Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos) | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 23 December 2013

Okay yeah, I built a house for my parents :-) (Photos)

I wasn't going to bring it here - I'm shy...:-)..but I've been seeing the report on other blogs and reading comments from some of you saying I write about others but don't want to write about myself. Lol

So here goes. Yes I built a house for my parents, as a betterpikinthingz..:-). It's a five bedroom duplex in our hometown of Nkwerre in Imo state. The house was built in 7 months...imagine! My dad wanted the house ready for Christmas. He returned this weekend after four months in the village supervising the house and showed us a pic of how far they've gone. (Pic above). He came home to spend Christmas with us while the builders put a gate round the house. (That's my dad on the balcony).

Meanwhile, I told my dad, now that I've built you a house, can I buy my Range Rover now? He said not yet, you still have to get married first! Lol. *sigh*. Oh well...Another pic after the cut...

When I told you guys thanks for an amazing year, you now understand what I'm talking about? LIB is currently my only source of income and thanks to you guys, it's more than enough. May God bless you all, give you your heart desires, and give you more than enough to help you, your family and the world. Kisses

1,664 comments:

«Oldest   ‹Older   401 – 600 of 1664   Newer›   Newest»

nice one ....good pikin...get married soon though....mwaah

alexis said...

Wow dis z rili cool.....nd who sayz female children cnt do tinz #beatdis# proud of U̶̲̥̅̊ jare nd m sure U̶̲̥̅̊я parents r too......U̶̲̥̅̊'ve bcome •̸ϞƔ‎​‎​‎​ rosemodel *in jenifas voice* kudos!!!!

So proud of u! Its still my dream to build my mum her dream house, God will give u a good husband that would love u unconditionally, u re a good child thanks for what you did for ur parent awwww this is so sweet

congrats girl. Dear God, please bless me naaa???
its well

Mimi said...

Congratulations Linda!!! Your parents must be really proud of you. May God continue to bless your hustle in Jesus name, Amen. I have had a blessed year too, can't complain. Hmmmm....something like this wud make my mum reaslly happy......lord, please bless the works of my hand, Amen.

Awwwww good one. Am so taping into this.

Ok! Who can tell me why I should not marry linda......infact am ready to contest in Bachelor for Linda reality show.

Better pinkin indeed..u r too much dear..

African barbie said...

God bless u Lin lin, ur children will take care of u. As per ur husby he is coming soon and I knw 2014 is ur year IJN.

I love ur heart Linda. Keep it up. Remain urself and God fearing. May God continue to c U thru. I m happy for U

‎​Ǻ♍ happy 4 u linda may ♏v̶̲̥̅ own parent live too reap d fruit of dere labor abeg linda post ♏v̶̲̥̅ comment know use ‎​Ǻ♍ do xmas gift ooooo(vickky)

d2.com said...

Daddy must be proud of you. More grease to elbow. Am happy u re from imo state. Bravo

ENEGBUYA ORUME said...

Yes o,d man is right.Go marry o,Down's syndrome cums wit aged married women....Hehehehe.,..Merry Christmas

Congratulations linda. More blessing in Jesus name amen.

Ebony said...

lol@bettrpikintinz...... Amen......go Linda.....I pray for a better 2014 for you....Above all let His peace always remain with you.

So so happy 4 u, God will definitely provide a good husband 4 u soon.I pray I'll be able to do d same 4 ma parent soon #amen.

Petro... T said...

They'll forever be proud of you........ Thatz a great work and may God do more for you. God bless ur soul Linda

Linda I love you so much, I love your simplicity, your honesty and how down to earth you are.
I pray God provides a source of income for the rest of us that need one.
May LIB continue to rise and rise and rise. Amen!

Mmmmmm its well o. U try big tym. Buh a duplex? + still wants 2 buy a range rover? Mmmmmmm u sure say u dey tell us d real source? I no trust girls o

I love you Linda..

'YTE'

Linda I love you so much, I love your simplicity, your honesty and how down to earth you are.
I pray God provides a source of income for the rest of us that need one.
May LIB continue to rise and rise and rise. Amen!

Mide said...

