Actress Yvonne Jegede and movie producer ChinneyLove help family | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 13 October 2013

Actress Yvonne Jegede and movie producer ChinneyLove help family

A woman approached actress Yvonne Jegede on her way to get groceries in Ajao Estate recently, saying how she is a big fan of her movies. The woman later cried and pleaded for assistance; she said she and her children had been living in a church, and barely had food to eat. Yvonne followed her to where her children were and after seeing their condition decided to help her. A week later Yvonne and her friend movie producer Chinneylove payed them a visit and gave them food stuff. They also gave them money to rent a place to stay. See more photos after the cut...

242 comments:

1 – 200 of 242   Newer›   Newest»

God Bless you dear... I love u trouser btw

Rough Diamond said...

Y them come they show us?
Abegi!

Wow so nice of yvonne and chinny,lots of love.God's blessings and favours.

So sweet

Me I no know o, all these indomie giving celebs come snap pix post for internet na wa o. The idea is good sha. I hope say u give dem d money true true?

Kindhearted chics. It pays to ß nice u knw... God will reward u gals for Yᵒᵘʳ kindness. Bt wait α minute, did d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣̥ actually come der wiv α photographer???...

Does she really need to make the whole world know?
WHEN THE FOOD FINISH YOU GO SUPPLY THEM WITH ANOTHER??? YOU CAN ONLY ASSIST PEOPLE LIKE THIS BY EMPOWERING THEM WITH SOMETHING THAT WILL EARN THEM REGULAR INCOME NO MATTER HOW SMALL. (if u have the might)

Praise-worthy!!

nice one! JAH bless the both of you and increase you on every side too. Amen

May God bless dem both

God will bless them

Dis food stuffs go reach 1 mnth so?My advise 4 de woman is 2 use de money 4 de house 2 start a business n try getn a house 4rm de money realized 4rm de business later.May God bless Yvonne jegede 4 her kind heart! Don't kno her thou!

So nothing can b done as a goodwill without inviting d media? Publicity stunts

Jenny said...

That's good..may God bless them IJN

ᶥᵗˢ Mz didi said...

The simplest act of kindness are by far more powerful than a thousand heads bowing in prayer...God bless u yvonne & ur frnd too!!!.

And they decided to take pictures afterwards.

And they also took a camera man with them.
Btw nice and thoughtful of them.

And they just had to turn that into a publicity stunt?? pictures and all??? well sha clap for them. we see how kind they are.

I don't lyk d fact dat she made it so public bt all d same d gud tin is dat she helped. Fab Jean hope it is not d aba version. God bless dem both

Nice one..but must the 'help' be publicised?? I feel if u really wanna help someone,do it in secret. the Lord who sees everything will reward u openly.

Good one, may God replenish their pockets, amen.

Fynfynbaby said...

That's so nice of them... Good to know people still have such good heart in Nigeria.

Wow, nice, I so much love this girl.

Ok, and dey had to take pics to show us. Its not as if dey went to an orphanage or MBH. Anyway, well done Madam, but God blesses more those who give without making a big show of it

That's really good. May God continue to bless you ladies. Please more people should tow this path in order to make a difference in the world. And yes people should make things like this known so as to make it part of our lifestyle.

WELCOME TO SUCCESS BLOG said...

God bless them for rendering help to the needy

vivian said...

Nice1, buh y d pictures???? Must dey take pictures jes becos dey gave dem indomie nd rice.

svelte said...

Hmmm. Commendable. God bless you both. But..

God bless their heart.

okay!!!!!!!!

vivian said...

Must dey snap pictures becos dey gave pple rice nd indomie

this chinney girl still there? she and that twitter boluxxx, annete were some of the hottest girls back on campus in ubiben.

Ah,that's nice but we don't need to know every little thing these celebs do.

Gentletee said...

Thats quite a kind gesture! Yvonne you are appreciated.

Dats my African queen, Dat very nice nd Thoughtful of her, God bless u dear, I Love dis Babe so much, People Alway tell me dat we Look Alike, I Personally knw dat me nd her den Ghana Diva matter Akuna we hav the same mouth same Chocolate skin same Boobs but hip wise I can really tell, but my friends Always tell me Am the Finer Version of them but they got more hips nd Ass dan me still I love dem so much, Via Mz pee

God bless my African queen

At the risk of sounding mean, is it charity if its ostentatious?

Awww !! Nice of her ....May God meet her @ d point of her needs too ( Amen)

Pls which film she dey act? Yoruba, igbo or English film. With all sincerity I dnt knw dats y am asking. Tnk u very much kind response(s)

dj's wife said...

Nice..more of this

dj's wife said...

Nice..more of this

tesc said...

Dats very nice...God ll replenish ha pocket,d woman get luck,all na God's work...tnk God 4 ds life...

fej said...

