Patience Jonathan honoured with doctorate degree in South Korea | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 October 2013

Patience Jonathan honoured with doctorate degree in South Korea

Patience Jonathan on Thursday October 10th bagged her fourth Honorary Doctorate degree since becoming Nigeria's First Lady. She got her latest honorary degree from the Hansei University in South Korean (pictured above with the president and Chancellor of the university, Sung-Hae Kim)

The university said they honoured Aunty Patie because she had worked 'hard for many good causes'.
“She’s a humanitarian who has dedicated her life to working for the less privileged in Nigeria and Africa especially for women and children. Her vision as the defender of the poor in Nigeria fits into Hansei University’s motto of a practising Christian. Now she’s part of our community." The university chancellor Sung-Hae Kim, said
"I was surprised that she travelled here for the Church Growth International conference years back to pray for Nigeria. For her selfless work, Hansei University confers this degree on her,” Yonggi Cho, co-founder of the Hansei University, said

“I was just doing my own thing not knowing that in far away Asia everything was being noted. I want to assure you all that with God’s help I will do more. My grandma used to say: `Whatever little you have, share; If you have a thousand and you can’t share, you won’t share a million if you have’.” Mrs. Jonathan said, thanking the Koreans.

The News Agency of Nigeria reported that the ceremony was attended by wives of the governors of Benue and Ebonyi, wives of the Chief of Army Staff and the Chief of Naval Staff, among other dignitaries.

177 comments:

Laughing at U̶̲̥̅̊ in china ....=)) =)) =)) chimº°˚ ˚°º≈paaaº°˚ ˚°º≈toooº°˚ ˚°º≈¥#º°˚ ˚°º≈####º°˚ ˚°º=)) ... =)) =D =)) =)) .... 1st2 comment

hia!!! who dash monkey banana? weti she no????

Y was my fathers wife not in attendance? Mtcheww... abeg Bia dis woman if u want me to feel ur so called humanitarian service go n beg ur husband so he cn shaperly resolve dis ASUU strike issue. two of ana kpari round d world while Naija is on fire! Honorary degree my ass!

Nawah o..dere is noting money cannot do...congrats shaa

Soul said...

Ewooooo. Nsogbu dikwa oooo. Ha! Who did this to us? This woman will now come back and be feeling like Dr! Haaaaa!

ABEG....CAN SHE SPEAK ENGLISH PROPERLY NOW?

Dz one is not news again na,its dews.Old story.

tesc said...

Mtchewwwww...psin no do anytin dem go jus dey giv dem honour...I dey kum get ma own,u knw wetin I don do 4 ma community???...mtchewwwww again

This housegirl that cant speak and write good english. Tufiakwa

makky said...

This ur news is belated oo. We don hear am before.. Who God has blessed, no man can curse. If u think u're more learned than our first lady, then show us ur p.hd certificate

Na wa for wire road, so no be only ninja them dey buy result. First to comment ooooo

kingpin promos #Macegang said...

Hahahaha Doctorate degree for Grammatical blunders??

Add up online hype man and digital music distributor on BBM 25faf7BB

good for her . All d same. congratulation GOD her

hmmmm,power of money,u sure say na nigeria she dey pray for?or GEJ 2015

Am I seeing clearly? Doctorate degree? South korea? Nice! Congrats first mummy of Nigeria

Mischievous said...

Wicked news! Sitting ovation. Lol

Puff!!!

"Political/Diplomatic" Award in disguise as Honorary Doctorate degree. Thank heavens such a degree isn't tantamount to a formal classroom degree, because only money can get her such now.

Did I jst read dat she's a defender of de poor?*I 2 pray*

ASUU still on strike.

UzeeFlyness said...

E remain Doctorate Degree In 'kialez' Gbagaun..mscheww ( ˘˘̯)

Mab said...

Wow congrats Dr Patie, good things that accompany power

Beta tell ur husband to call off d strik...we r tired of staying at home,mk una stp dey show us all dis rubbish

Yawn!!! so, what next! how does this affect the price of fish in the market.....mtcheew

She was honour for collecting 9000naria for police uniform and bad english, uniform to be use only every monday, who is fooling who

Mtschewwwww insulting doctorate degree! Which can humanitarian cases? What has 'dame' done at all since becoming first lady? Each former first lady had a project, what is 'dame' Pashey's own abeg? Abeg? What is it? Rubbish. So now we will now have to suffer the indignity of call her Doctor! Uchu gbakwa!!!

I Wish dis woman can jst go and sit one place. Walking arnd d world receiving degrees which she can't even defend one of dem. Mtchweeew.

"Political/Diplomatic" Award in disguise as Honorary Doctorate degree. Thank heavens such a degree isn't tantamount to a formal classroom degree, because only money can get her such now.

Dee Tee said...

