University of Ibadan launches first major solar power plant in Nigeria | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Sunday 16 October 2016

University of Ibadan launches first major solar power plant in Nigeria

Minister of State for Education, Prof. Anthony Anwuka who represented Pres. Buhari on Saturday, inaugurated the first major solar power plant in Nigeria at the University of Ibadan.
Speaking at the inauguration, Anwuka said:

“Today’s groundbreaking ceremony is a culmination of more than two years of negotiation involving UI, the Federal Government and German government. This is why the FG, through TET Fund, has committed itself to this project with the provision of funds.”
When completed, the new plant will have the capacity to supply 10 Megawatts of renewable electricity to the university community and its environs.

20 comments:

Nice one! Linda take note!

Dats great

Signed
LibBadBoy

Gud for dem

Nice one, this is a welcome development.

Wow, great

Is a welcomed development

We have solar plants in OAU too.

Daily diet tv said...

EVERYBODY LISTEN UP!!!!

First of all, I want to express gratitude to the Lion of the trybe of judah for the gift of life. The God that made Solomon Rich is our God. Don't worry people! Your Life will become a TESTIMONY soon. The shackles of financial constrains are BROKEN FOREVER in Jesus name, Amen!
Within TWO WEEKS, you can earn twice or thrice of the 36k you put in. It all depends on your effort. I am anticipating twice tho(72k). But that's me. You can throw a party. You can enter random buses/cabs. Tell everyone you meet about this amazing company called ALLIANCE IN MOTION. I bet you, you'll do better than me. And I will help you with as many downlines to help you GROW better in the BUSINESS. I'm only helping the SERIOUS ones. If you are inactive, OYO is ya case o. Talk to 7 PERSONS PER DAY. Just 7!! and watch God reward you immensely within TWO WEEKS. Remember.. a closed mouth is a closed destiny! Cheers!

Good

Just amazing

Nice one U. I

That's nice. Hit cool! Get your super soccer prediction tips for Sunday & Monday,16th & 17th October 2016 @ www.fortunatusblog.com  

Ike Louisa said...

Great.

Wow... more of this pls

Long Live LIB

wowzaaa... This is the beginning of the end of PHCN terrorism in Naija. More power

Great initiative!

sholetoga said...

Congratulations to the premier University.......That's a good start, more should follow