Governor Okorocha: President Buhari and Aisha's interview and comment were taken out of context. It's no big deal | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 October 2016

Governor Okorocha: President Buhari and Aisha's interview and comment were taken out of context. It's no big deal

While addressing State House correspondents on Sunday, Imo State Governor Rochas Okorocha said that President Buhari's comment about his wife belonging to the kitchen was all a joke.
Responding to the controversial interview Aisha Buhari granted the BBC Hausa Service, President Buhari said she was not a member of the party, stressing that she belongs to his kitchen, sitting room and "the other room"
Asked to react to the comments by the president's wife, Okorocha said Mrs Buhari did not intend to bring down her husband's government, adding that his own wife too sometimes joins his commissioners and other staff in condemning some of his actions.
"This is the time that all Nigerians, irrespective of political party, religion or culture, must come together to see what we can do to salvage the situation and to build the Nigeria of our collective hope and aspiration. This is what we must emphasise at this time, and we don't need any form of distraction whatsoever at this time. We should support President Muhammadu Buhari to achieve these three key things--economy, security and power and fight against corruption so that we can make headway. I think we're beginning to see light at the dark end of the tunnel.
"What's now trending in the social media, the comment of Mr. President and interview of his wife; I was there [in Germany] when Mr. President made the comment. I think both the interview and the comment were taken out of context. I can understand why the international community speaks on this matter because of human rights and all that's going on around the whole world. I tend to believe that Nigerians should understand this matter, because I don't think those were the intentions as being described in social media and those condemning the act. I can put it this way that it's a joke taken too far outside the shores of Nigeria.
"If you've been with the president and where he cracks jokes, you'd understand that it could be his style of jokes because even when he was responding [to Aisha's interview], he was smiling, I don't think the meaning given to it is what it is. If not, why would he have his five daughters having masters and Phd and his wife educated and putting women in key positions in the country,  I don't think it is. Aisha Buhari who granted the interview didn't give that interview to bring down her husband's government. She was only trying to make peace among perceived aggrieved members in the polity.
"I have situations where my wife joins commissioners and my workers to condemn what I do. That does not mean she is fighting me, rather a bridge of peace between me and them. I'd have loved to make further comments if I do not see President Buhari and his wife having nice time, then, it means there's a quarrel between the two; but I'm sure that as we're hitting our heads with each other on what they've said, they're there having a nice time"

Source: Daily Trust

41 comments:

Yeah we know he is joking

Musa okorocha u're a pigmeat. Stupid in nature. Lousy in disposition. May God hv mercy on ur brain

ANYA IKENGA said...

President cracks to much jokes? See what too much cartoon has caused.

pls call this number (08141395113) if u have damaged or condemned inverter battery.for ur inverter installation also call

Ewu okorocha, what else can u say? Birds of d same feathers.

He end up say nothing, rubbish!

Will u just shut up!!!! Who asked for your opinion.. Imbecile!!! APC is a party of failures!!!

Okorocha is a dummy

Enough already biko. Linda take note!

Hmmmmm

Okorocha,may God punish you.we all know that you are the most corrupt governor. You are among the people that put Nigeria in this condition.for 419 scammer that turned governor. What can you expect from a 419 idiot.

Idiotic rochas always acting like he care.criminal, I pray all your kids die.idiot enjoying what is meant for poor masses alone

Nice sweet words.

No one expects you to say nothing more than this Okoro, aboki miss road!

I agree with him 500% on this! Buhari is not misogynist, his wife also said nothing wrong, she's a citizen first before she's his wife.

Shut up there heartless beasts. The president and you all have succeeded to collapsed this country. The poor masses are hungry while you dine and wine like kings God will punish all of you

Because she said you loyal to her husband....bullshit.

Story story story.

What dat ur foolish name?oh kay okoro goes to school what a stupid joke in public?ur wife belong to ur kitchen,living room and other room and u called it a joke so u can make joke with ur wifes underwear? Jost sharap and take a back seat okoro,d president and his wife Didn't connect I don't blame buhari but I blame dat ada goes to skul aish for opening her wild mouth and b blabbing u can even belong to his toilet for all I care,if u can make dat kind of joke abt ur wife in public den u can even tell pple how u both do it in bed.hisssssss nonentities

Another Senseless talk.

