EFCC arrest: Femi Fani-Kayode's Life in Danger - aide | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 21 October 2016

EFCC arrest: Femi Fani-Kayode's Life in Danger - aide

Read the press statement from FFK's aide below...
The Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) once again lived up to its billing of being used by the current administration for the sinister purposes of silencing the opposition under the guise of fighting corruption. 
As expected and as earlier stated in his press statement, Chief Femi Fani-Kayode had already raised the alarm that he was going to be rearrested by the EFCC as the
Organisation whose operations have become easily predictable have graduated from being an investigative body meant to serve the interest of Nigeria and Nigerians to a vindictive institution willing to do the biddings of some vengeful cabal whose existence even the wife of the president confirmed recently.

Let it be on record that Chief Femi Fani-Kayode was held for 67 days in EFCC custody who used questionable orders from magistrates to perpetuate their illegality. While in their custody he suffered all forms of abuses, trauma and even physical attacks from some of the agents of the Commission. Their thinking was that all these torture and torments would be enough to silence him. But rather than being silenced, Fani-Kayode, to the consternation of his traducers, has remained faithful to his position right from the pre-election periods that this is a regime of evil men whose only purpose for wanting power was to waste their perceived enemies, their family members and all those associated with them. Is that not why despite the urgent need to tackle the economic recession they have plunged the country into, they have concentrated all their efforts on dealing with all members of the opposition and perceived enemies even including Honourable Justices of the Supreme Court.

The re-arrest of Fani-Kayode is needless as much as it is reckless. Immediately after he was granted bail by the courts, obviously to the disappointment of state agents, he had been on a recovery therapy as recommended by his doctors having suffered untold hardship in the hands of the EFCC.

But realizing that their plans to torture him into silence did not work, the Commission immediately swung into action again by sending him another round of letters of invitation for some other imagined charges to which his lawyers responded promptly by informing the EFCC of his health conditions. Despite this, the Commission filed their fresh case against him at the Federal High Court Abuja in the Charge No. FHC/ABJ140/2016 earlier this month but despite the presence of Fani-Kayode’s legal team, the EFCC were neither there nor did they send any representative nor was their legal team in court.

The case was consequently adjourned to November 10, 2016 (Please, see attached). We are therefore aghast but not surprised that this latest action of the EFCC is in sync with the script writers of this whole episode to silence Fani-Kayode by hook or by crook. Words have filtered to us from credible sources within the presidency and the security agencies that the ultimate aim of those who are behind the former minister’s travails is to apply “extreme measures” on him.

We have also been told that in security circles, that means to have him killed through the use of some poisonous substances that would break his health down irreversibly and eventually kill him even months after he might have been released so that the suspicion would not be at the doorsteps of state agents. If not, why allow Nenadi Usman (former minister of State of Finance) and Director of Finance in the PDP Campaign Organisation, Danjuma and others charged alongside Fani-Kayode to go and only him was re-arrested in the court premises?

Our fears now are that nothing is beyond this government of sadists and fascists. We call on the good people of Nigeria, democrats and lovers of this great nation to rise and demand that no Nigerian should be persecuted or assassinated based on his beliefs and or opinions on critical national matters. We are watching very closely, and should anything untoward happen to FFK, Nigerians of course know who to hold responsible even as we demand for his immediate and unconditional release now! Thank you.

75 comments:

Buhari will definately meet his doom someday

We are watching Apc led Efcc

Dis country is sooo messd

Yes is true.THEY ARE PLANNING TO POison HERE THERE NOW.
terrorist buhari order the judge to take away FFK PHONE IMAGINE OO WHeRE ARE THOSE BASTARDS FROM HAUSA AND COWARDS YORUBAS AND THE USELESS JOBLESS BOY HERE YOU FOOLS SHOULD PRAY MAKE NOTING HAPPEN TO FFK OO HMM FREEBORN WARN OO
terrorist buhari cabals,mamman daura, abba kyari and shehu@ work see bastard claiming to fight corruption may thunder wipe u all criminals there.
IF ANY THING HAPPEN TO FFK HMM TERRORIST BUHARI THOSE UR USELESS DIRTY CABALS WILL NOT SAVE U FROM DOOM.

