Who wore it better? Uche Jombo vs LIB reader - Kanyinsola | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 15 August 2012

Who wore it better? Uche Jombo vs LIB reader - Kanyinsola

Who wore the dress better; Uche Jombo (left) or LIB reader Kanyinsola (centre)?

Meanwhile, please o, is that not a red dress and red shoes Victoria Beckham is rocking? You people should be learning fashion from me and not teaching me...hehe!

116 comments:

d liber did gud. i love hers better

Aunty of Zion said...

Linda, you have rocked this outfit as well. To be fair you should add ur self to the line up and let us judge.

i prefer the LIBer

Oyinlade said...

Kanyinsola wore it waaaay better. love ya.

i love uche's colour,a woman wt flesh always does it for me,meanwhile posh go and eat some cheese burger

yinka said...

victoria beckham rocked it. uche looks bloated and the liber needs to lose the tummy

Victoria Beckham

Hmmm, its d liber nw, n she sure luks like u linda, she got a nice rack *me liky!*

Hehehehehe Lindascosco I hail jare...meanwhile Kanyinsola wore it better...Uche is not looking bad either but she's got some yam going on.....YB

sexylove said...

Liber did jooorr, victoria beckam looks like a stick, lol , while uche looks big in †ђξ outfit

Jasper said...

Me likey.they both look good

Kanyinsola alakija...winning!

Linda, the difference between you and Victoria Beckham is that she's white, you're black. Some colors look better on white skin while too much of certain colors look horrible on black skin... Work with your tone hun...

Kanyin babbbbbbby!

Yes let Lind put her own and let's judge her.

julie said...

So nigerians cant even appreciate their own,everyone is praising posh with her skinny body while a well endowned african queen took it all.

Kanyinsola wore it better..btw I v d dress n mine is purple..wen I wear it peepz always admire it...*winks*

HAHAHAHAHA Lol@ Linda the fashionista. No be ur type matchy matchy we are talking about biko nu. Your own has bush Lagos girl swag added to it

Blunt Queen said...

Saggy boobs is all I can see

i wish..i could judge this..but kanyinsola..be warned

Uche did it for me...go uche, go uche go!!!

Mumof1 said...

Seriously how did the kanyi girl win? Abeg Uche killed it. Don't hate on her pls

uche!

Uche Jombo takes this one

Posh wore it best, followed by Uche. As for the LIB reader... There is just something missing.

I so much love this blog. I think is much better on the liber woman real african beauty.am a designer also. Friends u can add me on bbpin 227999d3 for my latest collections.linda ikeji keep up the gud work....

Victoria Beckham can pull it off cos of her skin colou which blends. A black person like you Linda cant. Try and mix colors hope u no wan be Victoria wannabe oh. Skin color no be d same oh.

Posh of course.

KANYINSOLA ALL THE WAY

NaijaBubblers said...

Kanyinsola wore it better. It stays better on her, and her pose has more confidence

Linda, it doesnt take much to see that Victoria's outfit is different

*sigh* this is sad! She asked who rocked it better Uche or the reader? V.Becks is just there to prove a point. This is how people fail exams.

Anyways the reader rocked it well but the strap over shoes is a (N)

victoria becham rocked t better

ty

happyhausabunny said...

Yesso! Kanyinsola rocked it all d way!

Lmao @ bush lagos swag..kai u r mean...lovely dress, its from asos!!

Oh WOW
I thnk Uche rocked it
It fits her body perfectly

No one rocked it better.They are looking uber sexy

vera said...

Eva longoria rocked dis same. Red dress, wit a red shoe. I ges wearin a shoe dat is d same color wit ur dress isn't a crime, its lyk wearin a black dress and a black shoe.

vera said...

Dey both rocked d dress but dey didn't pick d right shoes

orange gal said...

They both rocked it,but I think uche is not comfortable with the shoe. Just look @ her Right leg as if she's forced to wear it. #just sayin

Lola A said...

kanyinsola killed it hands down!

Linda for ur mind now u re comparing ur matchy matchy thins with beckham's abi. Well d truth is dat urs is always off colors like green n green, blue n blue purple n purple etc just try red n red or even black n black u'll see we won't complain. But pls be mindful of d type of shoe u match with,puns is always beta than dat ur Pontiac shoes. We all love u honey

Lib reader all d way.~BONARIO~says so via NOKIA3310.

i think i will post a picture of me wearing this dres....i definately rocked it better......lol.....

