Film legend Elizabeth Taylor dies at 79. | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Wednesday 23 March 2011

Film legend Elizabeth Taylor dies at 79.

The screen goddess died today Wednesday March 23, 2011, of congestive heart failure at Cedars-Sinai Medical Center, where she had been hospitalized for about six weeks. She was 79 years old.

May her soul rest in peace...amen.

10 comments:

Surprise said...

May her soul rest in perfect peace.

http://www.suprisebaba.blogspot.com/one policeman,one gun, one super eagle player.

Heya
finally
a cat with 9 lives
this woman saw pepper in her lifetime
but she enjoyed to sha o
R.I.P LIZ

GOONERBABE said...

A Hollywood legend, another one of the greats sadly gone. RIP Dame.

Bebe said...

Hi Linda
Im a great fan of your site but can you pls not put up overly graphic and scary pix on your site pls! or at least warn your readers of what they are going to see (though I will prefer if you dont put them up!) I opened the site recently and I saw a picture you had put up of huge snake which had swallowed somethg. I literally ran from the site and havent been back .... since. At least till now (with some trepidation) pls bear in mind that some readers have sensitive natures and cant deal with pics like of crushed human beings, huge snakes etc. Tanx so much!

sexy said...

rip liz. u were such a genius.
ps.
linda, up till now i still haven't gotten over the pic of dat huge snake on ur blog. pls dnt scare us away frm ur blog. u should know how to use d viewers discretion. if i have to check ur blog now, i only check d top and do not dare to scroll down for d fear of me seeing dat ...... eeeeewwwwww! pls linda, pls dnt do dis again.

Arewa said...

Linda in agreement with what Bebe said. I have said this rudely and now I am pleading with you politely. Pls put such pictures after a warning or such that one has to click to see. And i know you're probably thinking if we don't like it we can hug transformer and not come to your blog, but i like gossip and since i have no access to city people all i can say is PLEASE!

de!icious said...

She really enjoyed life to the fullest....Such a pretty woman

Chilling said...

One of the most beautiful women of all ages. A real Femme Fatale. May she RIP

Linda abeg! No do that kind thing again! Chai! Crushed bodies, massive snakes etc. What next? Abeg, abeg, abeg! No chase people from your site o!

R.I.P Ms Taylor.

Thank you for being a true friend to Michael Jackson. R.I.P King of Pop.
I'm glad Linda gets the point because I didn't come on this blog for couple of days just for that. She better not drive her readers away with such things.