Check out Olamide's new album cover | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday 17 October 2013

Check out Olamide's new album cover

Olamide has unveiled the cover of his highly anticipated new album titled 'Baddest Guy Ever Liveth' which will drop sometime in November. What do you think of the cover?

173 comments:

Trying 2 b Jesus or wat

Olumide no doubt is a talented artist but now I fear what he preaches. Finger crossed!!!

Go home NIGGAR you aint JESUS sincerely Riley and huey loool

I know he'll be expecting controversy/attention with this album cover. My only problem is that people will give him the attention he's looking for. Quite unfortunate. And what's up with his mouth?

What kind of pose is that?

Arttttt !!! It is live. Lovesssss it.

Illuminati things

PurelyP said...

Wa wah o! Wetin be this?

awesum

I dont like jo

Nice concept

Rough Diamond said...

Saw it yerterday on Instagram n am like cool but who knows wat his next album cover will look like?Be original, be urself! Album title no correspond wit album cover!

diamond said...

Indifferent.

I think he Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ immitating d Holy one 4 his Bad concept wich Ȋ̝̊̅ڪ not gud 4 him...

The cover has some kind of spiritual feel about it, a kind of mystic aspect to it too. That album is gonna be massive! Even the title alone is hot! "Baddest guy ever liveth!" Fully in anticipation of it!

TechGuru said...

He looks funny

Why is he making that EVIL sign With his hands. .... Lol.... Pushing Illuminati n baphomet to themselves. ... In his own words...... IF I HEAR

Baddoooooooo!!!!! lets lit it.

WHATEVER U DO. PLEASE RESPECT JESUS OLAMIDE! DONT COPY KANYE. ITS BAD FOR U. NUFF SAID.

Gistyinka Blog said...

Can't wait to pick a copy

........And who is he trying to be.......mschew rubbish cover.

looks gud buh we cant judge a book by its cover

Ken said...

Dope!

Nice bt dnt like it

Surest boss.

D battle of yesus let's c who wud win btw kanye,him n satan...ℓ̊ lyk him though buh lame concept

Stupid pose. Wt is it with d benediction sign sef? Y his he always famzing illumnati sef? Be careful wt u wish 4 cos u just myt get it all.

Badoooo....i see u

Cultist that's what he is.

uche uzochukwu said...

There is nothing wrong with it, these the nornal ancient roman robes, for his hands dats a gr8 concept......baddo the street loves you

#BLASPHEMY

mr kelly texas said...

illumunati tinzz, what shall it profit a man to gain the whole world die nd go to hell?

Badooo leee .... Xo sweet

doth said...

4 yur mind u don dey 4m jesu ba...?

What a joke. Idiotic cover. Overtly airbrushed and stupid concept!

I'm a big fan of his hiss but doing great though See ex girlfriend leakes rapper's nude pic online for revenge

STUPID!

Kini eleyi..cesar olamide of capua republic

This kolo,Lmao badoo

Nonsense...... in fact I think he's gone crazy ...wats w d mimicking of christ w d outfit .....very long hisssssss

Why does it have a religious under-tone??? Does he want to pull a "yEezus" stunt like kanye did....what's with d roman apparell...soon we will hear he is gay or illuminatti #okonkwo#

Is he trying to portray Jesus or a greek philosopher? Or is this his version of Kanye's Yeezus?

Funny....... this cover doesnt suit his personality.

Mesh p said...

Good concept on the Caesar thing. Impressive.

Vivian Love said...

Rubbish! Who is he mocking?

HATERS-SLAYER said...

it looks like he is communicating with some kind of strange god. I luv ola's music despite d fact dat they are sometimes noisey. Im looking forward to hearing it.

fly guy said...

someone is trying 2 be controversial, kanye wannabe

I don't understand it gaskiya!
Is he channeling Julius Ceaser or Brutus?

-DatLinda'sSister-

Cool, he looks like a roman caesar, I think that's what he was going for, a bit dramatic though

I dont get it....

Olamide u too dey form wetin u no be,ma guy u no be bad guy so no dey run ur mouth say u be baddest guy ever liveth,maybe na 4 ur papa house u be baddest guy...u sef u knw e dey go na...BAD GUYS DEM NO DEY LET PPLE KNW. KAKI WEY DEM WEAR FOLLOW BODY...@rexo6

One word EPIC!!!

Too much greco roman film!! Aseoke don finish 4 markt???? Borin!! Afro hiphop my sexy round ass!!!

nah....its not working for me, there is jus something incomplete about the 'ceasar like' outfit, i cant place my finger on it....but dere is jus something wrong with the picture....nice concept tho

Dis guy is so dope!