Princess of Zion said...

All very beautiful but I love the fact that Uche embraces her natural curves but still keeps fit! She looks good.

It's the Celebration of Marriage Week- Appreciate your spouse today

www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/08/15/sex-and-marriage

IVORY CHI said...

lol
i have that dress!!!

Definitely Uche

and Linda, yes you can wear 'matchy matchy'------ but not alll the time now

linda dnt mind them i have always love ur 2match, rayout colours are only made for cheap girls who can nt afford to wear coperate wears up and down,u look classic anytime u wear tomatch ride on girl.

slimzy ose said...

liber reader beat them hands down,go kanyin go kanyin go go go kanyin lol

dis is serious so d LB reader even went as far as wearing desame push up bra wt uche to give her d same breast shape and fitting it gives uche,hope is also desame pant,d both look nice thou.

Kanyinsola will have won it hands down if not for that necklace.

Kabuoy said...

my name sake wore it better o!!!

Kanyinsola all the way!!!

lols... buh she did wear it better...

sentiments apart:)

There is no semblance between our sisters' dresses and that of Posh.Sleeves are different ,different length,different details.

However,Uche killed it for me.Albeit the fact that the unnamed LIB reader is trimmer,she really should work on her tummy to rock that dress better.So I give to Uche all the way!

Linda pls shutup and learn. And pls get ova ds matchy matchy bif. Matchy matchy is gud sumtyms nt everytym lik u do n ya dress sense is bore.deal with it.

Sugar Ray said...

who say LIB shld loose tummy? chica is vry ok abeg and she def rocked it better.

Nekky said...

d LIBer nailed it buh Uche looks good sha. lmao.....Linda learn fashion from u no be small. ur sense of fashion is way too conservative and stereotyped. u need to spice it up jor. regarless tho, i still loveeeee you. mwahhhh

Nke ahu gbasara unu...I prefer it on Uche Jumbo....then d lib chic

BLOGBABY said...

Posh Rocks!

Dezzy said...

My red gown....always looks more gorgeous in a curvy body(i should know i rock it too)uche ofcourse ....though i prefer it in red.

Dezzy

Lol Linda madam matchy matchy

mauxy said...

they sure luks gud

yes linda, is red dress and red shoe. but how many times do u see her wearing match match? ur is everyday, try and mix things up. is cald spicing it up #learn#

if u like post my comments or dump it as usual

bibi said...

linda u r so funny! d latest in fashion is color blocking nt matchy matchy. anyway d liBer rocked it way beta

finest-in-internet said...

The dress is too fine, I like all of them in this dress!

@ Linda: Vicky B is a fashion godess, she can get away with anything.... Miss BusyBody

Fashionista said...

Goes with Uche all d way the black shoes of Liber is too much of a contrast n waters down d outfit some gold peep toes wud made d outfit pop she looks good tho but Uche is TTP the total package

Uche jombo did justice to d dress cos it fit Evry part of her body 4get poszi lib try but she nid to add up lite flesh 9ja blind sha dat vick luk sick in d dress Abeg

Orange n pink matched together is d in thn now so for colour I gv it to Uche bt for style,I gv it to Kanyi cos wt d wrap up hair,its a wow! Posh is so out of it all. Slikky

KANYINSOLA said...

KANYINSOLA WORE IT BETTER...FROM ANOTHER KANYINSOLA.... WINK*..WE ALWAYS ROCK IT WELL

HMMM..every lady has this asos dress sha..na wa

Uche wore it beta jor! She is fleshy n me like.

Ode!! Did she ask u to compare Victoria with the other two?? Abi u no dey read??

Oyinkansola did it..Uche nt bad and to Victoria Becham,no story,me dnt like. Linda you've refused to post my comment shey. Ok o.sha post dis one.

Debby

True dat...

love uche jombo's look,ive always been a fan of the minimalist look,and i totally love her hair do..i think iprefer uche.although the LIBer also looks on point.hipsy

bobo said...

hmmm..linda pls dont wear this bob expsing dress ooo..its meant for babes with full breast...mrs beckham can go away with this dress cos she had implants done..and uche used 'koste' for her own saggy one and the lib reader looked like bent banana in it..urs look like a portion of nigerian 'chinchin'.apart from the bobby issue.u fit manage am cos u get flat tommy.and when is uche yam legs ready for cultivation..just saying!!!