Iwo naa a je're omo e. Amin.

KoolChica said...

Congratz Aunty Lyn......Indeed you big better pikin.Lol. we dey wait for the opening share.

Congratulations! You are a good girl, keep it up.

aww... that's so sweet. May God bless u too. hae a wonderful xmas and an amazing new year and also do well to visit my blog. it would mean a lot to me cos u inspired me to start one. www.esteejeks.blogspot.com Thanks Linda

I ♡ u more!!!! Lindodo ur dad is ryt,u need 2 get married ooooo, n pls invite ur LIB readers,cos I must b dere!!!!! Mean while d house is very very fyn!!!! Kisses

Mide said...

Iwo naa a je're omo e. Amin.

temmi said...

Nice one!!! Weldone dear.... May God continue the good work he has started in ur life..... Eyah so proud of u jere!!

Mr Obot said...

wow,wow,wow

Congratulations Linda

Beautiful house dear... And like ur dad,we're proud of u #BIG huG#

Maureen Williams said...

God bless you Linda and grant you all your heart desires...your children will do the same for you IJN.

Thank God u admitted is llibers muni....u shud pick some helpless pple frm libers and train tru skul, nt just building houses! Ur papa don balance 4 dia de give oda, monkey de work baboo de chop! Em no follow us stay awake oh de read de comment. Hehehehe.....dat was meant to be a joke buh tink abt it.....u have student s here....help dem kin! Ur a big gal, e no reach ur jimmy choo shoes..(Witty lady)

phykel said...

No doubt it has been an wholesome year for u Linda.
One thing I noticed abt is ur giving heart.
God will continue to enlarge ur buisiness
Bigger u sister.
Am proud of you

Awwww better pikin. Bt wait ooo hope nor b say wen husband cum ur papa go con bill am anyhw cos say well u no d rest cos dat imo pple 4 us

You did not reveal your punani and blackmailing is also another souce of income.
I know you will not post my comment sha

nice1

Awww....so sweet,so hapi 4 u,my own too will cum. IJN

I tap into these blessings#Godbless us

NIC1

naijagal said...

congratulations Linda great job you have come a long way

Linda bcos u av done dis for ur parents,ur kids will take care of you too nd may God give u ur own adam who will love nd cherish u.

Very nice, better pikin indeed. God bless u. I never knew u r an igbo lady, not to talk of u being an origin of imo state.

Mystery Hills said...

Linda am speechless.U'r d definition of blessin n success.May God continue 2 increas u nd may he gv u ur better half com nxt year AMEN

Florie said...

Amen nd congratulations to u nd ur family,u ar really a gud child.. Keep it up

Nice one girl. Parents pride anyway ….. No Gossip required… now tell us how much it cost lol

aunty linda can u marry me ?

Omo gidi ni e

Cheesom said...

Ɣøu are Blessed!

Cheesom said...

Ɣøu are Blessed!

Ifytess said...

"I must have a male child" African mentality. Is Linda a male child? God bless u Linda 4 being a blessing 2 ur parents. 1st time 2 comment, i love ur blog. Pls post.

Linda, Please will you marry me? lol!congrats

aunty linda can u marry me ?

Wow congrats, they must be proud of you.. By God's grace I can do this for my parents in the next 10 years too...AMEN!!!

Remi Gold said...

This is so sweet of u ,more of this blessings for u and for me.

mustee said...

truly...u are a biggest babe...gender doesnt mata but a goodly child does...u re 1...thumbs up...1 gd turn deserves anoda...1st timer...too impressed to keep mum

jade said...

Wow Linda I love u so much now..i love wat u did earlier by giving out cash now this..i fink I will make u my role model bcos u jst the best!u not proud and u so kind!u will also reap the fruits of your labour ijn amen

So Linda you're from my home town.....I love you more dear!!!! Nice house tho!!!!

Ann Marie said...

Awww Linda you be serious #betterpikin#. you have simply made it obvious dat prostitution isn't the way forward and I'm so proud of you and jealous at the same time. lol. Hardwork pays my dear, keep it up

dr_dozie said...

I'm just happy for you Linda and also for your parents. The have a wonderful daughter.

