Nigerian pastor urges married women who are working to submit their salaries to their husbands at the end of the month | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Tuesday, 28 February 2017

Nigerian pastor urges married women who are working to submit their salaries to their husbands at the end of the month

A pastor's sermon on Sunday has become the subject of a heated debate on Twitter after a church member shared one of the topics raised by the pastor in his Sunday preaching.

In his sermon, the pastor told all married women who wanted to have a happy home that the key to that is to submit their salaries to their husbands monthly.
If she needs money for anything, she is to go to the husband and plead for money to meet her needs, but he has to be the one in charge of the money.He was, however, quick to secure his interest by reminding the women to remove their tithe first before submitting the rest of the salary to her husband, you know, just in case the man will refuse to give her money out of her salary to pay the tithe.

What's surprising is that a few Twitter users agree with him, most of them male users. One replied, saying,

"If you can't entrust (him) with a salary, how can you trust him with leading you thru life, trust him to father your children."

The same user went on to suggest that women who wouldn't hand over their salaries to their husbands should get divorced.

Lol. Funny people.

See more on the conversation below...

38 comments:

Are we in the 80's?

Good for those of them dat believe

Any woman who at the end of the month hands over her hard earned income to her husband or boyfriend is the greatest fool that has ever lived. What will be your security if the marriage fails? What will you fall on?

Such a pastor is a fool and full of deceit. The end time pastors from the pit of hell. Women should be smarter than this!

In the western world it's the woman that controls the finances of her home wether she's a working class or stay at home mom.

Please what happens if a man at the end of the month hands over his salary to his wife?

Enter your comment...akuko uwa dis misleading pastors everywhere...instead of preaching d bible and its Tenet's they begin talk husband and wife matter...it d couple DAT shld decide and agree Hw they want to handle their income...

surfing lib since 2011

This pastor? In fact you no well.

Lolzzz! Oga Pastor, pls leave this advice for your sister and your daughter.

A responsible man will not have any interest in his wife's money...

Long live LIB

Lol.
I can never ask my Woman 4 her currency. Its an insult on my Machismo.

Mumu pastor.

This is what is preached in churches where the men of God are lazy and greedy.

I can relate with what he preached about. When I was working I gave my monthly salary to my husband because I trusted him with my money. I am glad i did.but not all men are responsible when it comes to money matters..some will spend it on side chicks n frivolities. if you can't trust a man to handle your money, why marry him in the first place?

Dat kind of sermon aint for me... Marriage has no formula .. Its only good to contribute wen u pipo have a project going on... A wife can save up an amount nd give d husband as support for dat project no matter how little, nt submitting ya salary to him.. Xo wat i will be using to buy my makeovers, inner wears or buy any wear i see on a road side nd like... Dats bullshit.... Its only poor guys dat will agree to dat trash...... Cause a rich guy who is busy only knows his wife is working but doesnt know d exact amount she is earining..... Rich guys call wat dia wives earn peanuts cause dey still give dem money for upkeep nd fuel dia cars.....
To my ladies, say no to broke guys.. If ya guy ever agrees to something like dix, run run run

Why removing the tithe then, shouldn't the husband be responsible enough to give it to the wife?

Those people are just after money. Even your wife money hungry you. Lazy man, please pack well

The pastorwants his wife to be giving him her salary which is better than his own..joker

Lol,nothing wey person no go hear

May God lay his healing hands on this sick Pastor.

miller said...

Lazy men

Then the husband too should submit his salary at month end since they are one flesh now. Yeye

If you are a serious lady and you need my hot services in the other room,don't worry don't be shy feel free to contact and whatsapp me 08183165717. I am so hot strong and very sweet that you have ever been dreaming of all this while.

That's why you see alot of idiots today in the church looking for a woman with a robust career. Make I catch you.

See lazy men trying to run away from their responsibilities

Preach on pastor!God bless you.

Sophie said...

#gbam!

Linda ikeji, am your husband, Oya pass over your monthly income, month has ended

tochukwu afamefuna said...

Oriope pastor ur sense no correct.give ur daughters n sister dat ur useless advice

Lazy fool! Go nd work! Fornication will lead u straight to hell!

Cheapest TBC(The Billion Coin) & "AFRICOIN" For Sale!!!...Limited Offer!!!...Call +2348141263702

God punish devil

You may not live long.... Go & repent!

Man and wife in bed after a hard days work.

Man: I do not know what you do with your salary

Woman: I do not know what you do with yours either.

Man: I think you should be giving me yours to save for you, so that we can optimize our finances.

Woman: Are you serious.

Man: Yes.

Woman: I earn $29,000 per year and you earn $93,000. We both have our individual families to take care of. You pay the house rent while I take care of the house, buy the food and toiletries that we all eat and use. I take care of the water, electrical, gas and every other bill in the house. I am going to school part time. All these comes from that $29,000 a year and you are not contributing anything to help me. You also like doing a lot of borrowing that you never refund; this is in addition to other contributions that you ask me for help with such as building houses. After all these expenditures, I do not have any money left to do anything for myself. Now, tell me what you do with your $93,000 per year.

Man grunts and turns his back towards the woman.

Two days later.

Man: I am not happy. You don't want to do what I want, and all my family members believe that I am not happy; so I want a divorce.
Woman: ..................................................????????? (scratches her head and refuses to faint after investing money in building several houses and sending her husband's relatives to school).

The moral of this story does not need to be reaffirmed neither is it a story.

Dis pastor needs deliverance

Love you already thumbs up, you make sense100%

Patty said...

Both the pastor and his supporters are hungry people and gold diggers

What if the said husband drinks like a fish and has insatiable wandering eyes? Could the husband be prodded to hand over his monthly pay cheque to his wife as well? After all, research shows alot more women know how to cater to the needs of the household even on tight budgets compared to the average Naija man. Even more, what part of hell did this end time pastor emerge from? Make una dey use tongue count una teeth-o. NMTA

Your mumu does nt have part 2, period