Yes is true.THEY ARE PLANNING TO POison HERE THERE NOW they should try it,freeborn dares apc.
terrorist buhari order the judge to take away FFK PHONE IMAGINE OO WHeRE ARE THOSE BASTARDS FROM HAUSA AND COWARDS YORUBAS AND THE USELESS JOBLESS BOY HERE YOU FOOLS SHOULD PRAY MAKE NOTING HAPPEN TO FFK OO HMM FREEBORN WARN OO
terrorist buhari cabals,mamman daura, abba kyari and shehu@ work see bastard claiming to fight corruption may thunder wipe u all criminals there.
IF ANY THING HAPPEN TO FFK HMM TERRORIST BUHARI THOSE UR USELESS DIRTY CABALS WILL NOT SAVE U FROM DOOM.

This nigeria din tire me I swear
Signed
LibBadBoy

Who can bless me with 6,500 naira. It will be worth more than diamond to me now. My helper should locate this sad and broke girl. God bless. Palomapeters@yahoo.com

Who can bless me with 6,500 naira. It will be worth more than diamond to me now. My helper should locate this sad beautiful and broke girl. God bless. Palomapeters@yahoo.com

NAWA O.

Eyaaa, they shld leave this man alone now.

David Uche said...

let me state one fact clearly; if we keep folding our hands and watch buhari intimidate the people who are speaking for us, when they're dead we're next. buhari's wickedness and tyranny won't stop at the doors of opposition, it would soon start visiting ordinary Nigerians if we keep looking at this show of shame and power drunkenness without saying shit... yall have been warned!!

He will die there.who FFK epp?FFK is even broke sef no money again.omooba

Ceaseless reign of tyranny. The country is sinking

I pray something is done about the tyranny of this present dispensation, it has really gotten out of hand! God is with you Fani, they shall not succeed in their evil plans! #evilgovt

Ashanka said...

Only God go save you o

linaluv said...

For God sake what kind of a country is this,what kind of leader nd what is d job of EFCC?? is it not to fight corruption but no they are d main corrupt ones now,imagine them trying to arrest ffk's wife not long ago the next thing is FFK this is to tell u dat they jst want to silent or kill him truely. this is inhumane how can u free Nenadi nd others nd hold him captive if dey dont hv interior motive...gone r those days EFCC stand for truth.EFCC is run by APC,any one who is an opposition to them is not save anymore.realese FFK

It's such a pity. God have mercy. Efcc No wahhh

Hw did we get 2ds stage as a country?

let me think as a layman... the address of the solicitors is very funny. If the particular place is off every four corners of Abuja, then, it must be the case that they are in deep space or they do not exist.

It's well

Yimu

Please release FFK. I look forward to his long epistles.lol Quite educative and entertaining too. Pls does his wife have some he has written, she should release them. Pls Buhari, leave witch-hunting and serve us. He is not the only one who got illegal money. Look at everyone then we will support u.

EFCC Buhari/APC dog

When I Had This on The News Tears Droped from my eyes!! Buhari Is a perfect Failure...this a direct indictment on personal rights!! The public and world is watching...one day nemesis will catch up with u....God where is our democracy?

kunta said...

FFK aide u still have time to type shit like this abi, u are next!
Awon Oloriburuku!

As long as its FFK, Fayose, Dame Patience and the rest I don't really care
These people are criminals, they should face the music, atleast when they were looting out money all these poor Nigerians were not there

So any action against this thief called FFK I am strongly behind this Administration.

NO LOOTER WILL GO UNPUNISHED...

Fayose u are next!!!!!

Loyalwify said...

Nawaoooo!!!! Wicked & Heartless Vuhari

Biko nnu, this has got nothing to do with Buhari, even Festus Keyamo was pursuing and suing FFK during Jonathan's time but because of a corrupt judge he was always looking the case. Everyday for the thief one day for the owner, leave buhari's government out of this

That serves him right.Nigerians ain't holding no body responsible cos he stole and enjoyed his money alone.was Nigerian own inside this matter now

Crystal clear said...

This is the ugly part of democracy that I dislike, even an obvious criminal also has right to fair-hearing when it's clear that he has committed a crime, hire a brilliant lawyer, bribe the judges with huge money and this is more reason why none of them is in prison yet. Instead, they accuse government of vendetta, intimidation and an attempt to silence opposition as if they didn't commit those crimes. When they were busy stealing the nation's money they didn't remember the masses and now you are calling Nigerians. He must be dealt with accordingly if found guilty of looting our treasury.

Hmmmmmm

Sebi he was running his mouth. Serves him right. Which life is in danger? Hiss. Another fake story to buy public sympathy.