Uche jombo looks hotttt in that dress (nice curves and her skintone is flawless). The kanyi babe looks good too sha (but no curves). But uche rocked it best! Posh didn't even try.

GlamCandy said...

Uche did....thick and smoth.. Real African pride not some model wanna be

the LIBER' packed it wella , head to toe. i lik

Kanyin wore it way better

yaaay kanyin def rocked it beta...rock on girl!

LIB Reader

Paz said...

Yes! Let her lose the tummy. She's double waisted.

tokunbo said...

Both look great in it. The diffrence remains that one is slimmer and the other chubby.

Bia Linda, u wanna compare Vic Beck's red dress n shoe to that ur blk jumpsuit n blk shoes ni??? U harsh oooo

Paz said...

"and when is uche yam legs ready for cultivation"
Hahahahahahahahahahehehehehehehehehehe...choi! This bobo is very funny o

N ow do u knw she's a model wanna be? Kmt

kanyinsola..you can sha just like to win everything sha..but i know you when you no fine ..

Paz said...

Minors the 'yams' Uche did better most def! The LIBer would have been superb without the double waistline. I hate it when slim girls have big tummies; what excuse do you have for not getting rid of it huh?
Then again, why not use a spanx for the sake of this dress?
#justsaying

chei VB looks like a skeleton my goodness amean you can be slip and look good this he own nah hunger dey worry am

the lib reader wore it betteer

kuburat abiodun said...

kanyisola alakija all the way!!!!!!!

Linda, think you should get one of your sponsors to give a prize each time an LIBer is adjudged winner of the Who wore it better? segment. Think about it.

Rosarii said...

The LIB reader chose the wrong shoes for this outfit, I'll go with Uche, Victoria remains d best tho.

itunu said...

Vic Bec Rocks!

I will say Uche. She looks sexy in the outfit and the orange color is a blessing to her skin tone. The other lady is slimmer but the dress just looks like a dress on her. On Uche, it says "come hither, there's more where this came from" really nicely. A dress should sexify a woman without making her look like a street hawker. Neither should it "hang" on the body.

Uche rocked this dress. 2 the LIBer, pls show your cleavage next time ONLY if it is not dirty looking. Compare yours with uche's and posh's. Enough said! And loose the strap over shoes.

Uche Jombo Rodriguez ....

Uche rocks it far better dan d reader,we compare wit der body not faces.if u have shape witout facial beauty girl u rock joor.unlike me wey fine 4 face but gat no shape.d reader is just straight no curves

Alex said...

got to give it to the Koyinsola gurl...being tht shes propably the only one thts not had an invasive surgery...Uche comes in with the bronze medal..victoria silver..

zeba said...

LIB reader hands down..Y is Uche's breatisis running away from each other? LMFAO!

Kai nigerian tailors de sew oooooo

Uche did,cause of her curves

linda wetin dey do u naw, i hope you dont hate correction, because someone is wearing matchy matchy does not justify your own fashion sense. ur boring joor spice up your life. a nice black shoe will go with that dress

shabi use wore red shoes as well so which one are you talking about vicky for

Ayodeji said...

No it is not the same dress :) The one the LIBer and Uche Jombo are wearing is the ASOS Ponti Pencil dress. V.Beck's dress is from her collection. I prefer the LIBer.

dear linda because victoria beckham wore matchy doesnt make it hot ok!!seriously??step up ur style girl,go out of ur comfort zone.

cretin said...

Y R THEY SHOWING US lousy looking apples..all in the nAME OF SHOWING CLEAVAGE!!!........

why are the boobies looking like they are about to burst in both picshas considering they aint wearing bras? #justsayin..

Victoria does it for me any day anytime. She is just a fashionista!

Linda. Uche is on the 'left' not 'right' biko. Hian!

Uche Jombo! Love her curves!

Plus the orange is much more forgiving than the red.

***Lush

I have to say though, the 'original' sleeves on Beckham is stunning! Love it...

***Lush

YINKA O!!! Can you please post your own flawless pictures on this blog and let us judge you. It seem you are in kind of another planet of your own.

Where is the tummy that the LIB reader should lose for goodness sake.

BB

BLOGLORD said...

kanyinsola wore it way way better.

U dis babe sef...well i think Uche's figure really enhanced the beauty of the dress, but it looks good on Kanyinsola tho

They both wore it well,no one wore it better than the other.they both look good.

niki said...

i'd go with victoria because she had the best accessory- a gawgeous man! hehe...