Aero contractos, First Nation, are not folding up- NCAA says | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Thursday, 1 September 2016

Aero contractos, First Nation, are not folding up- NCAA says

Authorities at the Nigerian Civil Aviation Authority NCAA have come out to debunk reports that airlines, Aero contractors and First Nation, were folding up. This rumor followed the suspension of operations by both airlines. The Director-General of the NCAA, Capt. Muhtar Usman, in a statement released today, said the decision for the airlines to suspend their operations was taken so as to ensure that they carried out the required maintenance of their aircrafts.

“The First Nation Airlines on its part is in the middle of an Engine Replacement Programme for one of its aircrafts. Another aircraft is due for mandatory maintenance as allowed by the regulatory authority.
In these circumstances, these airlines clearly cannot continue to undertake schedule operations, hence the inevitable recourse to self regulatory suspension.”
NCAA boss maintained that both airlines had not folded up but that they were “merely suspending their operations temporarily to enable them undertake certain operational overhaul and strengthen their overall operational outlay.”

43 comments:

I wasn't even expecting dem to admit

Hmmmmmm, they haven't but they are on their way

Indeed...! Let's see

Maintenance indeed!!😏😏😏

WOULD THEY EVER ACCEPT

Yea...right!

Prosper said...

Wonderful economy, good administration with nice administrators.

We don hear...#onMYway...

Meaning they haven't been maintaining and overhauling all these years. Story for the birds.

Freeborn wept..lol

Good to have the NCAA come out to refute the rumour going round.
Naysayers have gone to the market with it and are already blaming Buhari.

This was how Bellview started winding up. Then I was a staff, the fact is don't expect any truth from either the airlines or NCAA, they tell lies to boost customer confidence, I speak as a one time insider.

Ncaa should have just kept their mouth shut.nobody expected any form of explanation from you guys.you people talk to us like you are talking to a 2 year old child.shameless people

Story story? Story!!!

So na only airpeace and arik....okk oo

MissVee

Nonsense, dem for just leave d ibrus, u see am now

As usual, they will deny it.. It's a normal thing in this present administration

Okechukwu Nwosu said...

Meaning????

We hear! Linda take note!

Wen the ogas in aero don take money do big boy for clubs on d island and first nation don do party for ijebu. So disappointed in the mgt of first nation with their years of experience and their oga mouth... dee

Admin said...

That is wat I was expecting from them in the first place

Oga NCAA holding brief for Aero. Pls go back and read the press statement about this released yday and come back and spew nonesense lemme slap u. They ascribed their closure to the economic climate and ended the statement by saying they will be back when the economic climate is improved. They also put all staff on mandatory leave of absence. How does this sound like fleet maintenance to u sir?

******************************** btw d English una speak dat brought about dia suspension of operation and folding up***************I cee no difference ************for what evr flimsy reasons dey are suspending operations indefinitely right ????????????? In my own diary dax folding up **********

DG NECTAR said...

And the engineers who actually Dobthe maintenance have all been sent home... So tell me... Is it spirits who will do the so called maintenance..... The thunder wey go fire some people.....

This one is a big fat lie, how can they be maintaining all their aircrafts? Ncaa is a joke, most Airlines in Nigeria are not well rooted, from bad management to stealing of funds by the top guys which leads to inability to pay salaries,and inability to continue operations, how will they operate when all the money meant for business is being squandered? it's really Sad.

Loveth Cynthia Loveth said...

better for them....

.. Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all networks @ w3howto.com

So they need to shut down temporary to do maintenance? The captain that gave this excuse is a liar and not fit to head to Nigeria aviation. But again, he is Hausa so his job is guaranteed.

DG NECTAR said...

And the engineers who actually Dobthe maintenance have all been sent home... So tell me... Is it spirits who will do the so called maintenance..... The thunder wey go fire some people.....

Ok ooh

I paid 36,900 for an economy ticket from lag to Abj today! God dey

mama said...

First Nation or last Nation. Useless airline with useless management,no salary,no benefits.nothing

If I hear!

If I hear!

NCAA can u plz stop d lies? My sister wz called ds mrng to come submit id card & other tngs,till further notice & u r here telling ppl all ds lies?

Tobi said...

Guy what you have as brain no reach two megabite. Do you need to be blind to see? You av the privilege of being a thought leader here and you are always in a hurry to comment shit. You choose to be ur govt spokes ncaa and ignore the horses mouth. Freeborn should wept for you jare

Aero was mismanaged by Nigerians who drove away competent people

I am shocked some people read this news and still believe the NCAA boss. I respect him for trying to manage the situation but the situation is clear. We did not need their response to understand the current economy cannot sustain their business model else they would pass those costs to consumers. They also have aircraft maintenance schedules which don't likely happen here. meaning they pay in forex. the money don double now so imagine it cost 10M in the past, now it would cost 20M to get the same dollar equivalent (actually more naira sef).

So for those who seemed to agree with NCAA that Aero sent ALL their aircraft on maintenance and those who even mentioned mismanagement of the airlines need to be objective for once. I doubt the latter has run a business of this nature before. The airline business is a necessary evil. The profit margin is very low but i won't bother with that. I have just these to ask.

- Since inception of Aero as a commercial airline, how many times has this happened? Never. but you can give your answers. Aero has been doing this for over 15 years (maybe more) and not once has it been like this. No airline would do ALL aircraft maintenance at once. Let us borrow ourselves brain na.
- So 2 airlines have maintenance at the same time and it affects ALL their planes? NCAA can do better than this. I think right now, the government is calling us all fools with some of these explanations and their supporters online seem to make them feel justified. I am sure NCAA also monitors the schedule of the airlines and would not let this happen for the sake of business travel. It just doesn't add up.

Recall the dollar in the last week has taken a new pace on increment in pirce. Also recall a week ago some big banks were suspended from the FX market which caused this fast rise which in turn further affected every business and persons (including the airlines). Are we going to blame GEJ for that suspension and further fall in the Naira too? This government's actions and policies are not coordinated and they don't think of the consequences or aggregated effec. Someone did post somewhere that maybe they know what's going on because some people would still benefit from this rise. I strongly don't want to believe that. it sounds like a conspiracy theory.

I posted this because now I am getting worried that some people here are not bothered two airlines are suspending operations (Thankfully, those worried outnumber the NCAA supporters so all is not lost). Their focus seems to be to convince themselves (not me) that it is not this government's fault. Is that the issue here? I was a strong supporter of this government but this trend is dangerous. They campaigned to get GEJ out using every promise and vilifying the man. The problem now is that this seems to be continuing and we have people buying it. In other words, a constant excuse why the current and possibly future challenges are still GEJ's fault and won't be solved. Let's stop this blind support and help this government function. They need our support and prayers.

sholetoga said...

The Federal government should stop deceiving themselves, their evil policies is affecting all businesses adversely. Buhari has destroy our once buoyant economy and turned our country into hunger land.....Shame on APC evil scam change

sholetoga said...

Anonymous 8:03 God bless you, You really got the gimmick this evil scam change government of Buhari and his bunch of fools are selling to Nigerians. But thanks to God, our eyes have opened and we can't be deceive anymore.........confused people can't confuse us

Adedeji said...

You Guys should read the Press Release from Firstnation Airways; they are insisting on resuming back in 2 weeks; read more from here http://goo.gl/wWvt7R