All of a sudden u r whining... I hope they throw away the keys this time. The impunity in this country has got to stop. Say what u did with the money and clear ur name instead of attacking the government.

What a nation! What a travesty! What a justice system! Let's hold our guns and hope we don't have to "shoot" in making our point. We insist on justice even in the procedure for punishing offenders and hope the instruments of State understand that it is tax payers they work for not elected officials of State. May God bless Nigeria and grant its leaders the wherewithal to succeed in their legitimate pursuits for the overall good of its citizenry. And in the same vein, descend upon those of them that fetter His goodwill in their clandestine plan and actions, while purporting to serve. Amen

anonymous said...

All those hailing buhari for the crackdown of the judiciary should have a rethink. I know the judiciary is the greatest danger to nigeria democracy because of the monumental corruption in it. The judiciary is the reason why we have corrupt politicians ruling over the people. That said, Buhari is dancing on top of FIRE. When you intimidate judges because they gave rulings that were right in our democracy and did not favor the president, you are now creating the precedents for other judges to always rule in favor of the president even when they know doing that would be unconstitutional. Before I continue, in our democracy and the Nigerian constitution, Lawyers please educate me, is it not the Judicial arm of government that has the right to arrest any citizen of the country? In a democracy, people have the right to criticize the government. Jonathan was ruthlessly criticized and people didnt go to jail for it. So for Buhari to re-arrest FFK is only setting the country on a path of WAR and DESTRUCTION of Nigeria. Buhari thinks he has the north and the military as his base of support to unleash terror on vulnerable Nigerians. Far from it. If he Continues like this, he was OVERTHROWN before and would likely be TOPPLED again because he has Violated the Nigerian constitution several times. When you refuse to obey the constitution of the country, be ready for any RAMIFICATIONS. FFK is not nigeria problem. It is HUNGER and UNEMPLOYMENT. Buhari, go tackle that and stop chasing shadow, clueless man.

FFK arrested again?! Well, it's not a surprise... he has a big mouth!

Shame on you Buhari and all your cohorts. God will punish you for all your wickedness. We can't be intimidated by you. How do you expect to function without opposition. You will fall into that very destruction you digged for FFK. Your days are few and another will take your office soon. Psalm 109 is your inheritance from this second and so shall it be!!!!!

Alhaji said...

I warned him but he will not listen .

Anonymous, u are d dumbfuck here, its either u are FFK aide or Fayose's assistance hiding under anonymous..
The money FFK alone stole from government will change 3 of ur generation lives for good so y support these bastards they ain't worth it..

Story fr the gods! Fani return Nigeria's loots in your possession, no one is after your life pls.

Things are getting out of hand in this country. Arresting this man over and over again for nothing reasonable but for being against the evil ruling of Buhari and his Fulani killers is bad. Yoruba people please wake up for you blood. This is how Abiola died.

What do they want from this guy for christ sake!its look childish abeg,this our country is a joke and buhari should have a rethink.

Dearest Ano, You just hit the nail on its head! Buhariaonodu is nothing but a deadly tyrant,who hates any form of criticism and opposition. Its quite unfoutunate dome gullible bandwagons still myopic about the evils of this present tyranny. 2019=Revolution,shikena,we have had enough!!! #evilgovt

Goat Buhari.. pls start from Babangida, Obasanjo etc...and stop arresting only your enemies..He goat president. Nigerians will surely regret voting you in. They've not seen nothing......

You chop alone.. Then you face it alone

So y haven't u been arrested for criticizing the President? Someone is accused of corruption and people like u are spewing nonsense! When he was arrested during PDP govt I guess it's Buhari that also instructed that too? Mumu!

FFK is stop wailing and simply clear himself in court if he knows his hands are clean

Akinolu said...

FFK it is because of your looting that Nigeria is in recession today. So face the music. Thief!

Sam said...

FFK and Fayose's plan was to loot a lot of money and then start to attack Buhari's administration under the cover of oppostion so that when they are finally caught, they will claim that it is because they have been attacking Buhari's administration thats why they are witch-hunting them. Nigerians cannot be fooled. Nigerians are wiser than you think.

Stan said...

FFK is just saying what he is thinking in his mind and lying that he got information from the presidency and EFCC that they plan to poison him. In fact, his mind is playing tricks on him out of fear. He has become a coward all of a sudden. This is how liars and criminals behave. You cannot deceive Nigerians. We are too smart for all these shit. Rubbish!

