Pres. Jonathan welcomes Nigeria's election to UN Security Council | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 October 2013

Pres. Jonathan welcomes Nigeria's election to UN Security Council

I know y'all will rather read about the ASUU strike but manage this one..:-) State House press release below
President Goodluck Ebele Jonathan welcomes Nigeria’s election today to a non-permanent seat on the United Nations Security Council with a total of 186 out of a possible 193 votes.
On behalf of the Federal Government and people of Nigeria, President Jonathan wishes to convey his sincere appreciation of the support of all member-countries of the United Nations who voted for Nigeria’s election to the Security Council.
The President believes that today’s endorsement of Nigeria’s candidature for the Security Council seat by the vast majority of member-countries is a glowing expression of support and encouragement for Nigeria’s active participation in the promotion of  peace, security and political stability in Africa and other parts of the world.

This is the fourth time since it became independent in 1960 that Nigeria is being elected to the UN Security Council. It is also the second time (2010-2011 and 2014-2015) that Nigeria will be elected to the Council under the Jonathan Presidency.

The President is particularly delighted by this historic victory and assures the global community that Nigeria, under his leadership, will continue to make very significant contributions towards the achievement and sustenance of global peace and security.

Reuben Abati
Special Adviser to the President
(Media & Publicity)
October 17, 2013

63 comments:

Ok!

Wareva

Lindiway u've said it all.
Misplaced priority tinz.
your house is on fire and you're searching for rat.

Post ma comment if U̶̲̥̅̊ ‎​ŊO̶̷̩̥̊͡ want make I come meet uu der Linda ....

good luck to him, not to students

Its a welcum dev...let's see how it goes den.@rexo6

veralu said...

Abeg. Make him yarn beta

Gistyinka Blog said...

God bless nigeria..

He seems so obivious to what is going on in this country..look at his Boniface. FOOL!

Mich said...

You can't give what you don't have.
How are you gonna contribute to world peace when there's fire up in your yard?
Inasmuch as this is a welcomed development,it isn't in any way what the bulk of Nigerians can relate to.
Get your act together,Mr President...this is far from the breath of fresh air you promised before assuming office.

Wonderfully made said...

Linda, how much they pay you for dis advert. U too don dey share from d national cake.

" τ̲̅ђe transformation. Agenda is unstoppable....ride on MY DADDY

Excuse me.

Igwe said...

Congratulations to Mr president & and Nigerians in general. We deserve it 100%. Our contributions & sacrifices towards global peace & security especially in Africa cannot be over emphasized. We remain the giant of Africa. We may have our daunting challenges as a nation but that cannot expunge or vitiate our nature-imposed status or position in the committee of nations especially in Africa. One day we will become the giant of the world if not politically but economically. Long live Nigeria!!!

Lool how ironic. Nigeria is on the UN security council but can't even secure it's own people... Don't make me laugh.

rubbish entertaiment

OK! NOTED....what next????...#continue warming beans#. RITZY

YMC said...

Bona O!!!! Lol!

Gud tin bt we need to start frm our home.

Hephzibah Frances said...

Ok!!

http:/imperfectlyperfect92.wordpress.com

Conqueror said...

Good one 4 naija

Honestly speaking, I am beginning to think that Linda gets something from the Oga at the Top most.
FG, please prioritize.

Inconsequential

No mind dis campala face man! Mtchew.............

fodunrin said...

This isn't interesting as Nigerians will still be treated like the worst beings on earth in all their immigration points while our immigration officers salute anything that isn't Nigerian skin even Bangladesh dirty olive colors.that said,I see Mr Abati is quick to announce this while keeping silent on the well documented allegations of one of Mr Presidents kitchen cabinet member.if Mr president lets this slap on the face slide,then Mr president should be labeled a hypocrite.

As in eh...mtchewww!

Whatever!!!