Better pikin! Choi Linda chopping money Ikeji I hail ooo!!!abeg I wnt to b like u wen I grow up Biko!God bless u sis!!!Imo Stars we Rock!Nd b security conscious pls!epecially ur dad!Sinz u no gree snd me my 20k again!
Ibuo ada vivienne

Fammie said...

Big girls tinz....

I was 1 of d laboures of dis building, njoy sis u nd ur parents dsrv dis. . . Egonu chinaza 4rm eziachi 07068172876 hapi xmas in advance :-)

Wow! This is beautiful .Congrats Linda...God bless you..

Amen ooo,bless u too linda

Big congrats to u...ure a big insipiration to lots of people nd a veri good role model

ndidi onuorah said...

Omalicha nwa. He who started a good job in you, will surely complete it

Oluseye said...

In Jesus Name, I receive this part of your anointing .
im glad to know that God is using you in this miraculous way.
xxxxxx

Wow, u did an amazing job dear

Nice one Linda but pls reply my mail tanx.

You are a good daughter Linda. God loves you, be clse to him

juliet said...

That's nice Linda and may God continue 2 bless u more

Mr Obot said...

blessed

ndidi onuorah said...

Omalicha nwa. He who started a good job in you, will surely complete it

halliday said...

Nice one u be real better pikin jare...

Nice one linda, Glory be to lord God.

God bless you!...looking forward to be like you#strongwoman

Mr Obot said...

Chai,can't just stop...just so awesome

Seraphic said...

Lindodo am so hapi 4 u... Thick madam!!! Pway 2 b famous lyk u wen I grow up nd tanxz 4 d pwayers ooo I say a big AMEN 2 dat... Much love

Congratulations dear. Dis is very impressive

it is a nice building. Can u build me one

tyty said...

Congrats dear,ur children will build u a paradise.

Wow Linda!!!! May God continue to bless U, give u a husband dat wil love and cherish U, jst for who u r and not for ur wealth IJN Amen

naijagal said...

Congratulations Linda, You have come a long way nice home! Well done!.:)

Lili wants to be like u ,God bless ur handwork

Amaka eze said...

You are a serious better pikin I swear... Kudos girl.. The sky is ur starting point... Thanks too for snapping us out of stupid moods sometimes through some funny post... God bless u,. Linda chopping life Ikeji

Mr Obot said...

ur parents will Really be proud of ya :-)

Gud chıld nıce1

Gud daughter, proud parents. That was awesome..#thumbs up..

miss linda ikeji,am so so speechless,u're re indeed a blessin 2 ur parents,i cant just begin 2 imagine d joy u've brought 2 them and others around u,i pray u never stop doin d gud things u do...my personal prayer for u 4 next year is dat GOD almighty delivers u 2 d right man,AMEN..........vinas

Jejelove said...

Congrats Ms Linda

Gud daughter, proud parents. That was awesome..#thumbs up..

Linda the sharp girl! God bless u more nd more

Nne ikpa ga ike ka nwoke! Chukwu ago zi go Nne na nna gi site ni he gi! Hope I got that right! You are a star and you shine bright! Hard work pays, I hope today's youth look at you for inspiration and realize that there is possibility in every prospect. Who would have thought years ago that blogging could afford a person fame and fortune, but you have shown it can. You are my inspiration, my role model(I am a guy!) But I read your story sometime ago and realized I could achieve anything. Thank you for 2013! Season's greetings to you.

I tap from ur blessing Linda.. really happy n proud of u.

Fammie said...

Congrats...God will continue to do it for U and Us all Amen

I love u. Abeg marry me na

LILI u r happy we r helping u make lots of money and those dat r helping u r suffering.....dey cant even afford a motor cycle... Screw YOU...

May the good Lord continually bless you and renew your strength

Amen Amen...

Gud chıld nıce1

Linda I'm so happy for u.

Congratulation.... I thank God 4 His mercies and grace upon ur life... indeed God has been gud 2 u... Wish u a very gud husband, 2 sum it up... Amen ooo 2 ur prayers 4 us all, I appreciate

yombo said...