Aisha said nothing wrong,infact,she said d truth buh what buhari said is so wrong

When nkakwu speaks
Town crier
Sharrap

Chop Chop said...

Don't you think we understood what she said? You sound like another Donald Trump.

Aboki igbo. Since When did you turn to be lai mohammed?

Story.... damage control

Long Live LIB

akpa-ose said...

No wonder some angry spirit do slap him always. Idiotic governor later na u will come and be shouting imo people are bad and want to kill u with juju. Continue talking trash una enter flight with our recession money all the water to Germany to clack joke say una be ay and basketmouth? Ndi ara

May God punish u idiot of a governor, we should come together as one to savage the situation of Nigeria...... birds of same feather....... after u turn Imo State into a no go area.... no road,u don't workers..... shame on u

STUPID MALLAM ROCHAS HAS SPEW RUBBISH OUT OF THE HOLE HE CALLED A MOUTH

Emy said...

APC and their inhalers are all trying to tell us what Mr President's body language, on his latest 'joke'. while some said its true, that the wife belongs to all his rooms. I still wonder why the first lady has not come out to defend the husband in public bf he is lynched in the media. I smell a rat. Is she having an ambition?

Hilary Anslem Onyisi said...

Paradoxically Stupid.
Many Nigeria's do not know and are not interested in Knowing

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

UNA SI SAY APC FOOLS NA ILLITERATE??? HOW E TAKE B OUT OF CONTEXT WEN B SAY ALL D TINGS BUHARI SAY NA CONTEXT IT SELF???

WEN U SAY OUT OF CONTEXT, E MIN SAY, U DUNG TALK SO MANY TINGS THEN U JUST CHIP IN SMALL CONTROVACIAL STATEMENT, D PRESS GO TAKE DAT SMALL TIN N MAKE IT AS HEAD LINE, SO THAT PIPLE GO TINK SAY NA D MAIN TIN WEY U TALK B DAT.

BUT IF ALL UR TALK NA CONTROVACIALS THEN DIS ONE NO B CONTROVATIAL BCOS WATIN D PRESS GO CAPTURE, NA WATIN U STIL READ

He couldn't have say it any better,wailers are just looking to opportunity like this to start spinning around.

shut up

The earlier Nigeria and Nigerians admits they have made a colosal mistake electing this man who in all intents and purposes is dragging this nation to the doldrums the better. Electing this man to govern Nigeria is a slap in the face to the inteligence of Nigerians, Infact the Opposition party in Germany called him a dumb ruler. Buhari emerging president of Nigeria exposes the political naiveness of Nigerians. Why was there no debate between Buhari and Jonathan as we have in other democracies? That would have exposed who this man is before he was elected. What a shame! Okorocha has no choice than to defend his master otherwise he will come after him. This is time for men that still have an aiota of conscience and intergrity to speak up. Infact its time to make non education of women a crime. When you educate a woman you have given a nation a future. Any nation without educated women will remain backward.

Sam said...

Linda we have heard too much about this news. Can we move on pls

WHEN WILL THIS PEOPLE STOP CALLING NIGERIANS FOOLS?

WE HEARD WHAT BUHARI SAID AND WE UNDERSTAND EVEN BETTER ENGLISH TO THAT OF BUHARI AND SO ROCHAS SHOULD SHUT UP AND STOP MAKING US FOOLS.

WHAT AISHA SAID WAS IN ORDER AND AS USUAL AS CLUELESS BUHARI, HE BLOW IT OUT OF PROPORTION BY HIS FOOLISH RESPOND.....

I agree with Rochas 100%. PDP wailers are just blowing the issue out of proportion. It is not as bad as PDP is painting it to be

Ilaro said...

Rochas just said the bitter truth. All those insulting Rochas are angry because PDP lost elections. Awon wailers!

What does the Gorilla of the EAST know about humans or civilization. The one that have his wife saluted him on independence day like ,they are either playing house or still stuck in high-school or watching too much indian film .That's a big Moron.