New Movie: Spellbound | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 25 March 2011

New Movie: Spellbound

Spellbound is a story about a young lady, Vera, engaged to be married in a matter of months. While in Abuja on vacation with her friends, she has a one night stand with Greg after which she abruptly cuts short her vacation and returns to Lagos. Vera resumes work to discover that Greg is her new boss and is hell bent on continuing from where they left off. Vera now finds herself in a dilemma as she has to choose between Greg and Chima her fiance.

The movie stars Desmond Elliot, Uche Jombo, Monalisa Chinda, Nse Ikpe-Etim, Joseph Benjamin and is produced by Emem Isong and directed by Desmond Elliot

6 comments:

same old same old...i already know who plays the roles of Vera Chima and Greg....hope the story line is tight o!

look at desmond's face. you can clearly see he is getting stale, abeg! secondly...whats up with Emem using the same faces? i swear! lately she has been using the same handful of about 8 in all her movies. we Nigerians want to see new faces and the only new face we've seen in the past 2 years is Nse Ikpe-Etim. and it really doesnt count because she already personally knew Emem and they were friends. but we need new, young, and fresh faces. seriously.

have already seen this movie, and desmond featured in it.

Three girls, monalisa chindia, kate henshawl and one other fair girl. the fair girl had a one night stand with (one actor, can't remember his name)only to find out the next day at her (new job side) that he was her new boss

good photoshop...uche looks alright

bodacious02 said...

I like the GA story line twist to it.

Hmmmm You people should help me eh.I can act oh, I can really act but I'm afraid they kiss too much and they love nudity too much and my Liver is not ripe enough for that kind of thing.

Help me I don't want to die with this my talent eh