According to Facebook user, Kehinde Kayode, who shared the photos, he witnessed the accident which happened on 27th February, 2017 at 8:40 pm. He came back to the scene more than 24 hours later and found the lifeless body still lying on the road. He wrote;
"Ok this is serious...I closed from work and witnessed an accident around 8:40pm yesterday, old man was knocked down by one okada rider at this very busy dugbe junction in ibadan, OYO state....OK 24hrs later I came back to pay "Nepa bills" exactly 11:15am at that same junction and to my greatest surprise I found the lifeless body of that man still lying there and nobody seems to care about it."

13 comments:
Chai!
24 hours later? Yesterday was the 27th. There must be a mixup somewhere in this story.
Did Tupac Really Sleep with Biggie’s Wife?
It is sad. May he rest in peace. The local authorities should do the needful ASAP.
Facebook user Kehinde Kayode (and LIB), please not that 8.40pm yesterday till 11.15am today is not 24 hours.
It is sad. May he rest in peace. The local authorities should do the needful ASAP.
Facebook user Kehinde Kayode (and LIB), please note that 8.40pm yesterday till 11.15am today is not 24 hours.
NIGERIANS ARE WICKED AND SELFISH,
That's terrible! We have got desensitised to things like this. People will rather take selfies and pictures and post online instead of calling for help. Mr man you saw the accident, came back hours or a day later took pictures and posted it on line. WHY didn't you notify the appropriate authorities? Pot calling the kettle black!
Anonymous u nko
... At least when police hold u for nothing on top epp. You go know. Oni ro oshi
Linda 90% of your post are bad news. . Why?
Our moral has been reduce to nothing, this days people are too anxious to post a story than to save a life, yes you witness the accident but what did you do to help? did you call the police or did you in any way make any useful contact as to save the old man's life but you are happy that Linda posted a news from you. I think heaven would have been much happier if you had done something to help save a life than send the death news of an old man who you left after witnessing the accident.SINCE YOU LEFT HIM THERE TO LIVE ABI NA TO DIE WHOSE DUTY DO YOU THINK IT WAS TO SAVE HIM. MAY PEOPLE IN NEED NEVER MEET YOUR TYPE OF PERSON. PLS DONT TAKE IT PERSONAL COS DATS THE WAY I FEEL NOW COS THIS MAN'S LIFE IS GONE FOREVER.
R.I.P
R.I.P