Linda u just dey start o,ur own child go build house 4 u too and me sef go build go build my own in jesus name•

This is what we pray for...May God continue to bless u....More house shall u build and a Husband to follow suit.

The God that did yours,will always do mine...Big Congrats Linda,I always read news from your blog but this is my very first comment...Merry Christmas,DM.

hmm, Linda well done, and God bless. You've done what seven male children could not do. This a lesson to Naija men that will insist on having male kids, the Ikeji girls are doing so well. Linda, you've done your parents proud!!.#Betapikinthingz!!

Wow nice bt a lil bit surprising. No comments yet?

Awwwww congratz Lindodo, you are really a better pikins .. We imo state people are proud of you.. You are and will remain the best as long as blogging is concerned ...... Mwahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh ... I love you *yes homo tins* loool

wow !!!wow !wow !ur an inspiration!!!

Really wish you well on the marraige front. At least you not one of those pretenders who desire marraige but hide behind girl power. Wish i could do the same for my mum.

Congratulations dear,more power to your elbow.This is a stepping stone

Linda I'm so happy for u

wow !!!wow !wow !ur an inspiration!!!mor blessings!! amen !!

I tap into this

Wooooo congratulations its really lovely. Greater blessings

Wow Diz is really nice,Linda u av really done well for urself and for ur family.so happy for u...Congrats dearie hope to be lyk u some dey...hey guyz plss visit

www.ritaosamuyi.blogspot com
Thanks

Linda , I tap in2 dis annointing oooo

We really do Linda. Weldon

Dee said...

I'll marry u iF u really built d house! "Coming to America quote" "I'll marry u if ur a prince" :)

ayomide sobajo said...

congrats Linda..

NELLY UZONNA said...

Wow! Your a wonderful daughter. May the good Lord continue to bless you in all you do and also give you a man that will appreciate your efforts!

Great work, well done and congratulations

Linda i want marry you lol!

Kiki Pedro said...

Big congrate 2 u Linda. Kip it up

*THAT FUNCTION GURL* said...

@Linda_U be BETTER pikin true true!! God bless u much!

Oh dear linda,I love u more,dis is a challenge to every youth out der,no condition is permanent, watever u do,put in all ur best.lindy am so happy 4 u,nd pray to god to bless me to bless my parent too.
Ay sexymami.

Addison Forbes said...

Are you kidding me Linda? You're from Nkwerre? Never knew you were my sister. First time dropping a comment here. Big congrats gurl! May your well never run dry. Umu Opia-egbe kwenu!!!

I bet Ur papa z vry proud u...

linda !a range z over 2o million!!!

U did very well. Thumbs up...

Limda your money don come ooh.

Adamummy08 said...

Wow! that's nice.

A daughter doing what most sons haven't done,God bless you.Your Mr right must show up soonest cos another pics I wanna see about you are your wedding pics.

eji said...

Awesome!!!

read thru thid piece n had goose pimples all ova mee...wishing God gives me d grace to do d same for my parents.... God bless u linda bless d wrk of ur hands more n more...n may God bless us too so we'll b able to do d same for our parents. u r an inspiration dear linda. *kisses*

Congrats, zero to her my first time to comment on any of your topic. I am impressed

Congratulations, do keep it up

CKN NEWS said...

Congrats Linda..May God continue to bless you and the works of your hands..proud of you dearie..CKN

cunle said...

That's good... Stay blessed

Thelma Thinks... said...

Aawww. God bless you Linda. Your children will do more for you.

iamogbonnajennifer@gmail.com said...

y should I stop lovin dis miss? my role model big time!
if u r interestd in d ankara fashion skill n u r in d eastern part of nigeria esp Enugu pls mail me at iamogbonnajennifer@gmail.com or call 08126222824! can train in any part of Nija n beyound! I reside in Jos if u r interestd.
pls Linda am sorry I've to do dis here! tnks love pls post

congrats Linda..good Job

oje said...

lindodo so blogging is ur only source of income if u lyk no go invest 4 oda tins o.so if u wake up 2morow ad no more blogging na one chance enter b dat.just kidding buh seriously I pray u get married o 2 a gud man can't wait 4 dat day .God bless u real gud .luv u always keep d gud work.

chika said...