Awww,i'm so touched, God bless yvonne and chinny plenty

makky said...

What a heart of gold! May God enrich ur pocket and continue using u to bless lives

@Divalicious_Mia said...

Y publicise it? Show off oshi, how do u want God to reward u after showing d whole world how u help ppl. ☀☀◦°˚mtchewww˚◦◦☀☀

God will bless u abundantly n refill ur pockets in a thousand fold. No matter how Lil d fact dat u helped at all. Well done gurlz.

enitan said...

You have done a very good thing. God bless you. But I want to ask pls, must every help rendered be published for the world to see? Why don't you just do ur bit and let God bles
s u more? Just asking, no offence pls.

Dem go giv dem gift n dey took camera men along so dey cld post it n show d wrld hw generous dey are.do dey really av to show or display dis

That's very good and thoughtful of them

Abeg pack well..... Show off.

U've done well gud job girls.

When will celebs do stuff for people and not post it online. When?

God bless and replenish them. Amen. That's what you do with power, not oppress the less fortunate.

Yea I love d fact dat she hlped her but y d news?its nt as if she bought them d whole world

And y d announcement? Jst wondering

If some one buy a carton of noodles and some cans of tomatoes,.. De will shout it so de whole world will hear... Hear ye wat de word of God says 2day,. Give in secret and ur father who sees in secret will reward u secretly!..

Vkky said...

God will surely pay you and your friend back,the hand that giveth, especially to the poor will surely receive back.

Vkky said...

God will surely pay you and your friend back,the hand that giveth, especially to the poor will surely receive back.

Keep it up girl,good work

Ds celebrities n indomie sha..weldone doh.

is dat so?

Lucian said...

God bless u.

hapii said...

God bless u indeed.

Sparklingwinks said...

Well she as done well but y show it to the world, people have done more than this b4... Just passing

ST. KIZITO BOUTIQUE IG: @stkizitoboutique said...

Heya. This is so lovely. God continue to bless ya efforts

ejikebiggerdick said...

Now this is a kind hearted woman...not just to be showing over hyped hips that've undergone severe washing, and tacky bikini body

ejikebiggerdick said...

Now this is a kind hearted woman...not just to be showing over hyped hips that've undergone severe washing, and tacky bikini body

Sparklingwinks said...

Well she as done well but y show it to the world, people have done more than this b4... Just passing

Nice ... God bless der kind heart

How nice but....what happened to the saying in the bible concerning charity. Today, na anoda form of advert

Of course the brought the whole camera crew to take pictures of the helping the poor so we can all give them credit. Nice tho.

Thanks for your kindness but there was no need for a camera and posting it on the internet. Kindness should be anonymous. What happens when they finish eating the food, and the rent expires?
What this family need is a means of livelihood.

He who gives receive more.but give out arms wth right hand and your left should knw nting about dat

It is 'paid' linda, please correct it.

Ella said...

Nawa oo! Na ds tin b fudstuff??? Something wey no reach 10k!!! Common yvonne! Don't tell mi u r dis stingy!

This is nice,God bless u

God will replenish ur pocket in abondant

Keep it up. God is ur strenght and pocket will neva go dry. Tinwa

Ayo said...

good u helped but did u need to show the world what u did?

Must she snap pictures nd must d whole world know dat she's helping. Its a gud tin dear but nxt time leave d pictures aside nd dnt announce it. #debz

Hmmmm they tried, good to hear tht, kip it up meme

I love u dear,God bless u

God bless them I wish other Nigerians will emulate them.

But this is pretty lame in my opinion. Must you announce when you help the poor? Pose for picture that u are handing over a carton on tin tomatoes. Publicity by force. This Linda sef! Mtsheww

Good one, we need more of such actresses

Mtchwwwwwwwwww!!! Paid 4 advert!y is she rubbin it in our faces?it was a personal issue wit u n d woman,y bring it 2d blogs??? Anytin 4 atention!! *ONYX GODWIN*

What manner of Love? Am touched o.. God bless dem both. *SOMY*

diamond said...

Eyaa. It is more blessed 2give dan 2receive. May ur pockets neva run dry IJN. Amen

God bless u dearie

God bless her o. Pls antie linda whats her number I need help too. I need iphone 5s

Beautiful act by beautiful lady... God will bless u

why do celebs publicize every good thing they do? there is no blessing in publicising your charity work abeg

That Girl said...

Did she have to take pictures and send to you? Mtschew!

dat something good she is doing.... but she does not have to broadcast to the whole word. may God bless her for doing this.

Jegede! U r such a pretender.... Smh! Linda post my comment,u don't ever!

loveline said...

Givers never Lack....

