I am a woman and I don't belong to the Kitchen- actress Hilda Dokubo reacts to Pres. Buhari's comment about Aisha | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday, 17 October 2016

I am a woman and I don't belong to the Kitchen- actress Hilda Dokubo reacts to Pres. Buhari's comment about Aisha

Nollywood actress, Hilda Dokubo, shared a video on her IG page reacting to President Buhari's comment about his wife, Aisha, belonging to the kitchen and other room. She said;
"My name is Hilda Dokubo and I am a woman. I do not belong to the kitchen. I go to the kitchen to fix food for my family and myself who eats there sometimes. I don't belong there. I do not belong to the bedroom either. I sleep there. It is my rest place.
My things are there but I don't belong there. I do not belong to the sitting room. It is a lounging place. I rest there and I watch television. I do not belong to the other room because I don't know where the other room is in my house except that this other room sounds like the toilet. I am a woman. I deserve my rights to be a human being"she said
A video posted by Hilda Dokubo (@hildadokubo) on

88 comments:

Ahahahhahahhahha make una tel d clueless man o

It's well Mam... It's been a while by the way!

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

LOL...NO MIND OUR SENSELESS PRESIDO

U guys self...e don do. Everybody dey find attention.

abeg go and sleep, who talk about you? some just want to lash on this comments to find relevancy; PMB was only talking about his wife not all women; please pass on to other things

Hahah,saw this video on Ig last night. People are vexing

Good to know

Ike Louisa said...

Better speech.

Lol! Nice shade @the other room! Love her stance on this! Shame on bubu

ThanK u my dear freeborn wept for aisha.
APC FOOLS ARE BLIND TO KNOW THAT THERE IS NOTING FUNNY OR JOKE ABOUT THIS EVEN TERRORIST BUHARI HIM SELF IS NOT PLAYING WHEN HE SAID IT.
to show u that una brain dead president means what he said he now shifted it to,aisha is in the position to take care of me hm who is now fooling who huh?
WHAT TERRORIST BUHARI SAY IS WHAT IS WRITING IN THEIR BLOODY KORAN, A WOMAN PLACE IS IN THE KITCHEN AND BED THAT'S IS WHY HE REFUSE TO PICK WOMAN IN HIS SCAM TRAVELING TEAM EVEN THE FEW HE APPOINTED IS BECAUSE OF THIEFNUBU.
freeborn wept.

take several seats woman! he said his wife belongs there not u.

Wow Rx 330 lexus fairly used car for sale just like a brand new car for enquires call 08107095662

abeg pack well. everyone wants to find relevance. that why una no fit stay under man. always wanting to rub shoulders. womaqn place na kitchen . dont argue. i am a banker and i support my hussy. but my place literally is the kitchen.

Goldmine said...

Lol! Hilda, I know you wella! You do not belong to any of the afore mentioned rooms. I know where you belong girl. Go for it.

Goldmine said...

Lol! Hilda, I know you wella! You do not belong to any of the afore mentioned rooms. I know where you belong girl. Go for it.

Bitch pls.

Attention seeker this ain't trending anymore

........ Lols, so right..............

............ Liber maniac............

pmb never said u belong to any room madam dokubo! he doesnt even know you sef.
the guy dey talk about aisha and aisha only.
madam park well jor

We don hear! Linda take note!

Did he say all women? He said his wife. Are you his wife? You can't fix stupid.... attention seeker go and sit down jor.

Lol so the other room is now toilet? Well even Buhari ain't joking when he made that statement.

Remain in the kitchen where the belong mumu but leave those who do not belong there to be relevant since you don't to rub shoulders

It's okay na, hian!

Lol. So the other room is now toilet?

If all Nigerian's will have a good heart like Hilda, the world will be a lovely place to live in.

Leave Mr Presido alone kwanu!!

President Buhari said "My wife" in Quote. Not Nigeria women neither did he say our wives belong to the kitchen.... The KEYWORD is "MY",so anyone who speaks and understand English language very well should know the difference...Oops! It's a borrowed language hence some people's ignorance should be pardoned. May be sha the men and women can go out and start making money to feed their husbands and children because men are human too and can decide to stop playing the role since every one is deciding what role they want to play.Any one that refuses to take pride in belonging to their husband's home which includes the kitchen,living room and the other room should remain single for the rest of their lives cus the last time I checked belonging to these places doesn't make you less of a woman or human.You belong to these places doesn't mean you cannot go out there and still make a difference.So to remind you PMB allows his wife Aisha to run businesses home and abroad even before the recent statement about "his wife" Aisha....So dear wailing Hilda,you should go and channel your anger and frustration to Nollywood that has refuse to make you and some of your colleagues great! Let Aisha Buhari speak against her husband statement if she finds it offensive,she has every right to because he was referring to her not you wer carry the matter for head like agbalumo seller toh say you come release video on top the matter na wa! As for the "other room"you talked about,you can as well covert it to cesspit or soak pit if you like na you sabi na your wahala be that...sai anjuma bye!