Wow... Interesing. Congrats our dear first lady. More greeze to your elbow ...CAREERSPACE

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Way forward mrs jona

They are fooling them selfs,they think that Nigerians are fools,by the way what has she done?If really she has done something we are in the better position to award her not another country.

Adolf Sniffler1 said...

South Korea pple shld say they need money frm PEJ...... Wetin PEJ knw wey she wan take get doctorate.... LMAO

Is not for free now. Money is involved. Congrats madam. Tinwa

Dz our aunty patie dt we dey ere dey yab,asians r honoring ha...congratz our 1st lady.! Ope u no go blow plenty grammer 4 der o...luking so beautiful in dt pic...dz koreans wif deir eyes sef.!
~me~

Lady G said...

Congratulations first lady!

BelLaBomba said...

Gloreyy

Did they pay a good attention to her english good for her anyway

lindaikeji mbok post ma comment....mmekab nkop mmo o

Money has bought this one for her too.good for her

Abayomi Andres Onis said...

Doctorate degree, I no fit laugh abeg.

She was given a doctorate cos she went 2 dier country 2 pray 4 9ja years ago?d same country she n her family budgeted 1billion 4 food yearly?d same country she blocks road anytym she's in town?d same country dat universities are strikin 4 over 4mnths nw?d same country she wants 2 build a house 4 her worth over 1billion?? D prayers were obviosly answered.. And am sein wives,wives,wives!all on tax payers money oo!! Chai! Insult! *ONYX GODWIN*

sasha said...

Hmm,ok nw,lemme go get mine den

Oh GOD! *Screams out loud* Hope she dint give a speech! *Sad face*...LiLi hope u r fine today?..*SOMY*

BITCH PLEASE!!!!Stuffy PEACOCK...GEJ type bullshit,,,go fuck your self..my heart goes out to millions of Nigerian students forced to stay home cos of some stupid strike..DEAD to you and your USELESS MORON husband...stupido

Lol....aveg hw mny poor pple did she hlp? All na wash

Mide

OLORI said...

Wonders shall never seize to end sha...

Rubbish*rolling eyes* somebody dat can't speak well grammatically ...abeg joor make Dem park well ... Wat moni will cause ehen #ASUU ooooooooooo *straight face*

David Daudu said...

*lips sealed*
Visit my blog at ourbusinessarea.blogspot.com for info on how to start a business of ur own...

Working for which children?d ones d senators gave a law on early marriage or which one.d award doesn't suit u

She should have been honoured a degree in English Language with her rib cracking vocabs #YeyeJona 1st lady fun ara e....nyc 1 #BigUpsGranny

I'm waiting 4 comments 2 flow in.

Nice...lol

Maxkam said...

Lol... Nigerians with their low mentality... She is here in korea with over 300 delegates.... What d hell has she done to deserves such? Awon shipaloma shekia. U think Koreans respect u just like that? Na ur money den dey honor ooo. Anyway, happy Itaewon day eyin temi ni korea (Seoul)

Hahahahahhahahaahahahhahahahahahahahah ROTFLMFAO Dr patience 'gbagaun' jonathan lmfao ok ur welcom 2 d world of doctors..!#doctorbobby

Doctorate degree kor dotorate degree ni no be only doctorate degree na degree doctorate

How can a woman that's finds difficult to complete a sentence obtain dotorate degree???mmchhewwwww!!!!@rexo6

K8 said...

Well she should continue doin her thing, mayb by d end of dia tenure, she wud v badged up 2 10 doctor8 or even bcm a Prof

Aunty Patie don dey sharpen ooo #on make up and skin tone Sha#
But Hansei university; you have abused a doctorate degree #smh

Is the VC male or female ? Am greatly confused

Nice, congrats!

Ehen!!!

Umblerra ..... umbie baby weedon!!!

You do well....

CommonSense said...

wonders...

Like seriously???uuughhhrrr!!!fuck dis clownish BITCH

waste of money.so she had to travel all the way to pray for her country.issokay

hmmmmmmm okkkkkkk! abeg make u na beg her make she no fall our hand wit her grammar!lolzzzzzzzzzzz

What RUBBISH? Arrant NONSENSE... such Lies... not to judge but I Pray the Good LORD in His infinite mercy will deliver us from our blood thirsty and lying so called leaders.

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA

They gave her an honorary degree so she'll remember them when they come to chop Nigeria's money... mtchewwww.

Patience is rilly α virtue....afterall. Kudos

Cogratulation to a wonderment woman of achievious.More Palmoil to ur knees.

Linda I have a feeling you just like to look for our trouble. Watin be this?

angelite said...

Hope she can spell doctorate......funi,she can ave al d certs....let em reflect in ha diction n speaking...smh

Jenny Amy Akums said...