God bless ur heart

Must they publicize it? The bible said, Don't let ur left hand know what ur right hand has done, when u give with humility, that's when u've done something noble, all this fake people, rubbish.

Must they always ask camera man to cover them at any little offer of kindness they offer...Do it for God and not for eye service...

*sigh* smh. If u're gonna use the poor fot publicity, at least but thing worth publicizing. How many days will these last that whole family? Mere looking at the scanty provisions she bought, its hard to believe theu paid their rent. Una for show is the house/apt plus receipts for paid rent since u wanna brah about ur goodwill. Makes me wonder of they woulda done this if there was no platform to publisize it. Just tacky.

They have to stop posting such pictures online, its a good gesture what uv done but don't take pictures with the ppl u help n then put it online

Chai! God shall remember for good

K€N said...

Good of her, But y kiss n tell.

More grace to your elbew

What really counts here is the thought not the cost of the gift.....

All I see is a carton of noodles and a mall bag of rice, is that "the food " ?
We nigerians sef, always working for the cameras. NONSENSE.

Seunzy said...

Thanks for helping this family.However i must say that this reeks of cheap publicity.

Dats so sweet.God will reward u

Woow God will surelly blez yu ma sweedy

Keep it up yvonne and you will get the reward.

very nice of her. God bless her

I also dnt think its proper †Φ announce dis...wow...its a good thing †Φ do charity...but †Φ make a show of ℓ̊τ̅....hmmm

GOD BLESS THE HAND THAT GIVETH.

juganut said...

Dis will be trending very soon. Watchout!

Your left hand should not know when your right hand is giving #thatisall

Nickysica said...

God bless u dear,dat's vry kind of u

This is what our celebs should be remembered for, not bragging and showing of their mortgaged properties on social media.

ohhhhhhhh dats cool.hmmmmmmmm i hope say dis no go come turn into everyday tin.

God's work. More rewards

Hisssss, publicity stunt

God bless her heart.bt @ times not all details re necessary.The left hand shdnt know wat d right hand does.Our reward lies wt God.Amen!!

Double Vee said...

Mschew, why d paparazzi if u wanna help a family in need. How will God reward u now u hav announced ur "giving" on blogs? Is dat Yvonne Jegede btw?

Nyc! Bur did it ave to cum on a blog?

This are kind of people we want in the society. God will bless u x2

angelite said...

Gud act.....odas shld copy

kudos but you had to take pictures of the "help"..hmmmm..

This are the kind of people we want in the society god bless u abundantly

The world would be a better place if we had the well placed individuals looking out for others. Its d little things that matter. God bless you

etochi21 said...

Whatever happens to giving or helping secretly... God bless your good heart thou

Good deeds. This would have been done in secrecy and not with a photographer. Guess it's Yvonne's way of seeking publicity for her comeback..... Would have gotten a better reward from God but I guess publicity was ur aim

Dats very kind of her

Yvonne We want more of ‎​U̶̲̥̅̊ ‎on TV....Keep up the gud Work!!!

Yvonne!!! Please don't bleach oooo

God bless them. Dis wat u shld use ur money for helping the needy n not buying 24 cars when u can only drive one

Yvonne We want more of ‎​U̶̲̥̅̊ ‎on TV....Keep up the gud Work!!!

Why display your act of kindness for pple to see? God who sees in secret rewards openly.

Abefe Oluwatosin said...

May God continue 2 bless her.

Payed???

Kind of ha, @ least she dint shrug her shoulders off d woman

Awww! God bless you

And they must snap picture? Publicity stunts. Abeggi

Oluwa bless you.. Not all those attention seekers that carry guards like they are who the pretend to be..how would any one approach them.after they claim humble and down to earth.please keep the good work up..

Really good move by an actress, it is good to help the less priviledged

God bless them but they didn't need all these publicity..stuff like this loses its important when it is made public...my opinion sha cos if you do me a favour and you start announcing to the world then its no longer a favour it means you're doing it for other reasons best known to you..I don dey talk too much sef

God bless u

Flo said...

Gud to know!!

Be kind to one another, nice one peeps

Tank God 4 u dearie, dis are gud frnds bad 1 shd learn.

Kudos girl, God bless u real gud.

Why make it a public affair?

givers never lack.. Keep up wif the good work...

That was so nice of her.Thank God almighty for her

Sonsy said...

Good looking out #word

Its not trouser , its jeans yo !

Its a good gesture,bt dnt think it shd b announced...our right hand shdnt knw wat our left hand is doing..God will reward us more

Seems pretty much like a publicity stunt....you helping someone and getting them to pose like its Fashola giving children's day gift to kids in government schools? Anyways, more grease to her elbows...#Lexzy

Esty said...