Because of u am proud 2 b woman and a daughter. U sure make want 2 work harder n do same if nt more 4 my parents. I hope the african society sees n b proud of a girl child.may God bless n enrich us all.

Wow dats gud of u my dear, I can't wait 4u 2get married real soon

God bless u Linda, can't wait 2 do something like dis especially my mum, shez really bin tru a lot 4 us... Linda ure d best, I tap in2 dis in Jesus name!

God bless you too ..

Linda you really have to embrace God so closely, he has been so good to you. Thank God for blessing you this much and I pray it remains permanent. Amen. I also pray God grants each and everyone of us long life and prosper the works of our hands all to the glory of his name. Amen. Merry Christmas my dear LIBers

congratz linda.....nice one.i wish 2 do such one day.

Annie said...

God Bless U Linda,As u Honour ur parents so God will Honour you..MERRY CHRISTMAS!

LAST TO COMMENT said...

Linda am so happy 4 u,you a role model to many

flante said...

Linda I have proposed to you countlessly. Marry me.I don't need your money just the pride of having an amazing woman....

Vanny said...

Nne I meka,Chukwu gozie gi,nwa afor igb, imela.

Wow Linda God bless you real good, my prayer for you parent is that they will both live long to continue to eat the fruit of their labour...Isaiah 65:21-23
King James Version (KJV)
21 And they shall build houses, and inhabit them; and they shall plant vineyards, and eat the fruit of them.

22 They shall not build, and another inhabit; they shall not plant, and another eat: for as the days of a tree are the days of my people, and mine elect shall long enjoy the work of their hands.

23 They shall not labour in vain, nor bring forth for trouble; for they are the seed of the blessed of the Lord, and their offspring with them.
And for you Linda... U have made ur parent proud, your children shall make you proud as well. God will give you d bone of your bone and the flesh of your flesh, you will not marry a wrong person IJN. I really admire your sincerity and I pray God will continue to bless you. Come 2014 dat wedding bell will ring and we will all rejoice with you. Continue to thank God for His unspeakable gift. Love you and remain blessed. @Tosyn11

God will bless you IJN. As you have honored your parents God will honor you

Princy said...

Ur an inpiration

Annie said...

God Bless U Linda!As u Have Honoured your parents,So will God Honour You!

Lovely house. Big ups to you

Okay linda,
I have to admit it.....I'm inspired!
Thumbs up girl!!!

REXOVIC said...

wowwwwwww.................i'm happy for you linda....God my own time is now ooo...Amen!!!

Ify Chukwuka said...

God will embarrass you with a better man, a man that will love you for who you are....Girl child rocks!!!

Lindisco nne u try oo kai it aint easy.

Ify Chukwuka said...

God will embarrass you with a better man, a man that will love you for who you are....Girl child rocks!!!

Linda na my sister oooo..i go come your villa this xmas..jeez...where is Tonto who called u a failed Model...Shame on her...Linda u'r blessed joor...who God has blessed,no one can curse...

Congrats but village houses are worthless. Most Igbo men have like 10 bed houses in the village and i'm sure some wish they actually had that in the towns they are living in.

U really an achiever 2me.......I am proud of u.

It is the joy of ever parent to attain the height you have...you've done well for family and greater lies you reward even in the afterlife

Nnamdi said...

Lin Lin...I go come u'r house this xmas..u'r my sister..Imo pikinssss oooo..where una dey...

Dee said...

Awwww dats so sweet of u, gud geh linda. N Amen to ur prayers.

hayjay said...

Amen Ooº°˚ ˚° , Linda. I pray God should pave way for me too to find a good job and a good husband and be able to take good care of ma parents. Amen

Congrats, Linda and may God crown your joy with a man that befits a special woman as you. Cheers!

Ezenwa-princehart. said...

Linda, I like ur modesty and frankness. Deep down u are definitely a good girl. That's why God has blessed u wt an interesting and exciting career. A career u enjoy and which has given u fame and money. Mark my word, whether or not u are in a relationship, God will certainly bless u with ur own husband, a succesful man who would love u so much and be so proud of u. God bless u. I wish u a Merry Xmas and a prosperous 2014. Ezenwa-princehart.