Hmmmm!!! Abiku...illuminati

is it me or cant anybody see dat hs hand in ds cover is exactly like dat of baphomet....mehn....culd he be in illuminati?....oh jeez
super T

he luks like an anti christ

I don't Like the cover,I don't necessarily need to state my reasons..But anyways,you can't judge an Album by its cover yeah?!

PRETTY GIRL

he luks like an anti Christ!

Please , what is this? Chyz

Ħ̀ε̅ Ȋ̝̊̅§ so foolish. So Ħ̀ε̅ Ȋ̝̊̅§ now copying kanye west I̶̲̥̅̊n̶̲̥̅̊ mocking d church. Wot sort of outfit Ȋ̝̊̅§ dt plus wot are those on his head like crown of thorns. Dude be careful if ₪☺τ̅ u'l get a downfall if u follow this path. #word#

LMAO! He looks like a right idiot~!

Angel said...

Abig idiot for daring to pose like Christ...

Odi sharp..roman tinz...this dude jamal

Coool cover,An album finally.. He's been makin lotta noise lately.*ONYX GODWIN*

Now that's controversial

What's up with the fingers. Pointing out

teepee Lee said...

Capua shall I begin????? Spartacus tinsssss sha @ Baddo

Nah he cant pull of the Roman dress with such a Yorubatic facial feature...too strong..

I think dese guys needs to be very careful......I don't want to jump into conclusions dou buh our LORD is plentious in mercy nd yet a consuming Fire!#nuffsaid

WATCH WHAT YOU LISTEN TO THIS GUYS ARE GOING PLUS NOW.WHAT WE HAVE NOW IS MUSIC plUS

Gbemi said...

Didn't know Romans wore chain strap watches. Graphics are tight but attention to detail is more important.

I love it ..on point!!!! But what does that his finger. Sign mean?

↭PRINCE JOBLESS↭ said...

Looks like a greek black slave who got his nuts cropped off by some white gay guy.

wemimo said...

He's nuts..wats with d hand sign..formin Jesus or wt??

Did dey sand paper his face?

wack

Funny Dude!!lol..lukin lik a clown asusual..

Nice 1

Nice one Roman Senate ....BAAAAADOOOO....

Jupiter's COCK placed in ASS

bāddo lęę įŋdęęd

The pix is not looking like olamide,photo shop @ work. FINEWiNe.

Romanic....it depicts d title tho!

1 word,dope!...thunder upon anyman wey reason go illuminati cos I kno som wud stat sayin shitty tins

We all know how it ended for the romans right? Besides they were all flaming bisexual. Lol. Just kidding. This is dope. Better than the trash all the others are putting out anyway.

Rough Diamond said...

Laughing out loud @dis ur comment!
Prince jobless i miss u, welcome!

Badoooooooooo

We don see am o

Ikenga said...

This definitely was inspired by Kanye West's photo op for his latest album. Not in good taste I should say.

He knows u and I will react,thats what makes him a celebrity,he needs to be in the limelight be it for positive or negative reasons.
So plz don't take it to heart.

bad gurl mimi said...

....dis is sum kind of Kanye West ...yesus thing. This Olumide sef.

...trying to imitate Christ? 4 wat purpose?

I swear this guy is searching for some crazy attention.....but sure he'll get it....its amazing how pple love fame sooo badly that what dey get from being a celeb doesn't quench their thirst.....#bloodyattentionseeker!

takemeasiam said...

I'm sure this olamide sucker can't even answer if he's dressed in greek or roman attire. #unenlightenedmofo.

Shut up joo..dat not hw Jesus was dressing wen he was on earth..dat more like pontius pilate dressing..all doz greek kings....olodo showing ur mumuness..aunty post dis abeg...

Obviously thinking about Salewa's lips.... Dat's what's up with his mouth.

Isn't it possible to only read some posts you really are not obliged to comment.like usual dis comment potrays your usual stupidity#get a life #talent....or run along!!!

Stupids!! Thats not a Jesus pose, its a Julius Ceasar pose, clad with Julius Ceasers type of robe clothing.

This makes me feel sick, what are these guys really up to imitating Christ or what... Well Olamide you've gotten the attention you've been craving for Kanye West wanna be.

Kids and their comments on this blog! Una kill person! Lol.

This is a roman attire, shallow peoplr full dis blog gan!

jamar said...

Why do people lose their soul just to get a few secs of fame? After this, what will be next? The search for validation never ends. The only person that will give you the satisfaction you are looking for Olamide is the same man whose image you are mocking. He loves you, surrender to him now that you still have the chance. Much love

datsharpguy said...

Baddest guy ever liveth #romans #thecollosium

Dats a Roman attire o...somtin like a pilate!...LIB olodos

Rubbish ko tie jo

DATS A CEASER COSTUME NOT JESUS...FOOLISH HATERS...LINDA ABEG WICH KAIN PEOPLE DEY READ FROM YOUR BLOG.

