Photos of a visually impared man who works as a cobbler in Jigawa state | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 September 2016

Photos of a visually impared man who works as a cobbler in Jigawa state

This visually impaired man works as a cobbler in Jigawa state. When asked, he says he has to work so he can feed himself and his family. More photos after the cut

Photo credit: Rariya

29 comments:

He is not lazy like his brothers.... He has igbo blood running in his veins......

............. Liber maniac m.......

And this one na news huh?
Cobbler is part of then infact their destiny.
95 PERCENT OF THEM ARE INTO IT I WONDER HOW THIS ONE COME BE NEWS HUH?
if he no work na who go give him money me FREEBORN TUEH I SPIT.

Keep pushing it no matter d circumstance. I love people lik dis. Determination goes a long way nd God wil do d rest

And this one na news huh?
Cobbler is part of then infact their destiny.
95 PERCENT OF THEM ARE INTO IT I WONDER HOW THIS ONE COME BE NEWS HUH?
if he no work na who go give him money me FREEBORN TUEH I SPIT.

Him try

God bless his hustle. Linda take note!

That's aboki for you..their favorite top 3 jobs of all time: Cobbler, obioma and suya seller. Even if na only one leg or one eye dey get they must still do these jobs

God bless his hustle.. It's better than begging in the street

Otuonye Chidera said...

God is his sight
Pastor KUMUYI LIVE in Port Harcourt

Ww...quite inspiring!

LIS means Lina Ikeji Selfies

Wow... Courageous and......

#SMART_LIB_READER

It is well #beinspired

Deres dignity in labour

Genny's Blog said...

May God bless the works of his hand.

He is not giving up on life

SOMEONE'S CONDITION DOESN'T DETERMINE THE PERSON!

wow,its all about mindset.set you mind to it and you can achieve it.

He is blessed!!! Some will have everything complete, and still carry dia ass to d main road to beg

MissVee

This is great and commendable while others are begging to eat. This is the type of people our government should look for and encourage them so that some others may emulate them and it will improve our society. May God help our dear country - NIGERIA

Nagabaka007@gmail.com said...

Stern am happy to b one of them ........
😀

Genesis said...

Can someone lend this man a helping hand as he has proved he's not as lazy as those who turned themselves beggar. He's even far better than the lazy lagos motor touts who jump from bus to bus collecting money for some lazy able bodied idiots while they sit around playing draught and drinking beer all day.

heya

Some will choose to beg instead

He is a shoeshiner and not a cobbler because he dies not mend shoes.

He is a shoeshiner and not a cobbler because he does not mend shoes.

Eyahh...dats good

That one good reason to help him,He didn't want to beg so he is making a living although it seems difficult for him.