So? Whatever! Na that one go call off strike

#coolstory
Back 2 popcorn

This is wat Reuben is gud @ while Reno & doyin will come out by 2morrow to defend y Stella(vampire) is still in office

IamK2I said...

Next pls

This nomination also has to be approved by 2/3 majority of d'193 members of d united nations. So dnt start dancing yet.

Any other gist?????VALENTINOLOGY

I laff u...where are u frm sef? Wake up jooo cos u dey dream! Valentinology

Niger Di na aka Chukwu

Miss Nomic

hmmm just pasinq by

pwitie B said...

So wat of our internal peace

wait...Is this a joke or something...This is unbelivable...Chai and this is suppose to be good news to nigerians when boko harram are dealing with us and asuu is still on strike to name a few....Hian.its a pitty o...Talk about misplaced priority

Linda MY dear......í wonder why u allow All this under age rats to be insulting Our president All d time...think its high time u crêate kiddies blog for them....at least jonathan is the president abi? Bit theír parents were never nd wud never be! D difference is clear.......

wait...Is this a joke or something...This is unbelivable...Chai and this is suppose to be good news to nigerians when boko harram are dealing with us and asuu is still on strike to name a few....Hian.its a pitty o...Talk about misplaced priority

Gill said...

Linda must u spoil people mind before they read the message? It all clear dat u also hate GEL but mind the way u write thing cos its not only hater of GEL that read ur blog.I know you will nt post it but try and corret urself don't be a hater and show it

wemimo said...

Mtchew..

Collins C. Akanno said...

This is Super story...a tale of #uKnow. Next!

Wow my uncle jona dey try,Congrats uncle jona n Nigeria,God bless Nigeria
Wafi babe

Linda tell our president we need armoured cars like minister of aviation cos our lives is unda treath now dat we'v been electd as non-perm. Memba of the UN security council.

Who cares about all this GEJ nonsense ...nigeria is on crisis mode and they re looking for cheap propaganda ...how will this benefit the common man now?? Misplaced priority...stupid government

Dee said...

Who cares!!!clueless president surrounded by imbeciles

UN security council. Mehn its disgustin when you mention security and u mention Nigeria

What we need is Nigeria joining Human Right so that they can arrest most of the looter and send them to Hague

APPLELIPX said...

BOKO HARAM IS NIGERIA END TYM DISASTER. NOTHING CAN STOP IT. @LEAST WE'RE NOT FLUSHED AWAY WITH FLOODS, EARTH QUAKE N THE REST

MK UNA FREE JONATHAN; THE BIBLE MUST B FULFILLD. NO EXCEPTIONS

Pls how does that affect the price of garri in the market or the 1.6million dollars armoured car by the aviation minister?

It is as a result of Nigeria's participation to promotion of peace and security?eh!nija,I hail o!LatinoPINKY

For your mind. U just dey giv urself hope

Which your father would never be too

Dats d Word....."Wateva"

God bless ASUU and uncle Jo only if he doesn't give them a dime n we continue 2 stay @ home
Thanks

Oblivious

if you are cautious investor, you must be looking for more than just an online broker, allowing you to trade. You should be looking for an advanced, progressively thinking professionals like Mc'dave investment company, whom are there to make prosperity possible.They invest with your money in telecoms, oil&gas, real estates etc , and also using sophisticated investment solutions. Mc'dave Investment Services Ltd(MDISL) is already a household name, so the fear of inconsistency is removed. even if you dont know how to use a computer provided you read the english language then congratulation!!

visit M C D A V E I N V E S T . C O M for more details

"Whatever"tanx

Tnk god

Open this link, u register for free and you earn not less than 500$ monthly just like that http://tinyurl.com/nfurpjp/?id=naijaobama

horlawaley said...

Dis nation nawa ooooo

what? this is just to absurd... with all the internal crises and turmoil unresolved, and quickly spreading they could consider this country for a security seat? who did jona have to hold at gunpoint to get this? i just dont get it!