True ma,

Long Live LIB

Hilda Yes u are right because u belong to many kitchen even peter odili's kitchen the man said my wife not every woman and u are not his wife why the noise

DONT MIND THE CLUELESS IDIOT BUHARI

That is why people like you will not stay under same roof with a man (single mama).
Continue to teach your daughter not to have respect for her husband, then you go know say khaki no be leather.
I just dey sorry for you.

baba said...

I believe u ma
D other rum is d toilet

Any woman wey say she knw belong to kitchen n bedroom! Definitely she no b real woman, she no b gud mother if she don marry! If she neva marry meaning say she neva become woman! If u neva become woman meaning say dis issue no consign u n u belong to all d rooms in all d 1, 3, 5star hotel 4 lagos, PH, Abuja! PMB naim gt him wife n him say him wife belong 2 him room n him kitchen! No b him pay 4 him wife head? PMB na muslim! A real muslim man wil nt let his wife 2 work or go out anyhow! Nobody go say him no no hw muslim man dey take care of him wife! Like Janet jackson married 2 a muslim Arab man! Since dey gt married, u don hear say Janet Jackson sing or go out anyhow? Nigeria mak wey leave politicians wit der own way of criticising!

The man did not say womaen belongs to the rooms in his house,he said his own wife belong to his room.i don't know why pple misunderstood what he said.maybe na bcos of his room he marry d wife. Leave dis man alone abeg.

Ya tym don pass jare. Go and tend ya grandchildren.

She is right the wife of our president is a woman and for him to say such thing about his wife whom is a woman he is also indirectly taking to all women so for me i don't belong there.and for those men who support what our president says are also among the reason why you have so many poor people today in the country please we should always support truth

Next news please

BROTHER NDUBISI said...

Everyone just making big deal out of this...just take a good look at this lady, it the type of em that their husband care less about

We need to stop being overly sentimnetal as women re this Buhari's comment. What do we expect from and over 70 years old, Muslim ex Military person? He said "my wife" and not women. I am a woman and do not feel in any way that he was referring to me.

If we want to be true to ourselves, most men (our fathers and theirs before) are of this notion and even truer is that most women (their wives and our mothers) accepted it.

Do not misconstrue my opinion please, his response was out of line as a president especially since his every comment is scrutinized by all and sundry (both intelligent and stupid alike) so he should have been more tactful, her own matter on the other hand is a grevious offence and I am sure she has relised this (maybe not accepted it) but she has realised it.

So my dear Nigerians and fellow women......if you are not the mad person they are clapping at in the village center why throw yourself in the mix. I am a woman and I do not need to scream or detail where I belong, you will see me for yourself when I show.......kitchen, bedroom or boardroom.

Shikena!

Free whatever your name you don't no how to talk,keep quiet

The LADY doth Protest too much ,all attention seeking on the hottest trend,
yes you're a woman BUT you're not Buhari's WIFE . He referred to his WIFE in his HOUSEHOLD. Just like how some men are House Husbands some women are House wives , Equality for everybody

come abeg make una help me ask the woman why she is using paracetamol for another woman's head ache. If PMB says that he's wife does not have a say in his affairs as a president but that she only has a say wen it comes to his house,abeg which one concern Hilda?Didnt Buhari say it wen he was contesting that there wont be an office of the first lady?Should the first lady say just and them he should ask her how high?
Must he be like our past president where the wife just they do any how ?

LMAO.....@the other room sound like toilet. This is the hardest i've laughed today tho. Chai! Woman u killed it!

pls,PMB was talking about his wife not Hilda, so why does she need to take it P? The issue is dat many times we might b interpreted wrongly and Our president as been know for that. If he says hes wife does nt have a say in THE issues that concerns the state i agree.Should she say jump and then he should ask how high?

God bless my president!!

Nigerians and our lack of humor. The president was obviously joking, clearly it was just a poor joke. You guys just misunderstood the man. And I'm female we don't just belong to the kitchen and other rooms. But it's not that serious it was simply a poor joke.

So you too, I thought you'lld have a different opinion. Do you really think the president meant what he said? The man was trying to be funny.

A woman's first office is the kitchen as long as you are married. It is your responsibility to cook for your husband and take care of the home front. I am a woman and I work but that does not mean i should not take care of the home. After they will be complaining that men are not coming forth for marriage.

Besides Buhari said "my wife"and NOT women.

baba said...

Bro
Pls say d fucking truth

hmmmm! what is this self? they should die this matter already and leave this poor man alone his an old man do they want to kill him b4 his time? I watch his video and I felt so pity for him cos his too old and tired to take all this attack. even his speech are too weak and yet he has so many burdens on him including all this attack from left and right. pls put your own father in his shoes and imagine if your old father is being attached the way u guys are attacking him.do u guys want him to die? people makes mistakes and besides that's how every Nigerian man tinks not only buhari.thats part of Nigeria men mentallity buhari said it out but is left for us women to break that circle about us so u guys should leave him alone he only said what so many men have in mind and afraid to say.and that does not really mean aisha belongs to his kitchen cos as we can all see aisha run tins too.

Celestine said...

lolxxx...... abegg wats d name of the other room?

You are a very useless fellow hahahahaha, a very foolish woman. hahahahah.

