Videos: Presidential Media Chat | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 29 September 2013

Videos: Presidential Media Chat

If you missed it, please enjoy. Hehe. Make sure you watch it o...plenty more videos after the cut...

Part 2 Part 3 Part 4 Part 5 Part 6 Part 7 Part 8 Part 9 Part 10

34 comments:

first to comment.... Hehehhe. Noiiin to say... Ma nammme iz ... Heheheheheh... Hahahaa

So, after all the tweets i`ve read, you still want me to waste my Megabytes downloading the joke?

Toksyb
pRESIDENT jONATHAN anytime u speak i feel so sad cos u r so foolish......u r not intelligent u speak like a primary school chil....ur english is zeroo.....abeg aunty linda unto d next news....

I no see am O: sisi Linda

Well spoken my president, am loving u d more. 2015 is assured. Haters get aready 2 go hang urself.

this man should take a breath.

palbony said...

li missed it live and still not watching it on here...that man has nothing to say. even his actions are weak.

watch Fire

Mtchewwww

Linda, there's no video here o

SMH at my country!!

Frankvika Unizik said...

Wel, tho our nation might hav bin afore dominated by govt dat may hav bin lethargic 2d needs of its pple, yet it's important 4us 2count our blesings as a nation nd rejoice abt wher we are 2day...God bles NIG. 2lead a quiet nd peaceable life in all godliness nd honesty..

Pls who had strength to listen to all. Was asuu strike mentioned. #weeping#

abeg the man don try.i sincerely understand mr presidents plight,hes basically doing what he feels is right.Nigerian should stop with the masses state of mind

abeg the man don try.i sincerely understand mr presidents plight,hes basically doing what he feels is right.Nigerian should stop with the masses state of mind. aunty linda abeg post even one of all these plenty plenty comments

Watched this crap on TV with my mom.

My mom was just screaming "ITS A LIE!" "LIES!" " SAYS WHO!" "IDIOT!" "OOOOH LORD!" "WHO IS HE KIDDING" "MSCHEW! I'M OFF TO BED!"

It was that frustrating.

I watched the media chat with GEJ and i was impressed with the way he answered questions. It has suddenly dawned on him that he is the president of Nigeria because he spoke with so much confidence unlike b4 that he use to panic while answering questions. Am impressed with his countenance though.

Barry9ice said...

Boston Marathon explosion dt took d life of 3 pple & rendered many injured Few months ago, we all heard Obama speech (we dont negotiate with terrorist) we all saw his determination, assurance to bring the assailant to book, wich dey did jst few days after d incident, dt's a true president wo doesn't give a sheet, but reverse is d case by our own president. may God continue to help us in our Nation.

I cried for my country,what have we done to deserve this. everything to him is politicized.
ASUU strike politicized.
Drop in power generation: politicized.
Boko haram politicized.
Bad roads politicized.
what have we done to deserve this man?

Johnson said...

I won't lie this is the 1st time GEJ has displayed this much knowledge on issues that are important to Nigerians. I was actually impressed with his responses and his overall countenance, he's obviously been taking notes from other world leaders. Hope is not lost.

Linda please can you translate the conversation in English ?i couldn't understand a word. really bad audio plus the language.

Nigerians - never satisfied, lazy, wants to receive everything on a platter. The government is not your problem, you are

00.50 "To my immediate left I have Shehu Dauda...." She doesnt even know her left from her right. Thats our fundamental wrong - people that arent even in the best position to place Mr. President in a hot seat. Why didnt they use Gbanga of AIT???

I dont get what the fuss about Jonathan is, in my opinion I dont see anything wrong the guy did or said. people need to begin to view Nigeria as a startup company because. we may have had our independence in 1960 but we have only being given autonomy to manage ourselves since 1999. even the best presidents in the world will still face loads of challenges ruling Nigeria. no matter how good you are and hope to be, at election time, you have a set of hypothesis (desires) you are coming to test out, some will fail and some will work, overtime a proper system will be built and that becomes the precedence for future successful models to be built upon.
These are the advantages people like Clinton and Tony Blair enjoyed, an already successful government model in place.
Obama, faces a lot of challenges as well today because of the destabilisation of the American economy by George Bush, let alone a president having to deal with years of corruption, oppression and complete anarchy in terms of discipline in government by the military.
Jonathan may not be perfect but I refuse to accept he is foolish. In my opinion, the democrative government have a lot of wins to celebrate despite a lot of their failures. That is why we are called a DEVELOPING COUNTRY. God bless Nigeria.