*sneezes*

This is crap. why will the first lady go and get a doctorate from another country when our educational system is uncalled for. What a shame! We are always happy to say we are happy to get a degree from another country when we don't invest in our own. Patience work on improving the educational system u don't need a doctorate for that. When are we going to get good leaders in this country...

Aunty Patience, even if you throw bomb,those Koreans wudnt even notice cos their own English sef worse.

South Korea has so many fake and worthless universities- this one honoring Aunty Patience happens to be one of them!

lmao @ aunty patie...linda u nd dis yr sarcasm ehn

Good. To know

Svc1 said...

Lol... Watin I no go hear... Chineke...,ow she can come back n deaf our ears with more oyinbo...

She go don kill dem wit bomb......i wonder hw she communicate wit dose Chinko

This woman is working her way to be governor of her state after Dickson. Mark my words (tk talking drum)

Madam patience,well done oh. *eyes rolling*

Irony!

she been wan move #4b just for her house renovating b4 govt. intervene abi d Korea school no hear dat news. Abi d moni na for her humanitarian works too. Rubbish!!!!!

Atlast Mama Johna is a Graduate.....
Wey dem Libers wey Asuu not let Graduate come bash her again make i see !!!!!
Hehheheheh
*Roma says so*

1. How much she pay?
2. This na how them dey waste our money?
3. Na only south Korea fit give am degree bcos them no fit understand the ogo wey she dey break

Doctor of slow motion english, smh

is she even qualified for a BA??? #mschew#

Linda u wan hear wetin we get to say for the matter abi, we jump u pass.

yeee!!!!!!! mogbe

Madam gbagaunian well done oooo

Hmmmm,na wa o.... My fellow widowers don get docotorate degree(4th)

I don tire to go school abeg make una look myself give me doctorate but I dont hav mony ooo

Heheeee ewooooooo. Onye na eme ha. Nsogbu uwa. Aunty patience not again.
Na who dey sleep. Doc docto rate!!!!!!!!!.

Well Aunty if grammar no kill you please kill am. Lollllllll.

Lady k

ANOTHER EVIDENCE THAT THE WORLD IS COMING TO AN END.

wise ass said...

Wahala. Me too I need honourary degrees.

Can somebody pls tell us one of the good woks she has done in Africa?

tiwalola said...

Is it d same nigeria I live in dey r talkin bout here...which smellin dedication 2 less privilege or poor defence is she doin???all lies...smh!

Godliness and contentment is great gain.

lmfaaaaaaaaaaaaaooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo!!!!!!!

lwkmd!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

With money and power one can do anything, even an illiterate can bag a doctorate degree

NO WONDER OH!! LMAOOOOO!

Stories that touch

Laff wan ki mi die 😂😂😂
Doctorate from where to where? Can she even spell it?
Humanitarian my ass, more like lining her pockets. Mmsssshhheeewwwwww!

Hope u guys thought her how to speak good English

Hehehehehehehehehehehe,Patience Jonathan,...I laff in shorthand

Am eagerly waiting 4 comments mhennnnn!!! Sis Linda if u like dont post my comment and ur pisca full my fone.

U are a moron just lyk her!

I'm. Sure der is a mistake wit d name.a doctorate degree. 4 sum1 dat has a lot of bullet in her grammer.hmmm wat are dis ppl turing into.nawa oo doctorate degree 4 mrspatience jonathan

Passion said...

LMAO! Doctorate degree??? Criously.aun patie get busy pls.

Please learn to write.

Komi said...

Dame Dr. (Mrs) Patience Faka bebe Jonathan.

Can't get better than this!!!

Long Live Nigeria [and South Korea]!!! LWKMD

Greeze?

Oloooooooooshiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

Well,you can't write either

She's gallivanting all over the world,picking up doctorate degree while the poor kids in Nigeria cannot attain their bachelors degree after spending 8 years in school cos of ASUU strikes.

@linda,u may want to google d pics to see d large entourage she went it...d sheer size of it's mind-boggling

Nope but your english or lack of it got their attention

Dende said...

@mz lahra,r u related to d 1st lady?Dis ur eng'reesh' get as e be.
Wonders shall never cease/end

Nsogbu di******i mean Esigbo Nsogbu di.....INFACT wahala dey oooooo*****Doctorate degree ke??? Laf wan kill me here ooooo*****

kanyinsola said...

but why?

Linda wey my recharge card? Am d 1st2 comment

Ewooooo!!!! Na wah!!

Hawoooo! Who send them? Abi we tell them say we no no why we no give her for here?
I no fit just stop to dey lad, our own don finish, Mrs. Englishes now has a doctorate degree

Dende said...

Wish you were taught how to write good english

amaa said...

Na wah ooo, so she'll return to naija now and start adding "dr" to her name, like she knows what it means. Illiterate first lady, mtcheew!!!

