According to resident Abdoulie Bah, long convoys of military vehicles with armed soldiers entered the country through the border town of Karang.
The troops are expected to search for long-term ruler Yahya Jammeh, who refused to give up power after losing the Dec. 1, 2016 presidential election to Barrow.
Barrow’s inauguration came after an escalating political standoff triggered by Jammeh’s rejection of the election results.
During his inaugural speech, Barrow asked Gambia’s security forces to remain loyal to the constitution and commanded all soldiers to remain in their barracks. Armed soldiers found outside their barracks would be regarded as “rebels,” the newly sworn-in president said.
Jammeh’s whereabouts is still unknown.
Source: African Press Agency

32 comments:
This Jammed guy is a big fool! See? He could have just avoid this shame and walked away with so much respect and pride, now he's running away like a common thief.
Hmmmmmmm,this is serious
Lib adddict#just passing#
War
This continent is caused shah no doubt...
The idiot, why did he run but I know nemesis will catch up with him. Congratulations to the new president
Ghenghen!
MR EDDY said this heat wan kill person
I pray they find his ugly ass and jail him
^™THAT EDO BOY.COM
Spiritual deaf is what he is smh
So he doesn't even have liver. All these sit-tight African leaders
You nailed it.... Running like common criminal... Jonathan is been respected all over the world now because of his gentleman act..
I pray they find him and jail him forever
Linda this your story no be am o, from CNN report the guy is still in the state house. Ecowas troops are waiting on UN security council to veto military action on the bastard.
That's what becomes of a greedy leader. Its a lesson for as many that has been intoxicated by power.
Gbaga
More African leader re selfish n power mongers
He would hv just Hand over & be enjoying his life after 20years Now hes a Fugitive running Helter skelter..
His end will not be good and will lose everything at the end of the day... Bastard
D monkey must go to jail
Still watching the drama
A man who ruled for 22yrs,what does he want again,some leaders are so funny...he just couldn't learn from what happened to gbagbo
I love ECOWAS and west African countries for approach they into.
Unlike the East African countries where I stay. Any president can just come up anytime with some wrong political moves and the rest will be petting him and scores are been killed without a tough approach to stop it
I love ECOWAS and west African countries for approach they into.
Unlike the East African countries where I stay. Any president can just come up anytime with some wrong political moves and the rest will be petting him and scores are been killed without a tough approach to stop it
Amennnnnnnn, period.
When he could save himself, his family and country this mumu stress.Greedy, selfish leader.
hahahahaha he never start
jammeh u ar a disgrace
why is he running away? I thought he said nobody can ask him to step down
Until black leaders are disgraced from office they won't leave. I LOVE YOU GEJ.
You mean 'cursed'
Na mumu
I thought he's larger than life.yeye dey smell