Photos: Benue governor pictured eating at a community kitchen | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 September 2016

Photos: Benue governor pictured eating at a community kitchen

Benue state governor, Samuel Ortom, alongside his commissioners, had lunch at a community kitchen on the banks of River Katsina-Ala in Tse-Ikyo, Guma LGA of the state today September 2nd. The women selling the food later posed for pictures with the Governor. See the pics after the cut...

55 comments:

Something that is very common in most parts of the world becomes a breaking news in Nigeria,cos our politicians are so full of themselves! It's well with my country...

hmmm, pretenders, all these na politics, they only pretend to be simple yet they have no fear of God in their dealings

Genesis said...

Pretenders everywhere. For how long are u gonna eat there? What benefit is it to d lay man in Benue?

Bunch of losers.
He will be the first to demolish that shop or ban them from selling foods like ambode.
HE IS IMITATING FAYOSE BUT FAYOSE IS BIGGER AND LARGE THAN U.
he is there eating malaria why fulani hedsmen are butchering his people shame.

THEY CAN'T SO WITHOUT EMULATING MY NO.1 MENTOR FAYOSE.

Apc Bunch of losers.
He will be the first to demolish that shop or ban them from selling foods like ambode.
HE IS IMITATING FAYOSE BUT FAYOSE IS BIGGER AND LARGE THAN U.
he is there eating malaria why fulani hedsmen are butchering his people shame.

THEY CAN'T DO WITHOUT EMULATING MY NO.1 MENTOR FAYOSE.

Una don dey copy fayose abi..good to see

David Uche said...

why APC leaders like show and tell like this?? all they're useful for is taking selfies and being ineffective in administration.. see this one wan dey copy Fayose...

The women are not even smiling except for one who kinda forced her smile

Good for him. Linda take note!

They always pretend to be humble.. Always pretending to be feeling the pains of the masses... Na only God go judge them.. I speak my mind.

#SMART_LIB_READER

Awwww! Cool

Why dem com pour stew for the tray like that?? Shuo!

Not a new ting na

It appears only the governor is smiling (happy ).

JEMBETE(KEY-POINT) said...

UNA SI APC FOOL??? WEN DEM SAY VOT YOUNG PERSON UNA NO GRI, SO UNA DUNG SI HOW OLD FOOL DE GOVERN D STATES? IF U HAVE A GOVNOR WEY DE PLAN FO HIM GOVT, WISH TIME HE GO USE TAKE SIT DOWN EAT? INSTEAD OF HIM TO PLAN HOW D STATE GO MOVE FORWARD, HE DE FOOL HIMSEF.

Good for him.

GOOD TO SEE

and so?

Cinnamon Apple said...

Garage boy will always be a garage boy.. Let him not go and pay his people,taut

Be like Fayose, when you condescend and relate freely with them, you'll win them over. After all, they're the save people that put you where you are. So, kudos! Meanwhile, I hope you're dealing with the Fulani herdsmen killing in your state.

JOYOUS BABE,Linda Ikeji first Cousin said...

seen

how do single out the Mr governor? the one with bottle water. the rest with sachet water are the followers. that's typical black man's way.

Who dat one epp na
See as all of dem stand like one o kon !!

Was he supposed to eat at heavenly kitchen??

Vicky Thompson said...

He thinks he can be Fayose abi? Ndi ara everywhere in this APC Government. They just copy and copy...that's all

Good,promoting our economy.No more rice.

Mtcheeeeeeeeeeeeeeww,is it a big deal eehh??

Let him and Mrs Ifeanyi ugwuanyi stop fulani herdsmen frm killing their pple.foolish coward governors.

Nwa Ada linda dis thing no b news oooo

in as much as this shows that the Governor is in touch with the grassroots of which i appreciated, however, it is not a good sight to see that he's drinking a bottled water while the other guys gulp down pure water. it should be pure water for all or bottled water for everybody (at least he can afford it).

Obiora Jamal said...

Is this suppose to be news? oya let me say wooooow!

That's good.. He's blending with his subjects

D most useless governor in Niaja.

Waoh I like that Mr ortom,myself I miss such a meal and in a tharch house like that,do your best for your people and be a happy man,everyone might not agree with you but your concience surely tells you the truth,this is the only chance you have to proof to God why he created you and had put you incharge of over 4million benue people,try to always be around your people and let them see you are in it with them and support them..build agrobased industries,processing plants in benue and invite benue borns home or abroad to help in the project.george

vanessa said...

I hear he is oweing civil servants one year salary. God must purnish him

Genny's Blog said...

There is nothing paramount about it mbok .

Benue...my heart. .after my anambra of course...i served in makurdi since then anyhere i hear benue i de dey very happy

Good to see..... #Lindatakenote

My friend go and work and live this una show show magic una use to deceive masses

Wake us when he starts doing something about the fulani 'not-criminals' herdsmen/Libyans on road-trip, decimating his people.

BIG DADDY KENG said...

Good to know Fayose is rubbing off on him, he should now follow suit and send anti grazing bill to the state house of reps.

So

Copy copy governor

Na by dat one? Linda take note

Eating food or paying salary

Lol.
Lol lol.
Some Real humour, but sadly true.

Mumu governor... Fulani herdsmen are busy killing your people and you are here eating at a buka

Good of him

lami said...

Smh, he should be concerned about the common man having a meal a day instead of this show off , when he has refused to clear salaries and turned civil servants and pensioners to beggers.

He bis enjoying himself.

He is enjoying himself.see enjoyment..

Come pay our salaries first before this stupid public show. Families are dying of hunger, illustrate governor