a lovely daughter. I luv d spirit! Kip it up.

Myke said...

It has been a gud year for u Linda. I pray for a bigger 2014 for u and all of us-ur LIB readers. Amen. U've done well for ur parents.

The most worthy of a gift any parent would ever get...hmmmn from a girl...wow! i wished u were my sister..keep it up girl..u will live longer,u will reap bountifully for the honor you bestowed on parents..it is a a biblical promise.

Linda lindy baby
U do well jawe, kisses
*Fred*

chizzy said...

Nice 1 Linda

muna said...

Neva knew U̶̲̥̅̊ were my sis.Nkwerre

good thinking, good product!

YOU MADE ME FALL IN LOVE WITH YOU MORE! FOR REAL . I REALLY FEEL THE WAY YOU APPRECIATED LIB READERS...I REALLY KNOW THE WAY YOU FEEL. TI OMO DE BA DUPE ORE ANA , ARI OMIRAN GBA ( IF YOU THANK SOMEONE FOR YESTERDAY , YOU SHALL RECEIVE MORE FROM THE PERSON) THIS IS TOUCHING... I THINK YOU HAVE ADDED A FAN TO YOURSELF TODAY. DADDY BIKONU, LET HER DRIVE HER RANGE ROVER OH!!! EJO OH!!!...BUT, YOU DON'T KNOW WHO LOVES YOU AND WHO DOESN'T AS YOU ARE NOW WEALTHY! THAT'S THE THING. GOD WILL DIRECT YOU OH!

Linda lindy baby
U do well jawe kisses
*Fred*

Kai Linda, am so happy for you! God don rily bless ur hustle! Your dad will be so proud of u. Congrats to u...

idris... princeofawo@gmail.com said...

You are wonderful and welcome

Ur welcome linda. Tell ur dad next year is ur year IJN

Wow didn't knw we r sisters @ linda

Mab said...

Wow, God bless u real good 4 this.

Lady Stelusy said...

Kudos to u girl, abeg try marry, u know say u are get older everyday. l hope that u get the right man.

Linda you are a source of blessing and inspiration.continue to soar high like the eagle cos the sky is your beginning.J-Lord.

we love you b,keeping doing what you do,more blessings

REMMY♥ said...

Good for u my sista..God Go Make Us Bigger also oooo....

Oluwadamilola said...

Haaaaa! Correct! Linda your head is there.. God bless you..

Ruth aniedi said...

Up u linda babe

God bless ya!!!!I'm inspired

Awwwww! Nice... Better pikin.

God will continue to bless and grant your heart desires.

Choi....see moni speakin o...I do hope u marry a successful man as well cos one who isn't will b so threatned by Ūя̲̅ success which can lead 2 a whole lot of bullshit...al d best swt linda.

nancy said...

Congrats Linda,that's an amazing achievement.I pray for the same grace upon ♍Ɣ
Life.

God bless ya!!!!I'm inspired

You are shy but yet you boast of building the house in 7 months? What was the relevance of this particular piece of information? And why do you need to tell the whole world you built your father house???

omg linda GOD bless you and bless you and bless you over and over again!!! wow

nice one linda. God bless you

Awww Linda God bless u I pray to have a caring child like u when am old

chinani said...

congratulations linda! more grace..

Chibaby said...

Congrats nwanne madu. May ur children do d same for u

#Showoff #rollingmyeyes #betterpikin

KACHY said...

God bless you too, congratulations dear.....

Aunty linda,you are so blessed that husband na small matter for you,I wish you the best,don't worry you will meet your true love with mega money like you,please post my comment linda love

Yay!!! Congrats Linda! Omo rere

Nice one Linda, I feel ur heart is really pure... Merry christmas.

Thumbs up Linda.

Honestly, I am proud of you, Linda. More power to your elbow.

So happy 4 u Linda, keep soaring high, d sky is ur starting point by God's grace.

I'm so happy u made this move ... you will buy your range rover and build more buildings ...

kiks said...

Linda,thumps up ur children will do more for you.and heaven bless u more for putting smiles on 40 faces.

Awwwwww lindodo! May ur kids cater 4u likewise! May God keep u!

Wow! Good girl you really are,God bless u real good.

Lindaa, You are too much!! Weldone girl

So happy 4 u Linda, keep soaring high, d sky is ur starting point by God's grace.

God will keep on blessing you, for you have done this blessings of the lord will never departh from u. Kudos!

Cheta said...

Linda you are indeed a child worth having, God bless you for this wonderful building for your parents, don't worry God will soon bring that man that He has destined for you. Pray well and behave well, but meanwhile where you thief the money?

Wow Linda!!! God bless u!!! 7months!!! And ur not even d 1st child....Sure daddy is proud of u. #daddysfavgirl

u rock. Have always known u will go far.Husband will come Good husband and twins in Jesus name.

nice one lindana :)

Only God knows how much I love this ur blog and you personally.... Keep balling sweethrt.

He must be very proud of you right now.God bless you for this gesture.amen

Am commenting for the first time thou I check ds blog on a daily basis.Am sooooo impressed Linda,you've done rly well for yourself.God would grant you a godly hubby who would adore you and make you happy.

Linda, you're really a blessing to your family. I'm sure that those that have mocked you and your family in the past are now hiding in shame, that's the way God works. Not a lot of women can actuall build a house from scratch, its mostly men that do it. And i like the fact that you still seek and listen to your parent's advice even on personal things like choice of a car, etc. it shows that you put your family first and you're well brought- up. Seems like you come from a close-nit family (reminds me of mine). Don't know you but I'm proud of you. God-willing too I will do even more for my own parents becos they truly deserve it.

«Oldest ‹Older   1001 – 1200 of 1664   Newer› Newest»