Mania Magazine Official Sponsor of Nigeria's Next Super Model | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday 14 August 2012

Mania Magazine Official Sponsor of Nigeria's Next Super Model

Nigeria's Next Super Model in its 6th season is no doubt Africa's biggest model search, and going by the major sponsor this year, L'oreal Paris and sponsorship coming from Nigeria's answer to vogue, Mania magazine, it has become a thing of joy to see this brand waxing strong.

From watching the girls from this show jet setting the world, it was not a surprise to see one of the biggest cosmetic companies in the world, L'oreal Paris, with its mega brands like Dark and Lovely and Maybelline, indicating that both brands will be used to sponsor this year's show.
However, we all remember at last year's show when L'oreal Paris West Africa director Mr Hesham Mortan flew in from paris to watch the  show and with a promise to take on this made in Nigeria brand on a larger scale and L'oreal paris has made good on the promise.
Moreover, we all  know what happens in a country when L'oreal moves into a territory? Young and old are made brand ambassadors and we are sure to see the  same trend with Nigeria's Next Super Model girls.
Now, the major sponsorship coming out of Mania magazine is a welcome development and we are closely waiting for the official launch of Dark and Lovely and other L'oreal brand in Nigeria and you can be sure to see it here first as the official blogger of Nigeria's Next Super Model.
We have had our own Miss world Agbani Derego as a global spokes person for L'oreal and hopefully we will be seeing more girls moving in this direction.
Mania has become the magazine that Nigerian models look up to to do their model books and we congratulate the team at NNSM for a job weldone and to Mania magazine for this sponsorship.
Dimeji Ayara the editor will be a judge in the house and at the grand finale and of course bringing a wealth of experience to the show. Nigerians will be seeing this show on international and local TV stations.

16 comments:

wow,this is good news.L'oreal is not one of the biggest cosmetics company in the world it is the biggest.This show has really come a long way good job you guys.

Belinda said...

Agbani Darego is one of Africa's Most Successful... We should be proud of her! Cool post!

http://zoharous.blogspot.comspot.com
http://thewritingsofaghanaiangirl.blogspot.com

Olu maintain and deola sagoe? I knw the latter is divorced. Could they be dating? *get d mag*... But Linda u can still gist us

wow,at last fank God.linda am gal dat wants to b a model cos i luv it so much n i ve got d luks,brain n body frame,so i will b so happy if u can let me no hw to apply n go bout it.will b so happy if u can...so here is ma nomba 07061985695

Why is this article all over the place, no flow, no nothing... Even some parts of the grammar is questionable sef

And Linda, when the voice of the people becomes so loud, yet gets ignored, there's something wrong. We all contributed to your getting this far o and if we most of us want Auto-comment, then we should get it. I would suggest that you should take a poll, ask those that are for and against autocomment to comment on a particular piece, then decide from the number of ppl who win, at least that one will be transparent, you can always remove the inappropriate comments later. Cheers sweerie

Yupp said...

Ok! Seriously? As a sponsorship consultant I can tell you for a fact that a magazine of Mania's standing cannot be the official sponsor (It is industry knowledge that the 98% of media sponsorships are barter trade and not cash payments. Except of course the vogue's of this world)....The official media sponsor/partner, yeah! But official sponsor? Haba make una calm down with all this unnecessary overhype in Naija

Princess of Zion said...

That's excellent! All the best

It's the Celebration of Marriage Week- Appreciate your spouse today

www.princessofzion.wordpress.com/2012/08/15/sex-and-marriage

Ohhhhhhh

this lady looks like someone who have been starved my goodness look at the sink in on her face chei abeg make she go chop before she turns anorexic

thts a hot pic of Agbani right there....really cool that naija is going places....proudly Naija!

Dr. Rukevwe said...

Since no one would comment...Eh, Linda, the front cover is fine o...Lol!

Oladeji said...

Well done

AJ said...

Aunty Linda, as nobody wants to comment, lemme talk... I havnt seen any season of the show but I hope they uphold professionalism like ANTM...even better sef...as Nigerian sports is messing up, lets see if we can become major players in the modelling industry...

sponsorship consultant , you should know that photography is a lot of money and kelechi is bringing that to the table.If one invest their time and give all the models books that is pictures for their cards that is a lot of money .So as a consultant you should know that if they had to pay for photos ,books and cards including shoots during camp and at the finals it would have cost them money.I am also into packing proposal and sponsorship from a top magazine like Mania is money.Not to talk about dimeji who is also the editor and world class stylists that is big time money.

I was at the show last year Linda remember the Director of l'oreal flew in from paris that day.L'oreal this is good ojare

I've worked on models from ANTM, from 2 different cycles. That show's a joke, and once you enter the industry and say you started with ANTM, you're treated badly and no-one takes you seriously, ask Fatimah Siad and Elyse (the only 2 models they have getting paid modelling work). Hopefully, NNTM will follow a different track.