Teetod said...

Fool, attention seeker, who asked you where you belong?

BEAUTY~HAVEN said...

Clearly you're misinformed..Janet has been on tour and performing post marriage to her Muslim husband. With the exception of her pregnancy, she obviously can't perform but after the baby comes, she'll return to the stage. Abeg get lost with your sexist ideology.

azn

Hahaha Aboki you are mouthed but you said the truth.

@Aboki you nailed it point on point don't mind the old woman fooling herself.

Stephen. said...

Hehehe Aboki. Well done.

hi
Do you want to know what your kids or nannies are doing at any time? Buy one of our highly effective NANNY CAMERAS and be rest assured... Call me today !!! 09055555495; Josephine

Where did this one come out from?? Attention seeker. Your too old for this crap.

All this PMB supporters. I believe in leadership by example. People will copy that and tell their wives that they belong to the kitchen. we have women as bread winners don't forget that. why send you female children to school bikonu???? The house chores are not for women only. what a shame. and most men are abroad serving oyibo women. SHAME

I.k germany. said...

This noise is even not worth it. I am waiting for Aisha to say simething first before we judge or interfer

God bless you my brother. Also Help me tell her and others who feel they didn't belong to their husband's kitchen not to cry when the maid they put in their kitchen snatched their husband.

Godbless U Aboki.

Zarfund TeamAlpha said...

Bubu goofed on this one...

So you've heard about mmmunigeria and have most of the details but are a bit skeptical? Why not sign up with a little change and make 30% of your investment in 30 days, survive this recession please.

Nothing wrong in wanting to be relevant or important or rubbing shoulders... #Aspirations

It's a 'personal choice' if you belong in the kitchen despite being a banker (nothing wrong with that), but I guess for her, the kitchen, living room and 'za oza' (wherever that is) belongs to her...

Aboki, u are brilliant, I swear down. This people gat nothing serious to do, that's why. And am sure d opposition make it worst. he never say women belongs to d kitchen, he said MY woman. Simple and straight English. Haba.

Aboki the wailer, stop wailing, see epistle. Na you wail pass oh. Chai Aboki the wailing wailer.

Loud it ma'am. More here

Aisha represents women, she's the first lady for crying out loud. Buhari is the first man, however he places his wife is how other men should also place their wives. So get it into your skull.

Ngozi said...

Aboki I second ure opinion o jare

Don sholababiosas said...

i don't like to comment on blogs...but let me clear the air for some Nigerians, who is still blind about this Administration, and don't known the difference between a first lady and just a wife....if PMB said his Wife belongs to kitchen...not to interfere in the country's Issue...that means, in Nigeria women don't have right to anything...in the country... Automatically she referring to all women in the country... AISHA Buhari is the first lady of the country which connect to many women sector and empowerment .... wrong statement from the President....lets say the truth the, Presidential seat is not a family meeting........Big sist Linda look into this...issue

abeg hilda go rest. he is talking about his wife and not you

epka

Not everyone dt reads understands,thick fuckstar couldn't stay in her husband's house . I coulnt stop fucking Nduka Obaigbena and his crew. Afterall nobody wants her in hi kitchen sef.

She has said it all! Buhari n his local n ancient fulani way of thinking......mtchewwwww

@senseless Aboki, when she was campaigning with him, he dint belong dia, now she's revealing how clueless he is n she belongs to d kitchen...fanatics

Incredible India

Aboki Da Warri Boy!!!!You hit the nail on the head & made sense.

Chop knuckle, my brother!! Your head dey there.
All these so called feminists!! They are all disillusioned- a woman's place is in the home- we are homemakers; doesn't make us less of a person; but rather, we are the glue that holds society together!!!
Reuben Abati also made a valid point- all previous First Ladies had unparalleled support for their husbands- so, what is Aisha trying to prove? And someone, pls tell me, how learned exactly is she? Abdusalam's wife was a Judge, but she still supported the husband.
Sh definitely stepped out of line & should go back to being the invisible first lady!!!

Madam Hilda, I am your huge fan and i like you but please dont make me have reservations about you. Firstly, Mr President was referring to only his wife and not all women. Secondly, it was a joke. Mr President even smiled before he cracked the joke. Nigerians lack good sense of humour and i think you guys are blowing this issue out of proportion

@Aboki but some women are already working and helping their husbands to bring money home. In fact, most Nigerian women do go to the office and work. So i dont agree with you on that. Technology has even made it easier for women not to get married. They can have children through surrogate without a man. So women can actually do without men if they choose to. The world is changing and women dont want domestic violence and insults from men anymore. The only part i agree with you is that Mr President was joking but people blew it out of proportion. So stick to that

Aboki women have been playing the role of men since 1900. Most women work and bring money home to assist their husbands with children's school fees, paying bills and feeding. It is only few women that their husbands are very rich that sit at home without working. The husbands of such women even still open boutiques for them so that they can leave the house and have something doing and not feel like they are in prison

@Anonymous 3:19PM Driver and gateman can also snatch their wives too. So it is both ways

This issue has been over-flogged. Pls can we move on?