The overwhelming problems confronting naija didnt start with Jonathan, neither did he create them, he is doing what he can with the resources he has, if i must quote him our problems cant disappear with the wave of a magic wand.Its a monster that has grown over the years with a cycle of failed leadership,it will also take time to solve. Lets give GEJ a chance.

The most fruitful tree is usually the most attacked, when a secondary school apprentice rate a Doctorate degree holder, former lecturer, former Deputy governor, Governor, vice-president, Acting President, President of the most populous black nation of the world, former African union chairman, etc as dump then you can be sure that human being can be paid to act insane.

the truth is mani lazi ppeople who call themselves nigerians...over rate this country....dey want a cancer that has fested during decades of military rule to be removed in 3years...and cheques deliverd to them at their homes. for the first time we have a president that is approachable and pays attention to the issues,..if am wrong some1 should tell me the president of this country that had a media chat that fielded questions that wasn't selected by him.

Anonymous 3:36pm you are very intelligent with wisdon, am from the north and if this oil was gotten from the north the country would have been dvided a very long time ago Nigerians open your eyes and see the evil of most of our northern leaders poverty killing ppl and they are living large they are behind all and I mean all the major problems GEJ is facing... It is not anybody's birth right to rule 9ja we all know the truth is always attacked am not saying GEJ is perfect but he wants to make 9ja a better place bt those animals r trying to stop him come 2015 I will vote for GEJ I hope u ppl understand do ur research am sure u will do dsame

The most fruitful tree is usually the most attacked, when a secondary school apprentice rate a Doctorate degree holder, former lecturer, former Deputy governor, Governor, vice-president, Acting President, President of the most populous black nation of the world, former African union chairman, etc as dump, then you can be sure that human being can be paid to act blind, deaf, dumb, and even call white black. Is that not so

I can see GEJ is already fooling some of us, who told you he hasn't practice the answer to the questions before now? Who told you he didn't select the interviewer? He's a politician so he knows how well to answer questions to favour himself, its a fact that most of our problems started before now even long ago, its a fact that it can't be solve totally in 3years, its a fact that solution will come in with time. BUT its also fact that he's a passive president, a fact that most of these crisis became prominent because of him or during his time and he obviously doesn't know the right way to face them, its a fact that all these media chat he's having are all in the bid for 2015, its a fact that the crisis in his party is cause because of his 2015 ambition whereas presidency is not his birth right moreso according to the supreme court nobody is can be allowed to serve beyond 8yrs, so according to law it is not possible for him to contest in 2015 because if he wins then he'll be serving for 10yrs instead of 8yrs. But our president is going against anything, anybody and even the law to still become the president in 2015 and you think he's being democratic? I remember when obasanjo declared state of emergency in Ekiti, he declared total not partial state of emergency which end the crisis there but when our president declares state of emergency it was partial knowing these northern governor are practically the sponsor of these boko haram and they even know the faces behind these people but he fails to understand that a partial state of emergency is a waste of time. Where first lady who is not recognise by law cause lot of trouble in some state and abuse power and her husband Mr president can not do anything about it. Where he grant state pardon to thieves and employ thugs like asari dokubo. GEJ is playing politics here in this media chat and some people fail to see it, all he is thinking now is how to become president in 2015 even if it means nigeria should divide. Not until you grant media chat to convince nigerians you are working, if you are working it should have effect on the people, all I see with this media chat is a president trying to paint a good picture of himself to the people through the media. NIGERIAN BE WISE. DON'T BE FOOLED BY A POLITICIAN TALKING POLITICS TO FOOL YOU. VOTE FOR A TRUE DEMOCRAT AND A CHANGE. VOTE WISELY *ThatFunctionGuy*

I wld've paid dt young lady a $100m to give him a dirty slap for me. Such a bastard!

G.EJ is actually the best president we've had in recent times. it is more irritating that those who destroyed this country(e.g Obasanjo, abubakar and their likes) are the ones criticizing and working against johnathan.. UP Jonathan!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Most people that criticized the presidential media chart did not even watch it. So on what bases are they concluding their arguments and calling the president names? Linda let me advice you before sadists will over take your blog and make it less attractive to people of substance. Did these comments even pass through your scrutiny? Any you accepted and allowed this level of Sinicism? Or is your blog a platform to vent frustration.

Johathan!.....God will punish you! I hope you can not sleep at night and all you hear are the voices of ALL the thousands of people killed since the offset of Boko Haram in your administration!

If you can not damn all these highly placed politician and bring these evil guys to shame!

May God punish you!!!!!

Did anyone notice he didn't take ownership or responsibility, he just talked and driveled through his responses. He didn't say in short concrete answers what exactly his solutions are to the country's problems.