AND MUST ALBUM COVER BE SO DIRECT AS THE TITLE...OLODO PEOPLE...FREE D GUY!! IS CEASER NOT A BAD GUY?

I swear I never knew u were this smart. This is the 2nd album of a nigerian artist I would buy after dagrins CEO. #fakelondonboi

Checkout his fingers#liopsealed#

Baphomet sign

Badoo of LIFE! Mwah.

It is nt d robe. It is his hands

Looks like a Jew.

And He's gat you guys making the noises for him. That's what entertainment and fame is all about. A bit of controversy will push you up there... Many are saying he's dressed like Jesus. O.k!

chioma said...

d curtain prop is waaaaaaaaaaay too obvious...

Google it ode hater

Wetin can mshewww

Google it ode hater

Baphomet

Ode it that how jesus look like jezzz unto olamide voice Go to school lo ka iwe di e si

Ode

Ode it that how jesus look like jezzz unto olamide voice Go to school lo ka iwe di e si

Google it ode hater

Some mfs are just idiot, u for example, does dat look lyk jesus, get d f##k outta here jhor #smellows

Olamide, there can only be one kanye west. Stop trying too hard. U are creating a niche for ur self already. Must u be someone's alter ego to know u are an entity? Abeg, who do u expect to fill the shoes of ur personality when u are aspiring to be some else, abi God created anode kanye in u in?

ebimor said...

Lyk serzly wat is he feeling lyk na famzing illuminati posing afta him go sat dem dy beg am 2 join were he is d 1 turning d spotlight on himsef.

That is bathomew sign of illuminati i love nati religion of the light go baddo lee

Baddo lee that is baphomet sign of illuminati well done olamide i love you i love illuminati..illumitati is the light ..

Dis is artistic.

SIMPLYCOCK said...

It is an irreverent parody!
It deserves a fatwa!

We all know dat Olamide may nt be as learned as knowing what the romans wear in dose days.that's too much thinking.this picture simply portrays him as d Bad version of Jesus(remember Jesus is portrayed as d greatest man dat Liveth).he is not making it complex at all.too easy to see.let's see how he fares in d Nxt three years and see how far his untamed exploits can take him.a lot of people start their own downfall.

AH! AH! ARE WE SO BUSH?? THE GUY IS DRESSED AS JULIUS CEASAR, A ROMAN EMPEROR. IGNORANCE!

For God' s sake people! It's a Roman Robe...must you attribute everything to Religion???

How he take resemble Jesus???!!!

I tire joh!

My tots exactly

Illuminati + baphomet signs.

Der's so much evil in d entertainment industry...#smh

Razzest guy ever liveth

olamide na u go tire!!

Read your bible, who is the greatest man who ever lived? Jesus is....the title of the album....Baddest Guy ever liveth, simply means he is trying to say he is the bad version of Jesus, which so scary about olamide, pilate didnt wear thorns on his head, but olamide is wearing thorns, check his am d voice of d street video, using a church and blood in his eyes...dis guy is simply preaching satanism antichrist....i mean it, but d tin is, he knows it.

Roman emperors don't dress dat simple.besides why imitate a roman emperor with king james english(Liveth).can't belive peopl dnt undastand

Ignorance is a disease, that's how julius ceaser dressed not jesus..if he were trying to potray Jesus he would've worn a crown of thorns duh!

He's playing BLACK CEASAR, aint it obvious, irony is they all die violent deaths

wot do u guys know abt illuminati dat u suggesting such nonsense?or u thin illuminati is for everybody?hissss....nyc picture bro

Godpikin said...

Musician and artists!stop mocking God oh!!! Sound of warning,ds is d same attire in which christ carried his cross with.he was dress as a roman emperor (caesar) with thorns on his head.is it possible dt baphomet is mocking common caesar?they r not rivals,na christ ds idiot dey mock.

olamide iz a talented artist, buh hiz dressing resemble illuminati ganggs.

Baddest guy ever liveth!!!!

Abeg o Abeg o , wetin olamide put for his head wey make am look scatter. U wanna be a greek...

Jesus was black, Judaism is a stolen African religion...go ahead Olamide give them what they want!

Baphomet wannabe.. Smh!

Very very UN-African

Lmao! Funny y'all! See all of yu shoutin "why is he dressin lyk jesus?", dem tell una say na wetin jesus wear be dis? Or Jesus snap picture? Jesus picture dey insyd bible? Una don see Jesus b4? Y'all jst be ranting rubbish, dis is both a greek and hebrew attire for christ sake! Even if Jesus wore anythin lyk dis, it is only logical to knw dat dis was alwys worn in dos days! Period! If Benny hinn wear white suite today and I decide to wear white suite tomoro does it mean am tryin to dress lyk Benny hinn??? Chai!

