'As a man, wearing a dress, heels and stockings is liberating for me' - Gay Rights activist Bisi Alimi | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Monday 17 October 2016

'As a man, wearing a dress, heels and stockings is liberating for me' - Gay Rights activist Bisi Alimi

UK based Nigerian Gay rights activist, Bisi Alimi continues the countdown to his wedding while recalling the very first time he tried on women clothing and how liberating it now is to him. Read below.
Day 13 of 30 days to my wedding of 30 things to be grateful for. The first time I put on a dress was at university of Lagos. I was drafted to act a role at the last minute as the character did not turn up. I am sure @denrele_edun will remember this event.
We were acting for Atiku's wife while she was visiting. Many times after that, I have dressed up. I dressed up hosting many gay parties in#Lagos. In 1999, as a very young 24years old, I won the glamorous Miss Gay Lagos. It was an honour. As a man (yes, just in case some of you are confused) wearing a dress and heels and stockings is liberating for me. I am not a woman and I do not want to be a woman. When I wear dresses, I wear them as a man and this is why it is very liberating for me. It connects with my vulnerability. As an African man, there is an expectation of what it means to be a man. Wearing a dress is also a statement of fuck you to patriarchy. I don't do conformity. I live in my head and in my world. I would go naked and take a picture of it if I feel so good about it. Then came last year and I met @msposhp and she changed my world. She made me understand that beauty has no gender and a dress is a dress is a dress. The joy I feel when I take on the character of Ms Posh is overwhelming. She takes me to another level. Also when@obehinoir makes her up, she transforms into this beautiful woman I have been dying to meet and know. Ms Posh is an act, she is only real in my head and in your imagination. That imagination if you let it loose will change the way you see women and treat women. As a man in a dress, I have experience sexual harassment and verbal abuse and to me it is interesting how just a dress changed the way people treat me. Unfortunately, Ms Posh is not invited to me wedding, but I am sure, she will be standing next to me in my head when I say 'I Do' to my man.#samesexmarriage #samesexwedding#30daysofthankfulness#equalmarriage #weddingday#dragqueen

68 comments:

Good for you

Dis one is gone already

Dis guy is a bastard

Hell awaits you

Damn this guy is ugly as fuck.
Signed
LibBadBoy

A typical Yoruba man

ugly she or he..abeg park well

ndi ara everywhere. mtchewwww

LIB REP (中华人民共和国) said...

YAKK I WANNA THROW UP ON THIS FUCKTARD

rubbish talk

No1 z a saint, buh I wonder how people like ds live with themselves...Onyx, care to enlighten me???

Incredible India

Idiot

Naked Video Of A Patient Sleeping Doctor

WOW Rx330 lexus fairly used car for sale clean like brand new one for enquires contact 08107095662

So Lagos peeps have been having gay affiliations for that long? There's an underworld of butt screwing going on there.

Hmmmmm!Some time I wonder if some people are normala upstair.

Bonga fish, okporoko, ogwu azu, may thunder fire your wide leaking ass hole.

Does he have Hiv too? Yuck, anumpam madu! #Yukish

Serious madness...cancer of the anus is gyming for you.

Lol.. lixir, the gay world in Nigeria Is even more active than the straight one. There are parties, hook ups, and constant sex, for a country that's homophobic, y'all are blind to what's going on right in your faces! Who's the joke on? Lol

Lol.. yes, miss gay Lagos! Still don't understand the pageant, but hey! Be who you are and be happy! As long as no one is hurting

Please anybody here to help me with N10000 to pay up my house rent,please before my landlord rent out my room,please contact me through my number or whatsappp me 08183165717..God bless you as you help me.

Tufiakwa! Linda take note!

yoruba Goat, may u die of AIDS

True Talk.

one word...yukk!

He just confirmed denrele is gay

GO TO HELL BISI

Chisom said...

What a rejected soul..... How on earth do think you look like a woman ehh or is it becoz u're wearing those filty makeup on ur ugly face nawa o! I think u need to be beaten up messlessly so that ur brain can regain its thinking...... Chisos ...... Disgusting ugly fool ....

This world must surely come to an end.

Lord have mercy, chai.

Shey people wey born u no go see u dey cry like dis?.

Alimi seems somewhat confused. First, he says he is gay, then he says wearing women's clothing is liberating for him. So, which is which, Bisi??? Plus, you don't really look good dressed as a woman!

What the fuck.....

Beautiful said...

Lmao! God knew what he was doing when he created you a man, see how stupid he looks as a female... Smh

Yoruba people and orishirishi... Bisi alimi, Bobby risky, denrele, etc

Either way you are ugly, remain the man GOD made you to be. That should be more consoling for you. egbe!

Miss Gay Lagos, meet booharee for the other room pls

I love Nigerians we are smart. Number 1. He confirmed there is a gay union going on before our fore fathers in lagos. Jesu oluwa !! Since 1999???
And also that derenle is gay.
I love
Nigerians we sabi

Stephanie said...

This guy is sick upstairs #Abkeeys#

They need Jesus in their lives

Even dressed as a man you are ugly talkless of dressing like a woman.

Your elder brother in the gay business

ode fag

Phoenix said...

HOOOOOOWWW NAAAAAOOOOO!!!!THESE MOFOS ARE REALLY TAKING A PISS!!! Who the f**k is this joker again ooo! Fine, you no fine yet you get up and put on a dress and disgrace your family for a simple slice of shame. Goodness, no be madness be dis one so???? guy go and get your stone looking self a job and stop giving fahlz something to say. non-sense!

Teetod said...

When are you gonna come Out??

Teetod said...

He looks Fugly (fucking-Ugly)

God will punish you and your family!

linda ikeji's driver. said...

U dis sick looking individual, imagine the rubbish u said, ur first comment before dis one,i pity for ur parents, bicos u ar already headed in dat direction

Do you suck dick..I got a 10inch long dick for you to suck asshole

You look so disguting

na dis kind peo[le women suppose to dey abort dey thro way

hmmmmm all is well oo!!! God help us

Sweet Ama said...

Too ugly..you look weird and stupid too.women's clothing doesn't look good on u one bit..you had better take off those shit you're wearing..#bat

Please leave the poor boy alone don't crucify him for who he is. Like he said be who you are and be happy... You all are bloody hypocrites THERE IS NOTHING WRONG IN BEING GAY #HumanRightStillExists

Very urgly gay;dried no flesh,dirty colour i wounder what the white man will touch pity u becos i know u already have aids .gyess ur mum wuld have prefered u where flushed out with menses.

So Linda when r u d number one LGBT promoter gonna come out of your closet?

Onyx don cum out taya,e remain bonario

D guy don get aids since na,he don talk am years ago

Oke said...

ONLY A "SISSY" WOULD TALK LIKE THAT, "FEEL LIBERATED IN WOMEN CLOTHING".

Ugly mugo

So disgusting

Clowns!!!

SIMPLYCOCK said...

Just look at this HIV disaster!

And he's still heady and brazen!

Dash Media Blog said...

Demon is living inside this guy... No be small matter

I do not understand why our Nigerian blogs/bloggers are still allowing such people screen time. There are more pressing matters than that of a transgender male, I am totally fed up with media giving these people airtime to express themselves, I personally feel we need to stop promoting gay rights movements when we cant even get our women's right bill accepted.