FFK when you were looting and stealing government money, did you include us? So, why are you crying to Nigerians for help? Did you share the money you looted with Nigerians? Nobody is protesting for your release. You are on your own. Eat alone, die alone!

Pascal said...

FFK when you were looting and stealing government money, did you include us? So, why are you crying to Nigerians for help? Did you share the money you looted with Nigerians? Nobody is protesting for your release. You are on your own. Eat alone, die alone!

FFK you talk too much. This is your greatest problem. Shut up and go to court and clear your name if you know your hands are clean. Stop whinning. I am tired of reading your childish articles and i am getting irritated already. Next pls

Shade said...

FFK social media cannot help you. If you know you are innocent, go to court and clear your name. You talk too much.

hmm they shd leave that man ooo

And the FFK show continues.. ........

Thunder will fire Buhari and EFCC last week you arrested his wife and his baby now you have come to arrest this man again. God send fire to Buhari ASAP.

Obazee Osazee said...

this man should stop playing victim and face the charges. he is trying to whip sentiment just to draw up public sympathy,
Mr FFK, if you are innocent u will get justice.

I hope he rots in jail. All his ranting no meet me for house. Ndi oshi! Linda take note!

Crystal clear said...

It's amazing the way people write on social media as if other Nigerians are stupid and don't know what is going on in the country. If all you have gone to University to do is to learn how to defend impunity, corruption and looters, I think the future of this country is unsafe in the hands of people like you. It's not far fetched the reason why Nigeria is in this mess with 16 years of PDP in government full of people who think when someone who has stolen from the country is arrested and rearrested it could lead to war and destruction. The economic downthrown, unemployment, poor health care facilities, decayed educational system and insecurity we experience today is as a result of the unpatriotic attitude of people like FFK and his cohorts who diverted moneys meant for the development of the country.

It is very childish and irresponsible to be arresting oppositions to the govt. Believe it or not opposition Is welcomed every where. Even in our family politics. And opposition helps any govt to sit up.

Kiki Africana said...

How people reason baffles me.Someone is talking as opposition party and your crack head that made mistake in voting Buhari has not repented.
Even his wife has repented.
You said he looted was he poor befpre now?

Kiki Africana said...

How do u know he looted?
Was he poor before?
Was his father poor?
Was hes grandfather poor?
Buhari is about to fry you people and you don't want to think.

Kiki Africana said...

How do u know he looted?
Was he poor before?
Was his father poor?
Was hes grandfather poor?
Buhari is about to fry you people and you don't want to think.

for those of u who r supporting ffk, I want to remind u dat ffk is nt to be trusted. If u guys hv forgotten so soon, go & check d records, when ffk was wit APC check out hw he rubbishes GET & his cabinet then, even before he defected so pls dat guy is gullible. and non of his actions or decisions dat is of d youth or Naija interest bt his personal interest.

Nigeria is the only Country in the world where treasury looters are celebrated in the name of corruption. The FFK was responsible for the collapse of our aviation industry when he was a Minister with the help our corrupt juges and now it is it is Dansuki gate and shameless people are crying for his release. Let him go to China and try all these nonsense to see if he can still be alive to tell the story of himself in the hand of the security officials. May God forgive all of you on this blog in including Linda.

What a lawless country.

Criticize Buhari and you have criticized"prophet" Mohammed. Criticize Jesus Christ, Christians don't blink an eye lid, how much less when a christian president like Jonathan was criticized. God fights for Himself and not created for Him.
Some people here were of the opinion that FFK should return stolen fund. My question is, how come it's only in PDP that stolen funds are found even when evidences show that there are corrupt APC members left untouched including those that cross carpeted from PDP TO APC?

I wonder if Fani-Kayode would have responded if this request for masses to fight was about me. Make una leave me alone. I no see one kobo of una money touch.

Shut up! Buhari can kill all the looters and thieves if he likes, i dont care. As long as your hands are clean, you shouldnt be bothered. Stop drinking panadol on top thief headache. Abi you be thief too?

FRESH said...

I pity young Igbo Nigerians! Most of you are jobless yet will support those who kept you that way.These men you openly support, their kids are not on Linda Ikeji's blog.They are schooling overseas or have an A grade job in Nigeria. Continue to support the corrupt.Buhari won't be here for ever.Your eyes will soon be opened.

Since the beginning of presido regime they have recovered more than 8 trillions from the looters or so branded corrupt people yet Nigeria still want to borrow to sort out their 6 trillion budget please please WHO BE THE BUSH MEAT AND WHO BE THE HUNTER???