Photo: Truck crashes into building in Lagos | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 14 October 2013

Photo: Truck crashes into building in Lagos

The driver of the truck you see above lost control, veered off the road and crashed his truck into the building. It happened this morning at Igbo Elerin interlocked road, close to Badagry Express road coming through from Lasu. Fortunately the shop on the ground floor wasn't opened yet when the accident occurred.

63 comments:

Thank God it didn't claim any life ooo

xtinexxx said...

Tank God no one died...

Thank heavens!

Abi o tank God

Tank God

Emem said...

This is proof that nowhere is safe in this country... plane go fall from sky to person house; truck too go follow suit leave road enter person house.....

Goes to show you are not safe anywhere, all you have to do is ask for God's guidance and protection everyday, cos death is lurking in every corner. Praise God no lives were lost.

Na condine wey d man shack too much 4 em head soo wey make am crash enter person crib abi em won form em won crash as plane crash deu every whr so ni?@rexo6

tharnar said...

. <=D н̍̊̍̊α̇̇̇α̍̍̊..н̍̊̍̊α̇̇̇α̍̍̊..н̍̊̍̊α̇̇̇α̍̍̊
> нααα..​нααα..нαα
^ ^ ‎ н̲̣̣̣α̣̣̣̣α̣̣̣..н̲̣̣̣α̣̣̣̣α̣̣̣..н̲̣̣̣α̣̣̣̣α̣̣̣.

Funny u..... Bt tnk God no lives lost

Olaleye said...

trucks should rather ply a separate lane. I fear when I see trucks and small cars fighting for road

Tank God nbdy died, I was @d location 2dae... Igboelerin z after okoko,,, still wonderin hw d driver lost control!!! *ONYX GODWIN*

Olaleye said...

Trucks should rather ply a separate track. I fear to see even how trucks and small cars fight for space on road

Hello mr opetu,
Wetin u dey blab? Accidents happen everywhere not just this country better rephrase that your comment.

Na wa o! Accidents everywhere! 3days ago, on owerri/ph road, a container fell off from a trailer n landed on a volvo with 4 ppl inside. D woman inside was shouting "help!" Till she died! Kai God pls help us in dis country o! Bad roads everywhere, careless drivers too even bad cars ply d road! God help us!

Hmmm! Na wa ooooo all these trucks(mack). Person de house truck com meet am. Thank God sha nobody died. FiNEWiNe.

Plane crash and truck crash Oh God please have mercy and pardon our guilt. Glory be to God, no life was lost.

Ders nothing funny here u fool!

makasteve said...

God is ever faithful

Thank God!
BLASH

Chitoo92 said...

Hmmm... Thank God sha nobody died.

I'm expecting my next payout, u cld earn more than $200. http://www.Paynized.com/?invite=65330

Lol...see as d driver come block d entrance,nobody go comot 4 d hauz 2day..thank God 4 his life

Why are d talk tick pple not calling 4 d Sack of d transport minister already? Psalm 91 vs 1

Won't u call 4 any sacking today?

adechilling said...

The building is too close to the road, what happened to building setbacks and offsets. Design standards are put in place for situations like this.

makasteve said...

Thank God no life was lost

Nigerian truck drivers can never change!!!! Nw tell mi were the owner of the building will start from?

The driver don know d weakness of his bus see him under,thank God

Thank God for safety. Btw,Linda you lack news?

Kate said...

Thank God oooo

Kate said...

Thank God oooo

Thank God oo! No life lost...

MissBusyBody said...

Lord have mercy....

Tx God no life was lost, all dese useless truck owners/drivers, dey wnt chek d state of deir truck or lorry b4 putting it on d rd!

2 God b d glory.

God Has his ways of doing thing,thnk God there was no death.

"Only Thank heavens" no big grammer today? Hehehehe.

Not surprised.ember mnths mishap

OMEB'S FOODS said...

hmmm!
Well, Thank heavens!!!

True.. Saw it this morning while driving through Igbo elerin around 6:30am.... very close to Okoko ...must have been a brake failure.

I luv niaja dey sure no hw 2 park vechicles!!b

The shop owner will be full of Thanksgiving for not being at the shop at the time of the invident .
#talk about not being at the right place at the wrong time.

God is great

U r cute

Saw it dz mrn, lastwek a bus lost control nd killd a woman in her shop in a str vry close 2dt area.....may God protect us all. MERCY

009 his name is bond,vagabond..which road dey from person house,that place resemble garage for your eye,sackin u today ni

Naija babe said...

Odikwa very risky. I bless God o!

Tank ur starz driver. God is merciful

fly guy said...

d person dat owns dat shop should go 4 thanksgiving

Oga Onyx Godwin, na after Okoko side you dey live ni? Meanwhile thank God nobody died. If you own a car with bad brakes beware. Most trucks have bad brakes and instead of them to fix them they will be praying, God will never fix our cars for us o. Stop wasting time on useless prayers. Happy Sallah! Bye, love from Abj.

Tank God nobody died.al we nid is God's protection cos nowhere is save.d sky is nt save nd even d roads ar bad

Molurlah's MakeOver said...

Nowhere is safe.

Hahahaha...anonymous 4:17pm, ur soo funny...dnt be shy to hook up na. m sure u not lukin bad too *wink*

Thank God no 1 died sha!

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Amen

I stay on a very bizzy street, and I keep having dis fear than one day a trailer might ram into my house or a tanker might xplode by my house cuz they drive recklessly! God no go gree!

He's really cute,amma Kiss Dose lips

He that say thou fool is in danger of hell fire.matt 5:22.stop caling people fool ok.

He that dweleth in the secret place of the most high shall abide under the shadow of the almighty.give ur life to christ and enjoy His safety.

He that say thou fool is in danger of hell fire.matt 5:22.stop caling people fool ok.

The driver wan pack well ni ooo...u aren't allow 2 pack on the main road,so he decided 2 pack there...lolz!

Thank God no life was lost. Another round of problem is that the driver may probably has no money to repair the damaged property and has no Insurance as well. The owner of the building too may not have any of the two.

Please contact me on 08085109999 for all your Insurance and Bond needs

Ope Ogunwemimo

Looool......na real vagabond !

Wow this is serious!

sam said...

quite disturbing,i must register!