Victoria Beckham writes letter to her 18yr old self, admits to being drunk when she met husband David | Welcome to Linda Ikeji's Blog

Friday 2 September 2016

Victoria Beckham writes letter to her 18yr old self, admits to being drunk when she met husband David

Businesswoman, fashion designer, former singer and mother of four, Victoria Beckham who stars on the cover of Vogue magazine's October issue has written an emotional letter to her 18 year old self in which she revealed she was drunk when she met her footballer husband, David Beckham. She writes in the new October issue of Vogue:

“I know you are struggling right now. You are not the prettiest, or the thinnest, or the best at dancing at the Laine Theatre Arts college. You have never properly fitted in, although you are sharing your Surrey school digs with really nice girls. You have bad acne.
“You think the Principal has put you at the back of the end-of-year show (in a humiliatingly bright purple Lycra leotard) because you are too plump to go at the front. (This may or may not be true.)”
She continues:
“You are going to have so much fun with your clothes – PVC catsuits; chokers that say absurd things; weird spiky blonde hair. It will never occur to you that you appear ridiculous. You will turn up at awards ceremonies resembling a drag queen. But I look back at you and smile. It will add interest to your life to go from one extreme to another. I love the fact that you will feel free to express yourself.” 
 “Learn more about football, especially the offside rule. And yes, love at first sight does exist. It will happen to you in the Manchester United players’ lounge – although you will get a little drunk, so exact details are hazy. 
“While the other football players stand at the bar drinking with their mates, you will see David standing aside with his family. (He’s not even in the first team at this stage – you are the famous one.)  And he has such a cute smile. You, too, are close to your family, and you will think how similar he feels to you. He’s going to ask for your number. (He still has the London-to-Manchester plane ticket on which you wrote it.)”

David and Victoria Beckham went on to marry in 1999 and share four children; sons Brooklyn, 17, Romeo, 14, Cruz, 11, and five-year-old daughter Harper.

26 comments:

Awww...LOVE THEM LIKE CRAY...!

Alright seen

It's well with dem

As honest as she can be👍🏻

*******************************who doesn't get drunk ????????

Who dis info epp?

Brenda's Couch said...

Somehow I like this couple... Almost 20 years and still going strong.

He still has the London-to-manchester ticket where you wrote it.
😍😍😍😍😍 love is sweet jor.

<< LIB Addict >>

Lovely couple,,... #Lindatakenote

Nice.. Stop wasting money on data. Get free browsing cheats on all network @ Techgeez.com

They've made one of the best pair.
They should be emulated.

chinyelu nora said...

awwwwwww sweet ❤❤❤❤

Okay, noted.

Get Permanent solution for premature ejaculation.
Visit How to cure premature ejaculation and satisfy your Wife. No drugs, No Side effects
Call 08101866047

IdiOk.com said...

How cute.

When i hear people like her having esteem issues, i just baffle! You're rich, famous, good looking,Have a beautiful family, what issues could possibly make all these not worth it?😮😒

Maye73 said...

#drunkeninlove.thank God they are still together that is true love from the woman I suppose .Anyways still counting for them.

Ok..she is happy now, all that matters

Hmmmmmmmmm? Linda take note!

holy confession way back memory lane, perhaps a way of freeing her minds

Her business not mine

U don't have problem o jare.

#Somebody must to love me tonyt!

Me too... They are Absolutely wonderful..

awww sexy woman

When ur belle don full wetin you expect....

bisi said...

Any way They Look Perfect,,, PERFECT MATCH WHO NO LIKE BETTER TIN ABEG VICTORIA!!000 lol SEE MORE PIC