Lmfao Dr wetin na dem know joor mak dem resolve asuu on tym S̶̲̥̅Ơ̴̴̴̴̴̴͡ dat pple wey sabi book go finish skul n bag real doctorate

Madness in the highest order! I pray for stroke for all them bad leaders and childlessness and imbecility on their grand and great grand children

Stop hating!

House girl?? LOL!!! As 4 Patience,, congrats!!

Guess u'll have to teach her,,olodo!

Why re u begging for friends???ts soo obvious u're a learner

Are u usually dis dumb or u just temporarily retarded???huh??get a life fool!

Guess u'll have to teach her,,olodo!

Stop hating!

Who is this hypocrite how much were you paid to fight for Madam Patie

Mtchewww,can dis wman speak good english?dis 1 na stories dat touches d hrt!

The degree wont last cos its made in China!

Hahahahahahahahahahahahahah!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! GET THE FUCK OUTTA HERE!!!!!!!!!!

Now these idiots have nothing to do with Nigerias money again but to buy honorary degrees. Today I am ashamed to be called a Nigerian. How does this stupid woman deserve any sort of awards???????? For what exactly??????

SIMPLYCOCK said...

I thought Mohammed Ali had returned to form until I was told that person on the left is Aunty Patience....

she will definitely pass in china, her english will be so "queen's english" over there. mstchew!

Dr. Patience Jonathan?? LO-freakin-L!! Why i go med sch???

Wonder wll never end in naija. A woman dat can't even speak english. Asuu strike still on. And she is business wasting our money 2 get a stupid doctrate degree dat she does nt deserve. Sure she pay 4 it.

The Chines aren't very apt in English language.or do you just assume anyone with white flesh is English speaking.really Linda,a lot of people that comment on your blog aren't well spoken either.

She went on a mission to South Korea to Pray for Nigeria... LMAO. #hopelessnation #hopelesspeople

You direct your disrespect and insult to Nigerians? You are a lackwit moron with no proper home training

No one 'taught' you how to write English.

She look cute in that akwaoche.

With your flawless english, am sure u neva pass WAEC. Shame no catch u say housegirl dey bag doctorate degree and u can't boast of anytin. Who knw u? Weda she deserves it or not dey don give her d tin, and she is not d first in her league. So instead of u to cari anoda pesin mata like Gala sela for ur head, why not concentrate on improving yourself rather than hating. Truth be told u may never get her achievements even if were given 9lives

Ur mama give u breast suck well. Not all these pple hating som1 they can never b better than even in anoda live

Wen wil Nigerians learn 2respect their leaders regardless of hw bad d leaders r? Evn God urged us 2b respectful 2dos in authority oooo.Abeg let's free d woman

NA ONLY FOR SOUTH KOREA SHE FIT EARN SUCH!!! LWKMD

Jade said...

If the money used for the frivolous trips of Ebele n entourage and Patience n entourage were summed up. I bet ASUU will be settled and there will still be some left over.#just saying #

Well i think madam knows the whole country loathes her, so she's just going ahead, living her life, spending the dough and not giving a f***. She dosent even care about her weight for goodness sake. What a 1st lady ! Congrats madam.

ju said...

one question....HOW COME???

I can't blame them cause person way dy present the award to self no fit speak proper english cause if she can speak proper english she will get to know that the award is not for patience my fellow widower ...MUMU

After all said and done..........................................................................................................................mango is out. Yipee

A lot of haters here...... smh

Na God duam for her, God's favour is not by merit but by His mercy period

See dis woman oh,dis degrees will not change ur English Turn nation liar liar Lol

I can bet the person replying these comment is that big breasted girl boluxxxx on twitter! Big breasted dumb cunt!

TAHHH if i hear ??? she buy d doctorate degree

I just loss my respect for korea.!!! Hw on earth will a tailor be given honorary phD...... Any way we will wait for her okirika english!!! I pity nigeria

She Send ASUU to go on strike? Abi ASUU consult her b4 dey start d strike? Lol

I tink you should b ashamed of yourself as a human being not as a Nigerian bcos u obviously don't have home training calling som1 who is better than your generation to come stupid. With all ur sensibility, what have u achieved? Red bororo

Go drink otapiapia. How many jobs u done get with ur Good english? Jobless hater

Wtf, she cant even construct a bloody sentence. Oga oo.

danexd said...

I personally feel this woman has a strong feeling of inferiority.....as if she is trying to prove that she is educated or smart......its unfortunate...doctorate degrees can"t give you class if you don"t have it.

cee2jay said...

Please who is anonymous?? I think he or she was paid for her comments.

Gbadoshi!!! Dr pashey... Lwkmfh

Hmm-uh,some people,hm,no de shame...shame s missin,for that,I cry for dem!!!

God punish devil.....lwkmd

Neppy said...

Doctorate Degree ?? chai chai... dia z God don come again... funniest woman in Nigeria