Linda,GOD bless you for looking after your parents,and I am sure they appreciate you for what you are doing and for who you are.May GOD give you a man after HIS heart who will treat you like a queen that you really are.Keep soaring

Oluwalindiway.....iwo na wa jeun omo o in Jesus name oko olorire ni oluwa ma fun e o Amen weldone gurl ds is d beggining of gr8nes in ur life nd mine too....love u

May God bless you Linda.. U are a great daughter

ejikebiggerdick said...

Hmmmm, that's it...#biggirlthings,
Linda, I'm sure u'll be d one to point the man who will marry u, u'll ask his hand in marriage, take him to ur papa, foot the bills of all d necessary things....I swear, if na african man....he don hammer!

jessica morphy said...

Am sure der r so proud of u n am hapi 4 u 2 but wait o aunt linda I nid just 100k 4 ma rent b4 sch resume next wk n I wil b hapi if any1 can b of help here tanx n wish 2 b like u some day or more like u.God bless u more n grant ur heart desire aswel n merry xmas in advance.

Weldone babe

ejikebiggerdick said...

Hmmmm, that's it...#biggirlthings,
Linda, I'm sure u'll be d one to point the man who will marry u, u'll ask his hand in marriage, take him to ur papa, foot the bills of all d necessary things....I swear, if na african man....he don hammer!

NiKi Posh said...

Lindiwe Ɣ☺ΰ don hammer ☺º°˚˚°. Nice house, eku inawo

wow linda! God will surely bless you and grant all your heart desires. may you eat the fruits of your labour IJN.

AMEN. May God continue 2 bless u, gudpikin

God will bless u and give you a man that will love u for u not for ur money.....

bill said...

WoOoooow"kudos 2u linda"may Almighty God bless nd grant ur Heart Dearie.pikin go do d same 4u in jesus name"na ur own husband u go marry.Amen 2all.

Congrat dear, u really made ur parent proud, wat a man cn do a woman cn equally do better

Wow soo lovely! U r blessed..

fredamalvis said...

Hmm,,,,,I salute u! But I hope u go come my home town Okija come build for my popcy nd momcy

ehya...u truly a biggest babe...gender never counts but a goodly child does...u re 1...thumbs up...u made ur pale proud and so goes d saying that 1 gd turn desrves anoda...1st timer..too impressed to kp mute

MP said...

Congrats lindodo!!God will continue to bless u,4 takin good care of ur parents....love ur humility too....

Highly-Favoured said...

Congrats Linda. God will give u back a hundred folds. You a a worthy child and I know ur parents are sincerely praying for u to find mr right.

Linda, I must say this, I don't like the way u openly talk abt ur being single. Every woman wants to marry but it is wrong to talk about being single all the time. It shows a high degree of desperation and may scare men away or draw gold diggers.

Plz, commit ur problems to God in prayers. He will do it. It is not yet late my dear. You are beautiful and intelligent . God will fulfill ur heart desires. But the secret is, pretend that u are not single. Keep imagining that dream man as if he is right by ur side and it will come. Biko nwanem.

jessica morphy said...

No amount is 2 small o

Teegurl said...

Amen love u too linda jaye ori e ikeji,and am seconding ur dad on that,wishing u and all lib lovers a merry merry xmas n a happy new year in advance

jessica morphy said...

N bside aunty linda we want 2 c ur family pic

Congrat dear, I tap into ur blessing

Hmmmm...lily sweerie...pls marry me nau...well done!

Dis houx fyn oooh, Better pickin tnk u very much, dis is jst ur starting point beliv me d sky wil b ur limit bcus u have a good hrt. My prayer 4u nw is to give u a perfect man 4 marriage.

I talk am since....linda na my sister, we both 4rm same place....u dy try ma dear# buh u no do 4 me xmas wo!!!!# SHUGA LEE

Lolzzz.... Funny

«Oldest ‹Older   401 – 600 of 1664   Newer› Newest»