God Bless U

And they are announcing it! Mtsheeew

Why the publicity for a carton of tin tomatoes, spag , 2 mudus of beans and a half bag of rice......they actually asked for a foto shoot for it, so if they visit a motherless baby's home with something bigger then cnn will be there..........the purpose is defeated.....give in secret for the Almighty GOD knows u and ur heart.

Ve always loved yvonne jegede

Nawa oh. She tried but then half bag of rice, indomie and tin tomota. Am sure is not up to 20k sef. If u want to do charity, u don need cameramen and nta to start following u abt.

It's paid not payed. You're welcome!

Must dey snap it....must dey seriously put it onlyn...... nawaoooo....its a gud tin buh let it b btwn u nd ur God....Linda post ma commentooo....u knw its ur way

On one hand I want to yab them for posting the picture of helping someone online, on the other hand I think this might encourage others to help.

Why were pictures taken? That which we do in secret will be rewarded openly. I don't get that part about Nija charity. For me this is some publicity stunt!!! Extinct actress Yvonne BTW ur too dressed up for a simple rescue call in the hood.

Its actually very good to help infact nice job done but really must it be made public?linda u v kukuma never posted my comment before if u like no post again.

Buh seriously is ds d only thing they bought? And u talking about them helping family! Y take photographs of ds little token? Nonsense

Awwwn. That's so nice! I love her trouser too.
BLASH!

God luvs a cheerful giver.God bless u dear.

gud bt u mustn't make it public. Tins lik dis attracts more blesins wen done secretly.

Linda abeg try and upgrade Ua grammar pls. Too many mistakes. whether typo or not. Ua a loggers. also stop using American English here. grocery koo ! Continents nii

loudmouth said...

Nice deeds, did u call linda to see u give out food stuffs.. #I'm joking but I think dats not dat much tho. #okbye

titilove said...

Dat is good...God bless

Fiki Segun Esq. said...

Is it entirely necessary to whip out the cameras when doing good deeds? I cannot understand these so-called celebrities. After doling out a pittance they exploit the beneficiary for maximum publicity.
It is more dignified to give in silence with only the beneficiary and God as witnesses.

Fiki Segun Esq. said...

Is it entirely necessary to whip out the cameras when doing good deeds? I cannot understand these so-called celebrities. After doling out a pittance they exploit the beneficiary for maximum publicity.
It is more dignified to give in silence with only the beneficiary and God as witnesses.

D̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣̥γ̲̣̣ carry photographer follow body ni...anyway God replenish Ūя̲̅ pocket U̶̲̥̅̊ try!!!

The things najija celebrities do is just so annoying, One carton of indomie, half bag of rice and tin tomatoes naim dem de publizice?

Don baba E said...

why them con dey tell us naaa...na una first donate money give pesin?

well done chinney

Its a gud fin.buh Y shuld u broad cast it to d world nah u aint d first nd wont b d last to help pple.abeg d Bible says let ur left hand not see d Good u are givn to God.so we dnt nid dis BC.buh thumbs up though

And she went back with a photographer. Take heed that ye do not your alms before men, to be seen of them: otherwise ye have no reward of your Father which is in heaven. -Matthew 6:1
Therefore when thou doest thine alms, do not sound a trumpet before thee, as the hypocrites do in the synagogues and in the streets, that they may have glory of men. Verily I say unto you, They have their reward. -Matthew 6:2
But when thou doest alms, let not thy left hand know what thy right hand doeth: -Matthew 6:3

Some of these charitable acts should be done and kept in private. This one no call for photo-op. The God who sees your good need in private will reward you in public.

I wish them all the best.

God bless you.

God bless una but my question is, must you show it to the world????? Let people see and take pics but you going there for photo shoot .....nawaooooo

More grace upon ur lives Yvonne and Chinny!becos u hv shown mercy,u shall also obtain maercy!oya reeeecccciiiieeeeevvvvveeee

God will bless ha for me

dis is great,God bless u real good

d.h.S said...

D trouser is everywhere joor..... I want 2 rock d plain instead

God bless you plenty.

Few things that count!.. Those are pretty not expensive things BUT they are highly appreciated. This other actors n actresses or anyone should do no matter ur income. These little things counts much even insight of God.

not evryone would see dis n appriciate.well i love dis.........love is shown tho........

Tnx God bless u

....and they had to invite the media to take pictures and report it. SMH

God bless u and ur generation

love is shown nt spoken.....let show love even wen in power......

Michelle said...

God blees her and her family in jesus name amen

Bt for God's sake, does giving these whole family foodstuff of less than 50k warrant all ds photoshoots?
Is this to help them or publicity stunt? How much did they give them to get accommodation? If they really meant to help, why can't they get accommodation for them?

D gud Lord will bless u,nice gal..

«Oldest ‹Older   1 – 200 of 242   Newer› Newest»