Una wey sabi wetin Jesus wear, una don forget say na ds attire pilate wear too, and Batiatus for Spartacus......una just dey rant rubbish, d boy wore greek attire una dey tok dey say hm dey do lyk Jesus, anoda one dey tok say hm dey do lyk "Baddest version of Jesus" bcos of his album title "Baddest guy ever liveth", anoda dey shout illuminatti, anoda dey shout Baphomet, pls just a quick question, whr are ur freakin brains?! Som ppl ar jst nt creativity inclined! Jeez!

staff said...

He is porbably trying to copy some of Kanye's "Yeezus" without being too controversial

AGB said...

Don't mind these folks. If you're going to follow the mental capacities of most LIBs, you're going to remain super-dull in your life...even after eternity.

some of u really make me laff by saying hes not trying to dress like JESUS that its a roman bla bla bla but wats up with the crown of thorns on his head? Do u need medicated lenses on before you can see that? na wa oo

some of u guys self. wats up with the crown of thorns on his head? Do u need a medicated lenses to see that? or is it also roman bla bla bla? na wa oo

How do some nigerians think just like a fixed minded machine....Not only Jesus wore this regalia in history na. The Roman Emperors wear stuffs like this . Pls leave this nigga,he has made it these far due to his unique and uncommon styles...File, Baaaaaaado ! Baddest Guy. Gbayi

Deochie

Peeps, chill naaaw...this is simply a ceremonial regalia worn by the upper class of ancient Roman society. Wait till he actually blasphemes, before you crucify him....

money in the bank said...

I thinks people are just reading to much meaning to this simple,artistic dressing.in the ancient Roman people dress this. Even in spataclus biatutus dress this way.so olamide is not try to be Jesus is just trying to be diffrent from other album cover.the guy is rily clever.

Illuminati

Some people say crown of thorns was worn by Roman emperors.ah ah ah.LMAO.ok since u have educated me,I now agree he is dressed like a roman emperor and not Jesus.GREAT WISDOM FROM U SUPPORTERS

That's not mimicking Chirst. That's an imperial emperor roman outfit, something reminiscent of Julius Ceaser...

Dumb head full here anyting celeb do Ŋα̣̣̥ illuminati ...maggot brains dis z only a roman attire ..smpple xay he z mimicking jesus ..ignorant fools...and fr his hands Ŋα̣̣̥ jux formality..badoo I d̶̲̥̅̊ε̲̣̣̣γ̲̣̣ uu..se mo je yemi my lover

Don't knw pple are ds religious in ds part of d country ooo,chei.....are religious as we are are dirty as our mind be.say person wear attire N̶̲̥̅̊o̲̣̥w̶̲̥̅̊,pple com dey giv am Biblic connotation..Baddest guy,u nid to teach some pple a lesson as most of dem stil be learners.apply 4 distance learning pls.radarada

Omo naija shebi una D̶̲̅ε̲y there wen Jesus was crucified,dats how u̶̲̥̅̊. Knw Jesus was wearing dis same attire dat day....Jesus wore simple attire during his tym but Olamide's attire iƨ̇ not simple

Nd stop watching all dos f**kin movies (where they portray Jesus)

Dats why y'all think u̶̲̥̅̊ knw wat Jesus look like

DAVID MACK said...

HATERS I CALL YOU ALL HATERS ENEMY OF PROGRESS, WHAT DOES A COVER AS TO DO WITH JESUS, SOME SAY KAYNE WEST, WHAT HAVE YOU ALL DONE IN LIFE? YOU GUYS CANNOT SHOW PENNY AND YOU ARE THERE RUNNING YOUR STUPID MOUTH AGAINST SOMEONE GOD AS BLESS. ASSHOLE. OLAMIDE YOU ARE TOO MUCH. WHO GOD AS BLESS NO MAN CAN CAUSE

ILLITERACY IS A DISEASE, WHERE YOU THERE WHEN JESUS CHRIST WERE ADIRE? FOOLISH PEOPLE, GET A LIFE INSTEAD OF RUNNING YOUR STUPID MOUTH. DOES HE CALL HIMSELF JESUS? SOME SAY YOU AIINT JESUS? WHERE DOES HE CALL HIMSELF JESUS.FUCK OFF ASSHOLE.

Puck2 said...

If u na 1 die mak u go die 4 ur mama's auz cuz bro.olamide don grew up 2 d matter..sit dwn dere m b listenin 2 stupid caro, u pple dat u ar xpectd 2 listen 2 stupid luv...kip it up bro.olamide...90% of d pple luv u

I'd have called this a good posture if not because I've seen all this Baphomet and illuminati shits... So I got to a conclusion that he did this to get this comments and attention, if not... He has been initiated ........ Anelka

I'd have called that a good posture if not because I've seen all this Baphomet and illuminati stuffs... So I got to a conclusion that he did this to get this comments and attention, if not... He has been initiated ........